This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Getaway Shop

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

How We Do Well

OUR CURRENT SALE
EVENT

up to 40% off warm-weather
shoes & sandals

clothing

DENIM

(see all)

high-rise skinny jeans
skinny jeans
demi-boots & wide-leg jeans
straight-leg & perfect summer jeans
boyjeans
shorts
overalls & more denim
rivet & thread
maternity jeans

TEES & TANKS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

SHORTS & PANTS

LEISURE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & SANDALS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

8" Skinny Jeans in Quincy Wash
full size
8" Skinny Jeans in Quincy Wash
8" Skinny Jeans in Quincy Wash
8" Skinny Jeans in Quincy Wash
8" Skinny Jeans in Quincy Wash
Product Details
Our signature sexy fit, made from some of the best denim in the world. This is The Jean—capital "T," capital "J."  
  • Monogramming available for US customers: To have this item embroidered with up to nine letters for $10 (free for Madewell Insiders), please call 866 544 1937.
  • Premium 93% cotton/6% poly/1% elastane denim from the renowned ISKO™ mill.
  • Dark indigo wash with subtle distressing.
  • Copper hardware, contrast stitching.
  • Sit at hip, fitted through hip and thigh, with a slim leg.
  • Front rise: 8"; inseam: 29"; leg opening for size 25: 10".
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING & RETURNS
Free shipping and free returns exclusively for Madewell Insiders
(hi there, risk-free try-ons). *For complete details, see our Shipping Policy and Return Policy.

8" Skinny Jeans in Quincy Wash

8" Skinny Jeans in Quincy Wash is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect The perfect classic dark denim wash with no fading or whiskering. Goes with everything, can be dressed up or down. The usual great fit and stretch. Unlike some previous commenters I don't find these run small but rather true to size. I'm usually on the cusp between 28 and 29 but go with 29 because I like my jeans to have a slim but not skin tight fit, and that's exactly how this pair turned out.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Fit! I have been getting the same pair of jeans for the past 4 or 5 years from another store. They were always fine but not the best. I recently went to Madewell and wanted to try on jeans there. They were perfect! The Skinny Skinny fit flawlessly. I am fairly curvy and was worried these wouldn't fit. Not only did they fit perfectly I actually went down a size. The length is perfect even though I'm only 5'4. The wash on these is great. Dark enough for work but light enough to look like classic denim. Doesn't stretch after one wear. These are my new go to jeans! Can't wait to buy a second pair.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these jeans Great dark color, can be dressed up for evening / casual work days with a blazer. Material is soft and comfortable, fit is great, very flattering. They taper at the ankles but are not tight on the ankle. Still have to test out if I could wear tall boots over them, but the cut is great for a short boot. I go back and forth between 24 and 25 in madewell, I got these in a 25 and definitely would not want to go smaller, so I would say maybe they run a bit smaller than they have in years past.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color I love the color of these jeans, I've been searching everywhere for a dark wash without any fading. These fit well, although I will say they aren't as tight in the ankles as I would prefer, some may like the looser ankle. When cuffed though, I really like the look. I do wish Madewell would make this color in a higher rise. All of my other Madewell jeans are 9", which I prefer. If you aren't used to a little bit of a lower rise (I know, 8" isn't really that low), you may feel as if you aren't "held" in like you do in the higher rises. They also feel more like true jeans than other Madewell denim which all have a decent degree of stretch. For reference, I'm 5'5, around 130 lbs and the 26 fits just right, including length. Great jean if you want a solid, dark denim.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Classic Jean These jeans are just what I was looking for - the perfect classic, dark skinny-leg jean that can easily be dressed up or down. They are so comfortable and flattering. They do run small in the waist like other reviewers have said, which is why I did not give 5 stars, so if you're usually between sizes, definitely size up. I'm between a size 24 and 25, I bought the 25, and they are unusually snug in the waist compared to my other Madewell jeans. The legs, however, fit very nicely and are the perfect length for my 5'4" frame.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Polyester blend These jeans look amazing, but they are pretty thick and have some polyester in them making them really hot--especially when the sun hits them, they don't breathe at all. Too bad, because the fit is perfect. Madewell, please make jeans without polyester!
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not for skinny calves! I have skinny calves (and legs in general), so these jeans are loose in the calf part. Also, I might be between size 25 and 26 because in the 25's, the jeans were too tight in the thighs and hips. In the 26's the jeans were too loose in the thighs and hips. I'm 5'4", 105-110 pounds for reference. It's weird because I have the sateen and coated jeans in the same exact cut and they fit great. I'm sadly going to return these.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing is inconsistent I bought a black pair of these, size 28. I love the fit so decided to get the quincy wash ones in size 28. I ordered them online and they fit quite differently...much looser in the leg, they're saggy on me. These were expensive and I'm really disappointed with how they fit!
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from smaller than normal I'm 5'9" and 145lbs and always wear a size 28 in Madewell jeans. I was so excited to get these but found that I could barely fit them over my hips without fear that they would rip. Definitely runs smaller than normal. I really love madewell jeans though so hopefully the next size up will fit better.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality but not for petites I want to love these jeans but Madewell only offers Regular, Tall and Taller.... At 5'2, I always have to hem the jeans but it changes the fit on the bottom so they never quite look right. Would really love if Madewell showed a little more love for the petites!
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A YES for petites I saw another review say that these jeans aren't for petites. I'd disagree. With the free hemming and $10 tailoring, my Madewell 8" skinnies look like they were made for me. I also love the dark wash. If anything, I'd ask Madewell to start making more fits for various levels of curves.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Pretty Good I typically wear a 26 (I'm 5'2, 120 lbs), but I decided to order up a size based on some other reviews, and I'm very glad that I did. The 27 fits very well. These are extremely comfortable jeans. The only thing that I do not care for is the looseness in the calves. I imagined them being slightly tighter in the calves, but I still love them. The inseam is also awesome (being a shorter girl).
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! These look so great, I am very happy with them. They are very fitted but flattering!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! These jeans are exactly what I have been looking for! The skinny jeans are perfect for sandals, flats and booties which is something I have struggled to find. The color is also great for a casual day at the office, or dressed up for a night out!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting jeans as always! Madewell jeans fit great and they have the best denim shades. For this pair, the demin is dark which is great for work and dress casual. The fit is the perfect and the fabric is soft and comfortable.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dark wash a little tight at first but are molding nicely. the bottom is a bit loose - and needs to be altered up for petite
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to jeans These are my favorite pair of jeans, I own them in 3 different washes! The Quincy, Black and a lighter wash. Most jeans leave me dying to get home and get undressed but I feel comfortable and sexy in these all day long. On my days off I used to wear leggings for a break and some comfort. Now I find myself wearing one of the 3 pairs I own regularly.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Workplace Jeans I am a huge fan of the 8" skinny and when I finally landed a job that didn't have a no-denim policy, I immediately bought a pair in the Quincy wash. They're great with boots and ballet flats and they're dark enough that they look professional with a blouse.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY, TALLEST! Thank you, Thank you Madewell, for finally making a pair of skinny jeans that fits a tall girl. They arrived yesterday, I am wearing them today, and already planning to order a pair in black. I can FINALLY wear these tucked into ankle boots.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit I'm a mom who looks for clothing that will fit well and make me feel put together with little effort. These jeans fit great, look nice, and are very comfortable! I love them! I don't think I'll ever be buying jeans anywhere else!
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pair of dark blue jeans Well Madewell, you've done it. I've always been in the Madewell jeans fan club but I think this pair is your finest yet. True to size and they're perfect. Perfect length (not bunched up at the bottom but not ankle length) perfect amount of stretch, just perfect perfect perfect. Thank you for making my dream jeans and I will try not to wear them every single day!
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy Jeans I was on the search for a versatile, comfortable pair of higher waisted jeans, and found the perfect pair in these. They are true to size, a fantastic deep, dark wash and the perfect rise!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Jeans Ever These are my all time favorite jeans. They are a nice dark wash that can be worn day/night and they hold up throughout the day beautifully. No stretching out or wrinkles!
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A winning pair! Excellent jeans: lovely fit, super flattering, great colour. Thanks Madewell! I have them in indigo and black and am always complimented on them. They wash well and fit beautifully, don't bag too much when you wear them, and also look really smart. Probably my favourite pair (a toss up between these and another Madewell style). You know how jeans shopping can be demoralising... Not with these: finally, jeans shopping is fun!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I do not write reviews on apparel, especially not denim but these are the best things to happen to denim. They run a bit large (not a bad thing!) and wear beautifully. They are flattering and easy to dress up or down. I agree with other reviews that the pictures might not due them justice on a 'real body', but they are a must have. If you are in doubt, ORDER THEM!
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as expected Another great pair of Madewell jeans. The color is very dark, which is exactly what I was looking for, and they fit great.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of everyday jeans Overall excellent pair of jeans. Very pleased with fit and overall look, highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GET 'EM I love these jeans. I bought them to wear with booties, and they look great!!
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy Bought these for two of my daughters and they both love them.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy, classic dark skinny jeans These jeans are perfect in every way. Great color, great fit. Will continue buying them as long as Madewell makes them!
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these jeans After I bought my first pair of Madewell jeans, I found the quality and price tough to beat, especially with a sale like this! I'm 5'8" 125lbs, straight to hourglass shape and these fit perfectly... and I know from my previous Madewell experiences that they will continue to fit that way for months and years to come. They are true to size and color as pictured. Very happy with my purchase and highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2nd favorite pair of jeans I Love the dark wash of these jeans. I have very high expectations of Madewell jeans because they fit so well. This pair, is a little long and a little loose at calf and ankle. But still a great pair of jeans and still my second favorite, my favorite is another pair of Madewell jeans. The quality of Madewell jeans are excellent.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent jean but weird folds The length and quality of the jeans were great; however, there was weird folding horizontally near the top of the thighs. The front pockets also show through and kind of look like underwear, I'm going to return the product since it bothers me enough.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizes not uniform Out of my size. Tried on another style and was told that all the sizes are the same amongst the jean styles. Could not even zip the jeans. Returned
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird shape The quality of the denim is pretty good. I like the rise and the rinse. However, they were a bit shorter than I like and they had a strange looseness around my knees. I'd probably have kept them if it weren't for the bagginess around the knees, but alas, they are going back.
Date published: 2016-11-10
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_E2570, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell