This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

The Gift Well Guide

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Your double-tap-worthy pics

From denim recycling to
beach cleaning

clothing

DENIM

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS & COATS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

OVERALLS & JUMPSUITS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

intimates & pajamas

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

BAGS

(see all)

totes
crossbody bags
backpacks
satchels & bucket bags
duffels
pouches & wallets
iphone cases & tech
bag accessories

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

BEAUTY

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

The Medium Transport Tote
full size
The Medium Transport Tote
The Medium Transport Tote
The Medium Transport Tote
Product Details
What goes into our brand-new Medium Transport Tote? Here it is by the numbers: 2 pieces of fine leather are used for the body. 2 ways to carry: with the top handles or the detachable shoulder strap. 1 exterior pocket for those things you gotta grab fast. 1 interior side zip pocket to keep your keys, phone and wallet at the ready. 24: the number of hours in a day that this bag looks cool. How often you'll reach for it? 500 gazillion times.
  • Made of semi vegetable-tanned leather with a softly worn waxed finish that deepens into a distinctive patina.
  • Please note: As it is made of a natural material, each bag varies slightly in texture and color.
  • Interior pocket.
  • 8 1/5" handle drop.
  • 13 3/4" shoulder strap.
  • 12 1/5"H x 11"W x 5 1/2"D.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

The Medium Transport Tote

The Medium Transport Tote is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 210.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tote This tote is so great and the light tan color is so pretty! I've received many compliments! Great price too!!
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice bag, sturdy I bought this bag but was nervous because I'd read all of the reviews about it bleeding. I loved the style and size, so I bought it anyway and I'm glad I did. I do carry a small canvas pouch inside, and the dye has rubbed off a bit onto that pouch, but I am not experiencing it bleeding onto my clothes. I sort of wish that the top zippered, but other than that the bag is perfect. I just returned from a trip to Mexico City and the bag was easy to keep safe, carried a lot, and stood up to a harrowing full speed run through an airport without breaking or spilling my things all over the floor.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Bag is plain black simple but looks different from other brands.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Bag! I love, love my new tote! I bought it in brown and just ordered a second one in black! It is perfect for my work laptop and meeting notebooks as well as it seconds as my purse so I am not carrying so many bags! Great investment because the look and quality are fantastic.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Bag Not too big, not too small! The perfect bag for everyday.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Every day Tote Great item-so happy with it. It is the perfect size for someone that is short and needs an every day bag but does not want to be overwhelmed by a massive bag.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect work bag Was hoping it was a bit bigger to fit my laptop but other than that it is the perfect work tote. I'm in love. My only regret is not getting it monogrammed
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great carryall Been wanting a leather tote for awhile. Liked my sisters transport bag but worried it was too big. Saw the medium, bought it and LOVE it! It's the perfect size. The outside pocket is great. I think she wishes she had mine now!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT This bag is the perfect size! Not too big not too small. You can throw your water bottle in and still be stylish. It's two bags in one. A tote and a crossbody.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect bag I have been looking to replace my go-to bag for a while now and was so happy to find this one. I absolutely love everything about it. The inside and exterior pockets. The color. The leather. Perfection.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy using A nice medium size tote...lots of room for everything you need...the outside pocket is a nice touch...very useful...
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fourth transport tote I love this bag. I also have the regular transport tote in the cognac color, the crossbody, and the weekender. This is a perfect in-between size - I can still carry my laptop, wallet, planner, a couple of books, and a snack. I use this bag whenever I don't need to carry as much as my regular transport tote. As much as I love the transport tote, it is too big and easy to lose things in unless you are carrying a lot. I love the addition of the outside pocket, but if it has anything in it, it flaps open quite a bit. I would not use it to carry valuables. I would also like it if the zipper pocket area was bigger, but overall it is a solid bag that can be casual or professional. I haven't had any issues with the color running or weird smells.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Change a Thing (Well, more colors!) - Feel: It's soft and slouchy yet stands up on its own (after months of daily use). It is light yet sturdy. - Organization: I can easily throw in my MacBook, files, and a cosmetic pouch with room to spare. The inner zip pocket is perfect for the wallet. I put my phone and lipstick in the outer pocket. - Esthetics: The lines are clean and modern. Black bags always bored me until this one. - Fairness: As a petite, the Transport Tote has been to big and this is a must-have fix. I feel for the taller people complaining that the strap is too short. But guess what, most totes are sized for you already. Let us tiny people have our properly sized bag! (perhaps Madewell can sell a crossbody strap separately?) or choose length at checkout? - Wear: I actually put my strap on the shortest setting and wear it on one shoulder or use the double straps on my shoulder. I really hope that Madewell leaves this perfect bag alone and just makes it in different colors for ever and ever.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Petites! Hooray! Madewell listened up and created a medium tote. Oh the joy. It's perfect for petites! This vegi tan stuff is soft and supple to the touch. It is a bit slouchy out of the gate. I suspect the saddle color one will discolor with tons of use unlike the plastic shiny leather older sibling version. The saddle color does have a bunch of ready made creases which are unavoidable with leather and has beautiful brown highs and lows. If you're particular about perfect uniform colored leather you should go for the black one. Like the previous reviewer said, this is a MUST buy. I'm debating picking up the black one too.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bag! This is such a great size tote if you're looking for something a bit smaller than the original Transport. There is plenty of room inside and the outside pocket is really convenient. I picked it up in English Saddle and it's just beautiful!
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! I've been looking for a classic leather bag for an everyday bag and I stumbled upon this beauty! It fits my 13'' laptop (well 1/2 inch sticks out a little bit) along with the essentials. I originally had my eye on the transport bag, but it was really big when I tried it on. Like it said it other reviews, this bag is perfect for petites.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Version of Madewell Tote I have owned the original Madewell Transport tote for 4 years strong and love it. When I first spied this bag online I knew I didn't necessarily need it, but I just couldn't stay away. Then I saw it in store, and game over. I love checking out items in person (especially leather bags), and the leather on the one I chose was wonderfully broken in. I love the big exterior pocket and the interior zipper pocket. The shoulder strap is the perfect length to allow the bag to hang not too low, not too high at your side. It really is the perfect version and size of the Madewell tote to date. Buy it. Just buy it. I will probably get it in the black also. It is just so chic and can be dressed up or down.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sized tote-- an instant classic I debated purchasing this tote for a few months, because I was worried that the strap would be too short, the bag would be too big, or that there would be a lot of colour transfer. All of these concerns were quickly banished when I got the bag. The quality is truly beautiful, and the colour (black) really hasn't transferred much; the inside rubbed a tiny bit on a pale notebook, but my clothes have been fine. The cross-body strap is short- definitely more a shoulder-bag. Anyway, I love this bag and can't wait to take it travelling and to work each day- I suspect I'll be getting a ton of wear out of this.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tote! The only complaint is this is not a crossbody. I'm 5'7 and 130 lbs and this sets under my bra. The strap is super short so don't buy this for simply a crossbody cuz it's not. Otherwise it's a great tote, perfect size!
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The everything tote This is my first ever Madewell tote purchase, and I couldn't be happier! I have received numerous compliments on this bag already. I love the small pocket inside & in front. You can really organize your goodies well. For being the medium size, it fits my 13' MacBook, books/journals and water bottle all in one trip. Mine was a little worn looking when I purchased it but I actually think it gives it a little more character.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Commuter Bag I bought this after returning the Lisbon O-Ring Bucket Bag. I recently started commuting on the train to work, so I need a bag that can carry a book, my lunch, and my usual handbag items, without being massive and a pain to carry around. This fits the bill! It's structured enough for me to be able to organize the placement of my things, doesn't lose its shape when I fill it with books and lunchbags, and can work as a daytime purse as well. Plus the cognac color helps to break up my (almost always) all-black outfits. The leather quality is not as amazing as another one of my Madewell bags, but it's still soft and supple. As with my other leather bags, I will condition it weekly and waterproof it monthly to keep it going.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love, love, love For years I have liked the look of the transport totes but couldn't make myself get one because of the size, which for me is a little big for an everyday bag. This is PERFECT. The size is lovely - not too big, but roomy enough for everything I need (water bottle, planner, makeup bag, file folders & notebooks) and it looks amazing. I love the shoulder strap but it is definitely too short to be worn crossbody if that's what you're looking for. The outside pocket is useful plus it adds a bit of visual interest to the bag. I've had it for about a month and I'm just as in love with it as I was when i first got it. I'll be using this one for a looooong time. :)
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bag I can't express how much I love this bag. I have tried almost every style bag Madewell has made, and this BY FAR is my favorite! It just looks so beautiful in pictures, the quality is excellent, & it's the perfect size for me. :)
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Convenient I love that there's a longer shoulder strap. The english saddle is a perfect color and I'm sure the leather will age well!
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant classic. A MUST OWN for every Madewell Addict! I loved this bag from the moment I saw it. The outside slip pocket is a great addiction. I might be reaching for this more often that my other size transports!!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, finally! Madewelll read my mind with this one. I love the Transport tote, but the original size is too big for everyday use. The Mini is too small. This Medium Tote is just right. It is the perfect size for everyday, especially if you are petite. The leather is beautiful and the front pocket is a great addition. Thank you Madewell!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! THIS TOTE IS THE PERFECT SIZE!! I have the classic transport tote which I love, but let's face it, I don't really need a bag that big in my life every day. Maybe it's better suited for some people who carry lots of things (moms, students, pack rats), but for this working girl in her mid-20s, this medium tote is the perfect size. It's big enough to carry things like wallets, cosmetic cases, snacks, small notebook, and a water bottle. If you really wanted, you could fit a 13-inch laptop in here, but it might stick out a little bit. I got this bag in black and I think it looks so beautiful and timeless. I'm confident that it will age well, just as my other Madewell bags have done. If you're on the fence about this one, it's totally worth it! Buy it - you won't regret a thing. TIP: If possible, try to buy it in-store so that you can pick out the exact bag you want, as they all have different character :)
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size, great quality I purchased the black version of this bag, and I have not noticed any color transfer - however I started wearing the bag after I used leather milk to treat it, and there was some color transfer in that process. I love love love the size of this bag. It is manageable for everyday, but I also recently used this on a business trip and it easily handled my laptop, various adapters/chargers, my large wallet, roughly 200 pages of presentations, and the necessities (keys, phone, etc.)! The addition of the shoulder strap was key for me, and the outside pocket is perfect for keeping my necessities within easy reach.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect bag! I LOVE this bag! I bought the English Saddle and it is a gorgeous color. The bag is structured enough to stand, but yet flexible enough to be comfortable when wearing. I can fit my wallet, a water bottle, cosmetic bag(s), gloves and many other items comfortably inside. Love the outside pocket for my phone and the inside zippered pocket for my work badge... The crossbody strap is a little shorter than I would prefer (I am 5'9"), but I would rather it hit where it does than banging around on my hip as some other bags do. I just have to also add that Madewell customer service is top notch. I had a slight problem with my order and they more than made it right with super fast delivery.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tote with perfect size! Madewell finally made this medium sized transport tote! I was always hesitant to get the original transport tote because it looked huge on me. I am 5'3 and petite, and this bag is at perfect size. It can't really be a crossbody, but I can carry it either with the top handles or the shoulder strap. I ordered the bag with the monogram so I just got my very first personalized bag! The English Saddle color is perfect and goes with everything. And my bag doesn't bleed color onto my clothes. It's just a perfect carry-all for fall and winter!
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Tote-ally" in love with this bag! With soft, beautiful leather and easy to manage straps, this tote is a perfect bag for everyday use. I love the size-not too big, but big enough for everything I need, including an iPad or book, or a few diapers for the baby! This was my first Madewell purchase, but I'm already cruising the website for the next one. I added the monogram in silver to complete the look and couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally - a perfect size Madewell Transport Tote. I've loved the transport totes for ages and have tried to use the big one with a shoulder strap, as well as the small cross-body version and neither worked, one being way too big and the other too small. I found this tote and immediately ordered it and love it. I'd feel more secure if it had additional binding at the bottom, you can see through the stitching, but all Madewell reviews for long term users are positive, so I'm giving it a try. I love the size. Love it so far.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Book lovers rejoice I never write reviews for anything, but as a madewell addict and user of reviews, this bag deserves praise. As a graduate student and avid reader, I base my bag size off of the book(s) I am reading. My other tote was too big and clunky to carry around for casual use, but the medium transport is perfect for casual, daily use and fits all my essentials plus a book or two. Absolutely the best bag I have ever owned!
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this piece I absolutely love this handbag. It's the perfect size and color. The straps are a good length and do not fall off my shoulder. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Perfect in every way - shoulder bag or crossbody - not too heavy - well made. I purchased the english saddle and my daughter has the black one.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It But Wish It Was A Crossbody I absolutely love this purse!! The leather is beautiful!! I will for sure be ordering from Madewell again. The only thing i do wish is that the purse was an actual crossbody purse. But it still is amazing!!
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous This bag is fantastic! Clean lines, amazing quality , perfect size. Looks like you bought it at a high end leather store. I love it.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful but not crossbody Beautiful bag, not too slouchy but looks like it will wear-in well. Not sure why Madewell’s photos show it being worn cross body, only the petitest of petites could possibly do that. If I wear it cross body it sits about 2inches under my armpit. I’d need another 12-18inches of strap length to wear this crossbody, shame it isn’t longer or doesn’t have an option length strap for sale. Foil stamping is beautiful but I wish we could have 4 or more letters, some of us don’t have the standard 3, so I had to drop a few! Good price for the quality, timeless and roomy.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bag! I purchased the medium transport tote because I thought the larger size would overwhelm my petite frame of 5 feet tall. It is the perfect size. I love the English Saddle color which goes with everything. The outside pocket is great for phone and keys. The only negative thing I can say about the quality of this bag is, I would have liked the detachable shoulder strap to be just a little bit longer (like 2 inches). To wear comfortably as a cross body bag. This is my go to bag. Overall, I love it.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect leather addition Yay! I finally got my bag and it was just what I expected. My coworker has the same bag but in a camel color. She let me try it on before I pulled the trigger. The leather quality is great and so is the price. (Don’t over stuff this bag i can easily see the longer strap stretching)
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift for wife! I bought this for my wife for her birthday. Had her initials put on it. She loves it and the store associates were very helpful.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual yet Elegant This bag is beautiful and just the right size for me to use for work everyday. I love the pocket inside and outside for quick access.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and cute style I bought this bag a few weeks ago to use for work. It perfectly fits my 13" macbook pro laptop and still holds a good amount of other things. Quality of the bag is great, very sturdy. I wish the straps were a few inches longer, but it still fits snuggly under arm. I get a ton of compliments on this bag annywhere I go. Great bag, would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect medium purse Was looking for something that would hold a lot of stuff but not look like I was going away for the weekend. Great quality and beautiful color!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made I already own another color in this bag and loved it so much I order this color. The bag is of good quality and looks wonderful
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Quality, Size & Look A co-worker walked down the hall with this bag & I saw perfection. She was extremely pleased & highly recommended it. I quickly ordered mine. The open outside pocket is great for badge, keys, cell phones. Inside space is ample for everything I need. The attached strap perfectly stays on my shoulder & the bag hangs at a perfect level. I will likely purchase the same bag in red --- I can't wait!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for work Good for work. Size and color is perfect, and nice quality.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bag, it is the perfect size! This is a very nice everyday bag. I love the size and the two different strap options it has. The pocket on the outside makes it easy to access your keys or phone if needed.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transport tote Very happy with my new bag. I would definitely recommend it to all my friends. Thanks
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bag I love this bag, it's timeless and understated. Gorgeous leather too. I'm very happy!
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous bag! This bag is stunning! The leather is so soft and smells amazing. It's surprisingly roomy! I have a 13" laptop that I've carried in it - it only sticks out a little bit. I love that it has the front pocket that's pretty deep - perfect for tossing my keys and phone in (I usually spend 10 minutes digging in the bottom of all of my bags for them!). I own several bags from Madewell and I have yet to be disappointed by them. I'm sure that this bag will age beautifully and I'll have it for life!!
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right size Great tote if you are looking for something in a medium to small size. Love the pocket on the front for my keys and cell phone. I have been using this bag for about 2 weeks and it's holding up well. I'm pretty minimalist when it comes to bags/purses so I use this everyday. I like that it goes with dress clothes to the office, but doesn't look too fancy with casual clothes.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Choice I bought this bag last week after looking at numerous other leather bags and I couldn't be happier with my purchase! I'm 5"9 and since I don't plan on carrying this as a cross body the long strap is a good length. I bought it in english saddle and it's a gorgeous color, very rich looking. I'm using it as my everyday bag instead of a purse and like that my wallet and a couple of pouches fit with ease, and while there is room for more it's not so big that I have to dig to find smaller items. If I could change anything it would be to add another inch to the handles but otherwise it's perfect for me.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect everyday bag When I received the tote in the mail, it was a little larger than I expected. However, it is lightweight and not at all bulky. This bag is very versatile for everyday use.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite bag This bag is beautiful! I got it a year ago and it is still so lovely. It weathers really well and I constantly get compliments on it. It has a couple smaller pockets (one on the outside and one inside that zips), so it has some organization to it but not too much. It's easy to take on and off your shoulder (I'm 5'2" though). You might want a bigger bag if you're trying to put anything bigger than a 13" computer in it. But I easily fit my laptop and some folders in it. Love this bag so much.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag for travelling. This tote is a perfect size for travelling and everyday use. Casual and smart. Quality is outstanding and I love the natural colour. Handy side pocket inside. Would certainly recommend this bag.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for price I get lots of compliments on this bag. The only critique I have is on the hand straps- wish these were slightly wider/more substantial. I use this bag for work and if there's anything too heavy in there the straps dig into skin.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size Very happy. This tote surpassed my expectations. I hope to get it in another color.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful tote The quality of the leather is great and this bag is big enough to carry everything without being bulky. Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! My perfect tote! I am petite, 4'11 and agree with previous post. This is perfect for me! The quality is superb and I am planning to get another one in different color with monogram. My first one is Black, which I love. It makes my day easier once I grab this tote and head out the door. For busy moms, this is great tote for a quick shopping or holding kid's or personal electronics as well.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tote-ally Amazing! I have the large transport tote and was instantly in love, then when this size & color was revealed I jumped very quickly at buying it. I have gotten so many compliments on it and it is a great size for on the go and day to day use. The quality, as usual, is incredible and love this bag deeply. You won't go wrong with the quality of this bag, no matter what color you pick!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how versatile it is! Love this bag so much!. I got it as an anniversary present, and it is my new favorite. Read some reviews about the strap being too short, but i disagree. I'm tall-ish (5'8") and i carry it as a shoulder bag. I think maybe people were expecting it to be more like a crossbody? If you want a crossobody it's too short for that, but absolutely perfect as a shoulder bag or tote. It's super soft and has plenty of room. Good for a work/travel tote or as a purse. Only regret is that this color couldn't be monogrammed. But otherwise love it so much!
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fall bag! I purchased this in black and I have to say it's amazing! I love the leather and how raw it is on the inside. I have not had a problem with color transfer. The two tote handles are just the right length to to grab out of the car and the longer shoulder strap is the perfect length to throw on my shoulder. For reference I am 5'6" and the shoulder strap length right out of the box is the perfect length for me. I can grab my phone, wallet or keys with ease. It does not bother me that this is not cross body length. I personally would wear a much smaller bag cross body, not this tote. My iPhone 7 Plus goes in the front pocket, my (small) wallet and keys go in the inside zipper pocket, and in the large tote area I have a book, a notebook, a flat case for pens and highlighters, a medium size make up bag, and water bottle, and they all fit nicely. Well done Madewell!
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bag! I absolutely love this bag! My go to bag for everyday use, perfect size, and it’s totally cute.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Daily Bag This purse fits great on your shoulder or cross body. I love that it is big enough to catch everything but also lightweight. It is stylish, exceptional quality and just pretty :)
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bag! This is a great bag . Practical for everyday use and well made.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO versatile! This bag goes with EVERYTHING! You can dress it up or down. It holds a lot but it's not too bulky. I would recommend it to anyone; it's well worth the investment.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely bag! This bag is beautiful and well made. I love the blush color for fall too.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday tote I have both the large and the medium tote, both are very nice, if I don't need to carry a lot of stuff this is a great. Goes with everything, like it.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Classic Bag This bag is beautiful and chic in its simplicity. It's perfect for the office or a casual day out with friends.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Really happy with the bag. Got black color and was hesitant because of review about color bleeding. No problem so far. Perfect size for my small frame (5'2"). Want another color now. Very stylish.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Closet staple This bag is classic and is one of those timeless pieces you will continue to use forever. Its great quality and goes with everything.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with everything Love the size, design, way the cross body strap is inside the bag when not being used! Light weight and doesn't fall over when sitting. Well thought out
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new daily bag I can't recommend this bag enough. I reach for it almost every day to carry the essentials for a day out. It fits a personal umbrella, my kindle, wallet, two cell phones, and a 16oz a water bottle with room to spare. The inside zip pocket is perfect for keys and the outside pocket fits my kindle and cell phone without popping open to show the world my belongings. The bag is sturdy without being stiff, the leather is on the verge of velvety without being overly textured. It will stand up by itself on the table but it's flexible enough to mold to my waist if I'm squeezing into the subway. Since I am about 5' tall I carry this bag on my shoulder using the two handle straps. I haven't used the single long strap.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect travel bag I saw this bag in the store and instantly wanted it but I couldn't justify spending the money when I have a large leather tote already. But after two months of thinking about it I bought it, and boy am I glad I did. It is the perfect size and design for my lifestyle. I can take my kids out for the day and throw all necessities in it or put my tablet in it for air travel.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bag for every occasion Love, love, love it! It is the perfect bag to take along all I need for work, AND a beautiful purse for a night out!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fall bag Great bag for every day use. Lots of room. Soft and durable leather.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medium Transport Tote <3! This tote is simply amazing. The quality of the leather is wonderful. I can't wait till it gets a little cooler out so I can finally break this out! The monogram is perfect in gold, it stands out so perfectly on the maroon.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from leather is so soft This was my very first purchase from Madewell, but oh my goodness, I am definitely coming back! The leather is such great quality. I like that the long strap can be unhooked from the tote. I also like that it's attached inside the tote, not on the outside. I haven't used the outside pouch yet, but it makes the tote look nicer. I have used the inside zip pouch. The zipper is a little tough to open, but this is nice because then I know nothing will come out without my consent.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tote! This tote is just about perfect for me. I love the color english saddle. I had been looking at this tote for months, trying to decide if I wanted to spend that much for a tote bag. I finally got it because I had a coupon. I am so glad I did. I can carry a couple of pouches plus my travelers notebook and kindle and still have plenty of room. This is my favorite tote bag. Would like it in dark cabernet also.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around bag! Small enough to tote things around or bring with you to the gym without it being exceptionally large. It fits usually a good hardback book, water bottle and a spare shirt with one outside pocket for smaller items. Only downside is I'm quite tall, and the strap needs to be a tad longer to use it across your body.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and Perfectly Functional First off, if you get the english saddle choice be prepared for marking as time goes on with the bag. I love the look of it! Adds so much character! You can fit all you need (and a bit more) in this bag. It goes with any outfit given the simplicity of its style! Surprisingly light even with all my essentials inside. Definitely has me hooked on Madewell bags!!
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous bag Perfect in every way...Very happy with this purchase. Also received really wonderful customer service. In my world customer service is important.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, functional tote! I'd been contemplating the original Madewell transport tote for over a year without the pulling the trigger because I knew I just didn't need the size of the original. Enter the medium transport tote. This bag is the perfect size for my needs: I can easily fit my full size wallet, planner, and cosmetic pouch and have room leftover for my tablet, current book I'm reading, and more. The outside pocket provides easy access to my phone. I checked the stitching on mine carefully due to some reviews stating that stitching quality was poor; this was not at all the case for my bag. The bag is extremely well made. I've carried it for two days now and have already received multiple compliments!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Madewell Handbag I bought this for my daughter for her birthday and she loves it. She is very happy with the color and the quality. Thank you very much!!
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Birthday Present Ever! After searching for the perfect new purse for what seemed like ages, I received this bag as a birthday gift from my parents! It is beyond perfect, and I always receive so many comments on it. It is extremely functional, holds ALL my belongings, and is a great quality.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Bag The tote straps fit perfectly around my shoulder, they also have an under-side of raw leather so they don't fall off my shoulder, which is a complete win. The leather itself is beautiful. I opted for the monogram option, and I'm glad I did--it only elevates the look of the bag. The ONLY thing I wish it had is a longer strap, so that it could convert to a cross-body for me.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect bag! Being petite, I have a hard time finding bags that aren't too big. This bag is literally perfect. Holds a lot and doesn't look like I'm going away for the weekend when I'm going out. The material and color is great. Definitely recommend to anybody and everybody!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Everyday Bag I've been carrying this tote every day for about a year. It holds everything I could possibly want to carry around with me, day-to-day and for traveling. It has aged very nicely, even after my 5 year old scratched it with a paperclip and a friend's dog walked on it. I get compliments on this bag almost every day, and when I say it's from Madewell the response is always, "of course it is!"
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday tote I had been wanting a nice-looking, good-quality leather tote for everyday use, nice enough to feel put together but I also spacious and usable. The medium transport tote is just what I was looking for. It's roomy enough to fit everyday essentials, plus the things I'm wishing I weren't without- water bottle, reusable bag, tissue, etc. So far the leather is of good quality and has been wearing well. Not much more I could've asked for, other than sometimes wanting a zipper closure for the whole bag, but sometimes I don't care. So I guess that's mostly my own issue.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite everyday tote! I'm in love with this tote. I'm super happy that I got my initials monogrammed as well. I got the gold lettering, makes the bag look original and cute. The color of the tote is 'red orange' just FYI... I highly suggest you get it. You will love it!!
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tote This bag is awesome! Super soft leather, lots of room for everyday items, goes great with everything. Love the length of the handles. I am on the shorter side and was looking for a tote that wasn't going to look oversized, this is just right. Very happy with color and quality.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hello gorgeous! I received this bag after it was monogrammed super quick and it is absolutely perfect! I The bag is not stiff whatsoever but still holds its shape. The color on the leather is to die for, and the straps are perfect for either toting the built in straps or using the strap attachment. The front pocket is perfect for slipping notebooks or tablets in when you need to put them away efficiently. This bag correlates with every color of clothing in my closet and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Love love love!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply, classy, easy Beautiful colour and texture. The bag is raw yet lovely. I love the two strap options and the large internal pocket. The size of the bag is perfect for a notebook and magazine plus all the other bits I need to throw in here to have with me while I am out. I would have loved for this item to have my initials added to the bag but this was not an option for international purchases?
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perrrrfect This bag is perfect in every way! This is my 5th Madewell bag and their quality is topnotch!! The size of this bag is great and I am able to use it for work and play. I wanted something cross body that wasn't too big for my small frame. It's deep enough for me to drop my work planner in during the week or a few snacks for the kiddos on the weekend. I LOVE it!!!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Bag This bag is stunning. The color is rich and the leather is buttery soft. BEAUTIFUL! I am so in love with this bag as it's both functional and beautiful. I can carry my laptop, work files and all of my personal items with plenty of room for space. Get the engraving too - I had my initials stamped into it and love it even more. Looks really sharp. If I could change one thing, I wish the cross body strap was a little longer. Other than that, I can't say enough about this bag. Why are you waiting! Pick up this perfect color for fall.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Love everything about the tote! Color, size, length of straps, monograming... it's everything I wanted!
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Fabulous bag! Great quality leather. It's very soft too, which is great. The bag goes with every outfit, and it's not too big too. You can put all the essentials in it, without it being bulky and all. Really would recommend! Been using it almost every day for 6 months so far, and it still looks brand new.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size I saw a customer wearing that bag when she visited the store I work in. I immediatly asked her for the brand and ordered it on the same day! It has the perfect shape and size for me and it is so practical...
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loooooove this bag!! i had been eyeing this bag for some time and looked everywhere for the perfect bag. I finally pulled the trigger and ordered it and I am so happy. The leather is gorgeous and it's the perfect size! Most of all I love how comfortable it is. Stays put and doesn't feel like I have a bag on me. So happy with this purchase and looking forward to using this classic for years to come.
Date published: 2017-08-03
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_F5788, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell