This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

the fall bag shop

The Shoe & Sneaker Shop

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

How We Do Well

clothing

DENIM

TEES & TANKS

SHIRTS & TOPS

(see all)

button-up & popover shirts
tops & blouses
chambray & denim

SWEATERS

JACKETS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

LEISURE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & SNEAKERS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Flannel Oversized Boyshirt in Dark Plaid
full size
Flannel Oversized Boyshirt in Dark Plaid
Flannel Oversized Boyshirt in Dark Plaid
Flannel Oversized Boyshirt in Dark Plaid
Product Details
A flannel version of our favorite button-down shirt with a cool slit shirttail hem. An easy, oversized shape in a tartan plaid.  
  • Slightly oversized.
  • Cotton.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Flannel Oversized Boyshirt in Dark Plaid

Flannel Oversized Boyshirt in Dark Plaid is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable shirt Perfect for spring and fall! A little bit thicker than I thought it would be. I am 5'4 and 112lbs and an X-small is perfect. It is long enough to wear with leggings.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't stop wearing it Love it. Wear it constantly and it's the perfect in any situation. The body is really baggy and long, but in a delicious way. Enjoy!
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shirt Perfection The picture doesn't do it justice. This shirt is high quality, thick and borderline-velvety flannel. The colors are richer and darker than they look on my screen. The collar is very small and neat. Kinda elegant, which is a funny thing to say about a flannel shirt. I would buy this in 10 colors if I could.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Madewell has the best shirts. This is a very soft, thickish flannel shirt. Love it so much. For reference, I'm a 34DDD with medium to broad shoulders. No gaps in the buttons.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great plaid The color is much darker in person, I actually like it better than in the picture on the website. The fabric is thicker than most other plaid out there at other stores, super soft and cozy.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect flannel (more than a little oversized) I've never bought a shirt at Madewell before, but for example at American Eagle I'm an XS and at Nordstrom I'm between a S and an XS - I had to get mine in a XXS for it to look right, even with the "oversized" look. Other than that though, it's an amazing shirt, one of my new favorites. The print's cute, it's really soft and high quality, and it's warm!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, high quality, fashion-forward piece. I've been in love with this classic print all season and was really excited when this went on sale. I heeded other reviewers' advice and ordered an xxsmall to account for the over-sized fit. I'm 5'4" and 125 pounds with narrow shoulders and the top fits me really well. My one complaint is that I have long arms and the sleeves fit just above my wrists but this is a common issue I have with many long sleeve shirts. The biggest plus to this outfit is the thickness and quality of the flannel material. I absolutely HATE how many women's flannels consist of cheap, thin material that wear out quickly and provide little warmth in the winter. Overall, I'm super pleased with this top and am looking forward to wearing it during all types of occasions.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On size it is a slightly oversized fit, soft, thick fabric The best thing about this shirt is the way that it's cut. The U shaped hem will cover up your bum and the extra little cutouts at the hips make it lay absolutely perfectly!
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture Fit perfect...family loved it. She loved the plaid.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The coziest shirt you'll ever own! I am sad when this shirt is in the laundry! It is the coziest and most comfy shirt I own! Love it with leggings and boots. Definitely an oversized fit...but I love it! The shirt is fabulous! I need other plaids in this shape asap! <3
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty and cozy flannel mmmm I think the shirt looks darker than the model in the picture. I had to get size M because I noticed with smalls, the sleeves will be too short on my monkey arms. The shirt is still fuzzy after going through the wash a few times. It looks super cute with black leggings or black skinny jeans. I might buy more in other colors when my bank account goes into the positive again. Ya girl broke.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color! There are always so many choices of flannel shirts available at Madewell, but the reason to finally get it with full-price is the color. It goes with all jeans and skirts with dark color, and it's warm enough for indoor. Love it!
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love color Love the shirt. I am wearing it so much that it is wearing out
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt!! Black watch is such a classic tartan, the flannel is soft and warm, the fit is TTS, not at all boxy. Looks great with leggings or skinny jeans. The perfect shirt to just "throw on" and go.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft!!! This is the softest coziest shirt ever!! Its all I want to wear for days! It does run a bit big but I expected that and I like the over sized look. I am 5'2 105 and I got my usual xxs and am quite happy.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection This is the softest and comfiest shirt I own! The blackwatch pattern is perfect. The cotton material is substantial but not stiff at all, just thick enough to keep you warm. It's perfectly oversized. I'm usually an XXS or XS at Madewell. I got the XXS. It fits well and still looks oversized but not frumpy because the sleeves aren't too long. For reference I'm 5'2", about 110 lbs
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fit As described--oversized but not huge--looks great with skinnies or tights. very soft fabric and rich color way. Purchase on sale so it was a great deal
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit but the fabric pills I was in love with this shirt when I received it- the colors are classic, the fabric is cozy and the fit is perfection. Unfortunately, after wearing it twice it is starting to pill. I am super sad because I love the shirt so much and I am afraid it is already starting to look ratty.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from much darker than pictured much darker flannel than pictured. i wasn't in love with the print, but final sale. i always wear xxs in the flannel or button down shirts, but the sleeves in this one was a bit short but the waist area was quite big. very thick so nice flannel for cold days.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too wide The color in the picture is a little more faded than in real life, almost like it has been washed a few times, real life is much deeper/darker but I still like it. I am 5'10" and the arms are way to short for me but if I roll up the sleeves it works. The front is short, back is long. It is definitely an oversized boy shirt , it is much wider than I expected, in the picture they must have tied it in back of the model. Over-all I was slightly disappointed in how oversized it was, I will still wear it but I was hoping it could be a winter wardrobe staple and it just doesn't fit that well.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from runs large! I generally wear a S/M in all shirts (5'1, 120) The XS in this shirt was still huge! If you are looking for a very loose, boyfriend shirt than this would be perfect but i wanted something slightly fitted. I also think if I tried the XXS the shoulders/back would have been too tight. The color is much darker than on the model. Shirt is good quality and warm, heavy flannel.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Soft, warm fabric This shirt has a lovely hand--soft, plush, with vivid color. Good length. Unfortunately, it is incredibly WIDE. The shirt is clearly pulled back and pinned/clipped on the model in the photo. If you're looking for a fit like this, go with the slim shirt. This was overwhelming on my 5'2 frame and went back.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buttons keep popping out, sleeves too short I was excited to finally got this shirt, but it turns out the shirt is not the same quality as their other stuffs I got before from Madewell. The buttons keeps popping out because the holes are bigger than the buttons, the sleeves are slightly shorter than I expected. I'm 5'5" , and I got a medium, the sleeves fall above my wrists. The color is slightly darker than on pictures, but I don't mind, I still love the color. After one wash, the material doesn't look the same. Overall, not a great shirt.
Date published: 2016-01-20
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_E4783, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell