This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

The Gift Well Guide

Madewell x Milk Bar

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Your double-tap-worthy pics

From denim recycling to
beach cleaning

clothing

DENIM

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

(see all)

pullovers
turtlenecks
cardigans & sweater-jackets
cashmere

JACKETS & COATS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

OVERALLS & JUMPSUITS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

BEAUTY

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Handknit Cozy Turtleneck Sweater
full size
Handknit Cozy Turtleneck Sweater
Handknit Cozy Turtleneck Sweater
Handknit Cozy Turtleneck Sweater
Product Details
Hand knit with cloud-soft Italian yarn, this plush turtleneck sweater plays with proportion to keep you ever so toasty while looking effortlessly cool. We're loving the vivid range of colors (no wonder it's a design-team fave).  
  • True to size.
  • Wool/polyacrylic/alpaca.
  • Dry clean.
  • Import.
  • Madewell.com only.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Handknit Cozy Turtleneck Sweater

Handknit Cozy Turtleneck Sweater is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from incredible As a long-time Madewell shopper, this sweater motivated me to write my first review! It's a rare & wonderful combo of beautiful texture, color, fit, timeless design, & quality. I absolutely cherish it & received a multitude of compliments the 1st time I wore it. As a size 4/small, with broad shoulders, long torso & small 33" chest, the Medium offered up the perfect slightly slouchy, but still flattering fit. The chartreuse is even more gorgeous IRL w/ subtle color variations in the chunky yarn.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, Handknit Sweater Wow, this is a beautiful sweater. The Heather Chartruese color is a perfect warm greenish yellow. The sweater is soft and thick. It fit just like on the model. I went with the larger of my two sizes for a slouchier fit and its just perfect. I may need this in another color!
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and Cozy Haven't worn it yet, but it's nice and cozy. I am petite, normally wear XS or S in Madewell tops and bought a regular S hoping it would be slightly oversized and long enough to wear with leggings, but it isn't. It fits like it appears on the model. So if you want to wear it oversized at all, I would consider going with a size up. Not blown away by it, but I hope it will be a go-to item on cold days.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cute but... i've worn this sweater a few times (for dinner and brief outings--not full days) and already it's pilled considerably. get it if you love it but know it won't survive more than a season.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Far too Large on My Petite/Busty Frame I'm 5'3", 115 lbs and a 32DD. I wanted a slouchier look, so I ordered the small (in the olive/chartreuse color, which is beautiful) as opposed to my usual x-small. It's absolutely gigantic and swallows me up! The sleeves are exceedingly long, and the length is such that it covers my bum. I have, however, worn it with black leggings and my Frye boots and received a lot of compliments. I just feel a bit odd in it because my large chest also 'tents' it out, making me look heavier than I really am. I'll try it with my minimizer bra and hopefully that will solve the problem. Also bear in mind that the knit is very, very thick. When I roll the sleeves (and I must because I'm petite), they're like huge donuts around my arms. I think I could have sized down to an XXS, but the bust may have been too tight. With all of that said, this is a gorgeous and high-quality sweater...especially for taller, smaller-busted girls.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it sheds like crazy I love the versatile color of this sweater (I got the green-yellowish color). Upon reading other reviews, I decided to size up because I prefer a more boxy fit (I'm 5'2, 125lbs, normally an XS-S but sized up to an M). the overall fitting is ok. I think I'd look better in it if I was taller. The material is thick, and warm, and not as itchy as some other sweaters. But oh boy, it sheds like crazy. My black jeans were covered in tiny pieces of wool after I wore it for only an hour.... So sad but this is definitely going back...
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but it sheds and pills like crazy I purchased the gold color and it is just gorgeous. Also love the style, the knit, the comfortable fit for layering - the perfect winter sweater. EXCEPT that it pills and sheds all over everything. The first time I wore it with black pants, they were completely covered in fuzz within seconds. I just tried going over it with a fabric brush to see if that will slow down the shedding, if not I'll return it.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too itchy After reading all the 5 star comments, I decided to buy two of them - grey and olive. I have to say I love the style and fit, but it is just impossible to wear it. It is soooo itchy. I even tried to wear a long sleeve shirt under it, but that didnt help. And the sweater got my shirt all dirty - yarn everywhere. Although I love the style, I have to return both of them.
Date published: 2015-12-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_E5216, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell