This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Fall 2017 Collection

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Fall Shoe Shop

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

How We Do Well

clothing

DENIM

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

(see all)

long-sleeve tees
short-sleeve tees
tanks
bodysuits
sweatshirts
graphic tees
tee dresses

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS & COATS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Effortless Tee in Stripe
full size
Effortless Tee in Stripe
Effortless Tee in Stripe
Effortless Tee in Stripe
Product Details
How to make an already soft and flattering tee even more perfect? Cool drop sleeves and an easy shape. It might just get more wear than anything else in your closet.  
  • Slightly cropped, swingy fit.
  • Cotton.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Effortless Tee in Stripe

Effortless Tee in Stripe is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome In my opinion, this shirt looks unflattering on the models, but it's actually incredible. It's insanely soft and very cute! Everyone needs one.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit too boxy This shirt ran a bit boxier than the model for me. It's too short for me to wear with regular rise pants, but looks good with a pair of high-waisted pants. It's made of a thinner material than I expected.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Comfort, Simple Style This is the easiest shirt to throw on to run errands, or to just relax around the house in. Looks awesome with a pair of dark jeans and Madewell booties with some simple jewelry. I bought this shirt in black and gray and love both!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the color I expected. I purchased the black stripe in medium. As other reviewers have said: yes, it is cropped. I'm pretty short and I thought sizing up would balance that out, but it was still quite cropped. The reason I returned it, however, is that the black is not black-and-white striped, but black-and-oatmeal striped. It was probably me just being lazy, because now If I look very closely I can vaguely see that, but if you don't zoom in you don't really see that distinction. Because I was looking for a cool black-and-white striped shirt, I had to return.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfortable and cute So comfortable and effortlessly cute I've wanted to wear it every day since i got it! It does have a little of a crop so I sized up from XS to S so it wouldn't be too short in the front. The stripes are so cute and it's 100% cotton, which I love!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from laid back very boxy fit and light, flimsy material. definitely more cropped than i thought it would be! but i'm sure ill still find opportunities to wear it
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dress T casual in comfort yet a bit dressier than the average t-shirt
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute design, but execution could be improved Overall fit is not as flattering. I got a Small. I'm 5'5" and 120lbs. Shirt is a bit short, and sleeves are baggy. I feel if I had gotten an XS, the shirt would have been extremely short while the sleeves would fit better. After two washes, I felt the fabric wasn't holding up very well. Luckily I got it on sale, but would not pay for it at full cost.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable, cropped length not long enough for my liking I bought this shirt in search of a good everyday striped shirt, but after a couple wears, I realized that the cropped length isn't for me. The sleeves are quite wide and the cut is boxy, resulting in a comfortable shirt minus the factor of length. I can see this working as a spring/summer shirt exclusively.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short, unimpressed Although I am busty, I'm also 5'1", so I expected this shirt to fit me just above the hips somewhat like the model (because she's likely much taller than me). On me, right out of the bag, it's a cropped shirt. It shows my belly button. It's also a very lightweight jersey that I didn't find exceptionally soft. It's thin enough to appear sheer when held up to the light. I have cheap tank tops made of thicker fabric with a softer hand. The pocket has folded over at the seam because the fabric just has no structure. I am all about slouch and slugcore, and I don't even mind if a boxy or striped shirt doesn't flatter my silhouette, but I'm just really bummed about the length and material of the shirt. I expected more for my money.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bummer it was a cute and comfy boxy cut. but it shrunk a ton on the first wash. now it's a midriff t. nope.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very cropped- not working for me I love Madewell's stripe tees but this one just didn't work for me. It is very cropped, and I'm short (5'3"). I just don't like the cropped tee trend so it isn't for me.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Short A customer service representative recommended this shirt to replace another shirt I bought from Madewell that was defective. I read the reviews and ordered the shirt in XS which is my usual size in Madewell. (5'5", 115lb, 32B) Unfortunately the shirt is so cropped I can't wear it--even with my high waisted Madewell jeans, my belly button shows with my arms down. I am so disappointed because the top and shoulders fit beautifully--it just needs to be an inch or two longer. I tried pairing it over a tank top, etc. and just can't find a way to wear it that I like. Unfortunately it was final sale. :(
Date published: 2015-03-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_B6441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell