This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Fall 2017 Collection

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

How We Do Well

clothing

DENIM

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

(see all)

long-sleeve tees
short-sleeve tees
tanks
bodysuits
sweatshirts
graphic tees
tee dresses

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS & COATS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Whisper Cotton V-Neck Pocket Tee
full size
Whisper Cotton V-Neck Pocket Tee
Whisper Cotton V-Neck Pocket Tee
Whisper Cotton V-Neck Pocket Tee
Product Details
It's no secret, our best-selling pocket tee is the kind of forever favorite you'll want in every color. Fashioned of light and airy slub cotton, this V-neck T-shirt is live-in-it soft and perfectly draped—one to tell your friends about, in other words.
  • True to size.
  • Size up for a slouchy fit.
  • Cotton.
  • Chest pocket.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Whisper Cotton V-Neck Pocket Tee

Whisper Cotton V-Neck Pocket Tee is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 977.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect T!! This is my new favorite basic t-shirt! Perfect v-neck that isn't too deep and a slightly drapey fit. The material is lightweight but not too sheer (I own the white and don't have complaints about it being see-through). I'm 5' 6", 115 lbs and like the fit of the XS.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off duty uniform I wish I had one in every color! For now I'll make do with white and a teal I purchased in the past. Normally wear a Small (5'3" slender build) but took the recommendation to size up for a looser fit and bought a Medium. After wash and dry- great slouchy fit, perfect for a chic front tuck.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from T-shirt comfort Absolutely the most comfortable T-shirt I've ever worn. I'm going back for more. I do wish there were more colors to choose from, but the colors available are really nice.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite tee! These t-shirts are the greatest! I always buy new ones every year for different colors, or because I have worn them out! They are so compfy and so soft. I will buy them as long as Madewell makes them! Love ❤
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite! These tees have quickly become my favorite. I love the relaxed fit, the soft and light weight fabric, the colors...pretty much everything about them. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Basic Tee I snag up a few of these every year. They are the perfect throw on tee for any occasion. They are soft, don't shrink and have a great fit. They do run slightly big and can stretch out over time so I recommend sizing down.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The This Shirt Light weight, perfect green color and fits perfectly.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect perfect v-neck, fit, softness. bought one and then had to go back for more.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 5 of these shirts. They are great for layering too. I have bought 5 of these shirts to take on Vacation to the Caribbean this January. Love the fit, the quality, and the style. You can wear them alone or use as a layering piece under a blazer, jacket or duster. Just love them.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift! Love!! I bought 3 of these... one for me and two for my friends for gifts. We all love them, they're so cozy.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable T-shirt ever! I bought one of these T-shirts hoping for the best. I have the hardest time finding ones that fit me properly--not too loose, too tight, too long, etc. This one fit me perfectly and it is SO soft and lightweight. This is by far the most comfortable and well fitting T-shirt I own. I liked it so much, I went back and bought 4 more in different colors!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute and comfy. Runs slightly large. I bought two of these shirts online a while back in a size small. I honestly didn't even think to try on a smaller size. It felt a bit on the baggy side for me. Out of curiosity I tried on the xxs in store and thought it was perfect. There's still room to breathe but a little more fitted. I am a 34 C and find that the baggy look just makes me look like I've gained weight. Overall, I love the slightly heathered look and how soft this tee feels.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect relaxed tee I have a new favorite slouchy soft tee that looks and feels amazing!
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple Item There are so many great qualities about this t-shirt. It's soft, comfortable to wear, washes well, doesn't shrink in dryer, summer staple top, winter layering top, and you can dress it up/down.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to I love this Tshirt. It's my go to and never fails. I can dress it up or down, and it washes and dries really really well. Can't recommend enough.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No problems with holes I have three of the whisper cotton v-necks bought over the last two years, and I haven't had a single problem with holes. Not even with my most recent purchase early this summer. I recommend these to all of my friends. These are easily my favorite shirts - breathable, classic, and comfortable.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Most Perfect T Soft, fitted, but not clingy, its everything you want in a T-Shirt
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a fave! I have the heather gray and I love the way it drapes. Can be dressed up or down, definitely need it in black. I have it in a medium and next time I will try the small, I would say it has a generous cut. Very cute.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect everyday T! Bought this on a whim when it popped up as a recommendation on Nordstrom. Got it home and LOVED it so much I came directly to madewell and ordered every color. It's all I want to wear now. I'm 5'5" & 130 pounds and the small is perfect.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to shirt I'm in love with this shirt! The color is so on trend. It fits perfect too! It keeps shape after laundering and no fading. I wore it with a black/white large flower print skirt with a cute tan strappy heal. I've dressed it down wearing with a cute boyfriend jean and white sneakers. I highly recommend this shirt!!! I will definitely buy other colors.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-to tee I wonder if there was a bad batch of tees. I bought 3 in June of this year. After I wore and washed the first, I went back and bought 3 more because it came out of the washer/dryer so well!!! NONE of my tees have holes (washed and dried more than 10 times each...at least) and the fabric has held up really well, especially for a slub fabric. The best tee I've bought in years!
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whisper cotton v neck t shirt Cute t shirt... Ordered a small but would have preferred a medium just to make it a little more baggy. It was the look I was going for. Would order this in a different color because I was pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic tee Dependable.. Great fit and comfy fabric...........
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple I now have four of these shirts in different colors, and I wear one almost every day. I wash and dry them with all of my other clothes (cold wash, normal dry). I even sleep in them. I don't know why people have had such a problem with holes, but I have found these to be the most reliable cotton v-necks on the market. For reference, I'm 5'8'', 135 and purchased size Large for an oversized look. After writing this review I plan on purchasing two more in different colors. I'm hooked.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love... ...with this tee! Perfectly soft fabric, wears and washes well, not too loose or too tight, true to size. The v-neck is just right, long enough to be sexy without showing too much. Sleeve fit and length just right...love all the color choices...it's a staple in my wardrobe now.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! This is an excellent everyday shirt. The quality is really good and I can tell it will hold up to many washings. The fit is relaxed. I have a big chest and I normally have to go up a size to accommodate, but I do not think I needed to in this shirt. I will go with a size small next time. The structure of the shirt is designed really well and the medium shirt looks great as a slightly oversized fit without looking baggy. I plan on purchasing more.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love all four i have I now own 4 of these and would definitely get every color if they went on sale. They're nice and lightweight, though thin , I have yet to rip one. I love the color selections too!
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shirts I have nearly all the colors available in these comfy, soft t-shirts. They are so easy to wear and care for. I hope they keep making them in more colors because I will keep buying them!!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fav white tee This has become my go-to favorite tee, part of my daily uniform. I got these in white and the fabric is perfectly opaque and the perfect weight: not too sheer, not too thick. Runs really large. I got xxs and they fit great- although the arms are a little tight when I first put one after the dryer. Just pull gently on the sleeve openings, works like a charm. I like that these tees aren't too long- ideal for wearing w/ jeans. I am planning to get a couple in xs, too, for when I want a longer fit. Highly recommend this tee. Me: 5'3", 32C, 115lbs, long torso.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great v-neck! I bought this shirt in both heather pewter and warm bluegrass and love it in both colors! I'm 5'9", 135 lb and usually wear a small in tops, but after reading reviews, I am glad I went with the XS, as it runs a bit large. The fabric is a nice weight and lays very nicely. Great purchase (especially with a 30% sale)!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect everyday t Love this one! Perfect to throw on with jeans/shorts and can by styled up or down. Soft material which as a mama, I adore! Owned it for over a month with lots of wear/wash and haven't had the hole issues mentioned in other reviews.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have five of these I got some last year and they were a bit thicker in weight, this year they are thinner and I learned to size down from an xs to xxs for a better fit. Still a bit loose but sits perfectly. These are my Summer staples. Love my Madewell Tees. I am 5' 112 lbs
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these tees! I have quite a few of these tees. lightweight and comfy. Since they are lightweight they do tend to get holes at the seams but I like the distressed look so I don't mind. Beautiful colors too.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic tee I own this shirt in a L and XL. I'm 5' 91/2". Length is good. I actually like the L a little better. The XL makes the V-neck a little deeper and so I wore a camisole underneath. Soft, lightweight, great wardrobe basic.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sporty/chic vneck I have this vneck in 7 colors so obviously I like it! I will say they run pretty big so order a size smaller than normal, especially since they don't shrink much-another plus since everything I own goes in the dryer!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY found the perfect tee! I have been searching for the perfect v-neck tee for years, and this is it! Washes beautifully, has the perfect cut to look feminine yet 'boyfriend' at the same time. Can wear it under a blazer for work then out at night. I was glad I listened to other reviews on got the medium instead of my usual small (5'4", 135lbs, 32DD). I made the investment and bought 5 - best if you can get them on sale. Could do without the pocket, but otherwise THE PERFECT TEE!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No cleavage revealed, yet the v is deep enough to look sexy! Great tee! I bought it in 5 colors, all of which go with my winter capsule wardrobe, and all of which are absolutely delicious. The fit is perfect with a little drape. I machine wash these on the handwash cycle and line dry them. Quasi thin fabric but not see-through. You can't go wrong. They're a super value. Fill in all the gaps in your closet here.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic t-shirt I've been looking for t-shirts everywhere and finally found it! So comfy! Great style and fit. Material is light enough to wear on warmer days or put a cardigan over on chilly days. Like others say, it runs a bit large. I usually wear a medium, 5'7", 134lbs. I got a small and it fit like a normal t-shirt, not tight at all. If i wanted baggier look, i'd go with the medium.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shirt Love, love, love these tees. I love it when one person makes a complaint and it sets everyone off to complain. I was hoping to see all the wonderful reviews that showed up after all the negativity. These shirts are great! You have to wash them in cold water on gentle cycle and dry on LOW HEAT. If not, you may find tiny holes. I have had zero problems.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tips for washing my favorite tees I've bought a few of these over the past year and wear them nonstop. They're soft, flattering, and nicely sized. I'm usually an XS or S in Madewell tops, and I prefer the XS in these. They're pretty roomy in the S. I basically cycle through these and don't wear anything else. The cotton is soft and thin (which is great in the heat), so I do take some extra care washing them. I wash them on a cold, normal wash, in a fine mesh lingerie bag (a super cheap one from a major discounter - nothing fancy). I then dry them in the dryer, low-medium heat, outside of the bag (drying in the bag causes wrinkles galore). I also make sure that if they're in a load with jeans, the jeans are zipped and buttoned. Washing like this, I haven't had a single hole form yet.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shape I had a baby six months ago, and while I've lost most of the weight, my middle is still...soft. This tee fits like a dream, offering a nice silhouette while disguising my problem area. Pre-pregnancy, I was a size Small, now, I measure a size Medium, but a friend recommended that I purchase the Small. I did -- no regrets. This is the perfect t-shirt.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite tee EVER I've read the reviews. Everyone hated how worn it gets, but that is why it is priced so perfectly! I love how amazing this tee is! I can slip it on and feel comfy but put together! The fit is on the slouchy side, but perfect in my eyes. I will continue to buy this tee in every color. Do yourself a favor and realize, Madewell does not have to offer this perfect tee for such a great price. It is meant to be replaced when needed. Take care of the tee and it will take care of you!
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tee I bought four of these for myself and four for my daughter, and just bought another. Perfect basic tee. Not to thick, not too thin, sleeves are good length, not too low cut, and there is a lot of length. I wish they came in long sleeves too! Great colors also.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect T Shirt I am not exaggerating when I say that I have been searching for the perfect t shirt for year. YEARS. I was beyond excited when I tried this t shirt on in the store. I immediately bought two in white and two in black. I couldn't be happier with them. I am 5'7" and 123lbs and I like the fit of the XS in this T Shirt.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect summer Tee! I liked this tee shirt so much I ordered three more. It's the perfect weight and texture for a hot summer day. Stay cool and look cool!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to tee Some days I feel like dressing up, and some days I feel like being comfy-cool. This is my first choice when I'm feeling like the latter. A tiny bit oversized, not sloppy, just perfectly loose in my regular size (I'm 5'7" and a size 4-6, I like a medium in this). I have it in at least six colors and am always checking the site for the next sale so I can add to my collection. Wash them on gentle cycle and dry them on low!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite V-Neck I've tried quite a handful of brands of basic v-neck tees, and these, bar none, are my favorite. I'm 4'11" and 113 lbs and am not a fan of form-fitting clothes. I have 3 of these in XS and just ordered 2 more and absolutely love how they fit! These shirts give you the slouchy look, minus the obvious oversized boys' tees appearance, since they fit better in the shoulders, arms, and torso, without being overly baggy.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tee I wish I had this tee in every color... and I'll be watching the sale section like a hawk to that end! I'm a 12/14 and ordered an XL. It's sort of slides off my shoulder a bit and is super roomy through my midsection, but it creates a very flattering line with the vneck without showing too much of my overgenerous bust. Going to try large next time, but I still like the XL
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect everyday tee! The reviews on these tees were so great, I bought two! (Dried straw and dusty burgundy...evocative names.) They arrived today and I love them already. The material is soft but feels well constructed, of high quality. I am confident these shirts will wear well. I always have trouble picking sizes while shopping online, so maybe this will help you: I'm 5'5", 150 pounds, cup size C. I bought mediums and they are the perfect amount of loose fitting (although not quite as loose as shown on the model). Overall, I love them! I may end up buying a few more colors as they are great by themselves or under sweaters or blazers.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first V-neck shirts! Got grey and black shirts today! I've been eyeing these shirts for a while for their super soft fabric. They do run slightly large; I typically wear medium, but because I didn't want a boxy fit, I went with small. Small was still loose, but in a flattering way :) Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheery tee Bought the yellow color in a S (rather than my normal XS) because I wanted a baggier fit. The V doesn't sit as low for me as it does online. Soft material, great quality.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I own this in 4 colors! Love this t-shirt. Very comfy, perfect V (not too deep), thin, but not see-through.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this shirt! I bought this shirt with the intention that it would be a little tight but much to my surprise it ran bigger than I'd expected and it fits absolutely wonderful, maybe buy one size down if you intend on buying it.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent basic staple I have three of these. Chocolate raisin, porous grey, and heather pewter. I love all three. The only thing is that the heather one seems to be made a little different or fits different. It's not as long in the torso and the v neck is off center a little. Nothing noticeable, but the raisin and porous color tees have a little more "finished" look to them and seem a little better quality. I'm 5'10", 124lbs, size c cup, I ordered all three in a size small. They are slub fit, so even in a small these are loose and comfy and slightly "oversized" look to them without being sloppy. BTW, the v neck length is PERFECT. Not too low or too high. the v fits exactly as shown on the model on me.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, wide color choices and versatile I really like Madewell tees. These tees work well under a cardigan and even for yoga class.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tee! I have this tee in four colors. I absolutely love it! It's soft, lightweight and incredibly flattering!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect V neck tee This is my perfect tee. Lightweight but not sheer. Wear it in various colors almost every day! I bought 2 each of 3 colors. Hope it is never discontinued!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best comfy tee I receive compliments on this shirt all the time. It's comfortable and cute!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tee! I love these tees. They are exactly what I hoped for: lightweight, super soft and non shrinking. I highly recommend them!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Flattering fit and comfy fabric. I've washed this tee a few times and it didn't shrink.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best sleeping tshirts ever i love the softness in these - and they truly get better with wash and wear! they look great in a half tuck, with boyfriend jeans, under blazers and are a dream to sleep in. highly recommend these staples! just bought my 4th color way.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to Tee Love these shirts. I have about 6 in different colors and only one of them has gotten the holes that other reviews have noted. I machine wash and hang to dry. The white is not sheer FYI.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great t-shirt I previously owned one in grey but I ordered it in a small. It did run a little big around my chest area (I am a 34A for reference) which is why this time around I ordered an extra small. Now it fits perfect! I am definitely ordering more soon.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3rd One These T's are awesome. I have 2 white & the army green color. They're cool in hot weather & can be dressed up or down. I wear mine with high or lower waisted jeans or even leggings & tennis shoes if I'm just running a few errands. I hope you never discontinue because they're a must have in my closet.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tee ever! Don't ever discontinue! I love these tees. Perfect weight and drape. Using their size guide, I'm a small but I have found that I like the way the extra small fits better. I noticed they have not added new colors in awhile so now I am concerned about the fate of my favorite tee. Please continue to make this style in addition to the other whisper tee style that I hate.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best.t-shirt.ever!! Finally! I great t-shirt, made with good materials. Doesn't shrink crazy when washed. Comfy all day long. I cannot rave enough. And all for under $20?!? Stop it. Needless to say, I now own this shirt in at least 6 colors.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Tee This is the perfect tee shirt. The fit is a little loose, the material thin but not too thin, and its extremely comfortable! Love it!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect casual tee! I ordered size xxs, it fits me perfectly, I'm a size 0 w/ slim body. Love the light weight and the red color.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed These shirts have been my uniform for a few years now. Not kidding, I have probably 10-12 of them in different colors & wear at least a few a week. Not a single one is damaged at all despite all that washing & wearing. They're easy yet stylish for casual wear. I adore them!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought after babies I had twins a month ago and bought a few of these to wear around so I could get out of maternity clothes and into something that made me feel 'normal.' I'm usually an XS and am working on losing about 15 lbs of baby weight. I bought the shirts in a size S and they fit great. I'm super happy with these and would buy more in the future.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite tee! This is my favorite tee ever! I ordered it in 3 colors and may get more. Super soft and relaxed style.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't go wrong great tee, soft material, muted soft colors.....I have in both XS and Small....for reference 5/5 122#.....they both work....the Small is just a little more relaxed depending on my mood
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect v neck tee!! Loved the fit of this v neck tee, I am 4 ft 11, 95 lbs and wear size xxsmall.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loose and Lovely Love this shirt. I'm 5'10" with an athletic build, and a medium in this T-shirt looks fantastic. It's loose (like it looks in the photo) which is just fine, but I'm interested in seeing what it looks like in a small with a little less fabric.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Tee Bought a few colors, love the soft cotton and "slouchier" fit. Hangs great, or can give it a little front tuck.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I am a t-shirt girl... these are super nice, wish they came in more colors. I will look for them every season. Keep them in the line!!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Cute & comfy shirt that fits just like it's described!
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Everyday This is a perfect everyday shirt! I went a size larger than I normally do for a loose fit, but I don't think its necessary. The purple color I ordered is beautiful!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable tee I bought two shirts for my daughter-in-law's birthday and was pleased with the quality . Material very soft and I loved the color of the persimmon one. She was pleased to receive them!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this T! This is a perfect summer T, or in colder weather under a cardigan or sweater. I am 5' and 115 lbs, XS is perfect for the looser, t-shirt style.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite vneck I have this tee in 3 other colors and love it so much! I love the fit and the length of the short sleeves. I love that the shirt isn't too sheer so you can wear whatever bra you want with it.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best simple tee This is my favorite tee that has the perfect fit.. it's slightly loose so it's not fitted but it still has a great shape. Nice lightweight material for summer and warm weather. I need every color! I have a large bust and a M fits perfect!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Basic Tee I love this basic tee. It's a great staple, good quality cotton and has a comfortable loose fit that is super flattering! I want one in every color now.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love these tops. I have 3 of them. I bought my first one in the dark gray and I bought a size too big. I still wear it though. Bought the light blue color and the mauve color when it went on sale. So happy how cheap they were. Haven't had a problem with holes. I've had my dark gray one for about 6 mos and wear it regularly. The "v" is a little low on me but I just wear a sports bra under and don't have to worry when I bend over
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best basic tee! I own this shirt in several colors now. It's a wardrobe basic at an even better price point. Fit is TTS, material is thin but not sheer, launders well.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first madewell purchase I was a little concerned at first that I would need an undershirt since the material is a little thin and see-through but once I threw it on I noticed that it was perfect just as it was I got two colors brown and I think it's poppy sort of red and both of them were completely fine I wore them all day long they are super comfortable I didn't even change my shirt when I went to my barre class after work. My favorite part about this shirt is that you don't need an undershirt and they are long I have a have a long torso and I usually always need a tank or Cami underneath my T-shirts
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great simple tee This tee is soft and very comfortable to wear. It is slightly oversized on me which I don't mind. Goes great with a pair of jeans or shorts.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I purchased this shirt a size bigger than I normally would so I could wear it while I'm pregnant. I bought a small, and it runs a tad larger than normal, looks like it would be a medium, which fine because I will be getting bigger. I would normally purchase an xs. I'm 5'6, 112 lbs normally if that helps. Love the material, it's thin but good!!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this ligthweight top but runs large I love how light and airy these tops are! I love the soft fabric and the style. I am not usually an XS but that is what fits me best in this tee. I would order a size or two down unless you like things really baggy.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect every day t-shirt I love basic tee shirts, and try to pick up a few up every spring and fall. This is my absolute favorite t-shirt. It's cute on its own, and it's perfect for layering. It's extremely comfortable.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs up Great basic. I wear jeans and shirts like this to work everyday and this one is soft and perfect. I'd like one in every color!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect basic Ordered this in a small - I go back and forth between small and medium depending on what it is. This is SO soft and a perfect basic!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic I love the whisper v-neck. I have it in about a dozen colors. So easy to wear, great length, a little relaxed, but not at all sloppy. A great basic tee.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Basic Nice basic T-shirt. It's really soft and drapey. Definitely not as long as it appears on the model though.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic T! I have this shirt in multiple colors - love how soft it is and how well it holds up after washing. Def recommend!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect comfy shirt I love this shirt. I got an xs (which I usually wear) and it fits great, a little loose, but that's perfect. The color is nice, it washed up nicely, and the material is soft. Can I ask for anything more in a shirt!!?
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love whisper cotton t shirts Perfect for hot summer days I have many no sleeves, short sleeves ad one long sleeve I highly recomend
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft and easy to wear I want to buy this in all the colors -- it's so soft and comfortable!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessary Casual Tee The best staple closet item. I'm typically a medium but ordered extra large for a baggy fit and I love it - especially tucked into jeans! Other people experienced holes developing over time but I haven't had any issues with that so far.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Tee! Favorite tee! Extremely soft, comfortable and stylish!
Date published: 2017-08-02
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_977
  • loc_en_US, sid_04346, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell