This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

The Gift Well Guide

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Your double-tap-worthy pics

From denim recycling to
beach cleaning

clothing

DENIM

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS & COATS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

OVERALLS & JUMPSUITS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

intimates & pajamas

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

BEAUTY

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

The Sidewalk Skimmer in Leopard
full size
The Sidewalk Skimmer in Leopard
The Sidewalk Skimmer in Leopard
The Sidewalk Skimmer in Leopard
Product Details
A true shoe icon made even more of a standout with its leopard-printed calf hair. You can wear this sharply shaped flat for miles and miles—and never get tired of its chic Parisian charm. Please note: When you select your size, "H" equals a half size.
  • Calf hair upper.
  • 1/4" heel.
  • Leather lining.
  • Man-made sole.
  • Import.
  • Madewell.com only.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

The Sidewalk Skimmer in Leopard

The Sidewalk Skimmer in Leopard is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great all year round shoe with Pizazz.. Great fit..great look ... Just a very classy shoe to wear with everything..Pants, Skirts etc..And to top it off they are very comfortable ..Don't have to break them in.. Just slip on and go..
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite shoe A flat shoe can often seem childish looking to me but the edgy print and pointed toe of this flat give it a more adult look. I can't wait to dress it up or down this spring, summer and fall. I try to be careful about incorporating animal print into my wardrobe but the calf hair of this shoe makes it anything but cheap looking. My first order from Madewell and I am beyond pleased with the quality and fit this product. Love it!
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect flats These are so cute and comfortable. I snapped them up on sale and I am SO glad I did. I can't wait for it to warm up (and for all of the gross snow to melt) so that I can wear them!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice casual flats These shoes are going to take a few wears for me to break them in. However, they look great and are very classic. Very thin and flat sole. True to size.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I ordered these online while Madewell was having a site-wide discount sale. I'd had my eyes on these flats for a long time and finally decided to get them and I am very glad I did. They fit true to size for me and are very comfortable for a flat shoe. The toe has just enough point without squeezing my toes. The calf hair is beautiful and the leopard print is tasteful and classic looking. I am looking forward to getting a lot of year-round wear out of these.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shoes!!! I wear these with practically everything. They're comfortable AND stylish and I got them at a great price.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spotted my Eye Loved this flat as the print was not the tacky leopard print that is out there. Love it even more with the calf hair. The print is a bit off on the pair that I have (which I could have exchanged), but not too bad not to love the shoes! Does take a bit to break in, but it would with any great material! :)
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe! This is my first pair of Madewell skimmers and I absolutely love them! They're the perfect color leopard and the calf hair makes them very chic. Comfort is an understatement as I can wear them an entire day with no problems. It did take a day to break them in, but every shoe is that way in my opinion. If you're looking for a pointed/almond toe leopard flat, you can't go wrong with these!!!! I got them on sale too, which makes them an even sweeter deal. I plan on styling/wearing these quite often, so I'm actually thinking about getting a reserve pair! Thumbs up Madewell!
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfection I coveted these shoes from the first moment I saw them online, and even more so when I noticed an acquaintance of mine wearing them at a party. Sadly I was not in a position to pay the full retail price for them, but when they went on sale with an additional 40% off I jumped faster than you can say boo and now they're mine and I'm ecstatic. I typically wear a 9.5 and do so in this shoe as well. They rubbed my heels a bit raw the first two times I wore them, but now they're all gravy. They are beautiful and go with everything and I would wear them every day if it weren't for the fact that I have a few (ahem) other pairs of shoes I should give attention to. Thank you, Madewell. These are definitely a win.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! Excellent quality shoe!! beautiful craftsmanship, a little hard to break in but totally worth the price and the wait! love love love!
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the shoe I bought these as a back up pair since I love the first so much.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shoe!! Bought these for my oldest daughter for Christmas, love that they were an even more reasonable price at check out. The craftsmanship, and quality are superb. She will love wearing these!!
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! I'm always a little wary of buying shoes online, but I went with the size I normally wear and they fit just right! These shoes are also super comfortable and so pretty. These flats make me want to buy more shoes from madewell! Now if only they were just a little cheaper...
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in love i've been looking for a good pair of flats for quite some time, and i'm so glad i purchased these. i love that they can be dressed up and down, and i'm impressed with the quality. the leather inside is super soft, and the calf hair is very nice. chic and classic! worth every penny!
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and super comfortable flat This pair of skimmer is super comfortable and my feet didn't hurt at all after wearing them for the whole day at work. They also have great looks and are of high quality. Strongly recommend them for anyone who has been looking for leopard skimmers for everyday use!
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect leopard flat! I love this shoe and have been looking for the perfect leopard flat that did not look cheap or cheesy. These look more expensive than the price and I got them on sale. They run true to size but I got them 1/2 smaller because my left foot is smaller than my right foot and I stretch flats from wearing them on a daily basis. The only thing is that I don't wear socks with the flats which caused the insides to lift a little bit.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality calf hair This shoes looks like a high end shoe. Nice construction and calf hair quality. Great coloring and pattern!
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Animal Print flats To be honest, I wasn't a big leopard print fan. However, I have a few pairs of Madewell skimmers and they are a fairly inexpensive and comfortable. This is a great print- not cheap looking, which is the issue I have with some animal prints. I love these so much, and since I wear a lot of black/neutrals these really punch up an outfit!
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical yet very sophisticated. I had been looking for an animal print flat practically forever. Most had round toes, some with bows and hardly any had a nice toe cleavage. I knew I had made the right choice the minute I put it on but I was convinced when I was sitting at a play with my husband and he leaned over and whispered , "Sexy shoes." This shoe actually looks better on than the online picture.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Really love these flats. I've been searching for a casual pair of leopard flats for quite some time, and I am very pleased with these so far. They are very comfortable and have a great appearance for the price. I'm a little concerned how the calf hair will hold up, but think the same would be true for a more expensive pair as well. Would certainly recommend them. Fit true to size.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pair They are very comfortable, no blisters after my first wear. I'm usually in between 8 and 8.5. I ordered 8.5 and had to exchange them for 8. They look great and go with almost everything! Love them!
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fall shoe In LOVE had them for 3 days, and i've already worn them twice!
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and Chic! I've long admired these leopard-print flats, but waited until I finally saw them on sale to make the commitment. They are SO cute and have definitely become my go to pair of flats ever since I bought them. Extremely comfortable right out of the box. I have a another pair of skimmers in suede that tend to give me blisters every so often- even after owning them for 6+months. As far as quality goes, I'm a bit concerned about the calf hair wearing away unevenly, as I can already see some of it starting to come out of place.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chic and Adorable These flats are lovely, fun and comfortable, but the calf hair gives them an extra oomphf. Thank you and definitely recommend.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile & Chic! This flat has it all. The fit is perfect and the quality is fantastic. It's such a great transitional piece. Everyone needs a staple animal print piece, and this is an understated and chic way to wear it
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fall staple These will be getting a lot of wear since they go with everything and look great! I was very happy with the quality and construction. As with all my flats, I have to work them in a bit to get them truly comfy, but I love these shoes.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meow! I've been searching for a plain leopard print flat for over a year -- all the ones I could find had some kind of weird feature that turned me off, what happened to just making a basic flat shoe? But now my search is finally over, this is exactly what I needed. Perfect neutral (leopard goes with everything!) that still packs a punch. I was surprised how comfy they are too, I can stand around in my department store job all day in these.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Print I usually go for red shoes as a way to elevate my outfit but these are my new go to's! Sleek and sexy, the print on them is big enough to not look cheesy, makes any outfit tres chic. Shoe fits true to size and is fairly comfortable, gives a bit more than the other leather styles.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely shoe These shoes are soo cute!! I Love them! I ordered a half size up from my regular size and they fit very comfortably!! I have so many pairs of Leopard flats but these may just be my Favorites!!
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase. These shoes fit true to size. I usually wear a 6.5 or a 7, and they fit perfectly in a 6.5. They look great and feel like they're going to be comfortable based on the limited walking I've done in them so far. This was my first pair of skimmers, but it definitely won't be my last. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE !!! These are great looking shoes, comfortable too. I ordered a half size up because I have bad feet- perfect !!
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Shoe! I love this shoe! It's great for casual wear but can also be worn with a little dressier outfit. I love the shape of the shoe and will order in other colors as well.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoes Classy, cute and comfy! They do look slightly darker in person but they're still very cute. Very versatile and will match anything!
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cute! I absolutely love these shoes. They run true to size and they are comfortable and so adorable. I received many compliments the first day I wore them!
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snazzy! Like the other reviewer said. I, myself, have never been a leopard print type of lady until trying these on. Sexy and sweet sums it up for me! My only issue was that I normally wear a 9h or 10. But in these I was simply a 9. Strange. But I'm overall very happy with my purchase. I actually went ahead and ordered the hthr smoke version.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charmers For Sure I've never been a leopard print kind of lady... until I saw these flats. I just knew I couldn't live without them and I'm so glad I got them. Definitely size up though. I wear an 8 typically, but had to get a 8.5. They are still kinda tight, but not anything that breaking in can't fix. Gorgeous flats, comfortable and easy outfit picker-uppers. I get compliments on these all the time.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Chic flats These shoes are super comfortable and stylish! Perfect, non cheesy leopard print. Has a chic rounded yet pointy toe. I'm raving about these to my friends.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gorgeous quality. Beautiful flat that runs true to size. Bought the leopard print and they are surprisingly versatile. I've worn them with floral prints, chambray shirts, and all black.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shoe but runs large I could not mark it on the Rating Feedback Scale but I usually wear an 8 and it is quite large. I still have them in the box pondering a return on them. The Skimmer is true to size for me but less quality. These shoes are excellent quality and worth every penny. I love Madewell. I actually work in a high end designer shoe store as a 2nd job and none of the shoes do I purchase it is has to be Madewell. Beautiful shoe you will be happy upon purchase!
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous flats These flats are absolutely gorgeous. They are rich and classy looking as well as simple. They are a true closet staple for every girl's wardrobe!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made someone happy! Luckily scooped these up during the cyber monday sale and was glum when I found them to be backordered. Found my sister an interim gift for Christmas and gave these to her a bit late but she absolutely love love loved them. I'm fairly certain she may be living in these little gems now.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!!! I've tried several brands of this particular style flat and they all either ran small or were just uncomfortable. These are perfect! They're true to size and the leather sole is very comfortable. They are a little pricy but are very well made so completely worth the investment.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking shoe! I bought these shoes for my daughter for Christmas and she loves them! She said that they feel great, look great, and she is getting a lot of wear out of them. My only regret was that they were back-ordered, and she didn't get them until after Christmas. We both understood, though, and we could see why so many people wanted them. A great value!
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but ... The quality of this shoe is great, and I love the look. Getting compliments constantly. That said, the back end of the shoe comes fairly high on the foot, just high enough that, at least on my foot, it grazes the underside of my ankle and has given me a rather nasty blister. The problem is only happening on my right foot, and I think it's because there's an ever-so-slight dimple in the stitching that's been fairly irritating. I've fixed the problem, so far, with a well-deployed band-aid, but it's kind of a drag to have to do so at all. I'm sure my blister will clear up soon -- and the problem I've encountered probably has more to do with my weird feet than with the construction of this shoe -- but I just thought I'd share this in case any other customers out there have similar problems with flats that ride a bit too high on the foot.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic and comfortable flats These flats are really cute and very comfortable. I wore them all day and they felt great, no rubbing or tightness like a lot of other flats. I like that they are real calf hair - it makes them look and feel very luxurious.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color is Lighter in Person I purchased these flats for everyday casual wear from Madewell online. I've been wearing them for a few weeks now. They are comfortable and true to size. My only complaint is that the pair I received is much lighter than those pictured. In fact, mine are much more silvery-white NOT the true leopard I thought they'd be. I still think they are a good looking, comfortable shoe, though, so I kept them and wear them often.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goes with everything Love this shoe! I especially love the pointy toe. It is very comfortable. I order my regular size 6 which was just a little big but I inserted a shoe pad which is all I needed. I have received many compliments. This is a must have.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leopard Print as Neutral I absolutely love these flats and they go with everything. Splurge a little and add this neutral to your fall wardrobe!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from QUITE NICE Got these in 7.5 M, they're a bit snug for me to wear. I don't feel a need to break in any pair of shoes. however, they are of very good quality. I like them much. If anyone needs a 7.5 or wish to x-change an 8, feel free to reach me.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty dang cute Ftis true to size for a more narrow than wide foot. NOT something I could wear all day just because it's very flat, but for a few hours of cute time - works perfectly.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs narrow I'd love to give this (very cute) shoe five stars but the fit is off. My true size 10 ran too narrow and the 11 was too big. I guess that's not the shoe's fault but Madewell's for not offering a 10 1/2. I wish I could have kept them because I loved the look of the shoe but the fit just wasn't right.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good with everything Love the Madewell skimmers! They always look good with a pair of skinny jeans!
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking shoe I haven't worn them for a long period of time yet, but I was looking for a replacement for calf-hair ballet flats of another brand that are too old. They look good....I got both a 5.5 & 6, and I ended up going with the 5.5 even though I'm normally a 6.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute little flats for everyday I love these flats. The color intensity on the calf hair is rich and deep in color so the pattern really pops on these flats. In addition the silhouette is sleek and stylish. I'm still in the process of breaking these in so they are not super comfortable at this point, particularly in the heel and outer toe joint. I'm sure that once these are fully broken in it should be much better. If you're looking for cute flats, these are a great deal for a high quality shoe.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful shoes, slightly uncomfortable These shoes are gorgeous in person and I will definitely be keeping them! They are slightly uncomfortable on me because I have odd shaped feet and I have trouble wearing flats that have a pointed toe. My shoe size is between a 9.5 and a 10, but I ordered the 9.5 and they fit well in terms of length, they just squeeze my toes a bit. I can definitely wear these shoes for a night out on the town, but I'm not sure if I would be able to wear them all day. I'm sure women with narrower feet would not have a problem wearing them all day.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little uncomfortable at first, but looks great I'm a consistent 7 in all Madewell shoes, but reading over the previous reviews (and a rather horrific experience with the patent Bobbie oxfords) made me size up to a 7 1/2 for these, and I am so glad that I did. The 7 probably would've fit fine after a long period of pain, but I wasn't willing to wait--as everyone said, these shoes look great and they're really well-made. They've become my to go shoes for work/life/everything, and they bring my entire wardrobe together--the fact that I got them on sale makes them all the sweeter. The 7 1/2 still caused a little bit of blistering on my bunions and they gape to the sides a little, but the instant gratification of wearing them out of the box and the comfort factor and less toe cleavage was all worth it (and they really do fit just fine). I highly recommend them, especially if you can get them on sale!
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality and investment After wearing them all day at work my toes were slightly sore however I have no regrets. Great pair of flats- all around beautiful.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from expensive looking print I wear between 8 and 8.5. The 8 were a tad short in length and 8.5 were too long that it would slip off when walking. I'm keeping the 8 hoping that it'll stretch out a bit. Overall the quality looks nice and the print material does't look cheap.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute shoes Such a darling shoe, half the price of similar, but I was between sizes... the 7 was too small and I walked out of the 7 1/2. Sad to say, they had to go back.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, while they lasted... These shoes are perfection--chic, comfy, just overall really a great buy. However, about 3 months in of owning them, the pony hair started coming off, and the back of the shoe (near the base) started getting all ripped up. Devastated! But still, I would recommend them b/c they're just so functional and useful.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute shoe, matches everything like the pointed toe and calf hair. could use slightly more padding for comfort. runs slightly big but i have narrow feet.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved but.... I hate that they don't have this shoe in half sizes. The 9 is too small and the 10 too big. Will keep looking for something similar. Great shoe otherwise.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Shoe! I'm really happy with the quality and fit of these shoes. The leopard print looks nice - not too blotchy or cheap looking. The shoe runs true to size. They felt a little snug at first, but after one lap around the house, they felt perfect. For the price, you can't get a better shoe. My only complaint is that they were back ordered or months - wold have loved to wear them earlier in the Spring.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful & go with everything but, they wear quickly. These shoes are beautiful and are the perfect color and pattern, in my opinion. They are a little uncomfortable, but the look is worth it. Downside is that within a few months the hair on the tip and the top of the heel has worn off, so I'm already seeking another comparable pair. I would still recommend them though.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Leopard Flat A super cute flat in a super versatile print - leopard! Recommend it!
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun flat Fun flat that works in an office environment and for casual wear as well. Colour is a bit darker than photographed and shows a bit of toe cleavage but very comfortable. Tread carefully as the bottoms are a bit slippery on carpet.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute but uncomfortable First of all, these shoes go with pretty much everything, so I was really looking forward to maximizing the price-per-wear out of these. Unfortunately, the first time I wore them they rubbed the back of my heels raw. After a couple more wears, they still haven't "worn" in, which makes me skeptical if they ever will. Such a shame though, b/c they are very cute and flattering and well made. For reference, I am a size 9, and they fit true to size.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, tight toe box I've been looking for leopard-print flats and really liked these for the look and price when I saw them online. Unfortunately, there's no store nearby so I went with a 1/2 size up because of the pointy toe. The size 6 fit ok, but loose, nearly coming off my foot when I walked and exposing a lot of gaping. I returned them by mail and exchanged for a 5.5. The fit against my foot is much nicer, but my toes are a little squished in the pointy toe box. My toes definitely needed a rest after a day of walking around at work. I love the calf-hair texture and the sole seems very sturdy and well made. I'm going to keep them since I've worn them, but it would be important to try them on before committing.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go with everything I desperately needed comfortable everyday flats I could throw on with any outfit and these fit the bill. My first choice was the leopard calf hair loafers but as they didn't have my size I got these -- ultimately happy I did because the shape is more feminine and versatile. The calf hair makes them look more expensive than they are. My only complaint is that I did get blisters on my heels after my first few wears but nothing a bandaid didn't fix. All in all very pleased.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Cute These flats are adorable and relatively comfortable! However, they can stretch out oddly at arches if you aren't careful. Besides that I love then and wear them regularly!
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stylish and cute, if a little uncomfortable these shoes are so cute-i love the pointy toe, bc i have gotten sick of the ballet flat. the leopard print automatically dresses up and adds that extra oomph to any outfit-no matter how basic. the only thing is that even with moleskin, these shoes rubbed terribly at the back of the heel. i had worn them three full days at work (without socks or tights) and it didn't really get any better-bad enough that my heels were actually bleeding. the only remedy seems to be if i wear tights, which ive done on occasion 4. in addition, they are a bit tight at the top of my big toe area which created a bit of discomfort but not unmanageable. just disappointed that i won't be able to wear these with jeans or running errands, etc.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great flat if you look closely, there is a thin leather trim by the opening. if you look closely at the photo, you can probably see, but i didn't and was a little surprised about it when i got them. just unexpected. other than that, it's a great classic flat!
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A truly chic shoe This shoe goes with everything! I wore them a little too long the first time and got blisters, but have now officially broken them in and I'm in love! Definitely worth the splurge! I had been eyeing these lovelies for a year and finally caved when they went on sale. I am so happy I spent the money.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kills your heels These look cute on and leopard flats go with everything. They feel like there's good cushion in the footbed. I've worn them twice at work for a few hours in total but had to take them off as they were hurting my heels and giving me blisters. Hopefully they'll be ok to wear around once I put a gel heel insert in them. Too expensive for shoes that need to be broken in.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful Look These shoes are beautiful! My only qualm is that I find them to fit on the smaller sit. My feet are a little wide, but I fit into most shoes with ease. There are quite tight around my toes and the ball of my foot. I'm hoping they will stretch out, and I think the half size up would have been too big. (I'm a size 81/2 almost always and bought that size in these shoes). They do seem to be comfortable for the short amounts I've worn them so hopefully they will stretch in all the right places! Especially because they are a great leather.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i so wished i got to keep them i ordered a size 5 but they fit a size 6 foot. they're way too long and thus run on the large side. im so upset, they were absolutely perfect and now my search for a different pair of leopard flats will never compare to the quality and beauty of these madewell ones. i only hoped they made a smaller sizes or that my foot was larger.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but narrow Loved them when I first saw them. They are really well made for the price. But, they hurt so badly after wearing them for a day. Narrow and leather piping rubs against feet. Even have a blister scar from one day of wear.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nasty Blister I was in need of cheetah flats and I vowed not to buy any until I found a pair that were not poorly made and cheap looking. I found these and fell in love! The flats are super cute. However, while wearing them I was very uncomfortable and noticed that my skin was peeling and I had a painful blister by the end of the day. The pain was so bad that I was even limping. I don't recommend wearing these for a long period of time.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but SO uncomfortable at first These were probably one of the most uncomfortable pairs of shoes I own. I say "were" because I've stuck it out and they've gotten better, but not without several blisters. I've learned my lesson and don't wear these without moleskin. If they weren't so cute I would have given up on them!
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really uncomfortable & cause blisters These are those type of shoes that your regular size fits a little snug and the next size up is too big. I purchased my normal size with hope that they would stretch out a little because they are leather. After several wears they have not stretched and give me terrible blisters every time I wear them.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice shoe for the right skin tone I liked the shoe except that my skin tone is white with a pink undertone and I felt as though it didn't look right with the brown/orange tone of the shoe. I think someone who was more tanned would do the shoe justice. Not the right choice for me, but definitely a well made option.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very cute shoe with only one problem... Love that this shoe is a flat with a slightly pointed toe and leopard-print calf hair. It's cute, fun and sophisticated. It'd be perfect if not for the unusual puckering... First pair that came in the mail fits well lengthwise, only the leather pops out/away from the inner side of my foot and isn't smooth. Makes that part of the shoe look a little stretched out. Also offers little support for a med-high arch. A second pair just arrived in the mail to replace the first, but this pair seems to have the same issue, though not as bad. I've never had this problem with a shoe before. This is my first time ordering Madewell flats and I'm hoping I just ended up with two funky pairs. I remember that I needed to purchase several pairs of Madewell boots in order to find to a pair that fit my feet well. So I think I may reorder one more pair of flats, hoping again that third time's the charm. Really want this shoe to work because it's so cute and a nice price when on promo!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfortunately, runs large Having small feet, I was so excited to see that Madewell offers styles in my usual 5 1/2 size! Unfortunately, the 5 1/2 was far too big and the 5 was too. Definitely a disappointment, since I'm out of options. Lovely shoe though. It did run wider than normal as well on the inner sides.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great shoe but looks cheap The color is not as pictured online. it is more of a brown leopard print. It makes the shoe look cheap even though it is calf hair. If your looking for a leopard print shoe this one is not worth the price.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful Shoes, Funny Fit Be aware that these shoes run very narrow. I don't have wide feet but the size 10s were too narrow and the 11s were way too big. I've been trying to break them in hoping they might stretch out a bit but it's proving to be very hard. I bought these shoes on vacation and would return them but the nearest store is over three hours away.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty but So Uncomfortable! These shoes look great on and off my feet, but they are so uncomfortable! They feel like stiff cardboard and tear up the back of my heels. I've worn them a few times and have my fingers crossed that they will soften up with wear, but I'm surprised how terribly painful they are, especially for flats! I purchased my size, so maybe ordering a size up would help. I regret purchasing these :(
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks cute but tore my feet up! First animal print in real calf hair, thought they would be so chic as described. They are really cute but I cannot wear them! Every time I've worn them I've gotten ulcers on the back of my heels. This last time I got 2 on each side!! It looks terrible and has been over a week and still healing- I will have scars now. Really sad, would not recommend.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great look, comfort lacking The shoe looked great when I got it, but rubbed terrible blisters on the backs and sides of my feet. Glad I didn't do a size smaller, as suggested, these definitely ran true to size.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One thing is not like the other... I purchased what must have been the first version of these and was super excited when by chance there was a pair in my size on sale even though they were from several seasons ago and hadn't been on the site in what felt like a year....but these were not the same skimmers I had nearly worn holes into because they were so comfortable and the leopard/cheetah/jaguar print was the kind you search through hundreds of less superior prints to find...sigh I gave in, seeing as i needed a pair of leopard flats (since they are a neutral basic wardrobe staple). I wore them for a total of 3 hours. The blisters that developed on my heels were so terrible and despite purchasing the same size as my previous pair, these kept slipping up and down (creating said blisters). So bummed, the search for the perfect calf hair leopard print flats continues...
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Super cute yet uncomfortable Even though I tend to think flats are uncomfortable, I bought these shoes because of all the positive reviews, as well as because I loved the look of them. I have since worn them twice and both times I have gotten awful blisters, even though I barely walked in them. I don't know how I am ever going to break them in if wearing them is so painful.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I wore my shoes only two times and the hair at the tip started to fall off. They look patchy and are unwearable. These are not comfortable and my feet ache half way through the day. I would overlook it, but considering the cost and the fact that if you barely scuff them they will look bad, I don't think it is worth the price.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful flat but... The piping on the the top of this flat makes it incredibly uncomfortable. I've had these for a few months and every time I try to wear them, they literally rub the skin off the side of my foot between my heel and ankle. I've tried bandaids, the bandaid stick, everything and nothing has worked.
Date published: 2013-03-05
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_67822, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell