This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Looks We Love

The Getaway Shop

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Events

Your double-tap-worthy pics

From denim recycling to
beach cleaning

clothing

DENIM

TEES & TANKS

(see all)

tanks
short-sleeve tees
long-sleeve tees
bodysuits
sweatshirts
graphic tees
texture & thread
tee dresses

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

OVERALLS & JUMPSUITS

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & SANDALS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

BEAUTY

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee in Creston Stripe
full size
Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee in Creston Stripe
Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee in Creston Stripe
Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee in Creston Stripe
Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee in Creston Stripe
Product Details
It's no secret: Our best-selling crewneck tee is the kind of forever favorite you'll want in every color. Fashioned of light and airy slub cotton, this T-shirt is live-in-it soft and perfectly draped—one to tell your friends about, in other words.  
  • True to size.
  • Size up for a slouchy fit.
  • Cotton.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee in Creston Stripe

Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee in Creston Stripe is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so comfy This tshirt is so comfy! Love the stripes, matches almost anything and can be layered under sweater or jackets. I'm normally a S and got a M for a looser fit and wish the sleeves were a little shorter or slimmer for my arms, but still love it!
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the whisper crew I have been buying the whisper crew for years. Love the cut and fabric. Extremely flattering with a sleeve that hits exactly where it should, especially if you have longer arms. You can also roll the sleeve up if you prefer an even shorter sleeve. The red in this stripe is an orangy-red for reference but I plan on pairing it with a navy skirt for the 4th of July. Super cute !
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit This t shirt has a great shape and fit. There's nothing I don't like about it. I am 5'2 and ordered a small. It fits well.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect casual fit Loose fitting casual shirt that is perfect for spring
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Top!! Great summer top. Good fit - not too wide, not too tight. I've already worn it a few times and will be purchasing more.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute shirt i usually wear an XS, but order a S in this shirt for a more comfortable look.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect top Soft, stylish, looks great tucked and untucked, perfect striping.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whispers are the best My go to tee. The cut is flattering and I always get complements. Love the selection of colors too
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I love this shirt! I've been wanting to order it for a while and I'm so glad that I finally did! Madewell makes the best tshirts
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tee Super cute not see through. Sized up to a small as I usually do with Madewell. Although for the v neck one I got an XS. So this one must run a little smaller. Great purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have basic This tee is very comfortable and flattering. It's a must have basic for your wardrobe.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best T-shirt ever Beautiful style and soft on touch. I got an xx-small since I wanted more fitted around my waist.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Closet Staple Love this tee. It is definitely a staple for any time of the year.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good material and a great fit I love this t-shirt. I got the small. It falls well, is semi-fitted and the material is great!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt Great shirt, flattering, and a staple item in your closet for a casual summer outfit.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Looking Weekender I loved this T so much that I bought one just like it in beige striped. Nice, soft fabric. Washes up nice and great to throw on over a pair of jeans or shorts Good value for the money.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless and classic It is on trend but will be able to keep as a basic in my wardrobe for many seasons to come. I know this because I have some basic tees by Madewell that have been around since its advent years ago.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Fit and fabric are like the other the "whisper cotton" tees. I am normally a M and this is no different. These shirts are SO SOFT and the sleeves can be worn down or rolled up. I love the curved hemline on the bottom and the way this shirt looks with jeans. I still can't tell if it's a really dark navy or a black stripe, my coworkers insist its navy, but can kinda be worn as either. I hope more colors are coming.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tee I love this shirt!! It is nice and light as I prepare for Arizona heat. I found it to be the perfect length and is so comfy!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, classic tee Fits great, looks cute. I love the rolled sleeves. They add a nice touch to an otherwise simple top. I am 5' 7" and can wear a small or medium. I decided on the medium for more of a relaxed look. I love it!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new favorite, but size up! When I saw this shirt online, I knew I had to have it. I was excited when it was finally mine, but I was bummed when I realized it was a bit too short. I went back and sized up and it's perfect length now.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute but size up I would size up if you want the look of the model in the photo. It will fit close to the body, but not fitted, if you order your regular Madewell size. For reference, I'm 5'7", 145 lbs and fit in the medium but would prefer a large for slouchiness. It's also just a hair shorter than i prefer, but not so short it's a deal breaker.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute I love Madewell t-shirts and this is no exception, my only complaint is the stripes are orange not red. I thought maybe they'd be a red/Orange, but they're orange/Orange. I'm not sure if I'm going to keep this one or not. Quality and fit is great, I just don't love the shade of orange.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, but size up. I love this top. I had been looking for the perfect stripped T that wasn’t super crisp white. The hem line is super flattering too. I only wish I had sized up. I saw their recommendation on the website too late :/
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great staple T-shirt for year round wear Love t-shirts from Madewell and this one is no exception. Class striped t-shirt that can be worn untucked or tucked to create a casual or business casual look. The material is thinner than other t-shirts I've owned which is the only small thing to watch out for. If you wear t-shirts a lot like I do, you may wear this material out faster than others. It priced so that you can replace it without too much worry to your pocketbook.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable but delicate This is my new favorite striped tee! I love the way it's tailored (just enough that I don't look like I'm wearing a sack) and the the rolled sleeves make it look special. It's a little shorter than I'd like, but that's how I feel about most shirts. I'm 5'11" and 145 lbs and the shirt fits like the model (just a little bit shorter). My one concern is how well it will wash - might hand wash this one.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice staple I like this tee, but it's a big longer than I thought it'd be. I got it in a small, usually wear small or medium. It fits loosely. Just a nice staple to have in your closet.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect summer top I had been wanting a shirt like this. I wanted the shirt to fit a little looser like on the model so I returned the small for a medium. I was also afraid of it shrinking because it is 100% cotton. The small shirt had a stitch sewn on each sleeve to kind of keep it rolled up, but the medium wasn’t sewn at all! I like the rolled up look so I’m going to sew it.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Year-round top Top was a bit sheer, but the lightweight material was soft and comfortable. Washed well.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All about the stripes I consider stripe shirts as a staple in my closet. This shirt can either be dressed up or dressed down. I'm 5' 6", 120 pounds and ordered a size small. I prefer looser fitting shirts over skin tight and I found the small fit perfectly, not to tight and not loose.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfy I ordered the XL because based on the measurements given on the description, I thought it would fit me just right. However, it turned out too loose for me.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fits great, fabric very thin This shirt is very cute. Fits well, not to short and flattering. Just wish the fabric was a little nicer. it is very thin/flimsy and does not feel like it will last more than one season. I would wait to get it on sale.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stripes line up! Yay! Major pet peeve for me is when the stripes don't connect/align at the seams. I really appreciate that this one does. I ordered one size up to fit like the picture - looks great in the front, but a bit awkward in the back. I wouldn't say it's the most flattering shirt I have, and I can't get the sleeves to stay rolled (need to add a stitch) but I will get what I paid out of it! Looks cute with a statement necklace fyi
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super snug This shirt fits pretty snug. I would definitely size up one size, maybe two, depending on how loose you like your shirts to be. I ordered my usual size, but this will be going back.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from quality is lacking I have this shirt in a couple colors because once I bought it I loved it, but had yet to wash it. In the wash (using the washing instructions) I think it loses its shape and tears so easily. I have countless madewell shirts that all have holes in the belly button area. I would not recommend.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love/hate I love the style and fit of this shirt sooo much but the quality of the fabric is horrible. I’ve reordered the same shirt 4 times because it always gets a hole in it after just a few washings. Please Madewell, improve the quality of the fabric!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from holes... Loved this tee when I got it. It fit, and it was cute. But after 2 "hand wash" cycles in my front load washing machine, I had holes. I sent an email with a photo attached to Madewell, with no response. I am not happy with the quality, and have serious reservations about future purchases.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected This was a pretty disappointing purchase on my end. The slightly rolled sleeves don't stay rolled up, it's nowhere near as soft as I'd expected, and it's too sheer for my liking. Basically, it wasn't as high of quality as most tees from Madewell are, and the shape wasn't ideal enough for me to keep it. Back it goes.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for long torsos I thought this was a cute top to add to my army of striped stops but unfortunately, it wasn't long enough for my body. I am generally and M or L in tops depending but I sized up because i just seem to be an XL in Madewell. It fit but i knew i would wash it and it would shrink and then i'd be mad. So it went back. I am 5'11", 160 pounds with a long-ish torso.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed! I loved this shirt. It fits beautifully and is so flattering. That is until I washed it. I followed the instructions and air dried it but after just one wash it has a hole in it. Not what I was expecting from this company.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Holes After One Handwash I loved this shirt's style and fit, but I discovered tiny holes in it after just one hand wash/hang dry. Highly disappointed in the quality of this tee for the price.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible quality This is the third of fourth shirt I've purchased from madewell in the past year that has gotten small holes all over the stomach front after just a few washes. Not just whisper Cotten style but any Cotten tee seems to be poor quality. Extremely frustrating.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Favorite tee until a hole appeared after 4 washes (hand-washed only!!) I'm so disappointed by this t-shirt and by Madewell. I'm a new customer and felt like this could quickly become one of my favorite brand because I love the style of all the clothing and this t-shirt in particular. But I see the quality is not better than other stores, the cotton of this t-shirt is so thin (a good thing..when it's durable) that I took special care of washing it by hand and (only washed it about 4 times altogether) today I noticed it has a little hole on the front (not near a stitching, just right in the middle..). I almost bought one as a back up a few days ago because I love the style so much.. but no way I'm wasting my money on a poor quality item again. Definitely not "wellmade" Madewell..Sad!
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I was so disappointed in this. The stripes are not red, but more of a bright, neon reddish/orangish color. It is also very sheer. I will be returning this.
Date published: 2018-06-01
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_F0887, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell