This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

The Gift Well Guide

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Your double-tap-worthy pics

From denim recycling to
beach cleaning

clothing

DENIM

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS & COATS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

OVERALLS & JUMPSUITS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

intimates & pajamas

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

(see all)

sneakers
boots
heels
mules
flats
oxfords & loafers
rain & cold-weather boots
slippers
sandals

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

BEAUTY

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

The Biker Boot
full size
The Biker Boot
The Biker Boot
The Biker Boot
Product Details
Tough meets chic in this citified boot. A lighter, more wearable version of a boot icon—and it hits the perfect height for both jeans and dresses. Hint: Go ahead and break them in—they only get better with age. Please note: When you select your size below, "H" equals a half size.  
  • Leather upper and lining.
  • 6" shaft height (based off size 7).
  • 11 3/4" shaft circumference (based off size 7).
  • 1 1/8" stacked heel.
  • Man-made sole.
  • Import.
  • Pecan only available at madewell.com.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

The Biker Boot

The Biker Boot is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and comfortable These boots are gorgeous quality and really comfortable. The first day I got them, wore them shopping for the whole day and didn't have sore feet at all. I normally wear a 7 but got a 6.5 as the store told me they run slightly large and they're perfect. Love them!
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! This was exactly what I was looking for. Simple and clean. Nice leather. I went down a half size based on other reviews and the fit was right on.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite boot Really awesome, simple, and well crafted boot. I wear it pretty much everyday, there's not a single item of clothing I can't pair it with. I got the sale price a few weeks ago so that made it even more rad.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful - but size down! I tried these on in the store, and the sales associate suggested that I order a half size to a full size smaller. The shoes run big and will get looser with time, he said. I'm normally an 8 and purchased a 7 1/2 and they fit really well! The toes were a little tight, but after wearing them for a day they became more comfortable.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are my new favorite! I love these boots! I have pretty narrow feet, but I did notice they are a little snug. Other then that these boots were exactly what I was expecting! I am very happy with my purchase :)
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Love this boot. I've worn them every day since I got them in the mail!
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love these boots! Simple and classic. I wear them everyday! Do order one size down! I always wear 71/2, and I ended up having to get these in 6 1/2. They're really comfortable and come up to the perfect length. I'm gonna order another pair in the brown.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wardrobe staple These boots are true to size, easy to slip on, and a wardrobe staple. I usually have issues with boots because I have large calves so I prefer low boots (make this pair an extra plus). And I think I rest on my foot awkwardly (because of ongoing foot issues) but no awkwardness with this pair. These boots would give most outfits just enough edge.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classically hip I was looking for a boot that was comfortable, but hip, interesting, but classic enough to stand the test of time. The Madewell biker boot fits the bill. As a mom I am on my feet all day, so I like that this boot is not only comfortable, but lightweight, so I am not feeling like I am lugging them around. And despite my desire for comfort, I still want to look chic. This boot gives me both. The final test of their worth will be how well they last. The price will be worth it if they can be timeless in both style and wear. A great boot!
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite black boots Will stretch out a bit. Very comfortable and stylish. I wear these with jeans, dresses or skirts. A must-have item.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from such a versatile pair! I wear these pair with my mini black skirt, black skinny jeans or with my fav look--vintage black mini dress (Agnes b.). Comfort is 4 stars still but it will be 5 stars in a few weeks. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to Size ugh, really wish I hadn't listened to the last reviewer. I ordered a half size down and these are too tight. The boot is beautiful though. I just need to go exchange them now.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile boots! Ordered these on sale (final sale - eek) and am so glad that I did. They look great with skinny jeans or tights, and they will be perfect for fall casual outfits. They're a bit stiff out of the box, so I'm looking forward to breaking them in a bit. I usually wear a size 8, and I ordered the 7 - great fit.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Umm... These boots required a lot of stretching out for me. They look amazing and I can wear them with pretty much everything I own. They just were so unbelievely tight and narrow. Madewell's shoes do tend to run smaller compared to other brands and I'm glad I didn't pay any heed to the other commentators and get a half or full size down. There'd be no way I'd get to wear them and since they're final sale now, I wouldn't be able to exchange them. 5 stars for quality and style, both great. 4 stars for value and comfort for said reason above. Get them, what's the worse thing that could happen? <wink.>
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute boot, not the most comfortable. I love the look of this boot but unfortunately it is a bit stiff and heavy. Additionally, the heel slips and due to the weight of the boot it causes some rubbing on my heel. I'm hoping this will change once I break them in and hopefully the use of an insert will make them a bit more comfy.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Look and Feel I loved this boot when I saw it online and knew I had to purchase for everyday use...I live in San Francisco, where the summers can be cold! The look and feel of the shoe is great, but true to everyone else's reviews buy a full size smaller than your real size. I wear a size 8 shoe and bought a 7 1/2 size instead based on the other reviews. I was extremely bummed when I got the shoe and knew that it was still TOO large! Luckily I was able to return the shoe, get a refund, and order a size 7. I Iove my new boots!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots, and yes, they do run large! Just got these today so I can't speak to how they wear, but wow -- they are beautiful. I am usually an 8.5/9 but got these in an 8 and they fit just right. They are narrow (I have pretty wide feet), but the leather feels like it will break in nicely. The quality, in general, seems great . My only gripe is that I tried to adjust the buckle (or, peg-and-hole closure, I guess), and the back of the metal peg flew right off. I found the back and was able to put it back together, I just hope it doesn't fall off again and leave the strap dangling. Luckily this is a mostly decorative feature, so you can easily get by without messing with it.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black Biker Book I got the biker boot in black. expected it to be a bit more rugged but quickly realized that some models were wearing the distressed leather version. not sure if it sold out before i could buy it or if it was just a sample used for photo shoots, but all in all this version is a good close second. When I first tried it on, I immediately thought it looked too shiny and too plain. I was hoping I could dress it up/down but it just looked box-y. A week later, however, I gave it another try before deciding to return it...with another outfit or two, it grew on me and I decided I'd be happy I had them come fall/winter so I'm keeping the lil' cute suckers.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs to be broken in. I am thankful I ordered my regular size 11 instead of sizing down to a 10. The boots ended up being very tight, especially around my heels and the tops of my feet. But, I love the boots enough that instead of returning them, I'll either need to break them in or have them professionally stretched before they're comfortable enough to wear.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute boot, but runs 1/2 size large Be sure to order a half size smaller than usual, definitely fits large. Sole is not leather, some kind of synthetic composite, but still decent construction. Leather upper seems sturdy.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfort, great quality Love the comfort and quality of this boot. The pebbled leather is soft and durable. I would definitely recommend this boot! The reason for only four stars for overall rating is that I would personally have liked the toe if it were a little more rounded, but still a quality product at a great price!
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boot, but with flaws I love this boot - pairs well with lots of things, good height for shorter girls (i'm 5'3), and I've had them for almost two years and they still look great - better with age and breaking in. They're still my go-tos. But the leather took FOREVER to break in, though the blisters I got may have just calloused my feet enough to wear them comfortably now. I'm talking several months of extra socks, bandaids, and pain. I usually wear a 6.5 and got a 6.5 - they're true to size. I live in an unusually uneven, cobblestoney area and the heels have taken a beating. They're wearing down pretty badly and have been since I first bought them. You may want to get them resoled before you start wearing. Lastly, this isn't going to apply to many of you, but these shoes are Not the shoes to wear if you're walking very long distances or standing for long periods. They're a very hard-soled shoe. I just started a job where I'm standing/walking constantly (6-7 hours), and wearing these was a huge mistake.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy, Runs 1/2 size large, looks great with ankle length skinny jeans Very comfortable and chic. Looks great paired with ankle length skinny jeans and fun socks peeking out. Runs 1/2 size too big in my experience.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boot - runs large These boots have very thick, nice leather, along with a great toe shape. They DO run very large; usually I wear a 9 or a 9.5, and I purchased these in an 8.5 in-store. They also have very thick soles that don't bend easily, so they will take some time to break in. The heel does still slip a little bit (probably because they are a slip-on style) but I intend on adding those little heel bumpers to the inside to keep my foot from slipping. Overall, a beautiful boot if you can get past those little things.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot, order half size down Great boot but runs large. I recommend ordering a half size down. Otherwise, the boot is great quality though may take some time to break in.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super cute short boot I love the pecan color and the style. Since they are pull-ons, they tend to run large--especially in the heel. I purchased a 1/2 size smaller than normal. Consequently the toe is a little snug and the heel normal-to-loose. I figured since they are leather, they'll stretch and wear in. I get lots of compliments and am happy with them, though I found them expensive. I think they would have been better priced at around $150-$175. But again, I'm generally happy with them and really like the style and color--which is what I wanted (I own a lot of boots!).
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love 'em. The fit isn't fantastic for walking, and one of mine arrived noticeably tighter than the other (around the widest part of my foot) but I decided to just deal with it and hope they stretch because we don't have a Madewell and wanted to wear them right away. So I take a star off for quality control.. especially at this price. That said, I do love them! I don't have super skinny or long legs, but these still look awesome with a dress or skirt. Great height, with a super wide opening. also easy to get on and off. I get tons of compliments on them and wore them for a 7 hour retail shift and was totally comfortable.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Way too big I love these boots but was very disappointed to find they were too big. I have the Archive boot in the same size I ordered in this boot, but I could have used a half size to a full size smaller in this boot. Bummer!
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful & comfy boot This boot is so pretty (I ordered the pecan color) and the leather is so soft and shiny. As others have said, however, The Biker Boot runs extremely large. I tried it on in-store before ordering online later, and I'm so glad I did. For reference, I am a true size 8 in flats, heels, etc. For some boots (like riding boots) and running shoes I wear an 8.5. I ordered The Biker Boot in a 7.5, and I'm so glad I did! It does slip a little at the heel, but strangely not in the uncomfortable way I feared. I've been wearing them for over a week, and so far no blisters or any other complaints! They're super comfortable, and go really well with skinny jeans/cords and dresses & skirts. I definitely recommend if you're looking for a flat leather boot that can be dressed up or down!
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sizing at least a half size too large Really love these shoes, especially after water-proofing them further. Zero leaks. Really nice quality. I did have to return them the first time I ordered though for a size a half size smaller. I'm normally between a 7.5 and an 8...and I had to order a 7. Not a huge deal b/c Madewell handled the exchange really easily, but it was an extra step.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything boot I went with the advice of the other reviewers and ordered a half size down. They will feel very snug when wearing the first time but it loosens up after a day of wearing. They do go with everything! So happy I was able to get this on sale too.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Larger than Expected I really love the look of this boot. When I first tried it on however I noticed it made my foot look a lot larger than usual. The toe of the boot is quite long, however with my wide feet I wouldn't be able to go a size smaller (I bought 7.5, I am usually a 7.5-8) without my toes feeling squished. All in all I really love these boots and can't wait for the weather to clear up so I can wear them!
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great everyday boot... I love these boots, they are my everyday wear! My only ask would be to include some tread on the bottom or show a picture of the bottom online.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buy 1/2 size smaller than usual This is a great casual boot. Excellent quality and very stylish. I normally wear a size 6.5 and had to get a size 6. The boot does slip/clunk a bit when walking but remains comfortable. Might be worth trying on in the store before buying.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely boot, odd fit I love this versatile take on the moto boot. The height is perfect. I think the problem is that it is narrow. I sized down a half size at the recomendation of the sales girl, and my heels slip out the back. I wouldn't say my foot is especially wide. If I had gone any smaller I think it would have been too tight. I tightened the strap which helps a bit, but looks silly on the tightest hole. On the bright side, it is very easy to slip on and off! If you have a narrow foot, I bet this would be perfect.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love love love These boots look great with almost anything. They run pretty true to size, although they are tighter in the toe than the heel (I have narrow feet so this was ok). Took one day to break in with no discomfort or blistering. I purchased them in the pecan color and after wearing them for a month now there has been no creasing or imperfections in the leather. Overall a great shoe.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect height for a boot! I got the biker boot in pecan and I love it. I normally can't wear ankle boots with jeans because it cuts off the slimmest part of my leg and is not flattering, but these work well! Despite what others noted, I bought my usual size 8 and it's actually a bit snug, so if you have wide feet take note. I'm sure they will break in soon because you can tell the leather is a good quality. I'm happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs Large I ordered these in a 7.5 (I'm usually a 7.5-8) after reading the mixed reviews on sizing. I was so excited to get them but when I opened the box they looked huge, I tried them on anyway but my foot kept slipping out. I should have sized down. I'll exchange them because overall they are a great versatile boot but I'm bummed I have to wait to for the new ones to ship because I was really looking forward to wearing these right away.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs large! I am usually always a size 8.5 in flat boots but these have given me a lot of trouble size-wise. I have normal feet that are a little on the wide side. I wear thin black socks with my boots so maybe that's the issue but the 8.5 was huge. I then exchanged them for an 8.0 but my left foot was still slipping out of it a lot when I walked. I am now going back to exchange again for the 7.5 (never in my life have I been this size). Even if they are a little tight I'm sure they will stretch. Make sure you go to the store to try these on with the socks you normally wear since it seems like they fit everyone differently!
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Beautiful boot! The heel takes a while to get used to since it's slightly curved at the back. They need some breaking in (they are a bit narrow).
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs large These boots are gorgeous in person. The quality of the leather is amazing. But, like a lot of reviewers noted, the fit is a bit off. I'm usually an 8 (sometimes a 7.5) and the 8 slips right off my foot--even with a sock. I'm going to exchange them for a 7.5 and am crossing my fingers they fit!
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Staple boots for fall These boots are wonderful, great leather quality, sturdy and not too heavy (which I prefer) the fit is a little odd, my heel tends to slip out of back a little but it's nothing horrible. as comfortable as biker boots will get. haha. Overall, great, versatile boots for fall/winter. Can wear them with skinny jeans or a mini dress and tights. Have gotten many complients on these.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great everyday boot Love these boots - I ordered them after lusting after last fall's version. Please note that these are AT LEAST 3 inches shorter than the previous biker boot! Not a dealbreaker, but definitely a surprise. Comfortable and cute. I'm usually a 9 in Madewell shoes and these were no different.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality Great boots -- I've already gotten a lot of compliments. It's easy to tell these are made of high-quality leather. The ankle was quite a bit wider than I was expecting, but I still like how they look. I'll get a lot of use out of these this fall!
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Do not run big!!! I too ordered down a 1/2 size based on other reviews. They do not run small. I usually wear an 8 but ordered 7.5 - way too tight! Have to return for an exchange, darn it!
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfection ~ Thank you, Madewell! I usually wear an 7.5-8, bought 8 but it was about 1/2 size too big so I exchanged them for a 7.5 and they are perfect! I have spent years trying to find the perfect boots - nothing too clunky or heavy, something with a refined almond-shaped toe but still holding onto the motorcycle vibe but most importantly, they have to be the perfect height (slightly above the ankle but not so high as they make my calves look thick or legs look shorter). These are perfect! So happy with them. They look great with practically everything and are super comfy! Thank you, Madewell!
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They run big!! These boots run at least a half or full size larger than your regular size.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs breaking in These boots are great quality and good looking but are super narrow through the foot. I've already worn them a few times so I have to commit to breaking them in now - will probably have to take to a cobbler to get stretched out. They're also quite clunky and inflexible, making my foot move a lot in the shoe and rubbing my feet in all the wrong ways. I'm hoping that they get broken in so they can be a bit more comfy!
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful boot, but sizing is off I badly want to love this boot. It's beautiful, well-made and lighter than other boots of similar style (a key feature I wanted). However, I could not find the right size in this. I first bought them in a half-size down from my regular boot size (9), but my feet were swimming in them, even with a thick pair of socks. I re-ordered in 8.5 but can barely get them on. I'll most likely use a shoe-stretcher on the 8.5, but it's still disappointing that there's such a discrepancy between just a half-size.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too loud for inside I loved the look of these boots- however the right one was way too large for my foot, while the left fit perfectly. Be warned also that these boots sound like a herd of horses on a cobblestone street when you walk on wood floors! I could never wear them inside the house.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boots, Odd Fit I'm very sad to say I had to return this boot because of the fit. I ordered it in the pecan color and, because it was backordered, I waited about a month to receive it . While I absolutely love the look of the boot, the fit was totally off for me. Very tight/narrow in my foot, while the heel was very loose - my heel would almost slip out of the boot with every step. I tried putting in heel pads to see if they would help, but unfortunately they didn't. I have another pair of boots from Madewell that fit perfectly, but sadly these boots are cut very oddly. Maybe next season I'll find a better fitting pair!
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice soft leather Runs VERY narrow - I am a nine but had to size up to a ten given the narrowness. The boots look HUGE now, but they fit.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heel slips when walking Loved the look of this boot. Ordered just a half size up. With thick socks I would buy regular size because of the narrow toe. Had to return the boot because the shaft is very wide and my heel slips up and down when walking.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Old version was better I already had the older version (with a just slightly taller boot shaft) but ended up getting these too when they went on sale. However I was surprised to see that the boot is now made in Romania with lower quality materials. The original Madewell biker boot was made in Italy; that leather was thick, buttery, and clearly top quality. Even the packaging (boots came nestled in cotton flannel) was better. This shorter boot has stiff, dull leather and coarser workmanship in general...yet the price is exactly the same?! Love the shorter length but wish this boot was as nice as its predecessor. As far as fit, they run TTS (but slightly narrow for me) across the ball of the foot yet loose at the heel. I was told they are designed with a "Western fit" so your heel slips up and down in them initially. I needed to go up a half size for the proper width but it's a perfect fit with an insole in there for padding/support. Needs a longer break-in than the Italian biker boots but to be expected.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks fantastic; big fail on fit As many have written, this boot looks great but fits terribly. I am a size 9, so ordered a half-size down due to reviews but unfortunately did not read the ones about how the heel slips.... They sacrificed fit and comfort for style on this one as the huge a55 shaft makes your heels swim. Every step my heel slips right out. So a big disappointment b;c they do look great and the leather feels good. Will have to return.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for anyone with an arch I was so stoked to get these boots! I read the reviews and bought 1/2 size smaller than I would usually and I can not even get them on. I have a higher arch and it prevents me from getting the boot on. So bummed. Have to return, but the quality does look nice. They seem a little stiff to me but I am sure if you can actually get them on and break them in they would look nice after some wear.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice looking boot, didn't work for me. This is a really nice looking boot but it did not fit me properly. I usually order an 8.5 in boots and ordered an 8 at the suggestion of other reviewers. While the length was appropriate, I could not take a step without my entire heel sleeping out of the boot. Just taking a few steps around my house was enough to know these would have to be returned.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VERY odd fit. Definitely try them on before purchasing! I own the Archive boots from Madewell in an 8, which is my usual shoe size. I read the reviews and tried on the black boots in store. The 8 was very loose on my ankle, my foot almost slipped out as I walked and they were a little snug around the arch of my foot. I tried on the 7.5 and they fit better. Snugger around the ankle so my feet weren't slipping out, but they were still a little tight around the rest of my foot. The length of the 7.5 was analagous to my usual size 8. I decided I would just have to break them in across the foot and they would be perfect. I wanted the boots in the Pecan color (which isn't offered in-store), so I ordered them online. Once I got them and put them on I realized they were huge in the ankle region compared to the black pair I'd tried on in the store. Both were size 7.5... I otherwise think this is an awesome looking boot, it just fits terribly and sizing is off. Unfortunately the search for the perfect casual bootie continues!
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute style, poorly executed: ankle shaft huge Very cute style and appearance, I e been looking for the right pair of koto style boots for a long time. These look cute and seem high quality but the fit makes no sense. The ankle shaft was so huge that they were sloshing around when I walked. Even if the bottom portion fit gret the ankle is so wide that it would run against your shin with every step. The idea is good but the execution misses the mark.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just an odd-fitting, non-exciting boot I couldn't wait for this boot to arrive and when it did, I was so bummed. As you can see from other reviewers, the fit is odd. It's too narrow in some spots, too wide in others. But regardless of fit, the leather is heavily pebbled, which isn't apparent when looking at it on-line. Odd-fitting & pebbled leather = return.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs WAY too big... foot slips out when walking I love this style. I think these shoes are super cute and go with everything. I ordered a size 9 (which is what I normally wear) and it was way too big... my foot keeps slipping out every time I take a step. I then ordered a half size down and it is STILL TOO BIG! My foot slips out and it hurts my heels. I would try a full size down but the 8 is out of stock. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor fit the boot looks great but it fits 2 sizes too big. It runs enormous!
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YUCK The Madewell Biker boots used to be made with a taller shaft but the ones I received where much shorter creating a "stumpy" leg / cankle look. They were also massive and probably an entire size too big. Size down for your cankle boots ladies. Fail. Fail. Fail.
Date published: 2014-01-03
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_03827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell