This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Fall 2017 Collection

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Fall Shoe Shop

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

How We Do Well

clothing

DENIM

(see all)

high-rise skinny jeans
skinny jeans
demi-boots & wide-leg jeans
straight-leg & perfect summer jeans
boyjeans
overalls & jumpsuits
rivet & thread
more denim dressing
maternity jeans

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS & COATS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

The Slim Boyjean in Hatfield Wash
full size
The Slim Boyjean in Hatfield Wash
The Slim Boyjean in Hatfield Wash
The Slim Boyjean in Hatfield Wash
The Slim Boyjean in Hatfield Wash
Product Details
We took our true-blue boyfriend fit and made it just a bit leaner. The result? A jean that beautifully blurs the weekend/weekday line.  
  • Monogramming now available for US customers: To have this item embroidered with up to nine letters (initials, a pet's nickname, your hometown) for $10, please call 866 544 1937—FYI, we love red or navy thread with denim.
  • Premium 98% cotton/2% elastane denim from Italy's Candiani mill.
  • Bright vintage-inspired indigo wash with subtle hand distressing.
  • Copper button, matte silver rivets, contrast stitching.
  • Size up for a looser fit.
  • Sits at hip, slight drop crotch, slouchy fit through hip, with a relaxed, slim leg.
  • Front rise: 8 1/2"; inseam: 30"; leg opening for size 25: 13 1/4".
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

The Slim Boyjean in Hatfield Wash

The Slim Boyjean in Hatfield Wash is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE JEAN RIGHT NOW! I cannot put into words how much I love this pair of jeans! It was my first Madewell purchase and after that I was hooked and have gotten a lot more stuff from here. Now about the jeans: I am usually about a 27 or 26 depending on the brand but for this particular jean I had to go down to a 25 as they were a bit big. So if you plan on buying this jean I would go down 1 size. Hope you can enjoy this as much as I have!
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Every Day Jean! I am obsessed. So so comfortable and flattering. I would love to have these in all different colors!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Boyfriend/Girlfriend Jean This wash comes distressed, paint splatters and a few rips. Most of the rips are not see-thru but there is one up on the thigh near the pocket that is definitely see-thru and will probably get worse with wash/wear. I'm thinking of patching that one, which would only add to the cute distressed vibe. I hesitated to buy these because the images on the website showed such a vast range of color/distressing but they did come true to the look of the thumbnail image when you add them to your cart. Medium/dark, whiskered, distressed. They fit great, really cute, have worn them a lot already. Actually ordered two pairs, so I know the distressing and rips are exactly the same on both pairs. I ordered 2 sizes down from other brands, and one size down from my normal Madewell jeans, and they still fit with a roomy girlfriend/boyfriend style.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bf jeans!! Love this slim fit style for bf jeans. Very comfy and they don't look sloppy. I regret going w my regular size though - 27 felt right the first time but by day 3 it felt slightly large. Might go in and try 26.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality My new jeans fit so well. The stitching and quality of the fabric is fabulous. I don't want to go back to cheap knock-offs.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite new jean If they had 10 different washes in this jean, I would buy 3 of every single one. I've been searching for a "boyfriend" jean that doesn't look frumpy on my curvy figure. For reference, I'm a 00 top and 26 jean, so definitely curvier on the bottom. These jeans are very flattering, well made, and has just the right amount of distressing. I have a really hard time finding jeans that fit well and am thrilled that these work!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boyfriend-style jean I ordered these on a whim and I am so happy I did! These are a great fitting boyfriend-style jean. Not too loose and baggy but not tight at all. I've worn them a couple of times already and they are so comfortable!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Love the fit of these jeans. Can be extremely casual with a tee, or more conservative with a button-down! Madewell, please keep this fit in your line!!!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these jeans!!! I looked at the slim boyjeans for a while not sure what size to order but finally just ordered my regular size 25 and very pleased!! They are definitely loose fitting but super comfortable. They have not stretched out after a couple of wears but will probably order a size smaller next time for a "neater" look. Super casual jeans!!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer jeans- These jeans look fantastic and feel wonderful- I couldnt be happier with the quality, the fast shipping, and the free return policy. Thank you very much!
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First boyfriend jeans I'm curvy and petite and often find it difficult to purchase jeans and until I tried these on I'd never tried a pair of boyfriend jeans that made me feel sexy. They were always too baggy and too long! Madewell's slim boyjean is the best fit I've ever found in a relaxed pair of jeans, and SO comfortable! The wash is perfect. I've had them for two days and I've worn them both days for two different looks. Love these jeans!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Jeans Ever! I love these jeans! I probably will buy another pair just because they are so comfortable. I am curvier on the bottom, I bought my regular size- 32. They are not as baggy on me as the model, I have hips and a butt, : ). But I highly recommend. They look cute with sneakers or heels. Madewell- Make these jeans in other wash colors!!!
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best jeans ever!! Finally after searching for 30 years for a pair of jeans that fit my athletic thighs and small waist without gapping in the back, I found the PERFECT PAIR OF JEANS. Ordered another pair to be monogrammed!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Jean These are hands down my favorite jean! I never have to do the "pull up" every time I sit or stand. They are the perfect rise and don't shrink in the laundry. I wish they came in more washes. Please expand this line Madewell!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from old school jeans Love these jeans. They're not too stretchy and the distressing looks reasonably true-to-life. They run kind of big.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect first boyjean! Love these jeans. They run slightly big. I was going to buy my original size in store thinking the jeans were suppose to fit a bit loose, but an employee talked to me before buying them and convinced me to order a size down (which was not in store) and had them shipped to my house. The inseam is good for longer legs and you can still roll up the cuffs. Get these jeans!
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BOYFRIEND JEAN!!! I have tried on so many pairs of boy jeans and I finally found a pair that I love and that feel comfortable and flattering. I am usually a 27 in Madewell jeans and I tried on the 26 and the 27 but ended up keeping the 27. I like how they look when their a little bit looser. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite pair of casual jeans! I'm completely crazy about these jeans. Put these on and you'll get comfort and style, and you'll emit that instant "cool girl" vibe. I wear them slightly rolled up with a simple white tee and it's honestly one of my favorite outfits. I love that these can be dressed up with heels or dressy sandals, or dressed down with sneakers or casual sandals. These are by far my favorite style of jeans that Madewell makes. Keep making them PLEASE!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have these in two washes and two different sizes. I typically wear a 28, and have these in a 27 and a 28. The 27 are more fitted obviously, but I really like the way they look in a slimmer silhouette. The 28 is more of a bf baggy and relaxed style, but great for days I don't want anything too tight on. My only gripe is the whispering is a little cheesy in person, and I don't particularly like holes in my jeans. But otherwise great jeans!
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect boyfriend jeans Great jeans - not as baggy as my regular boy jeans from Madewell (which I also love), but more comfortable than and, let's face it, not as boring as, a skinny. They look great dressed up with heels and a cute top or blazer (and I'll probably usually wear them with heels), but would also be cute with white tennis shoes and a tee for a more casual look.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great goto pair of jeans I am a middle aged woman with a flat bottom and it is difficult to find stylish jeans that are comfortable but THIS IS IT!!!!! I hope Madewell brings these back in different washes!!!!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most comfortable jeans EVER I love madewell jeans--in fact, this is the first review I have ever written- because I want to tell everyone Madewell jeans are worth the price. The fit is awesome-no gap at the low back, comfortable- just the right amount of "give"..but best of all you can wear these 5 times before washing and no stretching out. My other favorites are the skinny skinny--but these are more causal and comfortable for hanging out!
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from need more washes!!! I absolutely love these jeans, super comfortable laid back look. The weight of the denim is awesome and they don't bag sag or strech out. Only wish they came in lengths as im 5'9" and wish i could wear them not rolled some of the time!! Please make these in more washes and longer lengths! I wear a 29 in madewell and got a 29 in these as well. I love the way they fit but to get the look like on the model you'll need to size up.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite denim! I am so impressed with these jeans! They are so very comfortable and soft- no "break-in" necessary! I am 5' 6" and 157 lbs. - and tried both the 31 & 32- both of which fit-but I purchased the 32 and I prefer a bit looser #but not baggy# fit. I can definitely recommend these denims!
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fit! I bought these in the store, guessed at a size, grabbed it, tried it on and they fit me perfectly. No need to try on any other size. The material is so soft and comfortable, it looks great, doesn't need to be "worn-in". I was in and out of the store in 10 minutes. That kind of shopping experience has never happened to me! So awesome.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great. Very pleased with these jeans, they are really comfy, sit nicely on the hip and just feel the right amount of slouch without being too baggy on me. Will buy again if they come in a different wash.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The jean I reach for every day This is my 3rd pair of slim boyjeans. I have 3 diffferent styles. Love them all. First pair I bought were my true size and fit true to size as a boy jean(as they're suppose to be baggy) and they are fun. The other two I bought a size smaller for a snugger fit. Wear them with sandles and flip flops in summer and for winter am loving them with my booties, flats and pumps. I dress em down with a t shirt, sweater or sweatshirt. Love to dress them up with a kimono top or a duster with a pair of pumps or booties, especially my rip and repair style. The latest style I bought was the hatfield wash. I have been reaching for them everyday since I bought them. Like the others they have a softness to them and the more I wear them the better they fit. I've always been a tomboy at heart and these suit me and my personality.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slim boyfriend jean After many boyfriend, regular and slim, found one that satisfies me. Would be nice if made without worn look. The length could be a tag longer as I like the bunch look of a boyfriend at foot. Overall good boyfriend!
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Awaits! These jeans are really comfortable. They are slightly large. I am a true 30 and I would order a size down. But, overall I love them.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit. Want more washes. These jeans are the perfect fit. FINALLY found jeans that are not super tight but still don't look sloppy. Have two pairs of the black from this summer, and would wear these jeans every day if they came in other washes i.e. deep denim and medium wash. PLEASE please Madewell - make these in at least two other washes.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy - like wearing sweatpants The greatest jeans ever. Would wear them everyday if there were a version that wasn't distressed!!! Please Madewell please.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and comfort love these jeans - true boyfriend jeans that are thick jean material and so soft already. not enough distress that they couldnt be worn to work etc. recommend if you are looking for classic boyjeans that arent totally unflattering
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite pair of jeans I'm normally between a size 28 and 29 but for this pair a 27 fit me perfectly. Love the fit so much that I bought 2 and am thinking about buying more.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit Love these jeans! Super comfortable and the fit was as expected. I was nervous about making a boyfriend jean purchase online without trying them on first, but these exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect boyfriend jean for petites! I've always wanted a pair of boyfriend jeans but I am essentially ruler-shaped and very petite so they always end up being frumpy and 10 sizes too big on me, even in a 00. Thank you Madewell for offering a boyfriend jean for petites! I am so in love with these!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Jeans This is my 3rd pair of Slim boyfriend Jeans from Madwell. After having a child my body is just different and super skinny jeans just don't look as flattering on me as they used to. These jeans seem to hug my figure in a way that is both flattering and comfortable. They are slimming and well-tailored without being skin-tight. They are the perfect opening at the ankles. They look great rolled up. I said they run slightly large because normally im at 28 in jeans at Madewell but I can wear the slim boyfriends in a 27. I suppose you could buy your regular size if you want a more loose, boyfriend look. I prefer them a hair tighter.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cool look So I purchased these on a whim when I was also trying on the Flea Market Flares. These jeans are slightly slouchy but not too slouchy and look very effortless and cool. I also got hit on a few times the first time I wore them (with a simple white tee). Whether it's the jeans or how I felt in them, I would definitely recommend them.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so comfortable! perfect boyfriend jeans so so soft and comfortable but still flattering! love them.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfy and flattering ! Love love love! ! Just enough distressing and an easy fit feel. Perfect boy jeans (for a girl)!!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good casual denim This was my first Madewell denim purchase! I religiously buy tops, bags, shoes and for some reason never went for it with denim. I am so glad i finally did. These are just the jeans I was looking for. Soft, casual and easy. I am a 25 OR 26 and went for the 25 (wishful thinking)... and they fit great. I think the 26 wouldve been too baggy.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit but more distressed than expected I really love Madewell jeans. The fit of these is great, as expected, but the product photo is misleading. As others have said, there is a lot more distressing than you would expect. Lots of small holes and paint splatters. For me, that really makes them casual use only. I'm going to keep them because the price was good and the fit is great (a bit large and slightly slouchy in my normal size) but they won't be as versatile as I hoped.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a fan but great jeans nonetheless I'm 5'3, 110 lbs and a 26 in madewell jeans but sized down to a 25 in these which fit me well. I didn't realize that there were decorative white "paint splatters" on the front and back of the jeans that can't be seen in the pictures. While the jeans itself are great quality, I'm not a fan of the FEW (there's really not that many but I still don't like it) paint splatters so these will be going back and probably exchanged for a different wash.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfy Fits well, true to size and very comfy. Good casual pair of jeans
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable casual jean 5'7 - 127 lbs - 26 waist - 39 hips - Usual 26 at Madewell These jeans fit lovely and were super comfy even pre-wash. They look good both rolled and unrolled. However, I ended up not getting them because I wasn't a fan of the wash - the crease dying was a bit much for me plus they were a little lighter than I had hoped for. If you're looking for a casual/lighter jean then these are perfect for you. Hopefully they'll come out with a darker wash for me!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from runs large Decided to get my usual size as the reviews for sizes was half-half (runs large vs true to size). Turns out, it was way too big, had to return. Not sure if i will order again as the international shipping is very expensive, especially when i have to pay for the return as well. Fabric and colour is awesome, such a pity!
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfy I could live in these. Order a size down as I felt they got baggy quite quickly and I needed to belt them up.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from happy These jeans are great because they aren't super baggy but comfortable and don't make you look fat. I got a size up for comfort.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, need more washes in these! As a tomboy, I love these jeans. They somehow manage to be kind of loose and slouchy, yet flattering! I just wish they didn't come with a hole, and I wish they came in more washes so I could buy more! I am a size 28 in Madewell's high riser skinny jeans, and in this style I am a 26.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable, very slouchy, short jeans I won a pair of these jeans in a blog contest, so I can't really speak to their"value.". They do run large all over (I'm usually a 26/27, and the 27s in these hang off me everywhere), and are strangely much shorter than they appear on the model. I'm 5'6" and have a fairly average inseam length (~31")...these jeans, uncuffed, fall at the top of my ankle. I don't know if I got a defective pair. Despite the fit/length issues, they are soft and comfortable, if one doesn' t mind having to hike them up every so often (a belt would solve this issue, but I often forget to put one on when I'm chasing my 1.5 year old around). Honestly, they're great jeans for when all of your other jeans are in the laundry, and you don't mind wearing high-waters for the day.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jeans, need a tall option I've been looking for a comfortable pair of boyfriend fit jeans, and though I've had pants from Madewell, never tried their jeans. These are incredibly comfortable and slightly oversized; I tend to wear a 12, or a 32/33, and the 31s fit a bit loosely. That said, I love everything about the feel and wash of these. The only thing I would hope to see is a longer option. At 5'9", these run too short for my liking. I keep them rolled and wear them with Chelsea boots, but would prefer an option that is at least 32" inseam, and perhaps a 34" as well. A true boyfriend design to me means a lived-in and comfortable feel, somewhat distressed, but also full-length... otherwise these would belong to a very short boyfriend indeed, and I don't want my socks hanging out.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pair of jeans Very comfortable and stylish. I had to exchange them for a size smaller due to them running slightly large. I usually wear a size 30 but had to return for a size 29.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the fit - needed in Tall! I love the fit of these non-skinny jeans! I sized down from a 30 to a 29 to get the best fit, but at 5'10"/165 the length was just a bit shorter than I like. I returned them, and am hoping someday they'll make these in a taller inseam length. A non-distressed wash option would be great, too. Will be snapping them up immediately if they are ever offered in Tall.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from At last! I've had a lot of trouble finding decent jeans this year but these are finally a win. I'm sick of skinny and am not really into high rise- just wanted some "normal" jeans that didn't suffocate me. These fit the bill. I'm close to 5'10" and usually wear a 27. The 27s in this case were too big, so I went for the 26 and they're really comfortable and stylish and cool. If only they would make this style without distressing or holes- I'd buy more!
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Jeans After reading other reviews I ordered a size down and they fit perfectly. I also like that they are longer than other boyfriend jeans that are out there so I can wear them unfolded as well.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jeans but size down ! These jeans are super cute! I love the light distressing, faded wash and these would work well with booties and flats or dressed up with heels. They do run 1 - 2 sizes large though. I'm typically a size 26 in Madewell denim and would size down to a 24 in these.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfort Love the jeans, they are very comfortable, distressed really nicely. Wished I had bought the next size down, fit a little big.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too high, a little too tight. I'm not a skinny jeans person, nor am I a high-rise jeans person, so I was hoping the Madewell boyfriend jeans (and my first Madewell jeans) would be a good compromise - not too high, not too tight. Well, they're definitely not too high - a mid-rise that sits slightly above the hip and is a nice compromise between relaxed and fitted. Unfortunately, the model must have some very skinny legs, because what looks loose on her had to be peeled off my calves, which are far from huge. (I'm a runner but have never had trouble fitting into jeans before.) Also, my pair wasn't exactly 'slightly distressed,' it was more like 'fully panicked.' I'm okay with the whiskering on the legs but not so okay with the holes (NSFW). I'll give them a few days to grow on me, but they'll probably go back. Too bad. For reference, I'm 5'7, 128 lbs, 27" natural waist, 33" hips.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fit, not-so-great quality The style and fit are great and, while I do like the wash and the fact they're "worn in" looking, my pair arrived with two worn patches that were already pretty threadbare, and not really in places jeans usually wear through, so it looks a bit contrived. I've only worn them three or four times and haven't washed them yet, and even though the fit is fairly loose around my upper thigh, that hole is already big — roughly egg-sized — and the other, a vertical hole near the knee, is hanging by threads. If I'd paid full price for them, I'd probably send them back because I can't see them lasting the way my other jeans do.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great fit, too holey While I love the color and fit of the slim boyjean in hatfield wash, I overlooked that the hatfield includes holes. I have nothing against holes, I love them even, but in this pair of jeans I was not seeking ready made holes, but a pair of jeans in which to make my own holes (over time). For now, they sit in the bag they were mailed to me in until I have a chance to return them.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great fit - prefer different wash I love how these jeans fit. I don't love how they look. It isn't as clear in the picture that the front is really faded and there are holes in it. I would love a darker/solid wash. Unfortunately, I don't think I can wear them like this and they'll have to come back.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Asked for NO RIPS and they came with RIPS! I recently ordered 3 of pairs of these jeans online as I liked them so much after having bought a few pairs at your shop at the Walt Whitman mall in Huntington, New York over the past year or so. I was very disappointed, however, that they came with "rips" after I specifically asked that I be sent pairs without rips. I have just returned the 3 pairs that I bought online, a very disappointed customer...
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute, but not quite right for me. At 5'3", 118 pbs, with runner's calves, I haven't had luck with the boyfriend style. This pair was decent, though. They sat loosely around my calves, seemed to be great quality and made me feel cool. But they sagged in the rear and thighs, unflatteringly, and I found myself pulling them up. So, I exchanged my usual 25 for a 24, which were quite small, especially in the calves. Again, I exchanged them, back to the 25, thinking I'd just wear a belt. The new 25 must have been a dud. They fit weirdly, were an off color and had a hole right on the knee (that would become huge quickly). Sadly, I returned them, giving up. Where can one find stylish, flattering, simple jeans that don't fall down? Something almost like wide legs but not so wide and not as dramatic as flares or bootcuts?
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Huge Thighs Completely bizarre cut on the thighs of these jeans. Size 25 and they are monstrous. The model has to be in size 24s AND has them pinned back or something. There are a good 5 extra inches of 'wing' hip fabric than what is depicted in the image. I don't know how else to describe it. Second I put these jeans on I looked like I had gained 20 lbs of low wing thigh/hip weight. To make it worse, the new 'hips' I don't actually have were positioned about 9 inches lower than where my actual hips are located. You don't need to size up to make these big at all. More like size down unless your nickname is thunder thighs. Also, the rise could be higher and the unfortunate paint splatter spots are completely unnecessary and even if I had thought the fit of these jeans was spot on, the paint splatters alone would have me returning the jeans.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color/fading totally differs in real life than in web image I ordered these a size smaller than my usual 28. They fit great and feel like real denim which seems to be hard to find these days. My only complaint is the wash. I LOVE the picture of these jeans on the website due to the perfect amount of fading but the actual product does not even come close to looking the same. I realize each pair will look slightly different but these are wayyyyy off. I had to double check to ensure I received the right wash. I'm going to keep them b/c I like the fit BUT I'll think twice before ordering online again and try to get to a store. It's pretty disappointing to receive something that looks nothing like the website. Bottom line, don't be surprised if the pair you receive looks nothing like the website.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from buy your true size I bought these jeans a size down from normal as I read in the reviews to size down, but while they still fit fine, I wish they were much slouchier. They fit more like a slimmer straight leg than a true boyfriend now. Also they have paint splatters on them which I don't overly love, but I think they';; fade with time. The fit is nice and they're super stretchy, so while they weren't exactly what I wanted, I still like them.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Distressing distressing The jeans fit great, felt great and seemed very well-made. HOWEVER, the "subtle hand distressing" noted in the description amounted to an egg-sized hole, barely covered with threads right at the top of my right thigh. I do not find a hole of that size to be "subtle." Or flattering. RIGHT at the top of my thigh!! MY. THIGH!! Exactly where I do NOT want to draw attention. It will be sad to see 'em go but back they shall go. Adieu, sweet pants. Alas, it was not meant to be. *Sigh.* I really loved (everything else) about these jeans...hope the store has other pairs without he unfortunate thigh-widening 'Hey, look at my thighs!' "subtle distressing."
Date published: 2016-05-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_E0269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell