This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Looks We Love

Moms & Mini-Mes

The Getaway Shop

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Events

Your double-tap-worthy pics

From denim recycling to
beach cleaning

clothing

DENIM

TEES & TANKS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

OVERALLS & JUMPSUITS

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & SANDALS

BAGS

JEWELRY

(see all)

earrings
necklaces
bracelets
rings
watches
demi-fine jewelry
fine jewelry

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

BEAUTY

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Chunky Oversized Hoop Earrings
full size
Chunky Oversized Hoop Earrings
Product Details
Chunky oversized hoops to upgrade any look. (And, no worries, these earrings are hollow so they won't weigh you down.)
  • Diameter: 2 1/2".
  • Brass.
  • Sterling silver posts are naturally soft due to the high silver content (just bend 'em back into shape if they get out of whack).
  • Care instructions: Clean your jewelry after each wearing with a soft cloth.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Chunky Oversized Hoop Earrings

Chunky Oversized Hoop Earrings is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic with a twist This is my first pair of hoop earrings ever, and I love them! I don't find them as heavy as some of the reviewers, so I have a different take on them. I love that they are classic with a simple twist in that they are thicker. They spice up any outfit, and they are a steal for the price. I am not sure how they will hold up because the material doesn't feel super sturdy and high-quality, but I love the look and feel of them regardless.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this trend I love these earrings. This is a quality, trendy item at an affordable price point. I highly suggest them to anyone who is interested.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anytime earrings! Love this hoop! Very light weight. Very sexy! Waited on these to be restocked.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OBSESSED Best purchase. These hoops are everything! Super light weight and looks great with almost any outfit.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bettysue6 I love the oversized they are wonderful great price
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost exactly what I wanted The brushed gold is perfect! Great size, super light. I just wanted them to be a tiny bit thinner, like a pair I saw that was about 3 times the cost. For the price, this is great!!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold Earrings Love Love Love theses gold hoops. Not too big, perfect with any outfit
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Quickly became a go to accessory. I've recommended it to several friends as well! Easily goes with many different looks!
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! These earrings are everything! Just received these and can't wait to wear them on repeat! Because of the size, you can have really minimal jewelry!
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE but LIMITED These are amazing hoop earrings. They give me the look I want each time I wear them. However I cannot wear them multiple days in a row. It's not necessarily the weight but the reaction to my skin. The material irritates my earlobe a little bit after wearing them for one full day.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute but heavy they are so cute but they are heavier than you think, especially for a long night out. sporadic earring wearers beware!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super kewl!!!! I have been wearing these since they came in the mail!!!! They are gorgeous and they look super kewl with any outfit. Looooove these. So glad I purchased them. Almost wish I purchased two pairs Incase anything happens to these! I took a star away because they’re not the lightest earrings but comfortable enough to wear.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too big for me I love the look of these but was expecting them to be a little smaller. They're too large for me but are still surprisingly lightweight for those who wear larger hoops!
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect statement hoops these hoop earrings are nice and chunky and lightweight (even though the are pretty large). It is hard to find lightweight large earrings that look as great as these do!
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size Love them! They are light enough to wear all day. Not too big, but large enough to make a statement.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from beautiful but don't last Okay these have a great shape to them without being too thin or chunky and you can easily wear them to casual and more formal events which is great. The bummer is the beautiful finish started coming off revealing silver underneath and making the hoops look patchy and ridiculously cheap about two months in. Sad because I loved these and loved wearing them to special events, but obviously can't anymore. If they weren't the price they are, I wouldn't feel too bad or be writing this, but for their price I expect a little more wearability
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hoops too big than what I wanted, wish they showed them on a model!
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gold Layer Rubs Off I LOVED these earrings. They’re the perfect shape and a beautiful brushed gold. However, within a few weeks of wear the gold polish/layer started to wear off. I thought it might only do so a little bit, but a few months later they’re practically a dull silver with spots of gold :( I hope Madewell can fix this issue as the shape really is perfect. Classy-chic but also urban-edgy. Also worth noting that they do get heavy but after 2-3 days of wear and can be quite painful.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The earrings broke easily These earrings are beautiful and exactly what I've been searching for, but they broke very easily in a way no other earrings I own have ever broke! One earring post became loose maybe a week after I bought these earrings. Then it fell out a day later. I bought super glue to fix it and it worked. But then the other earring's post also became loose and also fell out. Eventually the glued post fell out again. So now both earrings are broken. I've never had a pair of earrings where BOTH earring post fall out. So strange! Maybe I bought a faulty pair, I don't know. But from my experience these earrings are poorly made. It is unfortunate because I love these earrings and I'm so sad that they broke so easily. :(
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too heavy These are just the cutest thing--so well-made and cute, but they are just way too heavy for me. Hurt my ears within minutes.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the look...A little heavy Love how these look but they are a bit heavier than expected...be wary for your ears...but they'll nail your outfit!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too heavy Very cute but unwearable. Pull down on earlobe- uncomfortable and unattractive. Sending back :(
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved the style but they broke I loved these earrings the few times I was able to wear them. Unfortunately the broke after a few wears, the post simply broke off the earring and I hadn't been rough on them. Thinking about replacing but worried it will happen again.
Date published: 2017-09-12
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_G0554, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell