This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Looks We Love

Summer 2018 Collection

The Getaway Shop

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Events

Your double-tap-worthy pics

From denim recycling to
beach cleaning

shirt alert: summer deals, right this way

clothing

DENIM

TEES & TANKS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

OVERALLS & JUMPSUITS

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & SANDALS

(see all)

sandals
flats
heels
sneakers
mules
oxfords & loafers
boots
rain & cold-weather boots

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

BEAUTY

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

The Gemma Mule in Leather
full size
The Gemma Mule in Leather
The Gemma Mule in Leather
The Gemma Mule in Leather
Product Details
Currently obsessing over these Moroccan-inspired slide-on mules with a sleek pointed toe. Made of buttery soft leather, these are the kind of shoes we're wearing with everything from jeans to dresses. When you select your size, "H" equals a half size.
  • Leather upper and lining.
  • Man-made sole.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

The Gemma Mule in Leather

The Gemma Mule in Leather is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to shoes!! I have been wanting these for a while and I recently decided to just go for it and get them. Honestly, these are my go to fav pair of shoes when I don't know what to wear. They are very comfortable (even for walking long periods at a time). If you are thinking about ordering these stop thinking and just do it! :) Hope my review helped.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish shoe A basic with a slight Moroccan twist. This shoe has style, refinement and works with a diverse ensemble. I'm a 7.5, but in Madewell shoes, I size down to a 7 and they fit perfectly. I would recommend sizing down 1/2 size because had I purchased these in a 7.5, I would have had too much extra room in the back of the heel and the shoe would have slid off frequently, plus the leather will stretch in time. The pointy toe box area is narrow so what I do is for the first few wears in pointy shoes, I place bandages on my pinky toes to prevent blisters and the leather will adjust in time to accommodate my feet. Perfect shoe for the transitional weather from summer to fall.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable, great quality -- but slippery! These mules are a great addition to any wardrobe, I got compliments when I wore them! They're good quality and true to size. I typically wear a 6.5 in all Madewell shoes and that was the size I purchased. I have wide feet but these didn't cut in at the toes despite the pointed design. I found them to be comfortable, but if you need more support in your soles or are on your feet all day then you may find them uncomfortable if you wear them for long periods of time. Beware -- they are slippery! I wore them into the office after it had rained, so the heel was wet, and I kept sliding and having to catch myself every now and then on the tile floors. You might want to be sure that there's absolutely no liquids on the ground when you wear them!
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed! Oh my goodness, best pair of shoes I've ever owned! I get so many compliments on them and I love how the leather is breaking in! Absolutely perfect!!!! I can't ever take them off. They're truly my favorite :). Everyone needs a go-to pair of shoes like these in their lives!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally scored these shoes! I've been stalking these shoes for well over a month. I spied a model wearing them in one of the denim photos and had hoped they'd pop up in one of the roll outs. I always wear a size 6. That's what I ordered, and they fit perfectly. The leather is so soft and the shoes feel very comfortable on the feet. I can see potentially ordering a half-size up just because of the pointy toe, but for me my typical size is perfect. I have yet to wear them all day, but I suspect a bit of moleskin on my little toe may be needed until they completely break in. I adore them paired with jeans and skirts. The pointed toe and mule style really elongates the leg. So chic and simple. Totally worth full price!
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing staple. I was hesitant in spending the money on these mules, I *mulled* it over (get it, do you get it?) for probably close to 8 months. In the end I got FOMO when they were restocked after Christmas and bought them immediately. It was a great decision! I am a consistent size 9 and the size 9 fit perfectly, no need to size up or down in my case. I wore them straight out of the box and never needed bandaids or got blisters. The leather is very sturdy but also soft and I love that they match my Zip-top Transport Tote. My only wish is that they had a small lip at the back of the shoe to keep your feet from sliding out. My other mules have that feature and I love it, but I could see it messing with sizing for some people.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Slightly small lengthwise I’m a true 6.5 in Madewell and I found my heel slightly hung over the shoe with these so I am going to exchange for a 7. I tried a knock off pair and the cut wasn’t as cute, so I took the plunge and bought these. Also in love with the frances loafer!
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shoes! These mules are exactly what I was looking for! The color is perfect and they are very on trend. I am so glad I decided to purchase them! The leather is beautiful and they are super comfy! I normally am a 6.5 or 7, I ordered a 7 and am glad I did. Perfect for fall!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday shoe I love these shoes SO much. I wore them everyday the first week I got them, even when it was pouring rain outside. I think they run a tad short. I am between and 8.5 and 9, and almost always wear 8.5 in Madewell shoes. I got 8.5 in these, and they work, but my heel is on the edge for sure.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Mules These are the perfect mules! I wore them to work all day fresh out of the box and they were so comfortable. The leather began to mold to my feet right away. I would say they are true to size. The sole is slightly cushioned and even though they have a pointy toe, my feet don't feel squished. I wish they came in more colors!
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Leather Mule I happened to see these in store one day while I was browsing and decided to give them a go. Instant winner! They are a simple, classic shoe that will never go out of style. Extremely comfortable and the leather is soft, which doesn't cause any discomfort when you first wear them. I know that most people stated that they sized down, but I ended up with a 9.5 and they fit perfectly. I typically wear a 9 and I think that would have been too small. Definitely another perfect Madewell piece.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So so cute and easy to style I absolutely love the Gemma Mule. I have it in English Saddle, and it goes with everything. Everytime I go out, I always get compliments and questions about the shoe. I am a size 7 and ordered a size 7, but the length is a tad bit short on me. Other than that, it is truly an amazing shoe! Would totally recommend.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mules for springtime Most madewell shoes seem to run a bit big on me, so I sized down. Once the leather stretches a bit with wear, they will fit just right. I love the color, and look forward to wearing them in the spring and summer.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect mules I have already gotten so many compliments on these shoes! They look much more expensive than they are. Quality is great, and they're incredibly comfortable. I am almost always a size 7 in Madewell shoes, but I did need to size up a half size. Definitely recommend that you get these!!
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small feet I have really small feet and only certain brands/stores carry size 5 or smaller. Sometimes a 5 can be too big as well. BUT these shoes fit me perfectly and they're sooo comfortable! I can't wait to wear it more often in the spring/summer! It goes with everything! I was iffy on getting them because pointed shoes can become elfish but these were sooo cute I couldn't resist! Definitely buy it! Don't wait on it!!!
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite work shoe! I bought these as a gift to myself after coveting them for a couple of months, and boy do they live up to expectations! Everything about them is comfortable, polished, and professional. My only note is that the leather creased after a couple of wears, which detracted from the polished professional look I was going for. However, I have since purchased a wonderful leather conditioner and this has improved the look of the creases, and with continued use will make the shoes softer and give them a nice patina.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit love love love wore shoes 18 hrs first day and feet did not hurt at all.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let me count the ways.... .....how I love these! Unlike other reviewers, I found these true to size. They are a little snug at first, but the leather will stretch to your foot and is so soft. I have slightly wide feet, and am a true 7.5. The length is perfect. I’ve gotten boots from Madewell that I’m less than impressed with, but these are a home run. I can’t wait to wear these with everything this summer.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you’d hope for! I waited forever for these to come back in stock. They are even better then I ever thought possible. They stay on really well and are very comfortable plus I love the color. I will probably always order these as long as madewell makes them. I normally wear a 10 to 10.5 depending on the brand and I ordered these in a size 11 since there wasn’t a 10.5 available. I still have a little bit of room and my heel doesn’t hang off. So if you don’t like your heel hanging off I’d go a half a size to a size up depending on which they have in stock if they don’t have a half size available I would totally just go up a size.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I can’t say enough, I’ve been eyeing them for some time and finally decided to buy them! I’m so glad I did they’re the best purchase I’ve made! Love the color, the style, everything about them! Literally wear them everyday! :)
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Leather Mule I bought my pair in white and let me tell you it is the perfect statement. I loved pairing mine with a striped off the shoulder dress and white cat eye sunglasses. the perfect look to get me ready/for summer (I live in FL so it's pretty much summer year round) If you don't like the worn in leather look I would recommend buying a more structured mule because these will definitely wear in and adjust to your foot. I personally love soft leather so these are a dream. I am definitely buying these in the brown. I can see myself wearing these year round.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Shoe The perfect new addition to my wardrobe. I can already tell they’re going to be my go-to for everything from skirts to jeans.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these mules I have been eyeing these for a while but avoided getting them because my usual size, 6.5, was sold out. I eventually just ordered a 7 with my fingers crossed and they fit perfectly! They were even a bit snug at first but stretching out with wear. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very versatile, runs short, easy to walk in I bought these over the summer when they kept selling out of size 5.5 I am usually 5.5 in sandals and 6 in sneakers. The only sizes available at the time were 6.5 in the brown leather and 6 in the velvet, and both ended up fitting anyway! Ended up keeping the 6.5 in brown leather and the back heel area doesn't stick out very much, so I would say these run short in length. I have narrow feet and the pointy toe is a good fit, not too wide. These eventually crease at the toe area (you can see it in the pictures) but I don't mind it very much. Goes well with all outfits. Slight cushion, no arch support, but most mules are like that anyway. Easy to keep on your feet unlike other mules, because it comes up higher on your foot. Size 5.5 or 6 would've been ideal, but if these sell out in your size, you can definitely go up a half or whole size.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Shoes! Every time I wear these shoes I get compliments. They're comfortable and chic... I just love them!
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy & elevates any outfit These mules are comfy right out of the box and go with everything from jeans to dresses to leggings. I go between a 7 and a 7H in Madewel shoes and ordered these in 7H - just right. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! So, I’ve not been a huge fan of the mule/slide trend...been there, done that & lot of them are ugly. When I saw these I had to try them! I’m so glad I did! They are so pretty & leather is very high quality. So pretty & chic. They feel great on & are very comfortable. I am normally a pretty true size 7 and I went up 1/2 size due to other reviewers & I’m so glad I did. They definitely run a half size small. Get them! You won’t regret it.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutest shoes ever! I bought these for my daughter and she absolutely loves them. They are so cute and really comfortable to wear. She gets tons of compliments when she wears them. I think I might need my own pair, too...
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute! I am happy with these, the color and cut are super flattering and go with everything. My only minor complaint is that they crease easily and deeply. I wish they were made of slightly stiffer leather. Still they are pretty and happy about the purchase, but beware if this is something that is likely to bother you.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes! I got these in white in a size 11. They run a tiny bit small, but they are very well made. They match with lots of things and will definitely be a staple in my wardrobe. I highly recommend these shoes!
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Mule I am a mule hoarder. I buy them all the time, searching for the perfect fit and style that will be my go-to shoe for work, fun, date night...you name it. This style is what I have been looking for! Comfortable, easy to walk in and beautifully made. I get tons of compliments on them and I can tell the leather will wear well with time. I felt that they run true to size (I usually wear a 6.5 in Madewell shoes and I purchased a 6.5). Please restock these and add more colors!
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect mule Love these! First ordered my usual size 8, but had to size up to an 8.5. My heel was hitting the end. Now they're my fave shoe ever!!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy This shoe is very comfortable. Leather is so soft. Goes well with everything.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoe Staple I am so obsessed with these shoes that after having them for a few weeks, I bought another pair! They are so well-made, stylish, and comfortable. I am between a 6 1/2 and 7, and the 7 fit perfectly, so I would recommend sizing up if you’re in between sizes because they do run slightly small.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first mule these are so cute! ordered my usual Madewell size 7.5 and they fit perfectly!
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Mule I am typically a true 7.5 in Madewell and the 7.5 fits perfectly. I have a medium width foot. If you go between 7.5 and an 8 then you might want an 8. Otherwise, I think true to size. If mules are too big, I think they can be hard to walk in without digging your toes in to stay on. I have the same mule in the velvet and they are also 7.5. I think they will stretch a little and conform to foot with wear. Super cute to wear with shorts this summer...
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shoes! I’m so glad these shoes came back! I’m usually a 6.5 but the 7 fit me way better! I could probably even fit into a 7.5. So definitely go up at least half size!
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE! I have been waiting for these to come back in stock for months and finally, I got my hands on them! They are so comfy and very cute--they make any outfit look put together! They run a bit small so make sure to order up a half size, but overall I am in love!
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to shoe! I absolutely love these! They are my go to shoe! I love them so much that I had to have them in 2 colors!
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe! I am so happy I ordered this shoe. It’s so comfortable right out of the box. And truly goes with anything. Has a timeless feel but also unique. I ordered my normal size of 9 and it fit great. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love! These beauties are worth every cent! The brown leather is gorgeous, they’re comfortable and of great quality. I do agree with the other reviews recommending to size up 1/2 to a full size depending on the width of your feet. Definitely snatch yourself a pair when they come back in stock!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable, amazing look I am so happy I snagged these while they are back in stock. They are very comfortable and extremely well made. I do recommend sizing up a half size if possible. Love them! So stylish and great for work when you're on your feet all day.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic with a twist So happy these came back so I could purchase a pair! Easy to wear - the leather is incredibly soft so there was no breaking in period. The color is a perfect neutral tan that goes with pretty much everything. I did size up half a size after reading multiple reviews & it’s a perfect fit. Happy with my first madewell shoe purchase.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!! I’ve been searching for these shoes high and low! I saw them one time in store and decided to wait until the next time I was in. They’ve been sold out in my size for months and I thought I couldn’t get them until I saw them today in my local store; omg I’m so happy. I sized up from a 9.5 to a 10 and they’re perfect.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth. Every. Penny! I highly recommend these mules! They go with everything! Very good quality, and super comfy. I wear them baaaaasically everyday. I recommend going up a half size, for a more comfortable fit.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OBSESSED I wanted these mules so bad and they sold out super fast. I checked the website everyday to see if my size would come back in and luckily one 6 was in stock. They are the most comfortable shoes I own and go with everything! Definitely a must for everyone's closet! :)
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!!! I've been waiting for an easy to put on slipper/shoe that I can throw on quickly but still look put together without having to sacrifice comfort. Great shoe! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In ❤️ These shoes are the perfect addition to your fall wardrobe! Mules appear to be the thing this fall and these totally fit the bill. I am a true 9.5, but usually go up to a 10 in running shoes and boots. These were perfect in my usual 9.5 size. Get them, you won't regret it!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gem of a shoe I don't usually write reviews but these shoes are worth it. so chic, SO comfortable, great quality, great shape, great color. I could go on and on. will probably get them in velvet, too. just buy them already! you know you want to.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pinches the toes, but clear they will wear well I ordered these in a 9 I believe. I typically wear a 8.5-9 depending on the brand. I do not have a wide foot but after a day of wearing these without socks (and I am on my feet for most of the day), they were tight on my toes. I expected the pristine leather of the mule to change and it is but in a way that makes the shoes look well-made and loved. I expect these to become my favorite shoes!
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for fall love these. usually wear a 6, but sized up to 6 1/2 in these as I have had to do with other mules. they fit perfect. recommend sizing up 1/2 size especially if your foot runs on the wider side.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Comfortable I was concerned about the open back on this shoe but loved the style! I ordered them from my local store and was so excited of the fit and comfort! They are just yummy!
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! My new favorite shoe. Beautiful color and soft leather. Ohh so cute!
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool mules Cool middle east look. I have 8 to 9’s in my closet. My feet are medium narrow so fitting aids are a thing. However after reading the review, I bought the 8 and happy I did. The toe box narrows quickly but the leather is soft and I like the fit now that I’ve worn them for a day.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Want them in more colors and fabrics I’m torn! I love them they are beautiful. They wear in very easily, so the “Polished Shoe” look I was going for last only a couple days wish they stayed looking newer longer, but the leather wears in with lots of creases. They don’t look bad but just not polished. However I love the style and comfort. I wish the shoe was made in more fabrics and colors. I waited for these to come back in stock & they were worth the wait. I do really like them!
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from True to size I am a 7.5 and ordered a 7 based on other reviews. I will be returning for a 7.5 as my heel was just too close to the back edge that I was worried I would hang off the back if my feet swelled at all. They are a very pretty color and very comfortable otherwise. Great go-with-anything shoe.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute but long toe box I really wanted to love these. Contrary to what others have said, my normal size (8.5) fit well and sizing down 1/2 size was too small. These also run narrow. However, I felt like the long point made my feet look comically large and ultimately these will be returned. If I had cute tiny feet I would definitely have loved them.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly good I am almost consistently a size 7. I tried on both a 6.5 and a 7 and went with the 7. I think if I had to do it again, I would size down. These break in really easily, which is awesome, but I wish they were a little more secure on my foot. That being said, the 7 isn't a major issue. My larger issue is, as another reviewer said, is that the inner sole is already coming undone. Which may be able to be fixed with some glue..but for the price and for the amount in which I've worn them, kind of a disappointment. These shoes are gorgeous though, especially for someone who has endless black shoes and not enough brown in their rotation.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Might be hard to break in Such a cute shoe, but they are a bit cumbersome right now. I got confused reading reviews. So many mixed thoughts on the size. I'm usually a 6-6.5. I decided my toe area is wide, and it's a narrow toed shoe so I went with the 6.5. I think I made the right choice. A 6 would have been too small. I expected a bit better quality, a softer leather maybe. These are pretty stiff. I've never ordered from Madewell before and although I love the shoe, at the same time I'm not rushing back online to make another purchase like I have with other clothing and shoe stores. I'm pretty picky though.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Flat! Love these shoes! The leather is so soft and great quality. They are very sophisticated and look expensive. I do think they run a little more on the smaller side. I am usually a size 7 and they were just a bit too small, my heel was slightly coming off the back of the shoe, so I returned them and order a size 7.5.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best slides for Spring I initially purshased this style (slide) in the velvet version in burgundy. loved wearing them with chambray top and boyfriend jean or an all-black, sleek outfit. So excited to see them offered in the light canvas, so purchased the same exact style. Can pretty much do the same outfits, but with Spring twist. Have paired these with Madewell ankle sock and military green jumpsuit. So easy to slide on and make an outfit look effortless. Purchased both pair online, in my usual size, 6.5. Heel is slightly over the edge, but am very happy with the fit. I think the 7 would be too loose. Love!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect mule for all seasons! Comfortable and cute! Size up 1/2 a size, narrow fit.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect mule for summer LOVE these pointed toe mules! Bought them in white for summer. Had to go up a half size!
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect casual shoe I adore these shoes and was so excited to finally get them. I ordered a half size down at the suggestion of many reviews and unfortunately my heel was hanging off the end when I tried them on at home. I had to return them and now the size I need is out of stock. I guess I’ll just keep waiting.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty color These shoes are v cute but I have to exchange for one size larger. They are going to be the perfect summer shoe
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wear them everywhere I'm in love with these shoes, they go with almost every outfit. I've worn them almost every day since they've arrived. The leather is great quality and the fit is true to size. My only complaint is the lack of support, but you can't expect a lot of support based on the type of shoe it is.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice style but One shoe arrived with scuffs on the front so I would like to return. The color is darker than in the photos. I don't usually size up, but for this shoe I recommend buying a half size larger.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wear +Tear These shoes are SO cute! They are unlike other leather products in that when they become worn, they look sloppy. They are still wearable, but know they will look nothing like the picture in a few months.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Small <3 I wear a size 10, sometimes 10.5, but always have worn a 10 in Madewell. These 10s were tight, and my ankle hung out the back. They are adorable, but I had to send them back, and now there is no size 11 </3
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great Not as comfortable as I had hoped. They are hard to keep on your feet as you walk. They constantly slip off.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality Control Let's start with the bad... I bought these shoes last week and have worn them twice at a mostly sedentary job. Unfortunately, the left inner sole has already come apart from the shoe. I can feel it moving while I walk, which is highly disappointing. It's not hard to see the sole peeling when I take the shoe off. For the good: minimal break-in needed. I've had trouble with Madewell loafers/ flats in the past, but these only required one band-aid on the right side for the first time wearing it. I love the style and received numerous compliments.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute, but fit wasn’t great for me I was so excited to see these back in stock and ordered them immediately. I’m usually a 9 but sized up to a 9.5 based on reviews. The sizing advice was spot on, and the length was perfect, but they just didn’t work for me. It felt like they would fall off my feet each time I took a step! I have narrow, low volume feet, so I think sizing up just made them too big elsewhere. Bummer that the 9s definitely would have been too short. So maybe not the best shoe for those with narrow feet, but I’d recommend them based on style and quality!
Date published: 2018-02-03
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_G8388, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell