This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

the fall bag shop

The Shoe & Sneaker Shop

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

How We Do Well

clothing

DENIM

(see all)

high-rise skinny jeans
skinny jeans
demi-boots & wide-leg jeans
straight-leg & perfect summer jeans
boyjeans
overalls & jumpsuits
more denim dressing
maternity jeans

TEES & TANKS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

LEISURE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & SNEAKERS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Skinny Overalls in Adrian Wash
full size
Skinny Overalls in Adrian Wash
Skinny Overalls in Adrian Wash
Skinny Overalls in Adrian Wash
Product Details
Skinny and stretchy, these are overalls made sexy. Crafted from best-of-the-best denim, this pair is artfully hand distressed for a well-loved look.  
  • Premium 92% cotton/6% poly/2% elastane denim from Italy's Candiani mill.
  • Faded indigo wash with artful distressing including hand-torn holes at the knees.
  • Copper buttons, antique silver buckles.
  • Slight drop crotch, fitted through hip and thigh, with a slim leg.
  • Front rise: 9 1/8"; inseam: 29"; leg opening for size 25: 12 1/4".
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Skinny Overalls in Adrian Wash

Skinny Overalls in Adrian Wash is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST BUY! This is the first clothing review I've actually ever written (anywhere), as I just have to spread the word that these are amazing! I understand some of the other reviews where folks were tentative to spend this price point on a trend item, but honestly, you can't mess around with overalls. If they don't fit well, you will look like a dumpy 5-year-old on the playground. I'm 5'9" and 150 lbs, and these fit AMAZING (size M is perfection). So incredibly flattering and super comfortable as well! Wore them to work today and have already been approached by 3 different gals asking where I got them. They are a must buy!
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IN LOVE The best overalls out there. In love! You can wear with anything.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Go-To Outfit First, these are incredibly versatile. I can wear them with flat booties and a sweater or dress them up with wedges or heels and a trendier blouse/shirt. The fit is perfect. I'm almost 5'7 and am a curvy girl with a 38F bust. I usually teeter between a 10-12 and I bought the large. They are still roomy and comfortable while maintaining that "skinny" fit look. Although I think after a few wears they may look more boyfriend before a wash. The denim is so soft and comfortable with the right amount of stretch and getting the 25% off made the purchase that much more of a win! I read the other reviews and found them equally helpful when trying to figure out what size to buy. I think I could have gotten away with the medium although they might not have been as comfortable with thicker shirts or sweaters. Buy, buy, buy!!!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds expectations...even for Madewell I have been eyeing these forever, but finally pulled the trigger when I got a good holiday deal. In short, I have not been happy with other bibs I have tried... but these... these overalls are magic. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite These overalls are perfection. They fit like a skinny jean so they are very flattering and adorable at the same time. I would wear these everyday if I could. They're pricey so don't try them on if you don't want to buy them. You won't be able to leave without them.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from making these a maternity staple These are admittedly more than I thought I'd spend on a trendy item, but they're so worth it. Denim feels sturdy but still has stretch to it, and the skinny leg makes them really versatile in terms of shoe options since they work cuffed up or left down. I'm typically a 26 or 27 in Madewell jeans and the small fit just right - but I just found out I'm expecting so I sized up to a medium to make room for the bump. Even before I started showing they weren't excessively big, so if you're looking for a more boyfriend/relaxed fit, consider sizing up. I suspect these will fit through most (if not all) of being knocked up, and they seem like they'll be a nice nonjudgmental denim option after the baby comes :) For reference I'm 5'8", normally 135ish lbs.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic and Chic I cannot stress how adorable these overalls are. I am 5'2 and 116lbs and the extra small is perfect. The denim is high quality and has a bit of stretch, and the fit is very chic. Paired with a striped shirt and the heeled Chelsea boots from Madewell and you have an adorable yet stylish outfit! They are a little pricey, but I don't regret buying them at all. I have a feeling I'll be wearing these until they fall apart.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly comfortable and tons of compliments! The Adrian Wash Overalls are a must have. Wore them on a first date and my date's jaw dropped when he picked me up. He could not stop complimenting me on how sexy I looked. He loved the overall design, stylish look (especially the fading on the butt and thighs) and the copper buttons. We had a great time in and out of the overalls ;) Also wore these on a trip to Columbus - they are incredibly flattering and got a ton of compliments on the plane.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You wont regret buying these These overalls were a little pricy, i usually go for the sale section, but i couldn't help myself! A friend and I had been eyeing the Adrian wash overalls for a while, and she bought them first. She said they were amazing, so i was quick to buy them after that. I LOVE them. Best purchase i have ever made from Madewell, i got so many compliments on these overalls and i can tell they're going to fit me for a long time because of how stretchy but snug they are. If you are considering getting overalls from anywhere, 100% splurge and get them from Madewell, and get these ones!I am 105 lbs and got a size XS, and i have room to grow but they aren't unattratively baggy. They're so flattering, I'm probably going to wear them once a week AT LEAST. My friend and i both adore these overalls.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!! Love, love, love the Adrian wash skinny overalls. I was hesitant to purchase because of the price, but am truly in love with them. I am 5'3", 117 lbs and purchased XS. They fit perfect! There is just enough stretch in the thigh area. I am considering purchasing the wide leg as well.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would wear them every day.... ...If i could. I am 5'10 & 135 a size S fit me perfectly. Just the right amount of stretch that doesn't stretch out. Love them!
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love em I'm obsessed with these overalls!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best overalls! I've been talking about these overalls since I first saw them on the site, so finally my fiancé took me to Madewell and told me to just buy them already. Obviously I'm glad I did! I take a 29 or 30 in jeans and tried both the medium and the large in these -- both fit, but I ended up taking the large so that they'd be a little bit slouchier (not super boyfriend slouchy, but more relaxed). So if you are between sizes, go down for a very fitted look and up for a more relaxed look. I really really love these and I've been getting tons of use out of them -- they're my new weekend jeans.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy I just love these overalls! I have been searching for a modern pair that were not too juvenile - ones that fit great, but didn't look like they were made for a tween. These are perfect. So comfy. I usually were a size 26 in madewell skinny skinny jeans, but bought a medium in these overalls because I am pregnant. They still fit comfortably without looking too lose and bulky. I am glad I spent the money on these beauties.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Never knew overalls could be so flattering on grownups!! Liked it online, but was hesitant. Went to the store to try it and OMG..it looks so so good. It can be styled with a striped tee. Looks awesome. I am a size 27 in denim and picked up the S. It fits perfectly. The XS was a good fit too, but S is more comfy. Planning to wear it with a striped tee or black turtleneck.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who knew overalls could be so flattering?! So I'm a little late jumping on the overalls bandwagon, but when I saw how flattering these were (who knew it was possible for overalls to be flattering on a 30-year-old, right?), I couldn't pass them up. I took a chance ordering online & these fit pretty much exactly as I imagined - mostly fitted other than a little extra room in the seat. They have more of a boyfriend fit in this area, but that's fine with me. I am 5'4" and usually wear a size 0-2 in jeans; this is actually my first time ordering from Madewell, so I can't say what my usual size from them would be, but I found that the XS was a good choice for me. They are a little pricey, but the quality is great & I can see myself wearing them for years to come. If you're thinking about buying them, you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loveeee these!!! the best overalls! was searching for such a long time for a good pair and i love these! they are fitted on the legs and they are just super cute and soft. I went with an XS - im usually a 26 in jeans.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING FIT These are amazing- fit well, feel great. Love the button placement on the hips, so subtly sexy and understated... and comfortable. What more could you ask for!?
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PURCHASE EVER I decided to buy these cute overalls after seeing them worn by Ingrid Nilsen and it was the best decision I have ever made! The denim is so soft and comfortable I feel like I could live in these overalls. I marked these as running slightly large. I'm 5'4" 150lbs pear-shape and I usually wear a size 8 or 10 in jeans/ size large, but I ordered a medium in these overalls and they fit perfectly. Just the right amount of stretch! I didn't find the front to be to low or small, and honestly I love how the buttons on the hips accentuate my curvy figure - so flattering! Definitely worth the money! Get these before they sell out!
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! These overalls were exactly what I was looking for. The perfect fit, stretchy/form fitting fabric, and in a great color with just the right amount of distressing. I normally wear a 26/27 in jeans and was surprised that I needed the XS size.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! I'm 5'4", 115 lbs, usually a size 25-26 in Madewell jeans, and I got a size small in these overalls. I definitely do think I could have sized down, but the small gives me a little extra room and contributes to a looser, more comfortable look. Important to note that the denim is stretchy and gets a little loose with wear throughout the day. Really love these- definitely recommend!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, stylish and sexy I can't wash these quick enough. I live in them and love them!! Every time I wear them I am stopped by women wanting to know what brand they are. I have sent numerous women to your site to buy them!!
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect overalls! Love these overalls! Even in a skinny fit, they're really soft and comfortable—I could totally live in them. The only thing I would nitpick is that I would have preferred the bib to be it a bit wider as shown in the pic—in person the bib is narrower than shown. I wear a 25 in Madewell jeans and I got these in the XS and they fit perfectly.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering skinny overalls Great fabrication and fit. Enough stretch to be very comfortable. Figure flattering with great back pockets. One observation: if you are long waisted the bib section may be too short; lengthening the straps to the max is the solution but the bib will then ride pretty low on your chest bone.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So insanely worth it I went to the Madewell store by me a few times and they always only had the Mediums in stock, which felt a little too big. I ordered the Small and am so, so glad I did! They're fitted through the leg, but the denim is extremely soft and will definitely stretch. Getting the smaller size also helped with the rise being a little too long for me, I'm 5'4". I wore them out this weekend with just a white tank and received a ton of compliments, from girls and guys alike. I rated them as "Runs Large" because I'm about 135 and the Small is still extremely comfortable, but overall I would say Madewell tends to run a little larger so in the sense I would consider them True to Size.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and comfortable! I hadn't found a pair of overalls that I really liked until now - these are fantastic! I have to admit, I was even skeptical about these until I tried them on, but once I did, I was immediately sold! So cute, very comfortable (surprisingly so!), and a good price point. They definitely have a slimmer fit, but with room to spare, which is ideal for my body type. For reference, I am 5'1" , 108 lb. and have narrow hips, average waist, and slimmer legs. I typically wear a 25/26 in skinny premium denim. I ordered an xs and they fit perfectly. If you are thinking about it, I would go for it!!!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Heaven!!!!!! Love these! I was a true overall lover in the 90's. Wore them all the time so very excited they are back. I have tried allot of overalls and these are by FAR the best ever!!! Actually flattering and make your body look better! Worth every cent, and I had to pay exchange since I live in Canada. Please bring these in more colors like for sure black and maybe white? Oh, I am a size 28 in the Madewell jeans and I bought a size medium. Fit a little bigger than shown on the model but that is good for me. I could have done a small but they would have been skinnier fitting.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly sophisticated I was afraid of looking like a teenager when I first saw these online. However, after giving them a try-on at the store, I was sold immediately. Aside from being flattering, these are stylish, comfy, and very unique. They embody the fit of madewell jeans with just enough edge to dress up or down and still look sharp as a 33 year old woman. I'm 5'5"/110 and got an extra-small. They fit nicely. Snug, but classy.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable!! I never thought I would be "down" with the skinny overall theory but these are just too cute for words (but I'll try). I am 5' 6" and 105lbs and ordered an XS. They fit perfect. Fitted enough through the legs and seat but enough overall to still be overalls if that makes sense. Also, the right amount of weight and stretch to make them super comfortable. Paired them with a cotton pop-over tunic and high-wedge sandals for an even more feminine touch and got "wows" around every corner that day and since. I have to say, this is a fantastic look for the slender because these won't drown you like traditional overalls. You will just be adorable.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMIE Amazing fit….exactly what I have been looking for in an overall. Bliss achieved!!!
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! These are so awesome. Love the wash and has stretch so super comfy. I had to adjust the straps to the longest adjustment as I am tall and have a long torso. I'm 5'8" and 135 lbs and bought the medium. Normally a size 28 or 29 in madewell jeans. My measurements are 34C bust, 26" waist, 36" hip. They fit looser than on the model - sort of a skinny slouchy boyfriend fit. I could probably get away with a small but don't think I want overalls fitting as skinny as on the model anyway.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible! Love, Love, Love Got these in a Small(5'4'', 125lbs) and it was love at first sight! So incredibly fun all the different ways these can look! You must take the time to adjust straps to properly to fit your frame, cuff, etc ...but then, you are golden. I never realized what a versatile piece of clothing overalls could be & look forward to wearing a lot. I must say though, that there are two pretty significant holes in knees & when I think of how hard I intend to wear them, I kind of wish they weren't there. My favorite Madewell jeans had no holes when I bought them 4 yrs ago, but now sport three large holes from extreme wear\tear. Maybe not everyone is as hard on their things, but I really want these to last, dig?
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit & style I have been eyeing these since they came out on the site and after searching for them and being on the waitlist, I finally received them and am so happy! I am 5'0'' 110 lbs typically wear size 25 jeans and these fit me perfectly! As with all jeans, there is always a bit extra length at the bottom but with the cuffed look I can get away with these with no problem. The fit is perfect for a size 24/25 jeans in XS. The quality of the denim is excellent - I can't wait to wear these all the time!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely, but so so short :/ I loved the fit of these overalls, super flattering and comfortable...except the 29' inseam. This is to be expected, as I wear a 33' inseam as a size xs/0. Madewell - I love that y'all carry tall/taller pants. Please, please make these overalls in a Tall and/or Taller size for us lanky ladies! I would throw money at y'all so fast if they fit my legs ;) If you are on the fence, and know that a 29' inseam is ok for you, do it. They are gorgeous.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfection I searched everywhere for skinny overalls that wouldn't make me look like I was a house painter. These are exactly was I was looking for: grown-up yet sassy. These have a straight, formfitting leg and just enough slouch. The tiny bit of stretch make them super comfortable without looking sloppy. I'm 5'7" and 130 pounds; 34D up top but no hips. I tried the extra small but the legs were too tight on me. The small is perfection and I wear mine rolled up with heels.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool overalls The skinny fit is perfect. The wash has a worn-in look that's perfect for the weekend and it goes with any kind of shoes - a must for denim lovers.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit and so comfortable Loving the overalls, perfect fit and the most comfortable thing to wear next to leggings! I purchased 2 pairs, one for my daughter, and we both felt that the hole in the knee was too much. We'll be adding a patch inside to allow the distressed fabric hole to show but preventing the knee from ripping any larger every time you bend. Other than this we LOVE the overalls!
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My hips don't lie I wanted to love these. I love everything about them except they accentuate my already big hips and thighs. I think its the wash in the hip region.. It draws attention to my already volumptious hips making me look wider than i am. I got the small and the size, length, fit was perfect! For reference, 5'4 140#, pear shape. Just wish it cam in other colors and washes.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great fit, weird wash I have been searching for a pair of skinny pant overalls for months and was so excited to find these! They fit well and were crazy comfortable, however I did have two issues. The first is that the buttons on the hips stick out in an odd way that made my hips look wider. It could easily be fixed if you sewed over the bottom two buttons and just left the top one functional but I couldn't get over the weird wash of the crotch area. The rest of the overalls are a nice clean blue wash but the crotch has an odd lined effect with really dark sections. It was super distracting and quite unflattering. And so the hunt continues...
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very cute, but I felt claustrophobic. Excellent denim and great overall design, however fit was uncomfortable. I don't know how exactly as I adjusted the straps a million different ways to get it just right but to no avail. Then I remembered the overalls I had as a teen in the nineties were really baggy and maybe thats why the fit was better. I'm 5' 8" and 128 lbs. On the right person, these would be super cute.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great style but fit is odd.. I have been watching these overalls for some time now and finally ordered them. I debated over sizing and went with a size small, which fit ok. I'm 5'0 115lbs for reference. The legs do not have a skinny fit and I scored them low because the left leg seam is not straight and I have to fix it each time I wear it The seam is constantly moving to the front of the leg. .This drives me nuts.. I would opt to exchange or return them but cut the tag off. My loss and I'm bummed because they were so expensive. I wish there was a madewell store nearby so I could try clothing on before buying it. Major disappointment..
Date published: 2015-06-16
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_C2166, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell