This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Getaway Shop

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

How We Do Well

clothing

DENIM

TEES & TANKS

(see all)

tanks
short-sleeve tees
long-sleeve tees
bodysuits
sweatshirts
graphic tees
tee dresses

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

SHORTS & PANTS

LEISURE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & SANDALS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Striped Easy Tee
full size
Product Details
Sketchbook-inspired stripes and a cozy feel will make this long-sleeve tee one you reach for again and again.
  • True to size.
  • Slub cotton jersey.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING & RETURNS
Free shipping and free returns exclusively for Madewell Insiders
(hi there, risk-free try-ons). *For complete details, see our Shipping Policy and Return Policy.

Striped Easy Tee

Striped Easy Tee is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loose fit. A casual item. Quality ok, could be a nice casual item. Like the red striped pocket with blue stripes on body.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect weekend tee Incredibly soft, slightly oversized and great pair for jeans on the weekend. It's my go to for a casual Sunday at the bar.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute shirt bought for my mom's birthday My mom commented that her usual small was a bit slouchier than she normally wears things, but she loved the color and the appearance of the shirt itself. It's a really cute t shirt paired with jeans!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun! I absolutely love this tee shirt, it's incredibly comfortable and the bright colors (I own the blue and green version) make it fun and youthful. However, I found the shirt to be quite large, especially in terms of the length and the shoulders.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor quality I really loved the style of this shirt and all the details that set it apart from all the other seemingly-ubiquitous breton shirts. However, the fabric quality is extremely poor: it started to pill shortly after I purchased it and even developed a small hole within 1 month of normal wear! The fabric just does not seem to hold up well in the wash, even when I set the machine to gentle cycle. Not sure what "slub cotton jersey" is, but I'm going to avoid it from now on; I have another Madewell tee (in normal cotton? otherwise average quality) that's held up much better than this one. A note on sizing, as other reviewers have commented, this shirt definitely runs large (for reference, I have the XS and I'm 31-23-33). I actually prefer the large, boxy fit. On the other hand, I wish the product description didn't say "true to size." Obviously, this is something to consider if you want a more fitted shirt.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really Disappointed Wow, where to start? Well, this shirt is completely shapeless (read: boxy). Even if I had purchased the extra small, it would still be too loose. The material, while comfortable, is pretty translucent. In order to wear it outside of the house, it will have to be tailored, which feels silly since this is essentially a t-shirt, albeit a very cute one. Overall, I'm very disappointed with the Striped Easy Tee. For reference, my measurements are 35-26-36 and I'm 5'7.
Date published: 2013-01-11
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_11276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell