This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

the fall bag shop

The Shoe & Sneaker Shop

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

How We Do Well

clothing

DENIM

TEES & TANKS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

(see all)

pants
shorts
leggings & sweatpants

LEISURE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & SNEAKERS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Pull-On Shorts
full size
Pull-On Shorts
Pull-On Shorts
Pull-On Shorts
Product Details
Our favorite pull-on shorts are back—this time with pockets (we got your memo, in other words). Super-comfortable and cool, they swap in effortlessly for a pair of cutoffs.  
  • True to size.
  • 3 1/2" inseam.
  • Viscose/cotton.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Pull-On Shorts

Pull-On Shorts is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved them so much I went back to buy another! These are the perfect summer shorts to throw on when it's 100 degrees. They are so easy and lightweight, but look much more put together than gym shorts. Wish they came in even more colors!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from most comfortable work-chill shorts ever been trying to find fancy work shorts for FOREVER & madewell finally made it happen. super comfy & can be paired with anything. great investment!
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect wear-with-anything shorts I literally wore these 4 our of the 7 days I was at the beach, and they were perfect for any occasion. I wore them to dinner, or I wore them as a coverup for the beach. I even wore them to travel home in the car for 8 hours. They are cute and comfortable.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday shorts! These shorts exceeded my expectations. They're so comfy, like wearing PJs! The material is softer than expected, and the fit is relaxed without looking sloppy. Such a welcome change from my usual jean shorts jam. I'm ~5'8, 132lbs and the size small is perfect.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fit perfectly I'm 5'3 115lbs and the small was perfect. I probably could have gone x-small if I wanted them to fit tighter but I like the looser fit. These are comfy and cute!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I adore these shorts so far. I am usually always a small in Madewell, sometimes XS and the S size fits me perfectly. I'm 5'7" and they are a perfect length, not too short and not too long. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Pairs I love these shorts so much I bought two pairs – one at full price and one on sale. They can be worn casual or dressed up. Very comfy and lightweight. Hope they make shorts like this forever.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these shorts! Awesome fit, a little high waisted which is what I like. I am 5'2" and 155 pounds. My hips measure about 44" and these are nice and fitted yet roomy.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Got these in highland green after lusting after them for many months. Sure to become a steady part of my summer uniform!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Fave Shorts Love these! I didn't purchase in time to get the color originally wanted, but they fit so well, they are soft, and go with everything.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer staple Love madewell and these are my first pair of shorts from here. I am currently in my third trimester of pregnany and was looking for something i can wear now and after delivery. Im normally a small but measured my hips and that put me at a large...so i took a chance and they fit perfect. Also bought the dark blue shorts and they are just as great.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shorts! I absolutely love these shorts! They are lightweight so they are perfect for a hot day. They are a little loose and with the elastic waist they are super comfortable. The way that they drape is super flattering. I want these in more colors!
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Summer Short These shorts are perfect. True to size, comfortable, and cute. You can dress them up a bit or they are just great for every day wear.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I just received my shorts and absolutely love them! They're definitely going to be a summer staple and will probably purchase in other colors. The fit is true to size. Although I probably could have gone down a size, I think this style is meant to be a bit more easy, loose fitting. Love 'em!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Shorts! These are my favorite shorts! I own them in every color. So comfy and perfect for dressing up or down. These run true to size, I'm 5'2 and ordered the medium.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for casual wear Madewell has amazing quality. I've not been disappointed in any of my purchases. I'm hooked since last Summer!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pockets I like this year's version of the shorts because they have added pockets. However, the quality has decreased as I noticed the elastic band not staying in place within the waist band. I usually wear a size 6 in jeans and I went with a size small. I could have worn a medium for a more relaxed fit.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not linen - but I love them anyway I got them in my normal Madewell size XS. They look great with everything and are super comfy - but they do wrinkle a bit. Glad I got them on sale since, as other reviewers noted, they are not linen but viscose.. I wash them on the delicate cycle and hang them to dry and they are holding up well so far.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cozy and cute short I love cozy shorts so im all about these. They have pockets and fit really well, maybe a bit big but i feel they are supposed to be a looser, baggier short so I dont mind. Only complaint I have is I tried to roll the top once and the elastic got all twisted. Besides that, just what i was looking for.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy To Wear Shorts You can dress these up or down. They look cute with heels and are a modest length.
Date published: 2016-06-07
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_E8919, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell