This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

The Gift Well Guide

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Your double-tap-worthy pics

From denim recycling to
beach cleaning

clothing

DENIM

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

(see all)

long-sleeve tees
short-sleeve tees
tanks
bodysuits
sweatshirts
graphic tees
tee dresses

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS & COATS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

OVERALLS & JUMPSUITS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

intimates & pajamas

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

BEAUTY

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Modern Linen Paris Tee
full size
Modern Linen Paris Tee
Modern Linen Paris Tee
Modern Linen Paris Tee
Product Details
You loved it when it first debuted, so we couldn't help but bring back our favorite Paris souvenir style. With its slick-but-simple typography and cool drape, you'll want to nab this linen T-shirt before it sells out (again).  
  • True to size.
  • Linen.
  • Hand wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Modern Linen Paris Tee

Modern Linen Paris Tee is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paris Tee I loved Paris and when I saw this tee I had to have it. I also love linen tees, they drape so nice and feel great!
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait Back ordered initially, I was a bit surprised when the shirt appeared love it! A slightly worn-in look yet sophisticated.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you can't afford Paris, this is the next best thing! I wore my (Madewell's) chic PARIS linen tee the other day to lunch with my girlfriends, at an elegant French restaurant. I got soooo many compliments - on the look and fit of it. It is very comfortable to wear. Runs a little loose on me - size x-small - I am 5'-4" and 105 lbs. I waited a long time for this - since it was so popular, it had sold out everywhere. Now it is back in stock, online. Thanks Madewell for a "hit"!
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and feels great Love everything about this. I usually order up a size in t-shirts for Madewell and J Crew but this t-shirt isn't super tight due to the linen. So order your real size.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tee I really like this shirt. It is a substantial weight, heavier than summer-weight linen, so it works in the winter under a cardigan but will also work on its own when the weather is warmer. The heather grey is a little lighter than the picture, but not so light that it looks white -- it just looks more like a light grey than a medium-grey. It is a little longer than your average tee, hitting me in the middle of my hips (I'm 5'7"), but is otherwise TTS with a slightly loose fit. I got a lot of compliments the first time I wore it, and multiple people asked if I picked it up in Paris. I rated the value as lower because it's definitely on the pricey side for what it is #and didn't qualify for the 25% off everything sale#, but I'm still glad I bought it and will get a lot of use out of it. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tee This tee was sold out for so long and I'm so happy it's back in stock. Super comfortable and so cute with evey thing! Runs a little big so I ordered a xs, but I usually wear an xsmall in madewell clothes anyway.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fitting tee This was worth the wait. It was on back order for some time, but it fits great and is really comfortable.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Tee!! This T-shirt is lovely...just the right amount of drapiness so it floats on the body but also gives a flattering shape. Must be hand washed and DO NOT WRING!!! My letters faded for some reason...so I filled in with sharpie and it is just like new! Fit is TTS.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great graphic tee This tee is super comfortable and the bold lettering definitely makes a statement! I usually hover between a small and a medium, definitely needed the small in this shirt. Looks great under just about every jacket and blazer I've tried it with, especially tweed and bright red (with a black bottom). Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth it Was hesitant to buy this since linen is kind of stiff and scratchy but this tee is so soft and comfortable! It's also surprisingly longer than I thought but it only adds to the coolness of the tee. I will wear this non stop.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very lovely tee but........ I am very petite--so even the X-small was too large .Madewell, Please make XXS for a little more of a fitted look! I am 5 feet 2 inches, 90 pounds, 25 waist 33 inch bust. Those of you who are larger then me will be pleased with this tee :)
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chic and comfortable I will definitely be wearing this comfy tee every weekend!
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfie tee I love this little tee shirt. I'm wearing it now with a sweater but it will work year round here in Chicago. It's very comfortable, true to size too. Maybe make one that says "New York". Love it.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tshirt but runs large Overall this is a great tshirt! The fabric is soft and I love the Paris on it! It runs large though, so you might want to consider ordering a size down if you dont like baggy tshirts . I'm giving it 4 stars because I wish it was more fitted at the waist. I ordered the XS.. if they had it in XXS it would have been perfect. Another thing to keep in mind is that the fabric is a little bit thin so you might need to wear it with a cami underneath.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute Cute shirt. A little bit thin and wide but still lovely and comfy. It does have a nice drape to it. Two thumbs up but agreed - don't dry it, it shrinks! Worth the purchase though.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic drape and quality This is more than I typically spend on a t-shirt, but the quality is really great. The fabric has some weight to it which makes all the difference.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The prefect dress. Love this dress so much. I'm usually a size 4, but at Madewell go smaller, so got it in a 2 and it's a little bit loose, but I kind of like that for this style- don't want it too tight. It's ultra comfy while still being chic. The best part is it can be dressed up or down. Also, I live in San Francisco where it's pretty much Fall year-round, so it's super cute with boots and a sweater, but also perfect with sandals for warmer climates. Only downside is it's a bit pricey, but the quality and cut are excellent, so I think it's worth it.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't dry it! I love this shirt! It's adorable and the material is really nice. Only problem I had is it shrunk BIG time after putting in the dryer. Whoops! And I'm pregnant so I'm going to have to save it for after baby comes now...
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I waited so long for this t-shirt ... The t-shirt itself looks great until you start to wear it. It has snagged on the front of the shirt to no fault of my own. I am so disappointed with the quality of the t as it really took forever to get and would suggest it be made of a different fabric -something softer in a cotton that would not snag.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from wish it werent linen this got mixed in the laundry and shrunk to be unwearable. graphic tees should be in more liveable fabrics.
Date published: 2014-01-25
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_05811, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell