This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

The Gift Well Guide

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Your double-tap-worthy pics

From denim recycling to
beach cleaning

clothing

DENIM

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS & COATS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

OVERALLS & JUMPSUITS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

intimates & pajamas

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

(see all)

sneakers
boots
heels
mules
flats
oxfords & loafers
rain & cold-weather boots
slippers
sandals

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

BEAUTY

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

The Callie Slipper Flat in Leather
full size
The Callie Slipper Flat in Leather
The Callie Slipper Flat in Leather
The Callie Slipper Flat in Leather
The Callie Slipper Flat in Leather
Product Details
A slipper mule meets a slingback in this so-easy style that can go from office-to-after (all year round). The transitional shoe, mastered. When you select your size, "H" equals a half size.
  • Leather upper and lining.
  • Man-made sole.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

The Callie Slipper Flat in Leather

The Callie Slipper Flat in Leather is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Flat Love these, The camel color is gorgeous. These fit true to size and are super comfy. I would definitely purchase another pair.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Take them off! These are quickly turning into my favorite pair of shoes for both work and leisure. They go with everything and are so comfortable. I normally wear a size 7, and the size 7 fit perfectly!
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chic and Simple These fit true to size in every way, and are sleek and flattering on the foot. Love the strap in the back that holds you in and it seems a little more dressy than an open-backed slipper. The leather is chic and modern, and looks good with business-casual clothing as well as jeans and a tee or sweater. Love these shoes! Classic go-to.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Saw these shoes in the store a while back and really liked them. Finally purchased them online and glad I did. Very comfortable from the very first time I wore them. Perfect fall shoe.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Casual Shoe! I love this shoe so far! I bought it in the tan color and have been able to put it with so many outfits! At first I thought the strap in the back was going to dig into my skin, but after wearing 1-2 times, they immediately stretched. They are super comfy! I just hate that after a few wears, a crease is forming on the top.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Shoes These backless leather shoes are comfortable, but classy. Very well made. I love, love this shoe!
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome all the time shoe I love this shoe! It's adorable with pants and dresses. I receive multiple compliments when I wear then and they are super comfortable. Really want the navy suede now.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Almost All-Season Shoe With the exception of the northeast's winters, I can see myself wearing these to work and for play. The shoes have a nice padded sole and didn't really need to be broken in. The color is lovely and makes my denim seem more dressy. I like to go a half size up on backless shoes. Otherwise they are true to size.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite pair of shoes!! These shoes are quickly becoming a favorite pair of mine. They go with so many different outfits, and I plan to wear them year-round! I barely even had to break them in. One use and they feel perfectly shaped to my feet. So comfy!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable & Versatile Flats I love the look of mules and own a few with heels. However, I was looking for a pair of camel colored flats and these were perfect. I could've gone with a 7 1/2 but still went with my usual 8-didn't feel any looser and was just right. They feel like house slippers on and are so comfortable! I plan on wearing these a lot year round with just about everything--jeans, skirts, shorts!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Shoe This pair of shoes is probably one of the most comfortable pair I have ever had. If you are looking for a good looking, stylish pair, you won't be disappointed. I absolutely love mine!
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE these shoes! So comfortable and such a nice design. They are flat enough to be super comfortable but have a slight heel for a little height. The leather is buttery and beautiful and they look amazing with jeans or dresses! I'm very excited to wear these now and into the fall!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are Good Shoes! Have you ever wanted a shoe that wasn't a boot and wasn't quite a flat? This is that shoe! These shoes look great with so many outfits, are closed-toed (if you need that for the workplace), and seem to be pretty sturdy. And they are insanely comfortable.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shoes! This is an awesome pair of shoes! Super comfy! And stylish. And it goes well with a lot of my clothes. Love it. Five star.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love at first sight I first saw this shoes about a month ago. Fell in love with it but my friend thought it was too simple. I could not keep this shoes off my mind, so decided to buy them. Even better at sale price :) I usually wear 6.5 for Madewell but sized up to 7. I saw mixed review on sizing, so make sure to try them on!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish Shoes Like this no-pedi-needed shoes. They look very cool. Yes, they need some time to break in, but after that they are pretty comfortable. I found them true to size on length. I'm regularly a size 8 and size 8 in these fits just right. What about width - they are pretty narrow on the toe (had blisters on the pinkie fingers at first), but they are too wide on the other side (I have narrow feets). And they make my feets look long (I'm only 5'4"). But I still kept the shoes, cause they are really cute and versatile.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute for work! I bought these for work and while they did hurt my feet a little bit on the first wear, I am hoping that they will be great once broken in! They are super cute and go with all of my business-casual outfits!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful shoes I love these shoes! They arrived about a week ago and I've been wearing them nonstop since. They took a few days to wear in, but now they're comfy. The leather is soft and bends to my feet, and I love the color! My only change would be to add more of a cushion to the sole, but all in all, great shoe. Will purchase Madewell shoes again.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Closet Staple Chose this pair of shoes over the mule due to the strap. Very comfortable to wear. Only problem was when breaking them in, blisters formed on both pinky toes.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous BUT Quality Issue I loved these shoes the moment I put them on. Super stylish and actually comfortable from the first day! I had a little pressure at the top of my feet, but once the leather stretched a bit it was no longer an issue. The big disappointment for me is that the back strap part that holds the buckle has frayed and is completely broken already! I purchased the shoes at the end of June, and so have only been wearing them for about 3 months - though obviously not everyday! Given that it hasn't been an excessive amount of wear, I am disappointed that the shoe is already damaged and that I will need to repair it. Still giving the shoes 4 stars because I really do love them, but I feel that the shoes should not have broken down this quickly.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely mule I'm really excited to wear these mules this fall season! The fit is pretty true to size, and the shoes seem slender but that works for my foot. No complaints thus far!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cute Shoe bad quality I bought these after trying them on in the store and thinking they were cute but they started falling apart after only wearing them once. The heel looks like it's glued on and coming off. Maybe I just got a bad pair. The toe box also was crushing my toe upon wearing to the point of causing bruises under my toenail!
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful shoe, poor quality I was overjoyed to purchase these shoes, the style was exactly what I was looking for. However after only one day of wear, the finishing on the top of one shoe began coming off in such a noticeable way that I had to take them to a shoe repair shop. This was my first time purchasing shoes from not Madewell, and I will not be doing so again.
Date published: 2017-07-13
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_G5955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell