This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Fall 2017 Denim

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

How We Do Well

clothing

DENIM

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Honeydew® Intimates & Madewell Lace Bralette
full size
Product Details
We can't get enough of the beautifully simple, barely-there lingerie from this LA-based line, so we were over the moon about collaborating with them. This pretty floral lace bralette (in a handful of dreamy shades) is available here and only here at Madewell, so snag it while you can.
  • Nylon/spandex.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Honeydew® Intimates & Madewell Lace Bralette

Honeydew® Intimates & Madewell Lace Bralette is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect light bra This is exactly what I expected and very beautiful. I am 5'2" and 108 lbs. A size 32AA is a bit large on me in the cups, so of course I ordered an XS. I wear it on the loosest clasp (which seems to me to be where a size 32 would be) and the cups are perfect too. I actually don't always wear a bra, but sometimes the company I am with demands a little more modesty. On those days I wear this ;) I love it. I ordered two of them. I got rid of my old Victoria's Secret bras and these are now my favorites! If you don't need a ton of cup support, these are great. If you are around a size 32 then go for an XS. Love it!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bra I've owned in 21 years I've always worn underwire bras for some reason but never really liked how suffocating they felt. I've tried to buy other lace bras before but the underwires just cut into my skin. Other non-underwire ones just didn't provide the support and comfort I was looking for. I wear this bra all the time because it's the only one I own that I forget that I'm wearing. Sometimes I even wear it to sleep. And for some reason, even if it's not underwire, it still has a bit of lift. I am just about to buy another one now.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! Such a great bralette! Super comfy and actually holds very well. They also look fine if they do happen to show. Highly recommend these (also Honeydew in general is great, just can be a little pricey).
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable lace I usually find lace to be too scratchy and irritating to wear right next to the skin, but the lace on this item is quite soft and comfortable. The XS is a perfect combination of stretch and support for those of us who are often sized out at mall stores.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this bralette Seriously the best bra I'ver ever owned I don't think I'll wear anything else again. I'm a 34A and the medium is perfect for me, provides enough support, and is so comfortable.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, affordable lingerie Love this. Was my first lace bralette and now I have a go-to brand. I am a 30DD and the small fits perfectly.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and lovely Bought a dark plum (returned) and light gray (kept) because I liked the lace detail the lighter color shows, very pretty and comfortable, sized up to M as other reviewers recommended although I normally wear 34A. Highly recommend it, if you don't need much support!
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for These are a great buy! Especially if you snag them on sale. I'm a 36B and the medium is perfect. Just the right amount of coverage and skin.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and pretty I can no longer wear traditional underwire bras--I'm not sure why but they just make my breasts hurt a lot. I hate having to wear them to work all day. I got this bralette in a small and it is so comfortable, it feels like I'm not wearing a bra. I am just going to switch to bralettes for good now. I'm a 28D (similar to a 32B) and I got a small. It's a great fit. I like the material (nylon instead of polyester, thank you) and it's really pretty. The straps are super thin so I'm worried about the longevity of the bra but so far so good.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite bra! I was skeptical about the level of support at first, but gave the bralette a try because I love the look of it so much, and I'm so happy I did! It's so comfortable and looks great even under lightweight t-shirts. I would sleep in this! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making the rest of my bra drawer jealous! This lace bralette is so fantastic. It literally feels like I'm not even wearing a bra(in the best way). I plan to order a second. I am a 32C and the small fits just fine.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bralette ! I literally have this in every color. It is so comfortable, you can't even tell it's on! It comes in great colors and I love wearing it under tank tops and sweaters. One of my favorite bralettes, and I have a lot!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from privates! This was just as I expected, lightweight, not binding. Sizing is perfect and color is good. It was a steal on sale.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Bralette Love these bralettes. They are durable and very flattering. I usually wear a 36A and the medium is a perfect fit.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO cute, but runs small I wear a 34B and I am so thankful I ordered the Medium. It fits perfectly coverage wise, and around my ribs. The cream is a little see through, and the straps seem a little delicate. It is super comfortable, flattering and feminine. As for the matching panties, they run large. I wear a size 27 and usually a small in panties, I am glad I got the small, they are slightly big, but still look cute.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, but runs a bit small I am a solid 34B and sized up to a M based on the other reviews, and I'm glad I did (using the last hook on the band!). The only other con is that it's a bit sheer in the front, but other than that, I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bralette for those with a smaller chest I got a size small after reading reviews that this bralette runs small, and while it fits, I probably could have gone with the medium and been fine. I'm usually a 32B or 34A, and most bralettes don't give me enough support to make my small chest look good. This one fits perfectly though! It looks great, and gives me just enough support. I'm on the loosest hook, but it's not unbearably tight. I'm a tad worried about the skinny straps, but based on reviews, they're apparently tougher than they look. I bought the ivory color, and it is slightly see-through in the front, but I'm not too worried about that. Love this bralette! And tempted to splurge on the full priced ones in different colors.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy bralette Very simple yet classic bralette. can only recommend.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accommodates a variety of shapes I was interested to give this a try because the ivory was on sale. It was my first experience with a bralette and I was a bit wary, my main concern being that all nuance in the delicate discrepancy between cup and band would be lost in the one-size-fits-all S/M/L sizing strategy. As I generally wear a 32C, I worried that if I ordered a small the cups might be too small, and if I ordered a medium the band might be too loose. What I learned when I received it in the mail (Sz. Small) is that the bralette is really designed to stretch out and cover a variety of cup-sizes. It looked impossibly tiny when I took it out of the box--almost like a joke. But I lengthened the straps, put it on--et voilà!--it fit! I think it could easily fit busts ranging from AA to C, so when choosing your size, base it on your band length rather than cup size--i.e. 32=Small, perhaps 34=M, and 36=L, etc. Unfortunately, if you are in the D range, you might be out of luck on this one.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and comfortable, runs a bit small I love how this looks since it's fairly low cut that I don't have to worry about it showing when I wear tank tops and the lace/design is very pretty and subtle. I could also wear this under a top with low cut sides since it functions like a bandeau/bralette for me. Very very comfortable that I bought two. Lighter colors are a bit sheer (mint, cream) but I had no issues with the lavender/plum color. I got a small and I'm a 98lbs and a 30c/32b.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and pretty; runs a bit on the small side Very comfortable with a bit more support and better construction than most other 'bralettes' I've purchased. I would say that it runs small, though it probably runs true to size, just smaller than most things seem to. I'm a 34A and the size Small fit me perfectly at the last / largest size hook. I usually wear an XS in Madewell tees, shirts, and other tops. (I also bought the matching briefs and they definitely run bigger, as mentioned on the site. I got a size S and they're just slightly big, and I'm bigger on the bottom than top:)
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't stop making these! I now own this Honeydew x Madewell bralette in 3 colors and I can't get enough of them. I'm a 34B/32C and the small fits just right. The lace looks delicate, but feels pretty sturdy. These bralettes are great for layering under loose tanks or dainty dresses. I hope this Honeydew collab lasts forever!
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice "barely there" bra This bra is great when you want minimal padding. I bought a size Small--I'm typically a 36A and am a bit broader in the chest, so it's a little snug. I recommend anyone in the 36 range to size up from a small. A great bralette--comfortable, pretty, sturdy, great quality. I'd buy in more shades.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bralette I purchased this in 2 other colors. I absolutely love it. The husband thinks it's very cute. The spaghetti straps look so flimsy and dainty so I hope this bra doesn't break. I've worn it 3 times already and it seems to be holding up, literally. The matching underwear is also very cute. I'm a 32 C and the small fits well. The underwear runs large so I recommend sizing down.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed This bralette is amazing, by far the best I've ever owned. It's comfy, sexy, and manages to support my 34C's without underwire or padding. (I ordered a M). I'm amazed and frankly considering buying it in other colors.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BRA FOR BOOBLESS PEOPLE ON HOT DAYS! Love this bra! I am pretty unblessed in the boob department and love this bra! It is nice light non itchy materal and perfect for summer days under tanks, t's and dresses! Thank you!
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs Small I'm a 34C and went with a Medium after reading the reviews. The fit is definitely on the smaller side, so hopefully this helps to reiterate what everyone else has stated. Nice quality, super thin straps.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE RESTOCK I have this in black and it's amazing. So comfy, just supportive enough, and really cute. The only problem is that I want the other colors but so many are sold out. Please restock sizes and colors!!
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for smaller busts. Good support for being so delicate and lacy. Keeps everything "held in" and rounded. Pretty, pretty bra. Runs a bit small--I'm a 36A and the Large fits perfectly. I'm a happy repeat customer: I bought two of these in NYC a year and half ago and just bought two more via the website. Will troll eBay for replacements if Madewell stops carrying them...
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from closet essential I love the fit of this bralette and how comfortable it is. It's great on an everyday basis and can add a little fun to an outfit by peeking through a loosely fitted shirt (just a head's up, while the black is completely fine, my mint-colored one is see-through so I'd be careful with the lighter colored ones). I'm an A cup and the small fit perfectly. The only small concern is have is that the straps are extremely thin and I'm afraid they might snap one day.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Bralette This was my first bralette and I am loving it! As a 32B, I prefer comfort over the false appearance that underwire/pushup bras sometimes give me. I love how I can wear this with just about anything: an oversized sweatshirt to a fitted tank top, etc. I will definitely be buying more Honeydew bralettes in the near future!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort! so in love with these and slowly building my collection in different colors! they are so comfortable and pretty. fits true to size and the straps are delicate looking but strong.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and comfortable I am a small chested woman who does not want to appear to have larger breast due to padding and underwire. I just want something comfortable, pretty, that fits well and gives support. Honeydew bras fit the bill for me. They are lovely, incredibly comfortable and give a nice shape. I bought my first two on clearance in sea foam green and amethyst. They were a bargain. I bought my next two, a black and a cream, on a 25% off sale. However, after wearing these bras and loving them so much, I think full the full price is very reasonable and won't hesitate to pay it when I next need new bras. I wear a 34 A and buy a small size in this bra.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I first bought the cream colored bralette more than a year ago and it is still in great shape. I just bought the black version and love it just as much. They are SO comfy and pretty. The price is perfect for what you are getting. I expect these to last a good while.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and functional and comfortable I love this bralette, and I never thought I would ever wear a bra without underwire and full lining! I'm 34B, and I bought a Medium. When I first saw it, I was afraid it would be too small, but it actually fits perfectly. I feel supported and protected while also feeling light and pretty. I'm completely converted to bralettes, and I want one in every color!
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and cute! This bralette is so pretty and comfortable. I usually wear a 32B and purchased a medium.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and so comfy. fits perfectly and looks great!!! I plan on purchasing more.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the XS! I love Honeydew bras, but the smalls are always a little big on me. So glad that Madewell carries them in x-small! I hope they bring them back in more colors (the panties too).
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lacey US: 32 C/ AU:10C Medium fits perfectly. Straps are soooo thin. I'm not expecting it to last forever but it looks good. I ordered the black and have no complaints appearance-wise (except for the verryyy thiiiin strap :) Btw, the straps are adjustable. P.S. this one comes with a hook fastening at the back. Just want to mention it because the pic online does not show the back part.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lace I've been looking for a cute lace bralette and saw this one. It is so cute! It might be winter, but its in the 80s here so I've been looking for summer/springy type weather clothing. Looks great under a tank or tee. I would size up!
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, but runs small This bralette is so pretty and so comfortable for lounging around the house! My only complaint is that it runs very small. I would say go at least 1 size up, maybe 2!
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wrong colour Best bra ever, mots confortable And lightly padded for extra confort And discretion Ordered Yellow came in fluo green
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable/cute I am so glad I could finally find a bra for smaller bust that is comfortable AND really pretty. It has no padding and no wires, which is fantastic! Love love love it.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Supportive I am an A or AA cup, so its hard to find a bra that I actually can fill. But I can fill this one! Since I don't have a lot of rack to carry, I tend to not enjoy underwire. This bra is supportive enough without the underwire, which makes it comfortable. It also comes in pretty colors that work well under semi sheer shirts, or pop nicely from under tanks.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice fit, great price got this and the panties on sale. glad i did! the bralette fits great on my barely 34B chest. the color (yellow/green) is nice and bright and looks great with my tanlines showing through. only problem is the panties run very large and were a little bunchy, but not enough to keep me from wearing them with the bra.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty very pretty, delicate, good for smaller chest, offers no support if you're bigger, very feminine
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! I have 2 of these bras now, the yellow and the minty color. They're both beautiful and well made. I am a 34B and it provides moderate support, I would not recommend these for someone bigger than a B or C cup as the straps are quite thin. I can wear it all day without being uncomfortable which is what I look for in a bra. I also have had them for a good 5 months and show no signs of deterioration. Very satisfied with my purchase!
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the item! Wish you brought back the smoky lilac bralette I love this bralette and own it from past. It is a great fit! I wish there were more subtle colors, i.e the smoky lilac color was amazing, but I couldn't get it before it sold out. :( I really wish you bring it back sometime. Good job at having matching panties for the bralettes!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, very flattering. Love this bra. Goes under every t-shirt and tank! I love how it's almost like a bralette so if the sleeve opening is big I don't need to swear an undershirt since it doesn't look like a bra!
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review Very nice quality. Comfortable. Nice colors to choose from too.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this line of lingerie I hope you bring in more colors. I live the comfort and the fact that the straps don't look like regular bra straps
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bralette This bralette is amazing. I ordered it in two colors and plan to order more. It is comfortable and supports me well. I am very small-chested, but this bralette is incredibly flattering. I love letting it peek out a little-it's so charming! I hope Madewell continues to carry this style and adds more colors soon.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flirty and comfortable I'm really glad I purchased this bralette! It's very comfortable and cute, I can wear it with most things because it does actually provide pretty good support for me. I'm a 32C and bought a medium, I normally buy size smalls for tops in general but a medium was all that was left at the store I'm glad I got it. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These straps were made to flaunt! I am a 34A-ish cup, I bought size small in this bra and it fits very comfortably. I have been on the search for a cute bra with cute straps.(meaning if they show it doesn't scream "bra strap!" This is what I was looking for. A very delicate strap to show off for those off the shoulder tee shirts or loose tank tops. I wish I could have bought every single color! The price isn't too shabby either!
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, but for small shape Awesome is all I can say, fits perfectly, but I am pretty small. I feel like these were made for me and will definitely order more
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so cute and chic! i agree with the description. it is simple but so pretty. fits true to size, i'm an a cup and got xs and it fit perfectly. and it's just so comfy-you can't even tell it's there. the only thing i'd say is the yellow color is more greenish in person than on my screen. not quite green but not as yellow as it seems to be either.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute and light! This bralette runs very small. I would order a size up. The medium looked like a small or x-small
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy The lace bra intimate has a flattering shape with great lace all over detail. The indigo color is great with my denim friendly tops. The only thing I do is cut out the care tag as it can be irritating, but other than that it is a great fit.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value if you know what you're looking for I have a favorite bra (which is more like a bralette since it is unpadded and unlined, just like this one, except that mine has wiring for structure), and it stopped being made by the seller so I had been looking for a light, comfortable and simple bra/bralette to take its place. I tried so many and they fit strangely or had weird embellishments that sometimes showed under shirts, and were often just way too expensive. This bralette does a great job and it was what I was looking for, for the most part. I do wish it had some wiring to give it structure, and I thought it would for some reason, but nevertheless it's a great purchase and I'm super glad I caught it when it was on sale. I would love to have this in nude (I could only snag it in my size when they were selling the teal), so I'll keep an eye out for it.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute but not the most comfortable I was really excited to be able to get this bra on sale especially after all of the rave reviews. I was glad I followed the advice of other reviewers to get a size up because the medium fit perfectly. I'm a 34A. My only complaint is comfort...the straps became progressively uncomfortable after an entire day's wear. Otherwise, a great purchase!
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different and Sexy! I really like the style, it is very sexy and love the tiny straps. The only thing is that it runs very small. I usually wear a medium and because of the previous reviews bought it in large but even the large feels a bit tight. If you are planning on buying buy two sizes larger than what you usually wear.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely in lace! I really waffled on getting this bralette or not, considering I wasn't sure what my size would be and I didn't want to deal with the hassle of a return. I am a 34C/D and the Medium fits really well. The lace is really comfortable and I didn't find the straps to dig at all. They're very sexy under shirts and I will definitely order more!
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bralette-but watch out large chested ladies! The bralette is pretty comfy and very attractive on. However, if you're above a C cup it will not offer too much coverage. I'm a 36D and I ordered a large. The band fit fine but the cups/fabric itself was really stretching and I felt like I had to constantly readjust myself so I wouldn't pop out! It's a good quality bralette, just not for us who have a bigger chest.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, quality Beautiful! My only complaint is that the straps aren't flat and therefore more easily roll off my shoulders.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice The deep purple color is very pretty. It is breathable and comfortable. I wear a size 32D and I ordered a medium. The cup is fine and the band is a bit loose, which I will tailor myself. I wear XS clothes and have a small chest, but this bralette in an XS would not cover me.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicate but L is too small for D cup boobs ! It's a beautiful bralette and I bought the L hoping my boobs would fit. They did, but once you started moving around, bending down and lifting your arms above your head, they fell out. The simple lace fabric is amazing though !!
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfy, great price I bought this pretty little bralette in black a few weeks ago and wear it around the house all the time and under baggy shirts/sweaters when I'm going out. It's so comfy, very thin (no padding or underwire) but it surprisingly holds up my 34B just fine--for reference I bought a M based on other recommendations. Like others said, the straps seem like they'll be fragile, but they aren't at all. Great purchase, and great price!
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the smalls I've bought two of these because they are pretty and comfy. They don't offer much support so for those of you who are bigger on top I'd skip this particular bra.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfortable ! Looks and feels great, just wish it wouldn't break so easily, I just bought one last month and the strap broke ! Needs to be a bit more sturdy.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute and comfy I love this bra! I have to say the size difference between the XS and S is minimal.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty, not supportive Love the look of this bralette, but it is not very supportive if that's what you need. As a 32DD, I was looking for something comfy that I could sleep in or use for lounging around the house. This fits the bill. I got a large, but wish I had gotten the medium.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfy soft bra I love the feminine lacy features of this bra, it's pretty comfy! I think it runs a bit on the small side, and you have to be sort of small anyways to wear this, as there's no underwire support. We'll see how the quality holds up--I am a little worried as the lace is quite delicate seeming.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Super cute and comfortable. Only complaint is how delicate it is. Definitely have to be gentle with it, the straps are really thin and easily frayed at the connection points. It is also a lacy bralet though, so what do you expect! Love it!
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits larger cup sizes, too! I was nervous about the fit and support this bralette would provide but ordered it anyway after reading reviews from ladies with larger cup sizes. I ordered a medium and am so glad I did! What everyone says about the straps is accurate--they are just a little bigger than a strand of spaghetti. I'm afraid they won't last long. That said, the rest of the bralette is great. While this isn't the most supportive bralette I've ever worn, it gives my 32D boobs a nice, rounded shape. (Some bralettes make you look like you're not wearing a bra, and for larger cup-sized girls, that means you look floppy and messy.) The lace is soft and stretchy, not scratchy. Oh, and you can't really see the lace under loose/drapey tops, but you can under fitted tops. The dreamy cream is slightly see-through so I wear it under darker tops/tanks. Overall, I'm really happy I ordered it!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and feminine I really like this bralette but at the same time there are a couple of factors that are concerning me. This bralette is super cute, soft and feminine. I ordered it in size M (I normally wear a 34C size). The size M fits good and it's very comfy. The bad about this bralette is that you'll not get the support that a bra will normally give you. Also I do not believe it will last.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for wearing under anything wear a bra would show! I bought two of these, and am wearing them all summer!
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dainty and feminine Perfect to wear under low cut tunics. Great coverage. I am a 32c and the medium is perfect. There isn't much support, but you wouldn't buy this if you needed support.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicate and sophisticated but runs small i really liked this bra, it's lovely and doesn't look too 'little girl' even though it's wireless. i consider myself a solid medium size-wise (am a 34 C) but this was small on me. i love the look and fit otherwise though and am just exchanging for a large. the straps are quite thin and delicate but the construction appears solid so i'm not worried, i like the look of them more actually.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute DELICATE Bra! :) This bra is so cute! Definitely runs smaller, I'm a 34D and the large fits perfectly though. I have the pink color and its super fun! Very delicate, so it's not a "sturdy" bra if thats what you're looking for.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely, but runs very small this bra is quite lovely as well as comfortable. but it really runs small. i usually wear a small in all bras & tops, but the small in this was unwearable and even the medium is a bit snug.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute but sizes are so far off! I was very excited to receive this item but realized after getting it that the sizes are so very off! I am a 34C in most other bras and ordered a medium thinking that I am a pretty average sized girl and a medium would be just fine. Even after adjusting the straps to their maximum capacity, I felt like they were going to snap while attempting to contain me! I would certainly recommend this as the look and quality are wonderful (very soft!) but order up a size or two as another poster recommended.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and comfortable Good product, good fit, and fair price - on sale. What is the point of going on and on in a review, when one can be succinct yet descriptive?
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute bralette This is a cute, comfortable bralette. My only complaint is that the shoulder straps are very, very thin; I sometimes feel as if they'll snap. I bought this in two colors, though, and they're very pretty!
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute - Sadly, a little too small I love how it looks, and it's good quality. Sadly, I can only wear it for a bit until it starts to slip and then I just need to keep pulling it back up. Sad! I might get some kind adhesive since it I love the look so much.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not good for bigger busts I've always had a hard time finding bralettes that fit, and this one unfortunately met the same fate as the others. I'm 5'6", 125, and a DD. I bought a large hoping it would work out because it was on sale, but my boobs still slip out every time I bend over. It's a bummer because it's definitely very pretty and comfortable. I'd suggest this for C's and under.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Be careful with sizing My size in regular bras is something like a 36C. I bought a M in this bra because larges in bralettes are often too large. This was not the case with the honeydew bra...I'm actually not even sure that a large would have fit. Like others said, the straps seem very delicate. Anyway, I ended up just giving it to a smaller friend because it didn't seem worth going to the post office in order to exchange this.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Recommendation with Reservations I loved the look and idea of this bralette. It's very pretty and the lace seems to be well made. The straps are extremely thin though. I would question their ability to last too long or provide any real support. I wear a small top in nearly everything Madewell and am 125 lbs., 5'8". As a 34-small C, I originally ordered the medium size wanting it to not be too snug. I got it and double-checked the size because I was certain it was an XXS. No! It was a medium. Really wanting the item, I exchanged it for a large and I honestly cannot say that it felt any bigger. I was completely busting out. While 34C is certainly not flat-chested, I'm by no means a busty girl. Thus, I don't know who can really wear this bralette. I returned it and would recommend it for fellow shoppers in the A and small B cup range and would say order a size up.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but runs very small. Pretty and soft, but not for women over a B cup. Too bad.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from run small, makes your boobs smaller I always look for breathable bras to wear in summer without making my chest look too flat. I got sz M. My cup size is 34C. This bra squashes my chest and make me look totally flat chested. I could only wear this with a big shirt. If you have big breasts, this may not be a problem for you.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty, but flattening Beautiful, well-made, quite comfortable, and the medium fits me well--I'm a 34A, and an earlier Honeydew smalll was too tight. But as pretty and sexy as this bralette is out in the open, it just flattens my small breasts to faint swells under my T-shirt.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from beautiful bra, runs very small I love the look and feel of this bralette! Unfortunately is runs extremely small! I am a xs-sm 34C and the size large was nowhere near close to fitting. I would recommend this bralette to size A or small B cups. Gorgeous fabric and seemed like good quality.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from green, not yellow the color is much more green than yellow in person, and not for me. otherwise seemed cute if you're not picky about the shade.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trying something different I hadn't bought anything Honeydew before but got a matching set here and I wouldn't say it's the best quality in regards to undies/lingerie, but they do look cute on, specially under a dress or thin blouse with a little peek-a-boo going on so I'm keeping them
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from adorable, but not much else i actually bought a couple of these bralettes around february/march of this year and completely fell in love! in fact, i'm wearing one of them now! i loved them so much i went and bought others directly from honeydew intimates' website when madewell was out of stock! i bought a couple more last week in the same size that i had gotten earlier this year (i wear a 34B, i got a medium), but they were not the same bra. the honeydew intimates tag was different from the ones on my other bras, for one, but more importantly these were much smaller, both in terms of band and coverage - my (not substantial) breasts kept falling out! in addition, many of the threads in the lining came loose! it looks great when i'm wearing it, but ultimately the comfort and practicality has suffered, which is disappointing! i really miss the old version!
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bralette runs small, does not have a lot of give. Though it is pretty, it runs very small, in contrast to its matching panty, which seemed properly sized. I wear a 36B and a large just did not cut it (or rather it did), so I returned both bra and panty.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for C cup size or larger Not for a C cup size or larger. Size large won't even fit a C cup. Too bad- Beautiful bra though! Great quality! Band size is true to size.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute off, but square-boob alert I desperately wanted to love this little bralette, but alas, maybe my size 36B girls are just too big? Hah. I was surprised at how small this thing was. I started off ordering the medium, found it too tight so I ordered the large. However, the difference between the two seems to be minimal. The bra just seems to squish my bust in in a really awkward unattractive way that makes me look almost flat and like, square. It's kind of comical really. It looks so darn adorable off that I'll hate to have to return it. I'm still on the fence about the large. (For a sleeping bra, it's okay to have square girls, right? My cats won't mind..) But for those of you ladies sleeping with a human whom might be adverse to square busts, then I daresay you should save your money.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RUNS very small I am a 36c and I ordered the large and they barely cover everything they should if you get my drift.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too small After reading the reviews I bought a small (I'm regularly a 32B) and this was way too small. Maybe I'm just a 32-year-old mom who should have known better than to buy a bralette anyway! Things aint where they used to be.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Small! There is just not enough material to this! Xs fit around but cup size to small. Small is to big around and still not enough material to cover my nonexistent chest. To bad it's pretty! Also the straps while I like that they are thin it's way to thin its a string literally!!!
Date published: 2014-07-29
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_51856, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell