This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

the fall bag shop

The Shoe & Sneaker Shop

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

How We Do Well

clothing

DENIM

TEES & TANKS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

LEISURE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & SNEAKERS

BAGS

(see all)

totes
crossbody bags
backpacks
satchels & bucket bags
duffels
pouches & wallets
iphone cases & tech
bag accessories

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

The Lovelock Minibag
full size
The Lovelock Minibag
The Lovelock Minibag
Product Details
Our leather briefcase bag is about a quarter of the size of the original, making it a seriously adorable work-play bag. Bonus: The strap is removable, so you can either sling it or clutch it.
  • Leather.
  • Push lock closure.
  • Interior back wall patch pocket.
  • Removable shoulder strap.
  • 45" handle drop.
  • 5 1/2"H x 9 1/5"W x 2 1/2"D.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

The Lovelock Minibag

The Lovelock Minibag is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! I was looking for a simple black, sling type purse and found it! The mini bag fits my essentials: wallet, phone, lip gloss....that I need while I run errands or shop :). I say, "get it!"
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable and perfect for mini adventures! Its pretty small and works as an everyday bag, but its adorable and the leather is a good quality. I love it and I'm thrilled I got it!
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves it! I gave this pocketbook to my daughter who is in college. She loves it!!!!!!!! Thanks for your help in making her Christmas a special one
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smaller than imagined. Overall a very nice bag, but a bit smaller than I envisioned. I would suggest you draw the dimensions prior to ordering. Won't fit my wallet (which admittedly is fat)! Will be great for carrying when "hands free" traveling is needed- but I will have to pare down the contents from my usual stuff.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile When I first saw it on the website, I immediately knew I had to get it. When I bought it online and got it in the mail, I expected the material to be less harsh, but I am glad I bought it. It'll last me forever.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little bag! I needed a small bag that was cute and functional, and this bag does the trick! It looks great, very neutral and goes with so many outfits, and I can fit my phone, large wallet, and keys. The strap length is perfect to wear as a sling, but like the option that it is removable (although, I can't really see myself ever removing it because it's so convenient), so that you can use it as a clutch. The only thing that I'm worried about is that the leather seems like it marks up easily. The tag also said that the color might fade onto your clothes, so lay off the white/light clothing in the beginning! Otherwise, this is a fantastic bag.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect until the closure broke I really liked the look of this bag, how convenient it is in size, and how it matched almost all my outfits. However, the closure of this bag fell apart after about 4-5 months. I was a little disappointed by the quality of this bag considering the price of it. The bag itself is flimsy with no lining inside and the leather gets scratched easily.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Small I had been eyeing this bag and finally ordered it about 6 months ago. It is a very nice bag but so small! I can't even fit my 3" x 5" LV agenda in it! Some bags are small but because of their shape, not much stuff fits in them (this one). On the otherhand, some small bags have shapes that can fit an unbelievable amount of stuff in them (the Essex Messenger). I kept this anyway thinking maybe there's somewhere I need to go when I don't need my agenda (highly unlikely). I just couldn't part with the beautiful leather on this bag...
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but leather quality is inconsistent This is a great bag as it really fits a lot in it so it is great for carrying about both day and night. It gets a lot of compliments, and I bought it in both black and tan. I would have given it 5 stars but for the black bag I received, a large section of the leather at the front is smooth and not the pebbled leather that you see in the photo. Unfortunately this is at the front of the bag so it is quite noticeable! I am an international customer (had this forwarded from a company that lets you shop in the US) so it was too expensive to try get an exchange. Perhaps try to buy it in the store if possible so you can inspect it.... The tan bag however was perfect, so there are definitely inconsistencies in quality and appearance!
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bag I was looking for a nice small bag since I tend to bring many stuffs in a big bag which makes me exhausting after waking around. This bag has great quality as well as other products at Madewell. I love how the design is simple but still cute. I gave 4 stars because I wish the size of the bag was a tiny bit bigger so that I could put a little more stuffs. Also, there wasn't an option to personalize it when I got it. I tried it on another bag I got about the same time, and I love it. You should try it if you are willing to pay for making it more unique!
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FIts my things perfectly. I'm able to fit my long wallet, giant cell phone and a set of keys. The underside of the strap is a bit rough, which may damage your clothes. But i don't wear anything too fancy, so it works for me.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but I really love the look of this bag. it's really nice. pretty small but it can fit quite a bit. the straps do get stuck on the bag though. i'm always concerned that the bag will fall off beause the straps fall off easily
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful looking bag Love how this bag looks, the leather is the perfect colour brown and the texture is great. My one gripe, and it's a big one, is that the leather on the interior of the strap is unfinished and keeps pilling my clothes pretty terribly. Will need to bring it in to a leather specialist to finish the leather properly.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average The bag is just alright. It looks better on the website than it does in person. In person, it is kind of flimsy. It is also unlined so the inside is just raw leather. I was expecting something a little more substantial.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so worth the "It" bag price The Lovelock Mini is truly adorable - I got it in Frost which is a seafoam/mint kind of green, and I get lots of complements. I was disappointed, though, in the bag's rugged construction. It doesn't have the soft, supple feel of a leather bag in this price range. The underside of the leather is untreated and rough, so the strap does a number on your bare shoulder or any delicate clothing. The only closure is the clasp on the front, so you have to be careful with smaller loose stuff floating around inside - it falls out easily if the purse is not clasped. And the side hooks are incessantly catching on the lid/flap. Ho-hum, kinda bummed.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor quality The leather on this bag is hard and looks like it will scratch easily. The underside of the strap is unfinished - so it's very rough and looks like it would snag/pull on a delicate sweater or top. Otherwise, it would have been the perfect crossbody bag. I had been eyeing it online for months until I finally saw it in my local store...so disappointed. If you like it for the looks, wait for a sale!
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great style but poor quality leather I loved the style of this bag and I thought it was a perfect work + happy hour bag to carry, but on close-up, the leather seemed quite flimsy and a little cheap. I would love to see this same bag with higher quality, more supple leather!
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice bag but the strap clips are funky Cute bag and perfect size but where the shoulder strap clips to the bag it keeps getting caught on the purse part instead of the loop and comes unhooked every once and a while. Can be a bit annoying. The aesthetic of the bag is great.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wanted to love it, but the clasp is poor quality I really want to love this bag, and I'm a bit sad that I'll be taking it back again (bought it first in brown and then switched to black)... but both times the clasp has failed me and some of the contents have fallen out. I don't carry much in it - my wallet, phone, keys, and a lip salve - and I'm careful to make sure I hear and see the clasp click securely. However, the clasp pops open too frequently for me to feel safe. For this price, for a bag this size, I would not expect to have to do any DIY to ensure my bag functions as intended.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Style, Poor Quality I love the way this bag looks. But like so much of Madewell's stuff, it simply...isn't. The leather is unfinished on the underside of the strap, the clasp is flimsy, and the leather marks easily. I am willing to pay for a quality bag, and this isn't it. Madewell higher ups- please address the quality of your items!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed I was not impressed with the quality of leather on this bag. The seams looked like they were glued together. I sent it back because I thought it would wear out way too quickly. Too bad, because I liked the style of the bag. Definitely reluctant to order another bag from Madewell now after seeing the quality of this one.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute but cheaply made The leather was pretty thin and cheap for a bag this price. It definitely wasn't as supple as the leather in the photo looks. The leather was scuffing, fraying and discoloring at the end of Day One-- and all I did was carry it around my workplace (a university, not a battlefield.) Still haven't decided whether or not I want to send it back. It's cute and perfect in size and style, but it really needs to be higher quality for this price.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the price I used this bag for about 4 hours. The metal piece that holds the straps on the bag (where you attach the metal clip to) came apart and the strap fell off. There is no way to fix the bag. The bag is super cute, but I was very disappointed in the poor craftsmanship. I will have to return it
Date published: 2013-04-02
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_53226, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell