This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Fall 2017 Collection

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

How We Do Well

clothing

DENIM

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS & COATS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

(see all)

tops
bottoms
sneakers
accessories

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Knit Leggings
full size
Knit Leggings
Knit Leggings
Knit Leggings
Product Details
We updated our best-selling leggings with a fabric that has extra stretch and keeps its shape. This is the buy-in-bulk style you'll reach for again and again, no matter the season.  
  • Fitted.
  • Cotton/spandex.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Knit Leggings

Knit Leggings is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 116.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them. They are a perfect fit to dress up or down. Very substantial but stylish. Am 5'6. 106 lbs and ordered a small.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Black Legging I love these leggings! They are comfortable, don't stretch out after wearing them all day and the color does not fade (this is a big one for me).
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and diverse, my go to pair! I bought one pair and went back for two more. I am a graduate student and work in a salon-spa, I can wear these to class, work, study in, or out & about. I've worn, washed, and dried them several times they still hold up great. I'm 5'4 and 122lbs. In jeans I wear either a 25 or 27 depending on the day. I guessed my size for these leggings and grabbed a size small, but they stretch and towards the end of the day do feel a little bit bigger. I would 100% recommend these. I'm actually purchasing a pair for my cousin as I write this.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid leggings i'm 5'4" and 140ish with a soft belly, big thighs, average hips and butt and i ordered the medium. they are snug and firm without being constricting and would probably work on taller legs as well. they do bunch a bit at the ankles for me. they layer like a champ, even under jeans, and i've slept in them as well. i like that they don't move around and they don't seem to bag out either, but i haven't dried them in the dryer at all. but a few wears and washes in, i'm very pleased so far. they do have a bit of shiny, but not too much and they are opaque and don't seem to mind big thighs.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Glad I Discovered These I had been looking for a pair of leggings that were comfortable, durable and long enough for me - after buying these I don't have to look any further! I have worn and washed them several times a week since buying them a month ago - they are washing well and not shrinking. I did size up and glad I did. I am 5'9" and 145lbs and went with a large. I also bought these in black!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from substantial fabric What i like best about these leggings is that they are made of good quality material, and are not see through like a lot of leggings are. The overall fit was close to perfect. They are just a little too long. I am 5' 5", weigh 140 lbs, typically wear a size 6. I purchased medium leggings.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leggings Love these! I now own in blue and black, have washed them many times, and am impressed by their quality and fit. Just wish they didn't have that sheen.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leggings These are well made and comfy. I would recommend these especially if on sale.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service I received these leggings as a gift for Christmas and I really loved them. They were a size too big so I exchanged them for a smaller size and the employees at my local Madewell were very helpful. I recently got a hole in them while putting them on and I went to Madewell again to see if I could exchange them. Once again I was able to exchange them for a new pair and the employees again were very helpful and accommodating. Love Madewell and will definitely continue to support them.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sffashionista Love the leggings. The material is very nice. The color is slightly lighter than the picture. But I'm good with that. Great simple piece.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv These leggings are awesome. They hold your belly in and keep your thighs tight.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tall girl friendly! I'm tall (5'10") and typically wear size 29 pants (in the taller length). I bought a medium and they're a perfect fit. Very comfortable. Good quality. VERY slightly see-through so remember not to wear leggings as pants.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Really great quality leggings! Definitely not the cheap see-through leggings everyone fears! They look and feel fantastic!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Legging! It's the best legging I've ever bought!!! The material feels so good, and the shape is great! I'll buy other colors as well!!
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought these for myself and loved them. Nice quality fabric abd seem dressier than most. Bought two more pairs for Christmas gifts for my daughters
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite leggings! I absolutely love these leggings! This is my second time purchasing them because I wanted a back up pair. The quality is great I just wish they were a little cheaper. I love the shiny tinge to them as well. Super comfy!
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leggings You Want These leggings have some shape to them and are not see through. That is hard to find for someone of my thicker build!
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I bought these in the black and the grey and I love both. They are a medium to high rise which is very flattering and comfy. Like a previous reviewer, I would buy these in more colors as well :) Great quality for the price
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd Pair for my granddaughter Purchased for my granddaughter, as a replacement for a pair she had previously purchased and worn a hole in. She loves these leggings.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect leggings Love these. Wish they came in more colors. I'd buy every one! Great fit-
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Leggings Love, Love love, my daughters are crazy about these leggings, They are durable, a very nice quality and a rich black that does not lose its color. Their are comfortable and reliable, not thin at all a good consistency to them and the price is great for the quality.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite leggins They are little shiny, but they are very comfortable and warm.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great leggings! I have a medium waist, but big thighs-- i have fondly been called quadzilla- so I opted for a large. It's hard to find leggings that work with this body type, but these do the trick! They are not see through and the waist does not fall down.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Well Made Leggings Love the feel of the fabric. Great fit. Can be dressy or casual. Good go to leggings. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect leggings I have been looking for the perfect pair of leggings to replace my old favorite pair that is just too worn out to wear. These are my new favorites! They do have a but of a shine in the light but it doesn't bother me at all. and they are so so comfortable!!!
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Leggings These are by far my favorite leggings. They are a heavier knit than most, and very stretchy, so no bagginess or bunching. They're a little long on me (I'm 5'3"), but not too bad. They're perfect with boots and a long shirt!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I received this in time before a flight I had to catch and delightfully wore them on the airplane with a long flannel shirt and ankle boots. I love these. They are not see through, however there is a shimmer I recognized from other reviewers but it wasn't anything disappointing. I love these, fit great and feel great! I ordered a medium. I am about 5'6, 150 lbs., pear shaped and these fit just right. Definitely recommend!!!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wardrobe staple I've been in the market for leggings for months, and these fit the bill. Only two 'complaints'--they have a bit of a shiny look due to the spandex I'm guessing, and run a little long on me (I'm 5'3" and bought a medium). However, they're a great thickness, not see-through (yay for colored undies!), don't stretch out and super duper comfortable. Overall, I absolutely recommend.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leggings They are somewhat shiny but not too much. Thick-good quality. I am 5'5'' 110 lbs and the small fit perfect.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect basic These leggings are awesome. True to size, comfortable, hold their shape. 5'3", 105 lbs and went with an XS. very happy with them!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really, truly opaque Super soft, stretchy but firm, comfy leggings that really, truly are opaque. If I bend my knee and look very, very closely, I can just barely see thru the fabric to skin. Nice, wide waist band, on the high rise side in a good way. I'm 5'8 and these reach an inch or two above my ankle bone. I feel confident wearing these out of the house. There is a wee bit of shine when stretched but I'd rather have shine that sheer. Get a pair, you'll be happy.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for someone who is tall even! Not see through, great for me at 5'11 in terms of length, and just overall a great quality! I had heard they redid the seams on this so that holes weren't as easy to happen. They are great!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and stylish I love these leggings and they are not see-through, but the shimmer does make them appear to be that way. If you have a big booty for your size, then you will be able to see the panty, but you have to look pretty hard. I have this problem with every legging I have ever purchased, so it was par for the course, but these masked that problem a lot better than other leggings. They are a bit long, but I'm only 5'2". Great stretch, good for a long day of wear. These are incredibly soft and warm; I bought them for a convention so I would be comfortable in Seattle and they really did the trick. I like that they do not roll down when I bend over, the waistband is very secure. I bought 3 pairs just to make sure I had a spare or two when Madewell stops selling these. It's worth it for me and I don't mind the shimmer. If you like the matte look, these aren't the leggings for you.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect wardrobe staple The fit is true to size, the fabric is thick but not bulky. They are a quality piece of clothing. I will wear them often this fall and winter.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice support Love these leggings, I am long waisted and tend to have issues finding a good fit but these are perfect. Plus they have great support and make my backside look better!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best legging I want to wear them everyday, they are just so comfy. I told my friend to get them and she's in love too.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leggings I have been having a ton of trouble finding leggings this winter season that were not too thin/see through and would hold up. These are great leggings, I ordered 4 pairs to have some back up for next year incase they discontinue them. Perfect thickness and good quality.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy fit and generally true to size Totally loving these leggings. I wear them all the time. Very comfortable and true to size.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and long enough! Stats: 5'7", 130#; long legs and usually leggings and pants run a bit short. These leggings are perfect! They reach just past my ankles, are thick and comfortable, do not bag, and wash up beautifully. Very pleased with my purchase!
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality I was nervous that these leggings would be thin and would rip easily when I first ordered them but when they arrived I was happy to find they were very thick and high quality. I have been wearing them nonstop for months now and they have no holes and are not becoming thin at all. If you are not sure about getting them you should because they will last you for a long time.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yet! After a few years of buying and trying different leggings I finally found the right ones. They are perfect in style, fit and fabric. You can't go wrong with these and I'm buying another pair right now!
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great legging As far as leggings go, these are very durable. sure, you can buy some for $15 but after a few washes the material thins. these will last a long time in my closet for years to come.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leggings I ordered two pairs of these leggings and have them been wearing them frequently - a respite from my usual denim-heavy wardrobe. The material is excellent quality and very forgiving. At 5'3" and 135 lbs, I ordered a medium and found them a little long. I probably could have gotten away with a small in these. They also wash well (on cold, hang to dry). Overall very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite pair of leggings These are great leggings, they fit perfect and are a nice fabric weight. I am 5'9", 145 lbs and purchased the medium. Wish they came in gray! Love!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These have already become my new favorite thing to wear. The material is nice and thick and not see through, and very supportive without being uncomfortable. I am 5'4/120 lbs and the small fits great. They are a little long but I prefer them that way.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these leggings These are comfy and are a serious bargain. Love the fit and can't wait to wear them this fall. They're super versatile and make anything look great!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leggings ever, great price for Madewell quality. I got these for Christmas last year and I've worn them to death. Sadly, after owning them for around a year, they have a small hole on the back of the leg and the fabric is beginning to tear around the crotch area, but they were seriously pants I wore almost daily and occasionally worked out in so the wear and tear makes sense (I opt for jeans over leggings most days now, haha!) I found them to be pretty true to size, a little tight when I first got them but they stretched out nicely. The fabric is nice and thick, you won't see anything through them and the thickness of the fabric makes pantylines less noticeable. The knit fabric is really nice and sturdy and looks very flattering. I plan on purchasing another pair since these are back on the website, can't wait. The price is really really reasonable for a great pair of leggings, it's harder than it looks to find the perfect pair and these fit the bill. Would DEFINITELY recommend them! :)
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leggings Love these leggings. Wore them for two days straight and never got baggy in the knees; unlike so many other leggings that I have tried. I am 5'6", 110 lbs and bought the Medium
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leggings purchase I've ever made! These are the greatest leggings. They are thick enough that they're not see-through and don't show underwear lines, but not too thick that your legs can't breathe. They are so comfortable, I literally wear them for days straight. If you're trying to decide, get them!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable. A really nice pair of leggings. High-quality fabric. Will be good for colder days as they are heavier than most leggings. I wear size 6 and the Medium fits great.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I never thought I would fall in love with a pair of leggings, but these are easily the best leggings I have ever worn. The fabric is a great weight (not see-through at all) and the fit is perfection. These are so comfortable and flattering and I've worn them for the past three days without them stretching out or sagging. I'm definitely ordering at least one more pair.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, quality leggings I like that these leggings are a little thicker than others in my wardrobe. They are very comfortable and fit pretty true to size (maybe a little on the large side). I got them on sale, so they were also a great deal.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and TTS Love these leggings! They're made of higher quality fabric that stretches comfortably, but that isn't see-through in the joints or wider areas. They fit TTS as far as I can tell. I will be buying more of these in the future!
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I love these. They're like a great pair of skinny jeans!!!
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, opaque leggings These leggings are an essential basic to have in anyone's closet. I'm 5'10 and an 8/10 and purchased a large to be on the safe size. They fit well and are not see through at all.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leggings ever! I purchased my first pair of Madewell knit leggings in the spring and have purchase two more pair since. The quality is exceptional and I love the sheen of the fabric. They are the "go-to" staple in my closet. They look great dressed up or dressed casual. Love them!!
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, great fit I'm a 12 and generally go for leggings that are more like pantyhose, but these knits ones are fantastic. Usually by the end of the day I can't wait to peel off my leggings but these are so comfortable, fully opaque, and the elastic waist really keeps them in place. Would definitely recommend, especially to fellow curvy ladies!
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect leggings If you're thinking about getting these, do it. The fit is perfect. I am 5'7" and ~125-130 lbs and the medium was perfect. super comfortable and the perfect mid-rise.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive, comfortable, and good-looking I have no complaints about these leggings. When I first received them I thought the material might be too thick, but they are comfortable and I've worn them in all kinds of weather. Love the price, too.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wellfitting staple These are my first pair of leggings that I've loved as is.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Great quality for simple, basic leggings. Fabric is substantial enough without being too thick.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is probably my best pair of leggings. It is thick enough and comfortable!
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! By far the best leggings I have ever owned. Right after receiving the first in the mail i went and ordered a second! They are nice and thick and feel like they will last forever!
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I <3 Leggings A wardrobe basic and must have! The elastic around the waist is a bit snug at first but after a few wears it loosens to a comfortable fit. I would definitely recommend these leggings to a leggings lover.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leggings These are my favorite leggings. I like both the fabric and the cut.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Leggings I'm obsessed with these leggings to the point that I've stocked up on extra pairs. They're super flattering, have the perfect amount of stretch, and are super comfortable. The fabric also feels pretty durable; they won't rip easily like a lot of leggings.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect leggings!! I love these leggings, I'm about to order another pair! They are my new favorites. Super comfy but can be "dressed up" for any occasion. My goal is to have 7 pairs to wear a pair every day.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not bad I bought the gray ones. The fabric feels nice: somewhat soft, not too thin, not really thick. I can see that they're a wee bit see-through when I bend my knee. The legs are nice and long. My main complaint is that they're weirdly low-rise, especially for leggings. I generally love low-rise jeans, but these leggings are so low-rise that I keep wanting to clutch and tug them up without thinking. It's not that they're too small (I'm 115# and ordered size small); it's just the way they're cut. All in all, it's not a huge problem, but it makes me glad I got them on sale. I don't think I would have kept them if I'd had to pay full-price for them.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, thick leggings Really like the thickness of these leggings. They feel sturdy, and don't lose shape. I like that the have a very slight shine to them. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because I wish the waistline hit a little higher up. I am 5'8" and 125 lbs and have 3 pairs in a small- the length is nice, too. I wear them with casual, or slightly dressed up outfits and even to the gym. I find myself still tugging them up occasionally.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy with a hint of shimmer These leggings are comfortable and super-stretchy. The waistband can sit a little high. I normally wear an XS but took a Small for extra give. There is a hint of shimmer to it but I didn't find too obvious in the black color I purchased.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from favorite leggings Overall these are my favorite leggings. My only complaint is that I ordered 2 pairs within the past month and the first fit perfectly, while the second pair seemed a little more stretched out. Not sure why the sizing wasn't completely consistent as I haven't gained or lost any weight.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my type The heather coal was more of a heather grey, which was way lighter than I was expecting. I am 5'5", 155 lb, and ordered large. This size created a fabric gap above my butt, due to fitting my thighs but not my waist. The legs are a tad long and rise a tad shorter than I liked. Might fit someone else's preferences, but I'll be returning.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, but runs too long! These are super comfortable and warm. The band is just wide enough to stay comfortable all the time. Only gripes I have is that they're not completely matte and they're WAY too long for me. I'm 5' 2'', 115 lbs and bought a small.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy, thick but sometimes see-through I initially was ready to give these a five-star review...until the day I chose to wear hot pink underwear and they become see-through. I'd prefer to be able to not worry what I'm wearing underneath, but they are very comfy, very thick and, when you can't see through them, have a nice sheen that makes them look high quality.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect length but a little shiny. Pros: Length! I'm 5'10" and am always so excited when leggings actually reach my ankles. They are super comfortable too. Cons: I wish they were a little less shiny in the sun and a little less see through. They're not the most see through leggings I've seen, but they are definitely on the thinner, more see through side.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great legging bought these for my very picky daughter. she loves them and i love that they are perfectly opaque with out being bulky on her. bought a second pair.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric and length, elastic waist way too wide I actually loved the fabric and fit--nice length and high quality--but the waist band was really wide compared to the overall fit of the pant, meaning it isn't actually fitted around the waist, almost like the pant is cut wider at the top than overall. I am 5'9", 140 pounds and usually wear a medium in all Madewell. I would have kept these if not for the odd waist issue--the rest of the pant is great (I didn't think it was see-through as other reviews describe). Returned.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small My daughter bought a pair last year & this legging became her favorite. The price was great, wore well & was very comfortable, We decided to purchase another pair & selected a small which was what we got last year. This year although Madewell said they updated the legging we purchased another small. This year they def. run small so we will need to exchange.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice leggings These leggings are very nice. They are thick, yet soft and long enough (I'm 5'8). I'm usually a 28/29 in Madewell jeans and got a medium. I agree that they have a bit of shimmer like others have said, but I have yet to find any leggings that don't have that. They are not see through. I recommend them!
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfy chic Love these leggings. They are just thick enough to keep you snug without threat of overstretching to show off your unmentionables. But they are also slimming and make you look more put together. I'll be wearing these a whole lot.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from petite length please! great quality, but i'd love this in a shorter length.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good review My original review was 5 stars. But after a second wear, it has lost a star. I love almost everything about it. It reminds me of a more expensive brand I used to buy- it's thick (I only wear leggings during cooler seasons so the thickness makes it warm and cozy), it's a little long so you get the right amount of bunch at the ankles, the price is spot on, and it's made well (no pun intended). But it loses a star because I wish it was more narrow at the ankle. Instead, it's a bit loose (and I think that looks a little funny). They are still worth buying because of the price.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, way too long even in the XS Wanted to love these leggings and they are a good quality. The only problem is if your 5'4and shorter they are way too long. It would be nice if Madewell offered a petite size for us shorter people. Otherwise they're great!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from seriously stretchy The "extra stretch" touted in the product description gives these leggings the sturdiness of athletic wear. Also makes them shinier than most casual leggings. I found them to run a bit narrow and long -- inseam on size XXS is 30" (unstretched) and the waistband/hips were quite snug on my size 24 frame.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from happy customer Very happy with my purchase. I wish they offered a "short" legging option, the leggings are a bit long for me so I will only be wearing them with boots but that's fine with me. I love how they feel and they look great.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from core staple, loved finding these i did like these v. much! they fit great and are well made.. :)
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very well made. Overall i love this product. They are long, and great quality. They are a bit thicker than i had expected. But perfect for winter time! I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the Fabric Yet I'm dissapointed I have purchased this style before at Madewell and I don't know if you guys changed the size standard but the size Medium looks and fits like a small. It is very, very small and tight. I think I should return them.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only lasts about 3 months I love these leggings and I continue to buy them because I really like the fit, HOWEVER be warned that these only last about 3 months before holes in thighs and crotch begin. I've had about 3 pairs so far and this always happens around the 3 month mark- I wear them around 3 times a week. I really wish the quality was better and would last longer. I will also say that I'm not a huge fan of the fabric change that happened either, just a tad too shiny.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They changed them :( These used to be my favorite leggings - to the extent that I would buy 2 at a time which would stand my abuse for at least a full year and multiple washes before finally quitting on me. They used to be thick and sturdy, and as a girl with quite a backside see-through leggings have always been a problem. Madewell had solved this problem. Unfortunately, they changed the formula and aside from being totally see-through they tear in the inner-thigh area within a few months of wear :( I am soo disappointed. Change them back!!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too thin It's good for summer/ fall, but definitely not for the coming winter. I read the reviews saying it was thick with good quality. I was kinda disappointed. It's comfortable and it is just comfortable. If you are looking for thick with good quality leggings...hmmm not the best choice. True to size, I ordered xs and I'm 5'5, 104lb they are tight enough.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfy and soft. I like the fit of these, although at 5'4" they run a bit too long on me. Nothing I can't solve by tucking into some boots though! Also, a little sheen in them, which I'm not a huge fan of. But they do seem to be quality and at $20, definitely worth hanging on to.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but slightly see-through Overall I like these leggings because they're comfy and fit perfectly, but they are slightly see-through when you bend over (I could see my black thong through these when bending forward). However, if you wear a tunic or sweater that covers your bum, you'll be just okay. I wish they were a bit thicker. Fit true to size; for reference I am 5'4", 110 lbs, wear Madewell 25 skinny skinny jeans, and I purchased these leggings in XS.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality has changed Same as the last reviewer. I have been buying these leggings repeatedly and upon purchasing the new pair, not only did they feel different (thinner), but they ripped down the entire middle seam within a few months of buying. I'm returning to see if they get any better with a different pair.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bummed These aren't opaque at all, you can see your skin through them! I have only had them for 3 weeks and there's a hole in them already. They are really comfortable and I like how high the waist is and it doesn't slip down. They just need to be thicker!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thin! I was so excited for these but they're so thin -- they're comfortable but they won't be enough for this winter.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shiny It's not noted in the product description, but these leggings are a bit shiny, so I ended up returning mine. They were also a little long (5'5/M), but otherwise, the fit seemed fine.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not my favorite product I usually am wild about Madewell and love their clothing, but this one was a little bit disappointing, I am sorry to say. The legging is a nice thick knit but is the weird halfway between opaque and shiny- the elastic creates a weird sheen anywhere you have curves. There is also a big seam running up the crotch which leads to camel toe. When I first put them on there were a few pops of string- I was afraid the stitching was going to come undone on my first wear! Thankfully they have held up. I will say that despite all the issues mentioned above they are fairly comfortable but I will only be wearing them with a long tunic or around the house. Again, I usually only have rave reviews for Madewell but next time I need leggings I might look somewhere else.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A hole appeared in mine before I ever wore them These are cute and flattering and nicely thick, but after trying mine on twice, just figuring out how to wear them (you must wear these with a long top that covers your bum), a hole appeared in the seam at the side. I was expecting better from the Madewell brand :(
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible quality These are not the same quality as before, I had an old pair for over year and it was my favorite. I bought this one as a replacement, as the other's color was fading, and this one after a few washes started getting holes on the seam.
Date published: 2017-04-22
  • y_2017, m_9, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_08590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell