This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Getaway Shop

The Madewell Essentials

Graduation Gifts

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

Denim Donation

clothing

DENIM

TEES & TANKS

(see all)

tanks
short-sleeve tees
long-sleeve tees
bodysuits
sweatshirts
graphic tees
tee dresses

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

SHORTS & PANTS

LEISURE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & SANDALS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

V-Neck Pocket Tee
full size
V-Neck Pocket Tee
V-Neck Pocket Tee
V-Neck Pocket Tee
Product Details
Live-in-it soft yet surprisingly polished, this long-lasting tee will be the foundation of many year-round outfits.
  • Please note: Due to the lightweight fabric, the optic white color may appear more sheer.
  • True to size.
  • Cotton jersey.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING & RETURNS
Free shipping and free returns exclusively for Madewell Insiders
(hi there, risk-free try-ons). *For complete details, see our Shipping Policy and Return Policy.

V-Neck Pocket Tee

V-Neck Pocket Tee is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite t-shirt anywhere I have this v-neck t-shirt in many colors, over a half dozen, in a size XS. I decided to pick one up in white in a size S since I knew it would be a little sheer like any other white t-shirt. I'm really happy with my purchase. Even though the fit is a little easier, it still looks great on me without the proportions going out of whack in any direction. Love the shirt!
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Basic I bought two of these last year for my trip to India. I expected them to fall apart like all my other shirts that I wash in the sink each night and wear every other day. But, these held up. Even though their color was bright (I bought a berry and jungle green) it didn't bleed either. The fabric is super light, comfortable and dries easy (fast - which is important when backpacking!) They hold their shape and are an easy layer to just about any Madewell look.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Madewell, indeed. Best decision I've made for my closet. No complaints, satisfaction, through and through. Thank you Madewell for sticking true to your brand. Cheers!
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so soft I love this t-shirt! The fit was perfect and the V-neck isn't too deep either, which I appreciate. Definitely a perfect everyday tee
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tee Ever Fits great, super flattering, super comfortable. And for once, a white t-shirt that's not completely see-through. Purchased on sale, but would happily pay full price. Fits true to size.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do yourself a favor and get this shirt! My favorite thing about this shirt is that the v-neck is not too low or revealing. I wear one of these shirts almost everyday, either with jeans or patterned skirts, they are so comfortable, easy-to-wear and versatile.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! I ordered two of these v-neck pocket tees in white and the neon orange when they went on sale, and I loved them, so I ordered the light blue one as well. They are super soft!
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect T This is the perfect t-shirt. The fabric is light and tightly knit, so it washes well. The V-neck is the perfect accent to lengthen your neck. The pocket doesn't sag and is perfect ly placed.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mefan007 Great fabric and excellent fit... I've few in different colors but my favorites are white and black (they wash beautifully!) Perfect fit to wear it by itself or to layer... a must have!!!
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More! These are excellent! Really sad I discovered these after all the colors were gone and the rest were beginning to sell out. I got black and gray. They are a little long on me at 5'1'' but the fit is perfection otherwise. Fit true to size, tight in the right places loose in the right places, soft, not sheer at all and all cotton. Everything a girl could want in an everyday useful tee.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE This is a staple that every girl should have in their closet. It is the perfect base or foundation to build a casual or fancier outfit on. The fit is amazing, not too tight and not too loose. The v-neck doesn't run too deep so there is no worry about showing too much or the need to wear a camisole underneath. I got this in transatlantic blue and I feel as if I need to get every single color now.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I think this may best tee I've ever purchased. It is loose without being unfitting. It has a feminine shape without being too clingy (though I sized up for a fit like the model). I am between a small and extra small and chose the small for a looser fit. The seam at the back adds a nice detail. The quality is quite nice...not too thin. I'm short and worried that the v neck would be too low but its perfect. A great value. For reference I am 5' 1" and 115 lbs.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit this shirt fits perfectly and is incredibly soft; it's my favorite new v-neck tee.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fabric This shirt is very simple. it goes with any of my clothes. The fabric is soft to touch and feel. The only thing is this shirt runs a little bit small. I would like to order one size up. I usually wear a size M of this brand.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what i expected The item arrived on time and was everything I expected and more in a bsic tee. I loved the color and its true to size.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Tee I'm always on the lookout for a nice basic t-shirt that's versatile and classy. I can wear this with jeans, shorts, skirts and trousers. The sleeves are the perfect length and the v neckline is not too low cut so i'm not flashing anything. The fabric is really good too no shrinkage, i think i finally found my fave tee.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This really is the perfect t-shirt. Flattering, comfortable, high quality. It's more than I usually spend on a t-shirt but it doesn't get stretched out or weird looking like many cheaper tees. I will be ordering more!
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best t-shirt to have! Got 4 of these t-shirts on sale (40%) and they are a must for your summer wardrobe! Style, color and cut of the shirt goes with anything and everything. Buy one today if you can.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top knotch basic Great tee! Cut and drape are both very flattering, and v-necks are my favorite. I do wish the sleeves were a little bit longer.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic tee The fabric is beautiful and the shape holds up after washing. I got the white which wasn't too sheer at all. This tee has some subtle details that makes it different from the run-of-the-mill t-shirt---- the raw edges, the pocket and the v-neck that hits at the right spot- not too low like most other v necks. I'm 5' 8" 128 lbs- I got the M and it is more of a slight boyfriend fit on me- love it! Perfect for layering!
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer T longer than most, this Vneck is the perfect go to shirt for summer days. the tiny front pocket is adorable and the seam going down the back adds visual interest.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Everyday Tee I own this style in about 15 different colors and it has been my go-to shirt for about 3-4 years. It's a casual shirt that you can wear to parties, shopping, travel, around the house, classes, etc. Goes well with jeans, shorts, casual skirts and slacks or sweats. Doesn't shrink or lose quality in the dryer, but, from my experience, it looks nicer long-term when you hang dry. By far, my favorite shirt and would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft, longer cut, great staple This tee is super soft, very flattering with its slightly longer fitted cut - I should have bought 3 more!
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great closet staple I've worn a lot of v-neck t-shirts from many different companies, and I think this one is by far my favorite. The fit is perfect--slightly slouchy but still somewhat fitted in the right areas. It's super soft, and the pocket is a nice detail.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great My biggest concern with clothing is always texture. These shirts feel so amazing and go with everything from jeans to skirts. Love them so much that I bought the shirt in 4 colors!
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An awesome breezy summer tee! If you are ever on the hunt for the perfect summer tee, this is it. It is so soft! My only concern is that the pocket creates small holes in the shirt after a few washes, but I feel this adds to the overall look of the shirt, so I do not mind too much. I started with the grey, and ended up purchasing four more (white,black, green, and blue). Overall, this is a great purchase :)
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An XS fits me perfectly. I like this T shirt a lot. Just a simple tee, but very unique with the little pocket, V neck and little capped sleeves. I got the royal blue and grey and will probably get others at a later date. Maybe they will go on sale, however, the price is right.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shirts! I really love these shirts. They fit true to size and the colors are rich and stay that way even after several washes. The only complaint I have is my red one has gotten slightly streched out- although I have had it, worn it, and washed it several times since Valentines day when I bought it. The detailing on the trim is cute and the pocket is adorable. The V cut is the perfect length. Not too low and not too high. The shirt is light weight and perfect for summer. I highly recommend this purchase, especially on sale. I paid full price for one and then got another 3 on sale several months later. I LOVE these shirts.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is what it states. Love it. Have ordered another in stripes. Love when they are on sale. I was looking for a t-shirt that wasn't so boxy and had more of a feminine fit. I am over 60 and it looks amazing on me. Not too youthful. Go for it ladies.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Staple Shirt EVER! I have 6 of these shirts. Best whites and best blacks you can own.. Ever so comfortable and the sleeves are the perfect lenghth - not capped or loosey goosey. The quality is great and soft, not too thick and stifling but enough for a great shape. I probably wear this for a very long time, as they will not go out of style! Vneck is not too deep but flattering to cut your shoulders down a bit. Great shirt to dress down or dress up! I love wearing them with pencil skirts!
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this T This T is super comfy, and lightweight, but not see through! I totally recommend this T-shirt!
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic tee I bought a white and black tee on sale and I am glad that I did. They are great basics and appear to be of pretty good quality for the money. The cotton is very soft and not too thin or thick. I always have concerns about v-necks because most of the time they are too low. This one is perfect and I don't feel like I am flashing cleavage. I bought the small size which is my true size according to the chart. The fit is loose but not baggy. I think I could have sized down for a more fitted look or sized up to a medium for the more baggy look. The sleeve length is a little longer than what I am used to for this type of t-shirt, but it is okay and I have the option to roll them up a notch like the model and that is cute too. The one thing that I could probably do without is the pocket. I think I would prefer the shirt to be plain but the pocket is okay. I would purchase more of this style regardless.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for hot weather This tee is lightweight and perfect for Houston heat. I ordered a medium instead of my usual small because I didn't want anything clingy and I am very happy with the fit.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite t-shirt The v-neck pocket tee is very comfortable and durable. I have several different colors and will probably purchase more.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these tees These tees are super soft and comfortable and I wear the gray one with everything. My only complaint is that I got a little hole near the pocket - must have been stitched a little funny because I have never gotten a hole in the chest of a tee before. I love the tee, but hate having to replace it after only a few washes.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST T-shirt You'll Ever Own! Love love love these shirts! I currently own 3 different colors, and will probably buy more. They are super comfortable and very flattering. You can't go wrong with these!
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite summer T! These t-shirts are awesome... They "fit" without being too tight - a nice, "drape-y" look. I can hardly get them through the wash fast enough in between wears!
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tee ever This is the best T. shirt ever. I have never felf comfort like i do when i am in one of these. I have every color, and even bought one for my 11 year old daughter. The fabric is the best. I wear it with my suit pants, with geans shorts and skirts. I would recomend this Tee for anyone who wants to look chic without the weight.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Fav T-Shirts The V-neck pocket tees are awesome - perfect fit, perfect length of the "V" cut, and nice soft fabric. The only issue is that I wear them so much that they wear out really fast, so I have to buy 3 at a time of the same color - fortunately they're always priced really well so it turns into a good deal. The one thing I would suggest is keeping around the more classic colors (I'm not a huge fan of brights), and I was really excited when the darker navy blue V-neck came back into the list of color choices. Some of the linen V-neck tees have nicer colors, but have that unflattering see-through and flimsy linen fabric. I would love to see those colors extended to the cotton jersey shirts!
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever I have 5 of these tees now and I cannot get enough! I wear them all the time. Love the longer length and the length of the sleeves. They also wash very well and keep their shape so you know these are very good quality. I actually have these in many different sizes depending on how baggy I want my look. For under cardigans I like them a little smaller. I even have one in extra small that Madewell sent by accident and it fits pretty good (for reference: 5'6'' and 128 lbs) and I even have one in extra large that I thought looked pretty small but it fits nice and baggy. So you really can't go wrong with this shirt.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tee Bought three of these tees and couldn't be happier, comfy and soft! I'm typically a size small but bought a medium for the slouchy style and they're perfect. Thanks Madewell!
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wardrobe staple. I'm absolutely smitten with this simple basic tee. So soft & comfy at a price that can't be beat! I have it in white & gray & plan to buy more! My favorite way to wear it is with a pair of skinny jeans & Converse sneakers.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wardrobe Staple I purchased in gray and white. Fit is great -- not too tight, not too boxy. It's hard to find the perfect fit in a tee shirt, this comes pretty close. The added chest pocket is a great added detail.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tee! So awesome I got it in 5 different colors! Ps: some come with a color fading warning - its true, it does fade a little
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! Hands down this is the best v neck shirt I have ever worn. The material is very lightweight (I would recommend wearing a layer underneath), very soft, and fits just perfect! I bought the peri and lilac colors and would say they are true in color to what is shown. Definitely will be purchasing more!
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and most comfortable t-shirt ever! I'm in my 50's and my daughter is in her 20's. We both ordered these v-neck t-shirts and both of us just love them. I highly recommend them. Why? The fabric is light and airy and comfy and the v-neck is just the right size and due to the stretch, they conform to anyone's curves. I will be ordering more!
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft, comfy and must have piece A solid colored shirt is a staple. I like this one because it's super flattering and ridiculously soft. I love the worn in look around the seams and the cut is perfect. I will be buying more of these in the future.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute casual tshirt I have this shirt in grey and green and find myself reaching for them all the time. They are soft and comfortable. I think that the seam down the center of the back adds an interesting detail. My only complaint is that the sleeves are a tiny bit long for what I prefer in a t-shirt, but it is still one of my favorites.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tee shirt perfection If you are one of those girls crave a real sleeve on your tee and not a half sleeve type thing :) this is the tee for you. it is super comfy and holds up well wash after wash. I haven't had any shrinkage or fading in almost 6 months now. Excellent quality and fits just like the model. I am 5 ft 6 and weigh 134 lbs and i purchased the medium. really nice tee and at an excellent price.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, colors are not well represented Just got this shirt and it is so comfortable, cute, and flattering. I was worried it would be very thin (tissue-y) but it is not at all. I got it in the lighter color, willow, and the bright pink color that is currently on sale. The lighter shirt is slightly transparent, just from its color (i.e. a dark or brightly color bra would be seen through it) but the darker color doesn't have this issue. However the colors are not well represented in the pictures, at least not on my computer. They are more vibrant in real life than they look. The willow tee looks like a very light grayish blue on my screen, but in real life, it looks light minty green. Still very pretty, but not really close at all. The pink shirt was much deeper and more coral in tone that I expected, too. However, I am still very pleased with the shirt. It's also pretty true to size. I vary between XS and S in tops, and I went with the S in this shirt. It skims the body but isn't too baggy. Very nice.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple chic with jeans or shorts Love this simple tee and all the colors offered. Comfy, stylish and simple. It's always fun to start with simple pieces and add fun pieces to glam up.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect T-shirt Not too low of a v neck, arm length and torso length are both great.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I hoped for in a Tee I was skeptical when I purchased the Tee because I was afraid it would end up being inappropriately sheer, but it's perfect. The quality of the Tee is great- soft and sturdy- meaning it seems like it will withstand quite a few washes. The fit is true to size. I'm 5'6", 130lbs and comfortably wear a small without feeling like it's suffocating or too baggy. Overall, a winner!
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes with everything This tee goes with everything and looks stylish too.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Where do I begin? If there was ever a perfect tee, this one is it! For starters, it' s got a great length not too short, more on the longer side like I prefer. Love the longer sleeve length as can be rolled up as shown on model or worn down is a nice length also. I love that the v-neck is not to low also. I have several v-neck tees that I can only wear certain times because they show too much, but these, I can even wear them to work which sets them apart from ALL of my other tees. I love the frayed vintage look on the neckline, makes it unique to other tees and have I mentioned how incredibly soft this tee is? All this for a reasonable price! I am now awaiting two more colors. Be forewarned, you will be addicted. Get one while you can. Hello summer!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Basic Shirt Ever! I absolutely love Madewell's brands of shirts and tank tops, and this shirt exceeds all of my expectations. It's soft, it fits well, and it comes in really vibrant colors. I only have one, the sage color, but I absolutely love how soft it is and the color itself. It's a bit sheer, so I have to wear a lighter color or neutral bra color, but its totally worth it. As for wash, I have not yet, and I hope it holds up over time, because these are really amazing shirts. Thanks Madewell!
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colours! I like the V-neck pocket tees a lot. I buy them in different colours and they are perfect to combine with jeans or even for layering. The fit is true to size which I like. My favourite colour is the bright hyacinth one.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More more more I have this tee in 6 colors and absolutely love it! It's great to wear alone or dress up a bit with a blazer. Definitely recommend
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive This one’s the hands-down winner after ok T’s from everywhere else. Love the proportions, comfortable, in-between fit (TTS), delectable cotton and especially the witty raw edge in the V and the back seam. Just a shade on the expensive side, though... I always try to snag one on sale.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My every day T-shirt I have about 20 of these and wear them every day. They come with me whenever I travel, which is about 3x a month. Love, love, love them - great quality. These definitely run big - I wear an XS when I'm 36 chest, 27 waist.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Casual V-Neck I needed a white tee that wasn't short, boxy, or sheer, and this tee checks all of those boxes. It's also super soft, and the v-neck is modest enough that you don't feel like anything is on display. I bought my usual size M and I would consider the fit to be roomy, so size down if you want a tighter fit. I've owned this tee for a year and it still looks perfect; no holes, stretching, or shrinking.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! Classic Love that I can dress this up with jewels or wear it with jeans. The seam down the back gives interest and helps with the fit, the two ply v ads interest. Please come out with more colors!!! I will be ordering more!
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this shirt on sale, thinking it was as orange as the picture;however it is rust. The shirt is a nice fabric , true to size though I prefer petite size. I thought the shirt was as orang as the photo. it is rust. I am keeping it as rust is "in"for spring and goes with pants for this season. fabric is soft and comfortable.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE essential tee I now own this in 10 colors. It is the perfect v-neck tee. The sizing is oversize comfy, so if you want it fitted, size down. I can't say enough great things about this t-shirt. It belongs in every girl's wardrobe.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect T comfy, stylish... perfect T for layering and on it's own, need i say more?
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic As a curvy chick, the perfect slimming v-neck tee is the dream. I've found it! This shirt is so versatile that I want it in every color.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft and perfect fit I have bought many different brands of tees and this has been one of the best ones es[especially for the price. really soft and fits perfect. I love that it is long enough as well.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect white T! Love this t!! Perfect weight, hangs loose and layers well!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tshirt ever I wear these tees all the time! This is my wardrobe staple T. I have them in 4 colors, a few of each!! Please never stop making them!!!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Tshirts that I would wear Great fit and cut... I have all white/black/greys now... I would recommend it.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best tshirt ever! softest best fitting tshirt love it! Every wardrobe needs that classic white tee shirt. This product delivers that and more-exceeds your expectation on value, style, comfort and fit. I ordered it in every color.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has a dreamy feel Purchased both the black and white tee. The fabric is so soft feels like butter. The fit is so perfect not tight fitting nor baggy. You can wear these tees out on the town for dressing up. Or wear them with shorts and sandals for spring! Best purchase in quite sometime !
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bet for a good v-neck tee. Excellent fit. The fabric quality is super nice. The neckline is nicely done as well. This tee looks great on its own as well as under a cardigan or jacket.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit, perfect V-neckline. A very good basic t-shirt. Reasonable price range. Will keep buying.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fav tshirt ever Best fit, good legnth. I own every color! It's perfect for casual wear, under a jacket or as a night shirt.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect V Neck T-shirt I love this t-shirt. It feels wonderful , washes well, great colors, perfect length. I purchase all the colors and wear them with skinny jeans , skirts and shorts...Love it...!
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite T's It all started with one and now I have this T in five colors! Fits great and the best part is it runs a little long so the shrinkage from the dryer made it the perfect fit length wise.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Tee! I love the quality of this tee,plus it's V neck! Wish it came in a long sleeve ,too!
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic tees I got this in two colors, a burnt orange and white. I love these shirts! Very comfortable and they have a loose but flattering fit. The white is quite see-through, I use it mainly for layering.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy tee Pretty good tee, very comfortable! The length is pretty long on me though (I'm 5'2) , and I was looking for something that has a shorter length. But overall, it is a good buy. Wish I could get the other colors.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, quality tee. I was looking for a long-lasting tee that wouldn't pill or shrink and I found it with this v-neck tee. The fit is great. I'm petite (5'3) and decided on getting a small for a looser fit and I'm glad I did. I got it on sale, which was a bonus. I definitely recommend this item.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable This shirt is a little too long for my liking, but it is overall comfortable and very versatile.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice basic tee It could be a little slouchier, but it's a great basic tee at a great price.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfy and flattering Definitely true to size. The material is very soft, and the black I ordered was very flattering, probably on every body type (especially curvier figures). Much better quality than other basic v necks I have purchased elsewhere.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice t-shirt, but over-priced. Of course it's made well, that's the name of the store obviously, but I think the price I paid for this shirt was a little steep. It is just a white t-shirt after all. Very nice product however.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fitted cut but fabric could be a little thicker Love the fitted cut and V neck which looks more feminine and taylored than regular crew neck t shirts, but I wish the fabric were a little thicker. The range of colors offered is greatly appreciated.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make this one part of your "Perfect tee" wardrobe Great tee, comfortable and nice enough looking to pair with a maxi and a cute scarf for a night out. Runs true to size, but be careful with drying it! I actually recommend laying it flat to dry (not sure what the care instructions are on the label). Great fabric that seems like it will hold up well, since I get tired of purchasing upscale tees that have holes in the fabric within days of wearing. Also, doesn't get short after washing (at 5'10", a pet-peeve of mine!)
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Summer Tee T shirts are a staple in my closet. I am known to order 3 or 4 of the same one at a time if the fit and feel is right. These t's are perfect the v cut is the perfect length, shirt is slimmer at torso but not tight and length is perfect. I am 5'8" 130pds B cup. I ordered a small. Larger chests would still be fine. If you are looking for a really loose fit order next size up.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and Okay The fit is fine, and the material is soft and almost a little silky to the feel. I bought the grey and the transatlantic blue. The grey is awesome! Love it! The transatlantic blue, however, reminded me too much of scrubs as soon as I put them on. They're identical (if only it weren't a pocket v-neck) to the scrubs I see people wearing to work everyday, so I'm going to have to trade it in for a different color.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shirt I love this shirt. Bought two of them in white. It's so comfortable and light for summer wear. It also looks good and fits well, especially the v-neck length, which isn't too low. I had two problems with it, though - two holes formed above the corners of the pocket and the back seam unravelled after two washes. I wish it didn't have the back seam, since it's now another seam that I have to sew.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Tee! I'm so glad I purchased this v-neck tee! It's super comfortable and I plan on buying more in different colors. I would say it's true to size. I'm normally a size 6 and the medium gave me just enough room. Not tight and not too baggy.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic v-neck tee I love this shirt and the many colors it comes in. I have had a couple problems in the past with holes appearing in the shirt after a season, but I do wear them a lot, so it's no big deal!
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shirt, different color Love the vneck fit! So comfortable. but the color is much different than pictured. I expected it to be bright orange but it's more like a rusty orange brown. Not what I wanted, but still cute
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great v-neck the neckline is fairly conservative. the fabric is so soft and the shirt is made with great quality in terms of stitching and what-not. solid basic.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic tee but hole in the back... This tee is true to size. I usually get XS or S (5'7, 110lbs for reference) and I wanted the relaxed fit so I went with an S, and its perfect. The material is soft and I think it will get softer as it goes through washes. However, right after I cut off the tag, I found a hole at the bottom in the back...so disappointed. $20 for a basic tee isn't cheap for a student like me, and I was willing to pay the $20 if it was perfect and would last me a long time, but...I guess I wasn't lucky this time.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a nice white t-shirt at reasonable price I have been looking for new white Tee for a while. after tried GAP, BR and Jcrew, I found one at Madewell. The X-small fits me much better compare to other brands, since I am petite. The material is soft and comfortable. At the same time, the t-shirt keeps its shape well, not going to become size medium after one day wear.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from White one is SUPER See-Through I have this shirt in a few other colors but recently ordered the white online without trying it on obviously. If I still had the packaging, I hate to say it, but I would return it. It is SO see-through. There's nothing you can wear underneath to make it work. If you are into that, though, then go for it. I love this tee in other colors based on the comfort, length, and cute little pocket detailing, but wouldnt' recommend it in white.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average tee The white tee was a bit see-through (could see outline of nude bra through it), thin material, and quite long. Slim fit and nice sleeve length, I wouldn't buy it again (because who likes see-through tees?) but may try a darker color next time.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pocket is super cute but raw edge on collar is a no for me I love the pocket size and placement on this shirt-- I find that too many women's shirts have tiny pockets on them that I do not care for. I'm not a fan though of the raw edge around the neckline. It was kind of hard to tell that it was going to be like that when I ordered it. Going to return the shirt for this reason, and also that the small was tight in the shoulders for me (I have broader shoulders).
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really comfortable but major fading A great staple, this shirt goes with everything along with being very comfortable. The reason its missing two stars is after about a years worth of washing, the neon persimmon color I have faded to dusty pink. I was very disappointed to have the beautiful vibrant color not only lose its brightness but very nearly change colors completely.
Date published: 2013-07-11
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_37866, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell