This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

The Gift Well Guide

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Your double-tap-worthy pics

From denim recycling to
beach cleaning

clothing

DENIM

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS & COATS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

(see all)

pants
shorts
leggings & sweatpants

OVERALLS & JUMPSUITS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

intimates & pajamas

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

BEAUTY

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Cruiser Straight Chino Pants
full size
Cruiser Straight Chino Pants
Cruiser Straight Chino Pants
Cruiser Straight Chino Pants
Product Details
A chino take on our cool-girl fit, these have just enough stretch to be trim and fitted—or you can size up to wear them low-slung and slouchy (they look good both ways). Woven with a touch of lyocell to make them supersoft, these are your easy every-day-of-the-year pants.  
  • 71% cotton/27% Tencel® lyocell/2% poly.
  • Sit at hip, fitted through the hip and thigh, with a straight leg.
  • Front rise: 11";
  • leg opening for size 25: 14 1/2".
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Cruiser Straight Chino Pants

Cruiser Straight Chino Pants is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful pant, runs large Just tried on these pants in store and adored them! I have an athletic build and tend to find pants where I'm either swimming in the waist or it's far too tight through the thigh. These do run large, but once I sized down a couple sizes (usually a size 28 or 27, fit snugly in a 25) these were perfect and very flattering. Highly recommend but definitely try on first if you can!
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Da' Best Chinos I've been on a hunt for my goldiocks pair of green chinos and they were right here all along. They are Da' Best Chinos! Perfectly weighted, no need to hem for us petites and wears well. Tip - size down if you want it to look like the photo and take them out of the dryer quick or you'll need to set aside time to iron the creases out. Make more colors please...I couldn't get my hands on the tan one in my size.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best pants ever These are seriously my favorite chinos in existence. They're laid-back and super comfortable while still looking polished. The rise and fit are absolutely spot on. I never write reviews, but these pants are so good that I wanted to let Madewell know how much I love them so that they will continue to make them in more colors! Please please please!!
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Newest Spring Wardrobe Staple I absolutely love these pants! They are so comfortable and I find myself wanting to wear them every day. Love that the pockets are so big.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these pants are perfection . I love these pants so much. They have a perfect highrise and enormous pockets. I wish that I could have bought 7 pairs in different colors. They are a delight to wear.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Waisted Dream Love these pants. The rise is perfect. The crop is just short enough to have a cool casual look.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully tailored; Perfect fit! Love the slim fit thru waist and thighs with the loose pant leg. So great in winter when I'm wearing thick socks and boots, So happy with these pants, I ordered another pair.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like boyfriend chinos from the good ol' days Grab these chinos if you like a boyfriend cut. Great mid-weight fabric with a wee bit of stretch for the most comfortable pair of pants. Waist is higher cut than traditional boyfriend styles so I ordered up one size so they'd sit a little lower than my waist. Green is a brighter than true fatigue green but still is a great neutral.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I got the last brass colored pair. I then ordered the green in two sizes. The pants stretch and have a great slouchy fit.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable with good quality Love the fit. Material is smooth, comfortable, sturdy and in great quality. I would buy all colors if they have it.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bite the bullet & buy it! In general, I hate pants. I live in Arizona, so I wear them only when it becomes completely necessary. And when I do wear them, I tend to stick mostly to dark wash or black high waisted skinny jeans. Thus, despite the fact that I am an obsessive Madewell shopper, this was my first ever pair of Madewell pants. Hence my decision to buy them final sale and in a style I wouldn't ordinarily wear was, well, kind of bonkers. I am SO glad I went for it though. I was really worried being a size 32 waist and a mere 5"4 that these would be too tight and too long in all the wrong places. Rather though, they fit basically exactly as they do on the model. The length is decidedly cropped even on me (if I were to cuff the pants they would probably look ridiculous), which is maybe bad news for any of the tall gals out there. The pants are a thick material with nice spacious pockets and a flattering high waist. I can't wait to have fun styling these!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fall/Winter chinos -- perfect cotton! These pants are well constructed and have a nice thickness for fall and winter. I love them! The cropped look is in now but I wish they came full-length. Highly recommend especially if you prefer mid rise.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good quality if you have hips these pants make you look absolutlely fabulous.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality comfort Tried a pair in the store and LOVED it. It is more relaxed and I'm usually a size 25 in mostly everything but I had to go down to size 24 with these cruiser chino pants. The 25's still fit and looked good but I thought it was a little too baggy around the legs for me. So that's the reason why I went down a size. It has the perfect amount of stretch but not too stretchy and it is so soft. So glad I purchased these.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable on trend chino I have the dark green and would have purchased the camel color but it was sold out.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect chino for fall I love these and had to have them when I saw them. I am 5'7 140 lbs and normally a 27, but i sized down to 26 per the reviews. I plan to buy them in more colors for sure. Great high-er rise and still make your butt look good without being tight all over.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable! I love these pants and only wish I discovered them in enough time to buy the honey-colored ones, too. (Make them in more colors!) Sizingwise, I'm about a 29 in Madewell skinny jeans but took 28 in these. Even though the waist is on the higher side, there's room enough for some tummy, which was not the case with the cruiser jeans. There's also a little stretch, which makes them really comfy. I'm 5'2, so I'm cuffing them once.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for work I would like to purchase these in more colors. I got the green in sz. 27, I am 5'3''. and the length was not too bad I just had to cuff them once and they still look good. These are great for business casual attire or for lazy weekends.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Causal and comfy pants I love this pants when I tried in store. Normally I wear 28/29 size jeans but 26/27 is enough for me in the pant. Very comfy and easy wearing. Love it.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These pants are great. Tried these on in store and loved them. I went one size down from what I usually wear in Madewell pants, though, so they run a little big. But they are comfortable and have a great cut. Looking forward to wearing them as an alternative to jeans.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chinos ever I liked them so much, I bought them in green too! Wish you had more colors !
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect The fit of these Cruiser Straight Chino Pants is perfect, as is the length. The fabric is silky with give.. However, I think that if the legs were a bit wider or a bit narrower, they would be the perfect chino. The cut and style straddles the line between not wide enough and too narrow. That's why I returned them.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not good for tall girls I'm normally a 27/28 and ordered the chinos in a 26. These pants fit great through the waist and thigh, but at 5'8'' they were way too short for me and looked like I had on a pair of bad capri pants. :(
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from True To Size I find these to be tts, not running large. They fit as pictured on the model. I would follow the description advice to size up if you want slouch. Fabric is a nice weight, neither too thick or thin. My size 25 have a 25.5 inch inseam length (prior to washing & drying).
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Except if you are tall like me Loved these pants in the store. However, they are way too short for women like me who are 5"9" with a 33/34" inseam. Wish Madwell would make them in a tall like their jeans counterpart.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a little something different so i orded these in a 28, normally would think 29 but this fabric is loose. it's a great heavy weight fabric though, wish i had been able to hit the khaki color. i think these will be killer with a crop top come the warm weather. i'm not sure about the cropped length combined with the looser fit, but i'm loving the deep deep pockets and thinking it will be a great inbetween style to play with menswear and femme wear. size down, and the rise/crotch room is quite long, so beware of that. it's a little roomy in there!
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfy but Runs Large Great Pants but recommend getting a size smaller. They are perfect for the office and for lounging around over the weekend.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfy, but size down I bought this on sale and am very happy but I don't know if I'd buy it at full price. They're super comfortable, an antithesis of skinny jeans in many ways. I do think it's a bit tricky to pull these off as stylish but I don't care cause they're so comfortable! I have a madewell skinny jeans in 27, which reeeeaaally snugs to the point I feel liberated taking them off, and I bought these in 26 after reading the reviews. I'm glad I did. Wish they come in full length too but I don't know if they'd look goofy then?
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weird length but I'm obsessed I'm obsessed with these pants. At first, I was unsure about the length (it didn't seem that flattering) so I cuffed them and now I can't get enough of them. I bought them for days when I'm running to class but need something comfortable, easy to throw on, and doesn't look like I just rolled out of bed. I started wearing them around town too because I like how versatile they are (great with t shirts and button ups). The fabric is a bit too thick to wear on warm days, but are great on colder days and as the weather starts to cool down.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the pants, not the belt loops. I love the fit and feel of these pants and will be keeping them (in a size 23!?!?), but I do not like the belt loops. I tuck things in often but never wear a belt (bulky, unflattering). I always remove the belt loops from everything except jeans, but i cannot remove these without tearing up the pants (they are sewn on that well, which is goo, I guess). Which limits me to how/where I can wear these pants.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure why these aren't available in Tall The model in the photos must be on the shorter side, because these are ridiculously short for tall women. I'm 5'10" and was STOKED about these pants; they were exactly what I've been looking for. However, they hit me mid-calf and looked hilariously short. I'm not sure why these aren't offered in a Tall, as all the other Cruiser Straight pants/jeans are. It would be great if Madewell could offer all their crop or ankle pants in a Tall option. It really just makes sense. Other notes about these: I ordered a size down per other reviewers' recommendations and they did fit great in the waist, but were much slimmer through the leg than they appear in the photo. The color is true to the photo and is a great warm tan, much better than your traditional khaki. The fabric is also super soft and comfy. Overall, I would have kept these in an instant if they had another 3" added to the length. As is, I'll have to send them back.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the style, not for short skinny girls I love these pants on the model but not on me. I think you need to have more curves for these pants as the waist fits on me however I felt like I was wearing my brothers carhartts. I am 5'4" 108lbs and thin (no curves :'[ ). These pants were also a little long me but nothing that bothered me. Since they looked so baggy on me I sent them back.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would be great if they didn't hit mid calf These are about four inches shorter on me than on the model. Wish these came in tall sizes...
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs huge I ordered the same waist size as my Madewell jeans and they were enormous on me. And not in an oversized, cute way. Just a sloppy, ill-fitting way. They were also about 6 inches too short on me (I'm 5'5".) Unfortunately they were not returnable, so I'm out of luck on these. I can't recommend them at all.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice pants. Run large! I went down a size as other reviewers recommended, but the pair I got is still too big. Very baggy and gap in the waist. Very much regretting buying these on final sale and wishing I could exchange them for a smaller pair. Otherwise the pants are nice. I like the green color and heavier weight of the fabric.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good fit but poor quality I purchased these in the green color. The pants are awesome (nicely fitted, just the right rise plus make your behind look great) but the quality is very poor. I washed them once (inside out, air dry) and the color has already faded and the areas near the seams have started to fray. I'm very disappointed as I was excited to get some great wear out of these. They look so bad now I'm not sure I'll really wear them out anymore. A big disappointment.
Date published: 2016-09-08
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_F4803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell