This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Fall 2017 Collection

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Fall Shoe Shop

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

How We Do Well

clothing

DENIM

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS & COATS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

(see all)

pants
shorts
leggings & sweatpants

LEISURE & ACTIVE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Pull-On Shorts
full size
Pull-On Shorts
Pull-On Shorts
Pull-On Shorts
Product Details
Our favorite pull-on shorts are back—this time with pockets (we got your memo, in other words). Super-comfortable and cool, they swap in effortlessly for a pair of cutoffs.  
  • True to size.
  • 3 1/2" inseam.
  • Viscose/cotton.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Pull-On Shorts

Pull-On Shorts is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I adore these shorts so far. I am usually always a small in Madewell, sometimes XS and the S size fits me perfectly. I'm 5'7" and they are a perfect length, not too short and not too long. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Pairs I love these shorts so much I bought two pairs – one at full price and one on sale. They can be worn casual or dressed up. Very comfy and lightweight. Hope they make shorts like this forever.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these shorts! Awesome fit, a little high waisted which is what I like. I am 5'2" and 155 pounds. My hips measure about 44" and these are nice and fitted yet roomy.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Got these in highland green after lusting after them for many months. Sure to become a steady part of my summer uniform!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Fave Shorts Love these! I didn't purchase in time to get the color originally wanted, but they fit so well, they are soft, and go with everything.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer staple Love madewell and these are my first pair of shorts from here. I am currently in my third trimester of pregnany and was looking for something i can wear now and after delivery. Im normally a small but measured my hips and that put me at a large...so i took a chance and they fit perfect. Also bought the dark blue shorts and they are just as great.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shorts! I absolutely love these shorts! They are lightweight so they are perfect for a hot day. They are a little loose and with the elastic waist they are super comfortable. The way that they drape is super flattering. I want these in more colors!
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Summer Short These shorts are perfect. True to size, comfortable, and cute. You can dress them up a bit or they are just great for every day wear.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I just received my shorts and absolutely love them! They're definitely going to be a summer staple and will probably purchase in other colors. The fit is true to size. Although I probably could have gone down a size, I think this style is meant to be a bit more easy, loose fitting. Love 'em!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Shorts! These are my favorite shorts! I own them in every color. So comfy and perfect for dressing up or down. These run true to size, I'm 5'2 and ordered the medium.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for casual wear Madewell has amazing quality. I've not been disappointed in any of my purchases. I'm hooked since last Summer!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Short I always prefer a dress/skirt over shorts but that is usually because I can't find shorts that fit well. They are either too tight or too short until these style of shorts. I love madewell style and this includes these shorts. I will say I think $49 is high for these but if you can grab them on a sale I would!! I don't regret the purchase.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, comfortable, but slightly expensive for what they are Cute, loose, comfortable shorts great for super casual summer day. Kind of expensive for what they are though.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pockets I like this year's version of the shorts because they have added pockets. However, the quality has decreased as I noticed the elastic band not staying in place within the waist band. I usually wear a size 6 in jeans and I went with a size small. I could have worn a medium for a more relaxed fit.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not linen - but I love them anyway I got them in my normal Madewell size XS. They look great with everything and are super comfy - but they do wrinkle a bit. Glad I got them on sale since, as other reviewers noted, they are not linen but viscose.. I wash them on the delicate cycle and hang them to dry and they are holding up well so far.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cozy and cute short I love cozy shorts so im all about these. They have pockets and fit really well, maybe a bit big but i feel they are supposed to be a looser, baggier short so I dont mind. Only complaint I have is I tried to roll the top once and the elastic got all twisted. Besides that, just what i was looking for.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy To Wear Shorts You can dress these up or down. They look cute with heels and are a modest length.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not linen, but nice comfy basic shorts As others noted, these shorts were labeled as a linen/cotton fabric at the time of purchase. This is very misleading, and not the first time I've seen such a thing occur (an item's description listing natural fibers and being sent a product with synthetic instead), indicating that it may not be unintentional error. While I prefer natural fibers in my clothes and am disappointed in not receiving the product I expected, I can report that I really like these shorts and will be keeping them. At the sale price I paid, I wouldn't expect high-quality linen regardless, and understand that synthetic fibers are less expensive to use. I got a M and it fits my 40" hips/butt nicely, and the pockets are substantial and structured. However this sort of thing makes me wary of making purchases in the future, as natural fibers (ethically sourced and used!) are important to me as a consumer.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from False Advertising! I was so excited about ordering these shorts!! Linen is my all time favorite material for summer. I was so disappointed to check the tag on these LINEN cotton pull on shorts only to find that there is no linen in them at all! The name suggests linen and even the description says that they are linen and cotton. Instead they are cotton and viscose. Talk about false advertising. Like another reviewer i never would have ordered these knowing there was viscose in them. I will be returning these- so disappointed, madewell!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They Aren't Linen Super excited to get my linen-cotton shorts except for one little detail: THEY AREN'T LINEN. They are 51% Viscose and 49% Cotton. Way to lie because you knew I wouldn't willingly buy rayon shorts.
Date published: 2016-05-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_E8919, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell