This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

the fall bag shop

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

How We Do Well

clothing

DENIM

TEES & TANKS

SHIRTS & TOPS

(see all)

button-up & popover shirts
tops & blouses
chambray & denim

SWEATERS

JACKETS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

LEISURE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & SNEAKERS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Embroidered Springtime Top in True Black
full size
Embroidered Springtime Top in True Black
Embroidered Springtime Top in True Black
Embroidered Springtime Top in True Black
Product Details
A pop-on top with pretty details like colorful embroidery and crocheted lace trim. All the charm of vacation find with a fit that is very right here, right now.  
  • True to size.
  • Cotton.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Embroidered Springtime Top in True Black

Embroidered Springtime Top in True Black is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gorgeous I have been waiting for this top since I saw the Spring preview months ago. This is my new favorite shirt and I look forward to wearing it often. I ordered my usual Madewell size and it fit closer to the body than how it looks on the model.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely - but size up! Tried this on in white and black and went for the black - so pretty! Crisp cotton, beautiful embroidery. I normally wear a small however it was really tight in the chest and folded weirdly - sized up to a Medium and it fit perfect. Will be so great with denim or white jeans - love!
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Spring/Summer top! The detail on this top is beautiful! Such a lovely statement piece for spring and on into summer. I am 5'7 110lbs and xs fits perfectly
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I love this top. The embroidery is gorgeous. The quality is outstanding. I tried in small. It wasn't bad but it bunched up a little under arms. The Medium fit perfect. Sometimes I'm a small sometimes a medium. For reference I'm 5'1" 125lb and 34dd. I only have it 4 stars because I haven't worn it yet. I anticipate this to be a spring/summer staple. Very happy.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love my new embroidered top! I intend to wear the top with my Madewell white high rise skinny jeans! This top inspires me to buy a black pair of high rise skinny jeans! The top will look great with black or metallic scrappy sandals. Thanks Madewell!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So unique and stands out The unique color and pattern design combined to make a great outfit for both casual and work occasion!
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Summer Must Have Love, love, love this top. Embroidery is gorgeous and the fit is very flattering. It is a slightly slimmer cut, so size up if you are wanting it to be more flowy.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty! The black against the yellow/gold embroidery is just beautiful. The top has a generous neckline. There is also no tightness around the armpits. I found it to be TTS. I'm 5'0, 110 lbs.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer staple Boho chic with Beautiful embroidery. Have bought similar madewell blouses like this last summer. Glad to have added an updated version for this season.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Summer Top I absolutely love this top! It is so unique and the color embroidery just pop out with this black top! I wear it with jeans, jean short, overalls, as a swimwear cover up. The possibilities are endless.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer top Love the colors and fit of this top. It is a bit boxy which I love. I will be wearing this all summer.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stand out addition to wardrobe Beautiful and well made. I am always looking for something different to add to my closet & this top is just that! Can't wait to wear it.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute summer top This is a cute summer/spring top. As with most tops I wish they were a little bit longer as I am tall and have a long torso. Paired with high rise skinnies it works for me though. Super comfy and the embroidering is really pretty.
Date published: 2017-04-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_G1549, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell