This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Fall 2017 Denim

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

How We Do Well

clothing

DENIM

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

SHIRTS & TOPS

(see all)

tops & blouses
button-up & popover shirts
chambray & denim

SWEATERS

JACKETS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Central Shirt in Pure White
full size
Central Shirt in Pure White
Central Shirt in Pure White
Central Shirt in Pure White
Product Details
You asked for it—our feminine take on a slightly oversized shirt returns, this time in a drapey white weave. Effortless and cool with a soft silhouette and easy, open sleeves.
  • Slightly oversized.
  • Cotton/Modal® rayon.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Central Shirt in Pure White

Central Shirt in Pure White is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Central Shirt I really like the Madewell tops. I am glad I found the Central style; it is very flattering. I love the off white color. This goes with everything in my closet. The only con is that I really wish this was 100% cotton and it was not mixed with modal. The Courier style is all cotton so I will probably stick with that style.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fabric not what I expected I previously purchased this shirt in blue, and love it. The fabric is very light, almost (but not really) see-through, and has a charming drape that looks great with jeans. My most recent purchase in white was disappointing. The cut is the same, but the fabric is heavier, like a heavy sheeting, and doesn't drape at all- it's almost stiff, and looks a bit cheap. The shirt lost its appeal. I kept it because it's a reasonable white shirt to wear to the grocery store or something, but unlike my first purchase, it lacks any style or charm. I think it's a bit too expensive for what it is.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clean, crisp, classic, comfortable I love this shirt! I wore it out of the store upon purchase.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very soft, slouchy shirt This shirt is really soft and gigantic! When I tried it on, I thought "hmm, maybe I'll try exchanging for the XXS and see how that works" and then realized that I had ordered the XXS, and it was just that big. I don't know what the difference is between the sizes, but I would definitely say to size down, even if you want a bloused look. I'm petite, but the XXS is almost overwhelming. Not quite, though! I'm excited to tuck it into skirts and high-waisted shorts, and wear open.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt - exactly as pictured I have a weakness for crisp, white shirts - especially if they're even a little bit drapey or oversize - so this top is basically my dream. It's definitely large, so keep that in mind. I am fairly petite (5'2" and 115 lbs), an XXS fits me perfectly.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect white blouse! Casual yet refined! I ordered two I love this blouse so much. Soft white not a bright white.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect button-up staple This is seriously the most perfect white button-up I have ever owned. Straight out of the bag, the fabric felt amazing and soft. The shirt is very light and wonderful to wear during the summer. You can wear a nude bra underneath and it doesn't show. I have been searching so long for a white shirt that I don't have to wear a cami under. The cuff sleeves are very cute. Overall this is an amazing find. I will be buying several more for the future.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This top is larger but I love it! It is very breezy and lightweight. I only wish it didn't have to be ironed. It isn't see through either like most light weight white shirts. I will be buying it in every color they come out with!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but runs MUCH larger than label size According to the size chart, I should have been a Small. But my daughter who is my size has several Courier shirts in XXS and they are just the correct size for her/me. I should have known better then, but I took the middle of the road and ordered an XS. And of course, it is quite a bit too large. Will take that into account next time.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs very large I ordered xxs I am 5'6'' 112 pounds, I'll be returning the shirt, it is very big! Material and quality are perfect, not too light.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just not for me I've been wanting a crisp, white blouse for spring, and really wanted this one to work. As other reviewers said, it's boxy, but I thought it had a bit more sleeve definition based on the pictures. However, it's like a literal square - which works for waif-ish frames, but not for me. Back it went.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Huge, Prefer Courier Shirt This shirt is so, so, so big. I'm 5'6, 117 lbs, 24 waist and 32 bust. The XXS made me look like a flying squirrel. I personally think that the Courier style is cuter and more flattering. Would size down at least 2 sizes if you plan on ordering this shirt.
Date published: 2017-03-06
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_G0212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell