This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Fall 2017 Collection

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Fall Shoe Shop

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

How We Do Well

clothing

DENIM

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

(see all)

cardigans & sweater-jackets
pullovers
sleeveless & short sleeve
cashmere

JACKETS & COATS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Texturework Sweater
full size
Texturework Sweater
Texturework Sweater
Texturework Sweater
Product Details
An allover airy texture. Cool ribbed details. The easy, slouchy fit we love. One that you'll keep around from season to season to season.  
  • True to size.
  • Cotton/viscose/nylon.
  • Hand wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Texturework Sweater

Texturework Sweater is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a cozy hug Amazing sweater that I bought two. I rarely ever buy duplicates of an item but after trying it on in black, I knew I had to have it in grey as well. Also, bonus that the sweaters are on sale with 30% off in store plus 15% off with student ID. I love that they're cozy, aren't a bit itchy like most sweaters and have room for overeating over the holidays. :)
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring More Back! I have this sweater in navy, gray and cream and deeply regret not buying it in all the other colors! This sweater is amazing. It's the perfect weight for layering over stuff and even under jackets. The quality of the fabric is wonderful as well. I have a few angora and wool Madewell items and though I love them I hate that they pill so easily. These sweaters are great if you can't stand that aspect in a sweater. I can get by pilling, I just wear the sweaters less. With these sweaters, I wear them so often because I don't have to worry about them pilling and getting worn. My only complaint is that the sweaters went out of stock before I could buy them in mustard yellow, olive green, and black, as well as the cardigans! Please bring these back!
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Praise from what could be your oldest (age-wise) satisfied customer Got the sweater in navy and then got it in ivory--need I say any more? Perchance you'll be coming forth with more colors??
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED this sweater! I typically do not write reviews, but I could not pass the opportunity up to let everyone know how great this sweater is! It fits well, much like the pic on the model. I ordered my usual size large, fit was as pictured, but as I said, if you want more of a baggy feel/look order up a size. Now, for the con, truthfully I would not have purchased this sweater if it was not on sale. I purchased this sweater at 40% off. I now wish I would have purchased another color. Also, I do not like that it is a hand wash only. Haven't washed it yet so I do not know how well it will hold up. All in all, love the sweater with just a few minor cons. P.S. my 22 year old daughter loved it so much, she took it! :-)
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy This is my first buy from Madewell. I scored this during a sale and bought it online. I got it in S and I'm 5'7. It is very pretty in person. Great cut and high quality. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Warm I love this sweater! It is the perfect mix of not fitted but not too relaxed. It is super warm and it's cute! The only problem I had was I dried one of the colors and it got a little bit shorter so I would advise to let it air dry.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for fall This sweater is exactly what I was looking for! Comfy, casual, and perfect for work or weekends!
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sweater This is a really great sweater and a great fall/winter staple. I would say it's true to size, but it's definitely a bit over-sized. If you like a more snug fit, I'd recommend sizing down. If I had sized down, I think it might have been a bit short. I love the green color, and the gold color is awesome too - I bought both!
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have 1 in 3 colors love these--the perfect, simple, staple sweater for fall-winter. goes with everything & is cozy & comfy. only thing I would prefer were if the sleeves were a bit longer
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Closet Must! I recently went into my local Madewell store and found this sweater on sale in blue and a maroon/grey stripe. It is so comfortable and I knew I had to buy them right away! I bought them both in a Medium, because the Small fit but was kinda short on me. Well when I got home I ended up buying this same sweater in grey and green because it is so comfortable, goes with everything, and I know they will last for a long time to come.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS SWEATER It goes great with everything, and I have it in two colors. FALL FAV!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and comfy Great sweater, really soft and comfy. (I managed to snag a blue one, but I'm sad that the colors sold out so quickly. Too much black and gray this season.) I appreciate that this contains no wool of any kind!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well. Good quality Arrived instated time frame.Good color.Arrived in good condition.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from already a favorite, went back for more once on sale I have an awful habit of developing a fondness for certain articles of clothing, and then cursing myself for not having purchased multiples to get me through the season. Not this time. The sale price required one cream and two black of these babies to take up residence in my closet. My future self will be thankful. P.S. Some pilling has already formed, but it easily is removed without damaging the sweater.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this sweater! I absolutely love this sweater! I got it in black and then ordered it in the cream color. It's really comfy and flattering, but also very simple so it can be worn with anything. It's a perfect staple fall/winter piece!
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy and Comfy This sweater is great! Perfect color grey, beautiful knit and so soft and cozy. Would definitely order in another color. Have been wearing it non-stop.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and color i got the sage color and its such a great color for fall. great material and can't wait to wear this.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must have for the fall The length is just right, especially for a petite person like me. I like the navy blue/teal color and the texture gives it a little interest. It's not too thick so it would be cute under a leather jacket. A great staple for the fall season.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy and cute! i got this sweater on sale for a great deal in the blue color -- which is a nice dark teal. i am 5'5", 130 lbs (but smaller on top) and the XS fit well -- it definitely seems to run large. the detailing on the arms and slightly cropped fit make it cute as well as incredibly comfortable. great for layering!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite fall sweater This is the softest/cutest sweater in the world! My fall go to
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must- have fall sweater I bought this sweater in white a few weeks ago and I absolutely love it! The material is so comfy and warm but is light enough to fit under my fall jacket. It fits true to size-- I'm 5'7 140 lbs and I am always a M in tops. I highly recommend this sweater!!
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy fall sweater As comfy as my favorite sweatshirt! I am 5'10" with longer arms and will have to roll the sleeves on these, but otherwise a perfect sweater.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staple! This has rapidly become my favorite sweater! It's so soft and comfortable, and a bargain for the price. Love it!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, comfy, pretty This sweater is exactly what I wanted it to be: soft, cozy, flattering. I took a chance on the XS because the other sweater styles in-store seemed to run big. I was right: this is a perfect fit. (I'm 5 1-/2", 107 pounds). Love the color, too.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staple I love this sweater. I bought this and the cardigan and the material is the same. Extremely soft and comfortable, warm but not like I'm in a furnace. I am 5'3"ish and about 100lbs, I bought a small for more of an oversized fit but I would probably go for the xs if I were to buy another color (which I probably will). Love.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sweater! I ordered this during a sale, on a whim. I'm glad I did! The sage color is beautiful, and the sweater itself is extremely comfortable. I was unsure of what size to get -- I have a few Madewell sweaters from last winter that are a mix of mediums and larges -- I opted for the medium, which turned out to be the perfect choice. In fact, the sweater's arms are a little loose, but any smaller and the top would be too short. I'm 5'8", 145 lbs, and I usually wear a 6/medium in Madewell tops.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a sweatshirt, but more stylish I'm not a big fan of sweaters generally, especially itchy ones. But this one is so soft and easy to throw on in a situation when I might be tempted to just wear a sweatshirt or hoodie. The fit is great on the torso and shoulders. One complaint: the sleeves on the XS are weirdly short on me. I'm only 5'5", 108 lbs, 32B, and the cuffs don't even reach my wrists. Seriously, the sleeves could have been 2-3 inches longer, in my opinion. I find myself pushing them up to conceal this shortcoming. But overall, I am very pleased.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all sweaters in my opinion this sweater runs smaller than most madewell sweaters - and i have A LOT of them. i ordered the XS - i am petite 5'0, 95 lbs. Very glad i didn't get the XXS. it's super soft and i will be living in this. i might actually order a size small in another color for more of an oversized fit.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fall Sweater I just love this sweater! I bought it in the mustard color, and I cannot wait to wear it when the weather cools off. The fabric is soft, and the fit is perfect. I am a medium, and the medium in this shirt fits me perfect. The length is great, too. Not too long or too short. A must buy, in my opinion.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's all that A simple but still perfectly detailed sweater. Love it. Maybe you could make an all-wool or at least mostly wool one too..? I would buy them!
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very oversized I love this sweater. It's extremely comfortable and perfect for fall. However, it does run large. Size down at least one size. It will definitely still be oversized. This isn't unique to this sweater either. Recently at Madewell, I'm finding that everything runs way too large, and it's getting progressively larger. I have size small sweaters from last year and they are oversized by the right amount. By the measurements given on the site, I should be a small (35" 26" 36"), and definitely not an extra small. It makes shopping online really difficult. Please either update the measurements or fix the sizing, because I bought a small and should have bought an extra small. I'll keep it because I will still wear it and it's too much effort to exchange, but it's getting very annoying trying to guess what size to buy.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish & comfy! I have the gray and I love it. It is comfortable and stylish.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! The egyptian gold is gorgeous and special. Glad I got one before they were all gone but wish I could have gotten my normal size , a small, instead of an extra small. My measurements are 34, 28, 34, 5' 4", 125lbs. Favorite sweater ever.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely sweater I bought this sweater on sale in the Retro Blue color. The color is better in person than as depicted online - there is a very slight tinge of green which gives the navy blue more depth. The fabric is soft and the details fall in the right places. I am 5'9", 125lbs, and the XS fits wonderfully - it is loose enough, but still refined and feminine, and the sleeves hit at my wrists. I could imagine sizing up for a slouchier fit (ala messy bun and tights) in another color.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice comfy fall sweater I bought this when Madewell was running it's sweater promotion sale and I am very pleased. It is very warm and slouchy and a little oversized exactly as depicted in the photos. I got it in the navy color and really love it paired with a pair of green pants but also will work with jeans and skirts. If you are looking to upgrade your sweater game this is a great piece to have!
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Super comfy, great for layering, really enjoy the fabric - its not heavy, yet not thin either. I got the grey - goes with everything. Exactly what I was looking for this fall!
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond GREAT I absolutely LOVE this sweater! In fact, I'm wearing it as I type this. The sweater itself is a little larger than a typical small and is exactly what I was looking for! I love how loose fitting it is, perfect for layering, but still flattering. Perfect for work and play! The material is so soft and perfect for getting cozy in. Cannot say enough good things about this sweater! I'll probably end up buying it in every color now!
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect sweater Madewell does it again: I'm seriously obsessed with this sweater and want it in every color but the Sage is my favorite. It drapes and hangs perfectly. Such an awesome sweater, especially on sale!
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sweater, guys I own this sweater in the green color, and, let me just say, I LOVE it. I've been trying to complete my fall sweater wardrobe and finally make some quality sweater purchases. I wanted to grab a color I don't usually keep in my wardrobe, so I purchased the marled sage. I also wanted to be a bit oversized. I am 5'2" and 95-100 pounds, so I usually get XS in most everything, but this time I purchased the small, which was perfect for me. It's big and comfy without being overwhelming, and the sleeves hit me just below my wrists, which is awesome. I sweater keeps it shape and hasn't pilled so far after a number of wears. It's the perfect medium-weight sweater, and I anticipate wearing it very often this fall!
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy So far this sweater is really soft and warm. I'll see how it holds up when it gets colder but definitely a good purchase. I also love the loose fit. Looks cute with a necklace or a loose vest.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sweater I really like this sweater - I've just got it and it's perfect for fall weather. It's really cozy but not overly heavy so you can wear it when the temperature is as high as the 60s. I am 5 ft 8, 130 pounds and I got an XS. It fits well - still quite a loose style but I am glad I went for the smaller size.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will be wearing over and over Absolutely love this sweater! Can't wait for fall/winter so I can wear it all the time.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wardrobe staple I actually ordered another style sweater but got this instead, however I consider it a happy accident as this sweater fits perfectly and I LOVE the fabric. Customer service resolved the difference in price from the other item immediately. It is so soft and hangs great. I got the marled sage color and it's gorgeous. Just what I was looking for without even knowing it, LOL! I'm 5'3" and a muscular 155 lbs and the medium is perfect. I have broader shoulders and hips than many women my height and this provides plenty of room in the hips without being too bulky.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Textured Sweater This is a thinner sweater with a nice knit texture. It runs large, I sized down to an XS and it still is large. I am 5"8" 125# 34A. Drapes really well and is cut perfectly. Love it. I got the cream and may have to come back for more.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from winner! Like everyone else has said, this sweater is perfect. It's comfortable, the colors are beautiful, and it looks great with everything. I bought two colors (sage and gold) and am seriously considering buying more. If you're hesitating like I initially was, definitely go for it. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed Love, love, love this sweater. I'm usually not big on sweaters, but this material is so nice. It's sort of cool on the skin and really breathable. I love the fit - just loose enough and it hits at just the right spot on the hips.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed with this sweater! I love this sweater! It is so comfy and soft. I ordered a small because I wanted it a little bit oversized and longer but the x-small also fit great. I can't wait for the weather to get a little colder so I can start wearing these regularly. I am definitely going to order a couple more colors!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the Fall This sweater was precisely what I was looking for for this fall season. Since I am a curvy lady, 5ft 5in- 130lbs, sweaters can be a real hit or miss on me. Oftentimes they make me look larger than I am or just straight pregnant. This sweater was not the case... it is really well tailored to look casual while still having the structure that a curvy girl like myself needs. It is not too long, but long enough in the back to cover up some booty and for me to not worry about bending down--- perfect for a teacher! Not to mention it is just oh so soft and the fabric colors are just even more beautiful in person!! I ordered it in almost every color.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Sweater I'm very petite, but madewell sweaters always fit perfectly, even in the x-small. Normally I buy everything in xx-small but this sweater drapes nicely and does not look oversized at all. It is so soft and comfortable! I already have both the sage and the cream. I can't wait for the weather to cool down so I can wear it more!
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft and warm! Received this today in the sage color, and it is gorgeous! I found that although the fit is oversized, it fits TTS, if that makes sense. It hangs so nicely in my normal size that I don't think I would like it as much with a tighter fit. It hangs nicely without looking boxy. The fabric is very soft and warm...I'm considering picking this up in other colors! I also bought a similar sweater from J Crew and I like this one much better...definitely hangs better and I think it's warmer.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy purchase Great sweater - really soft! Perfect for the fall. Wore it for the first time today and received many compliments. I'm going to buy it in another color!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This sweater is ridiculously comfortable and worth every penny. I got mine in the light grey and I'm planning on getting the sage as well. The only thing is that it does run a little big. I'm normally a size medium but found that a small fit perfectly.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Article of Clothing Ever I have never written a review for any product but this sweater is just too fantastic to not tell people about. I am EXTREMELY picky when it comes to fabric, I think wool, cashmere, and even some linens are unbearably itchy. I can never find sweaters that I want to wear without having to wear a soft t-shirt underneath so I don't feel the itchy fabric, UNTIL NOW. I bought this sweater online in blue and navy just HOPING that it wouldn't be itchy in person and let me tell you these are the softest sweaters on the planet. They're like t-shirt cotton soft, but thicker if that makes sense. And the fit is true to size and great, its a very effortless but put together look. I wore the navy one just with some khaki shorts as soon as I got it in the mail and the first thing my boyfriend said when he walked in the house was that he liked my sweater (didn't even know I had just bought it). Anyway, if you are thinking about purchasing this sweater do it, you will not regret it!
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The PERFECT fall sweater! This is truly the perfect fall sweater--it isn't itchy at all, it's not too tight, and every color looks wonderful with jeans on. I can't wait to throw a vest on over it or layer it with a chambray top underneath! I am usually a small in Madewell tops, and almost went with the medium, however, I have a short torso and the top runs more wide than narrow! Bought the Marled Sage color and it looks great with my blonde hair and green eyes. I am making my mom buy the gray one because it is truly, the perfect fall sweater!! You won't regret this!
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy basic with luxe details I purchased this sweater in both black and cream and the black as already more than pulled its weight in my wardrobe rotation. These sweaters are perfect for office AC blasts right now and will be invaluable in the fall, and the stitch work makes them feel just a little extra-ordinary. I ordered my usual size L and the sweaters looks great on their own but are also just biased enough of a fit that they layer well over other shirts. I'm excited to wear the cream sweater with my other whites into the late summer!
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful sweater I purchased this sweater in the sage color which I find gorgeous in person. I am either a S or M in Madewell tops, depending on the style and I purchased the S in this sweater, it fits me just like the model photo. It has a perfect slouchy (but not too much!) fit leaving room to layer underneath as the temperature drops. The fabric is very soft, not scratchy at all & I also find it to be the perfect weight. After viewing this piece on the web I was surprised to see the detailing on the arms, it's had to see on the internet but there are little stripes, almost chevron-esque - nice touch. Another great addition to my closet, great job Madewell! If I hadn't also purchased a new pair of jeans I would have bought this sweater in a few more colors!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect sweater!!! I'm so thrilled about this sweater! I want it in every color. Paired with a great skirt or pant (or even shorts!) and a necklace is the perfect wear to work sweater that you will then want to sleep in once you get home! Dress it up, dress it down, wear it everywhere! The fact that this is cotton really sets it above the rest. No better way to describe this sweater than positively yummy!
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sweater This sweater is PERFECT! bought in three colors and I know I'll wear them well into fall...
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love this sweater for the feel and comfort and of course the look. I love this sweater and bought it in both black and off white.. Perfect sweater for summer with everything pants and skirt alike..The feel is wonderful and comfy.. Highly recommend it..From beach to restaurant..Perfect..
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft, comfortable, boxy This sweater is super soft and comfortable. However, being short makes the sweater look more boxy on me than I had hoped. But as intended, when I layer it on top of a button-up it looks great. It comes in a nice array of colors, and I ended up going with the grey. It's soft tone makes it even more cozy. I would definitely recommend especially if it's on sale!
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from winter comfort soft and comfortable..casual..worn well with jeans..cleans well
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Cute I ordered this in light grey and black. I love the grey because it shows the interesting detail on the dropped shoulders. It's a cute boxy fit, perfect for high rise jeans. I did return the black sweater as the pilling was already a problem on an unworn garment so I'm just hoping for the best with the grey one.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great comfy cozy sweater but pills I've gotten so many compliments on this sweater. I purchased it in the antique cream. My favorite detail are the varsity ribbed stripes around the arms. It's super soft and not itchy at all and I love the slightly boxy shape of it. However, after wearing it only twice it started to pill which I was disappointed to see. I have yet to wash it because I'm afraid of how much worse the pilling will get.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shorter than expected This is a lovely sweater. So soft. Good quality. I'm 5'8" will longer arms and torso and it's a little short on me. I keep wanting to pull it down to get it to look more relaxed or something. I still like it and with a longer shirt under it's great. If not, my belly shows through the side slit!.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't wash well I bought this sweater in blue when it was on sale in a size large (I'm 5'2" and a size 14). It fits very well but did not wash as well a I would've hoped--I washed it cold and laid it out to dry, and the sleeves stretched out while the sweater itself began to pill. It doesn't look nearly as good as it did prior to washing!
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very comfortable this sweater is really comfortable, soft and most importantly, not itchy. after wearing it for the day, it did stretch out but not in a way that makes it look bad. i bought it on sale and it is worth every penny.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Staple Sweater Got this sweater in a small in the vintage navy color, but when I tried it on in black it was much too small. wound up sizing up for my second sweater. Seems to be inconsistent with how sizes fit. Like the ease of wear. Got a bit pilly, but no complaints since I got it cheap on sale. Wouldn't buy full price.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wearing it now I probably would not have bought this sweater had it not been deeply on sale. I love Madewell products but really can't afford them, at least not right now. However, I love it. It's cozy, comfortable, flattering cut and looks good with jeans/leggings/etc. Perfect for fall.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft & easy +++ The yellow of the Egyptian Gold is rich, saturated, and versatile. The detailing on the sleeves is nice, and the sweater is soft, comfortable and a nice weight for fall layering. --- I fear it may pill pretty easily, though, and would prefer all cotton/wool/natural fibers to the viscose and nylon.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this sweater! I feel cute whenever I put it on. I bought it in retro navy and love wearing it with black skinny jeans and a fun pair of black boots.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Comfortable It feels good but just a little bit too big for me.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good slouchy sweater for cool weather This sweater has a great slouchy fit, a bit longer in back than in front. It's made of cotton, not wool, so don't expect to be kept too warm. Perfect for layering in fall weather. The sage color is beautiful!!
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! This is my second Madewell sweater and it rocks! The color is more on the green-blue side but it looks amazing! Great for fall weather :)
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfy This sweater is very comfortable. I just wish it were a bit longer. I like my sweaters a little bigger, so I should have ordered a medium.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color, shape stretches out This is a really cute sweater, perfect for Fall. Unfortunately the fabric means that this oversized-style sweater tends to stretch out even more and needs washing after every wear, even if I've just worn it for an evening at home!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Style I am loving this sweater with a pair of jeans. I actually have it in both the cream and black. It is so comfortable. It is not too heavy. I actually wore it with shorts on some of those cool summer nights, but it especially looks great with jeans. My only problem is that I am not confident as to how it will hold up. The black seemed to get "pilly" right away. I was very disappointed about that. The cream color seems to be holding up ok.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sweater you'll want to wear all the time I purchased this sweater on sale in the navy blue color. The color is gorgeous and my only complaint is that the sleeves are a bit short (I have long arms). Other than the sleeves, the sweater is soft, comfortable and perfect to wear to work or out on the weekends. I'm definitely considering purchasing it in another color.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Three Cheers for Madewell I love this sweater--fits fine, color (navy) just what I was looking for--am sweater junky--will have to fight myself to keep from ordering more now that I found Madewell and I'm not even your target customer at that!!!!
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sweater I got the sweater in both cream and gray. The gray is slightly darker than what is shown on the site. But drape and fit great with a boxier boxy body created by the side slits and fitted arms. The texture on the body and lined texture on the upper arm part give the sweater a uniqueness. Just the note, the side slits go up a little high so I like to wear this with jeans with a higher rise.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coziest of sweaters I bought this sweater in the white color and am so happy with it! I've worn it way too many times since it arrived. I did find that the fabric pills a bit with wear and you need to hand wash and line dry it which is not ideal. I try and buy clothes that don't require a lot of upkeep but this is worth a little extra work. This is a great fall staple and I'll likely buy it in another color.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfy I bought this sweater in the antique cream and absolutely love it. Its so soft and flattering--the perfect fall sweater. It does run pretty large though so don't size up if you are trying to go for a loose look--it will be plenty big in your normal size (or really even a size down) and I'm one who likes sweaters very roomy.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Label Should Read "DRY-CLEAN ONLY" I really adored this sweater upon first buying it and for some time had no problems. There was pilling yes, but I expected as much since all sweaters pill. As for maintenance, I got this sweater during Christmas so my mom would send it to the dry-cleaners where it came back looking superb - back to its original shape and everything, though still some pilling but not so much it bothers me. Now, back in school I cannot afford dry cleaning so I decided to hand wash one of my sweaters (I have three textureworks) and after following all the precautions - cold water, rolling it dry in a towel, using delicate laundry detergent - the first sweater went up nearly two sizes. I laid my other sweater over it to compare and was absolutely appalled at how different the two sweaters were. I bought an XS and my freshly wash sweater now looked like a medium. Either this was poorly labeled or poorly made. The only way to take care of it is by dry cleaning, which stinks given how expensive it is.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seen better sweaters I got this sweater in Black, and I have to say it's just a so-so piece. The ribbed details are cute, but the color looks dingy for a Black (not a rich deep black but looks like the type of black that will quickly fade with a wash or two). And the material of the sweater is cotton/viscose/nylon, and with 3 wears it's already stretching in shape a little. Also the material attracts lint really easily. Maybe it's a better buy in the other colors offered (not Black). I would have returned it had it not been for a final sale item.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely fit, bad fabric Over the past year or two, I've noticed a decline in the fabric quality Madewell's been using with their knits. The fit of this sweater is great - love the slightly cropped fit and sleeves and it goes with everything! You can dress up or down, BUT I'm always have to de-lint this sweater (I have black). Not sure if this is an issue for the other colors, but I feel like the unnatural fibers in the fabric just attract every hair and piece of lint. If you don't mind this being an issue, it's really a great find! Just wish Madewell would stick to all natural fibers - I wouldn't mind paying a few extra bucks.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great cut, poor quality. Purchased in ivory, excellent color and cut. The problem is the sweater pills and sags in the elbows pretty quickly. Forever 21 quality, not in keeping with typical Madewell standards.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Sweater Love the color and the slouchy fit (I usually buy S, but got this is XS and it fits exactly as it does on the model/photo - perfectly slouchy but not sloppy). I've noticed pilling problems as others have noted, which is disappointing. I've also noticed that the sweater wrinkles easily. Having gotten this at the sale price, I'll keep it, but know what you're getting into. A good looking sweater (initially) that requires upkeep and may not last in the long run.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful sweater, poor fit After reading all the positive reviews, I was excited to get this sweater after purchasing it on sale. Upon receiving it I was pleasantly surprised to realize it's a slightly chunkier knit, living up to the "texturework" name. However, upon trying it on, I was disappointed that the fit was not flattering at all. The sleeves are fine if slightly droopy at the shoulder, but the body is too boxy and oversized for the short length. The length of this sweater is at the awkward stage of not long enough for how boxy it is, but too long to be considered a cropped sweater. For reference I am 5'5, 130lbs and I purchased a small.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from adorable and cozy but didn't last long i LOVE this sweater - got the cream in an XS, got me a ton of compliments. was so sad to find it was coming apart at the hem on the shoulder after just 1 wash (on delicate!).
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great look on the website You may want to get a size smaller. This is not a sweater that you want to go for the over sized draped look. The material doesn't support itself like that.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from basic This is an average, heavier weave, basic sweater. If it had not been on sale w extra % off, I would consider it over priced. The color is as seen (navy). Did not expect it to be as thick, but not a bad thing - something different.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great design, material could be better quality This sweater is absolutely beautiful in design. The ribbed details are subtle yet interesting. The color is a luxurious creamy white. However, after wearing it a couple of times I already spot fuzz balls forming here and there and everywhere. It's also a bit thinner than I expected.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great fit I love the fit and styling of this sweater. Like most sweaters I am always disappointed with the pilling after only a few wears. My "new" sweater now appears old and used after I just bought it. My other issue is the value, after shipping and duty on a sweater to Canada, the price nearly doubled.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Basic Fall Sweater I purchased this sweater in an XS and it has the right oversized look without being too boxy on me (5'3"/125lbs). The material is soft but looks like it might pill easily after cleaning.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfy! This sweater is really comfortable. Only downside- it pills quite a bit after the first few wears.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very nice off of the rack but... I was very excited about this sweater when I received it but it started to develop pills the first time I wore it. I understand this happens over time but I thought the fabric would hold up better to general use. It's a nice color and the fabric is soft, just not sure if it's worth the money if it won't last.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Low Quality This sweater looks so cute, but it is so cheaply made. I thought this would be a staple this fall and winter, but after wearing the sweater only once, I can tell it will not hold up. It has already pilled substantially and is losing shape. I can see loose threads popping out here and there as well. And this all happened on an eight hour flight whilst sitting still! Like I said, it's lovely looking, but the quality is hugely disappointing.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great sweater, but is pilling like crazy already. I fell in love with this sweater as soon as I tried it on, and was disappointed that it is no longer available in my size in some of the colors as I was ready to order several more. But it turns out I am glad I didnt...I've only worn it two times (and haven't washed it yet) and its pilling all over the place already, and the knit generally looks kinda worn and cheapish. Its really soft and I love the fit but the quality is severely lacking for the price
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color is off I was a little disappointed when I received this sweater. I ordered the egyptian gold color because I thought it would be a really great mustard color for fall, but when I got the sweater, it was way more brown than anything else. I will say that it is extremely comfortable and cozy, and other than the discoloration it is a wonderful sweater! Wish it had been the color I thought it was, though.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not thick i bought the cream texture work sweater in a medium. it is oversized but it doesn't look bad (not too baggy). the reason why I gave it 3 stars is because I was expecting it would be thicker. i needed to wear thermals to keep myself warm in the early spring weather. P.S. the sweater is soft, not itchy and the colour cream is lovely.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable Comfort is easily the best feature of this sweater. The fabric is chenille-like to the touch. The sage color is great. If you're a person with blue/grey/green chameleon eyes, it's of those colors that will make people say, "your eyes match your top exactly!". Fit is true to size. I would have chosen the term boxy over slouchy however. Only the shirt tail hem is lending to slouchy. Drape factor output dependent upon bra cup size, imo.
Date published: 2014-09-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_A9268, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell