This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Fall 2017 Collection

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Fall Shoe Shop

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

How We Do Well

clothing

DENIM

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS & COATS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

BAGS

JEWELRY

(see all)

earrings
necklaces
bracelets
rings
watches
demi-fine jewelry
fine jewelry

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Tracecraft Bangle Bracelet
full size
Product Details
A traditional bangle bracelet gets turned on its head, thanks to cool cutout details. Stacking is highly encouraged.
  • Diameter: 2" x 2 2/5".
  • Brass.
  • Clean your jewelry after each wearing with a soft cloth.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Tracecraft Bangle Bracelet

Tracecraft Bangle Bracelet is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to style Very simple and cute bracelet, matches perfectly with my madewell necklace. If you love simple accessories, and you are too lazy to match them with your outfits everyday, this one is the one.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this bracelet! I will buy one for my sister!
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SImply beautiful I love this bracelet! I waited for this to go on sale and snatched this when it was 30% off. I have tiny wrists, like 5 inches in circumference, but it's easy enough to adjust.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and yet comfortable Beautiful bracelet, light weight and comfortable to wear on a daily basis. It really dresses up an outfit.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I'm not usually a bracelet person but I never take these off.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely, Quality Bracelet This bracelet arrived in a timely fashion and fits my wrist well - no sign of slippage and just a bit of dangle. It has good heft and it a very lovely layering piece.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Daughter Loves This Bracelet Bought this as part of my daughter's birthday present. She loves it!
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from go to bracelet perfect in every way! Nice flat shape that lies against my wrist to a T
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. This was my first purchase from Madewell, and so far I am very happy with this bracelet. I have very small wrists, about 6" around, so I have a hard time finding bangles that will fit without falling off. Since this one is adjustable, it was a perfect fit. It's a great deal if you are able to catch it on sale like I did. I have only worn it once, so I can't say how well it will hold up over time, but I am very pleased with the quality so far. I would love to buy it in silver and will definitely consider buying from Madewell again.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bracelet I have been wearing this bracelet every day since I received it. It goes with everything. Love the cutout design. Price was very reasonable. It looks more expensive. Getting lots of complliments on it.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unique and comfy this bracelet is unique and looks more expensive than its price. l don't feel heavy at all on my wrist, so comfy. It is my daily jewelry for the last three months. :)
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply good I never buy bangles. EVER. but I tried this one and loved it. It's small enough that it doesn't slide off over my hand, it's light enough that I hardly notice it [big plus] and it's simple yet interesting. What more can I say?
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning bracelet that looks like an artisan piece! I can't say enough about this bracelet! As a connoisseur of fine jewelry, I was reluctant to order an inexpensive piece that wasn't real gold. but this bracelet's simple yet sophisticated design with an artistic flair caught my eye and I thought I'd give it a chance. So glad that I did! This bracelet goes with everything, is comfortable to wear, easy to put on and take off, garners numerous compliments, and has become one of my favorite everyday pieces of jewelry. It looks like a gallery piece! I highly recommend this classic bracelet that will add a finishing touch to any outfit and make you look like a million bucks even though you spend next to nothing for it!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staple I'm so glad I picked this up. I love wearing this along with the glider bangle bracelet and a watch. It is so easy to throw on and has a stylish, effortless look.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bracelet I have a skinny wrist so it's hard for me to find a bracelet that's small enough for me to put on and won't look too big. This bracelet fits great for people w/ small wrists! The clasping mechanism is adorable and easy to put on too. Definitely recommended.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bracelet Love this bracelet. It isn't bulky like some other's are, but nice and light. It is also somewhat adjustable! Fits larger wrists.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I have smaller wrists so bangles are hard for me to wear. I bought a set from Madewell a couple of years ago that I love, so thought I'd try this one. The fit is perfect for me! Love the cutout details and the clasp. Great bracelet.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique bracelet My only complaint is the Madewell doesn't have more bangles with awesome cutout designs. Just arrived today and I love it!!
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique addition to my jewelry collection The cutout details are an edgy variant on the classic bangle - this measures up nicely to my growing stack.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute! I love this as a stacking bracelet and the cutouts give it a unique look. I have pretty small wrists and this bracelet isn't too big for me, which is unusual. I've the silver Madewell bracelet that is similar to this for quite a while and have worn it often and it is still in great condition - no scratches or discoloration.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bracelet This bracelet looks great with my watch!! I had someone the other day ask if it was real gold! It's very good quality.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfecty Edgy Love, love, love it! The Tracecraft is on repeat on my wrist! I wear it stacked or alone and have received many compliments. After two years of consistent wear it's still going strong. This is my fourth purchase of the Tracecraft bangle counting a second gold bangle for myself; one purchased for my daughter and finally the bangle in silver finish. Cant' get enough.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small wrists. I have very tiny wrists and haven't had any luck finding bangle bracelets that fit without completely sliding off. I purchased this bangle, along with the gliding bangle, during the Labor Day deal and both fit me perfectly. They're both also great quality, so I highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dainty little piece~ I got it because it was on sale. I've been wearing it nonstop by itself and layered with other bracelets. I'm really enjoying the bracelet so far :)
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bracelet I love this bracelet. it fits well, is not too clunky and the color adds a great something special to an outfit. I love the way it closes - very firm but still within the design. I might buy another one because i think i might wear it out and I don't want to then be without it!
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a wardrobe staple. i love everything about this bracelet. it's timeless and really goes with anything I have on. I love that it can dress up a plain white tee or chambray shirt!
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite bracelet I love this bangle so much I bought one as a friendship bracelet and a gift for my best friend. Wear it all the time and stack them with all of my other bracelets. It's a modern classic and I wish more bangles lived up to this design. Love you madewell!!!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minimal and Elegant Love this bracelet! It is so understated and minimal. Perfect finish to an outfit!
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Beautiful bangle. I wear this all the time with another bracelet or 2. Great quality.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic! I snagged this bangle on sale and I'm glad I did--definitely worth the sale price. It's my go-to everday bangle.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute bracelet I've worn this everyday since I got it. It's simple yet adds a touch of flair to outfits.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I had been stalking this bracelet for awhile, and when I finally ordered it, I was not disappointed. Beautiful bracelet, not too heavy or clunky . I wear it with everything!
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! loved it on the site, and love it even more in person! I barely take it off!
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darling on-trend bracelet. I love this bracelet. It's lightweight, but still packs a pop, and the rose gold color goes with everything. I have tiny childlike hands and I can easily slip this on (size 5 ring and size XS gloves). It's just small enough that it doesn't slide off when the clasp is locked. A friend with normal-sized hands had a bit of trouble getting it on without bending it. The Southwestern theme is on-trend for now, but I also think that it's a timeless piece and I'll wear this for years to come.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I received this bangle as a christmas gift in silver and I loved it! It goes with everything an is an awesome layering piece to mix with different colors and styles.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have small wrists but this one fits perfectly. Super cute, lightweight, and goes with everything. My new fave!
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a bracelet for small wrist I can never wear bangles or bracelets because I have a very small wrist. They all fall out of my hand. This bracelet however, fits! I bought two so I can stack and if I lose one, I'll still have another one. Love it.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it! I have a very small wrist, so normally sized bangles usually just fall off my wrist. This one is still a tiny bit big, but fits! Also, the *snap* when you close it is super satisfying. I'd buy it again.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Bracelet! This bracelet is really cute and easy to put on/take off. I wear it like everyday!
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A terrific piece of jewelry at a very low price . . . This is a cleverly wrought pice of jewelry that most women would love. . . . .
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and cool! It looks like the picture, and I wear it all the time. It disfigures if you don't take care, but the quality is good.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique bracelet I purchased the silver toned one during Christmas of last year and wear it occasionally. My friend complimented it so when it went on sale I gifted her the gold toned one. It's a little pricey if you buy it full price, but if you can get it when they occasionally mark it down, it's a great deal. I stack it with my watch and other bracelets.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compliment after compliment I am in LOVE with this bracelet. I wear it with a few other bangles and people will pin point this out of the group. I love the way this bracelet clasps and wear it all the time.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In LOVE. I adore this braclet. It's light and beautiful. I LOVE it!
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nychic I wear this bracelet with my collection of breacelets and it blends beautifully!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Edgy and interesting bangle This bangle is great! Super comfortable - easy to put on & take off. I love the brushed gold finish (also comes in silver finish) and have gotten so many compliments on it. My daughter & I both love it so much we each ordered a back up second bracelet. This is one of my go to pieces for everday stacking arm party fun!!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift! I gave this bracelet to my sister for Christmas and she loves it! One thing to be aware of is that you risk bodily injury if you are not careful during the latching! Make sure you watch that your skin doesn't get pinched in the latch! Otherwise she loves it and is become an everyday addition to her wardrobe.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second time buying this! My first madewell purchase years ago was the gold tracecraft bangle. I wore it for at least 3 years 4-7x/ week before I had to replace it during the pre Black Friday sale. The style is great, and it doesn't dent/warp, but since it's not real the gold color did wear off a lot after all that time. Not sure if it would happen with the silver. Definitely worth buying!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from obsessed with this bracelet, but it tarnished and bent eventually i love this tracecraft bracelet, and when mine finally became bent out of shape and tarnished beyond recognition from so much use, i bought it again. based on it's price, degeneration is expected, so i'm not upset about it. i get compliments on this item all the time. would buy it a third time.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This was a great purchase. This bracelet is classic & understated but the cut-outs provide an interesting texture. I love wearing it.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute bangle that's great for small wrists I always have trouble finding bangles that don't hang too loosely, and I love the fit of this bracelet. The design is unique and cute, and I wear it almost every day. However, I wish that the material was sturdier - the metal doesn't feel like it's great quality, and I would have been disappointed had I paid full price.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable & versatile! Made for a small wrist. It goes with everything I love to wear it. The finish and style are so flattering.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great versatile bracelet Love the color as it isn't an overly shiny and loud bracelet. Cool cutout details and is oval in shape. Versatile for everyday wear and interesting enough for a tiny statement for night out.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, simple and light This bracelet looks great stacked with other bracelets... really nice simple design and simple clasp.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very cute bracelet i have a hard time finding bangles that are not huge on my wrist. this bracelet is not tiny but a little smaller than normal. Nice addition to my jewelry box.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile This is a great bangle that adds to any basic outfit. The clasp seems a bit delicate and the metal bends a little but it's pretty nice overall.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like it Glad I got this bangle. Pleased with the fit, the colour of the metal how it looks on its own or stacked with other bracelets. I have small hands so often bangles just fall off me but this one fits perfect. Happy with the price but even happier with the free shipping for this item!
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits any wrist Love a bracelet that I don't have to struggle to get over my wrist. It's really cute on. Taking it off can be slightly tricky but once you get the hang of it, it is a piece of cake. Its not super shiny which I like. Adds sophistication to any outfit.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great everyday bangle! The bracelet was more gold than what the picture showed but I still love it. It is a great simple accessory for any outfit. I have small wrists but was able to adjust the bangle to make it smaller. Would recommend for anyone! :)
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really nice accessory but a little pricey Got this on sale but was still a little pricey. But besides the price its a really nice bangle it looks nice when you stack it with other gold tones/warm toned arm candy :)
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for small wrists I'm super petite (4'11'' and 85 pounds) and the bangle fit me quite well compared to other bangles with clasps. I owe it to the cutout details. The image doesn't show it clearly but there is a clasp that fits right with the pyramid cutout shape.The clasp on this bangle isn't adjustable per se, but I am able to squeeze the bangle and clasp it at an inner pyramid, thus "adjusting" it smaller.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from simple, light and pretty at a good price point. i like patterns that are not floral or fussy so this is perfect. easy to wear daily as note by others.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great, but seems a little small... The bracelet looks just like the picture - seems sturdy, like it will last for a long time. Now, I don't have the skinniest wrists, but even when I pulled it out of the box, it seemed small. Looks ok on, so I'll keep it since I got such a good deal on the sale price, but I wish it was just a little larger.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks just like the picture I love shopping online at Madewell because I have never been disappointed that an item, once it arrived, didn't look like the picture. This bracelet is no exception. Nice value for a simple bangle. Wish I had also bought the rhodium tone one before they sold out.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it has great color and features i like it very much and i want buy the other color too.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Unique and functional clasp design. Simple and sturdy. True to product image. Runs a bit large, but layers with other bracelets perfectly.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bangle I like both colors (gold and silver), but cuz of the price I decide to get only one of them which is the gold one. Good quality and looks cute.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look better on the picture I have a thin wrist and I can put on this bracelet without opening it. It is oval style.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice design, but poor quality I love the design of this bracelet, but unfortunately the quality was not up to what I usually expect from Madewell. The closure broke the 2nd time I used it.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great design, not great quality I recieved this bracelet as a gift and loved it immediately. It is so beautiful, but after wearing a couple of times it broke. The little triangle that clasps the braclet together detached as I was removing the braclet. So hopefully I can continue to wear it as is, exchanging it is a pain. But just a warning... Be careful!
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful but literally fell apart the first day Beautiful and comfortable bracelet; unfortunately the pin that fastens it shut fell off on the first day. I wasn't even adjusting it or wearing it at the time. I can still wear it (the pin was just decorative) but it just doesn't look as cool without the pin. I hope Madewell will let me exchange it even though I don't have the receipt:/...
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bent upon opening I'm so bummed about this bangle not working out. Upon opening it, just to get the clasp undone, the entire bangle bent - junk! Even the color of the bracelet looks cheap. Unfortunately, this will be getting returned.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from discoloration this bracelet is beautiful but mine tarnished really fast and now it's a bronze color and looks dirty (i didn't get water on it either)
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bracelet Breaks I love the way this bracelet looks and have gotten many compliments, but it's not "made well." In order to put the bracelet on your wrist you need to literally bend the metal open and then bend it back to close. I'm guessing the quality of the metal it's made with isn't very high because doing that repeatedly has caused the bracelet to break in half twice. It happened the first time I bought it so i figured it was a fluke and bought it a second time. The bracelet again broke even sooner (within 6 weeks of my having it) despite my trying to be even more gentle with it. It's extremely disappointing and obviously not a fluke but a merchandise-wide problem with respect to this product.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cheap garbage My boyfriend got this for me a few weeks ago and I loved it. After wearing it for two weeks, the gold color started scraping off. Shortly thereafter, the post that keeps it clasped snapped. This thing is NOT worth the money. It's cute, but should be ~$2 for the use you'll get out of it.
Date published: 2013-09-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_96528, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell