This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Fall 2017 Collection

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

How We Do Well

clothing

DENIM

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS & COATS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

(see all)

tops
bottoms
sneakers
accessories

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Madewell x Saucony® DXN Trainer Sneakers in Suede
full size
Madewell x Saucony® DXN Trainer Sneakers in Suede
Madewell x Saucony® DXN Trainer Sneakers in Suede
Madewell x Saucony® DXN Trainer Sneakers in Suede
Product Details
Named after the Saucony Creek that flows past the brand's original Kutztown, Pennsylvania, factory, the venerable footwear company (now based in Boston) has been making athletic shoes since 1898. This sneaker is made to go the distance (meaning when you aren't pairing the shoes with dresses or jeans, you can actually run in them)—and this tonal suede version can be found here and only here. When you select your size, "H" equals a half size.  
  • Suede upper.
  • Rubber sole.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Madewell x Saucony® DXN Trainer Sneakers in Suede

Madewell x Saucony® DXN Trainer Sneakers in Suede is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This pair of sneaker is very comfortable and stylish! As sneaker I always get it half size bigger than my real size, but this one I did it wrong, should have the actual size. Still love it!
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Sneakers Buy these shoes! They are comfortable, stylish, and well-made. These are my ninth pair of Sauconies, but my first pair of DXN trainers. I can wear them for eight hours running errands with no issues. They do not "eat" my socks, the laces remain tied, and the tongue does not shift.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and Stylish! Purchased these in the dark red, and I'm in love with them. They are a good, comfortable pair of casual-wear tennis shoes - I wouldn't go running in them, but I did shop all day in them and my feet didn't hurt at all.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saucony Sneaker Love Wow....I love these sneakers. They are so comfortable and look great on. I ordered my regular shoe size and they fit fine. I ordered the navy blue and love the color, just a great basic blue. As another reviewer wrote, they are very quiet, no squeaking or "shoe noise" coming from these. You can skulk around quietly! I may order another pair, I like the grey too.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This one's super-light you'll forget you have it on. It goes well with everything -- dresses, jeans etc. Love it!
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite I'm loving these kicks! Stylish and comfortable, the perfect gift to myself.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and stylish I've never tried a pair of Saucony trainers before but they must be the most comfortable sneaker I've ever worn. I love their retro look and the pair adorably with cuffed skinny jeans or leggings and flannels, denim, slouchy sweaters for every day wear. They are like walking on cloud nine all day from the very first try. Super happy with these and considering a pair in burgundy!
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fall/winter color I was looking for sneakers in a deep burgundy or even in red for fall/winter this season. Saw these and ordered right away. They run true to size, slightly darker shade of burgundy than appears in the picture but not an issue for me. they were so comfortable I didn't feel exhausted after a Black Friday shopping trip of 6 hours.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Love them. Very comfortable. True to size.come with white and blue lace so match the shoe.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy & stylish Love these trainers. They are as comfortable as they are stylish. They go with everything. Another great feature, although it sounds funny, is they are super quiet. I feel very stealthy when I have them on. Thinking about getting the other colors!!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Madewell x Saucony collaboration Madewell x Saucony have made another classic version of this shoe, so I have another favorite pair of kicks for everyday wear. The color and fabric are soft, and the shoe is as comfortable as can be. This color should be great for year-round wear. I really like that a pair of gray laces was included to switch out the white when I feel like it and the outfit warrants it.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great neutral tennis shoe Been wanting a retro neutral tennis shoe for casual days and errands. This shoe is cute and comfortable. Love that it comes with gray laces for an even more monochromatic look. I wear 8.5 in heels and a 9 1/2 in tennis shoes. These are perfect!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend! Never gets disappointed shopping at madewell. I love this shoes so much, and the style matches everyday outfits.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shoe for all day wear! These are the cutest most comfortable shoe!! I worked 14 hours and my feet still felt great!
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable and comfortable I'm not even a sneaker person but I just loved the look of these so I snagged a pair in red to wear in school colors. So comfy and make your feet like small, I went back and bought a paid in blue! Fit true to size my normal 8.5.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Saucony!! Very satisfied with these sneakers. It's true, according to other reviews, they are comfortable. I love how. They are casual and can be easily worn with sundresses etc. I adore the Navy color very bright. I highly recommend these sneakers my first time buying Saucony And couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek, comfortable and versatile These are the most comfortable and stylish tennis shoes I have ever purchased! I am looking forward to purchasing another pair in beige when they become available. Thank you Madewell for partnering with Saucony to achieve a superior product!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect shoe Just bought my third pair; now have these in grey, blue and burgundy. They fit perfect and are very comfortable. I usually size up a half size in sneakers so that is what I did with these and it's a great fit. They are stylish and comfortable which makes them the perfect shoe.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy crosstrainers Really like these. The blue is definitely darker than it appears online. But still like them
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable Love these Sauconys - I have wider feet (the kind that fit into standard sizes, sometimes with discomfort) and these fit beautifully right out of the box. I have the navy color and it's a little purple-r than I expected, but still navy enough.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! These shoes are awesome. They are beyond comfortable, and so cute! I got the Navy and I love the saturated hue. Bonus points for them coming with navy laces as I switched the white ones out. I am a true size 8 in most shoes and got an 8 in these and find them TTS.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes This is my second pair of Sauconys from Madewell. I have them in pink and I LOVE them.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and style This trainers are so comfy. I mainly wear them on weekends errands day. The color is slightly lighter the image but I'm happy with it.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice trainer. Great trainer. Very comfy for my workouts at the gym.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Chic VERY CHIC LOOKING AND COMFORTABLE, I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE TO ANYONE WHO LIKE TO WALK ALOT. GOOD PRODUCT. THANKS MADEWELL FOR ENLISTING THESE SHOES.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good pick Got these on sale and love them - the grey color goes with everything and they are super comfortable. Great wardrobe staple.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe and very comfortable These shoes are very cute with any outfit and very comfortable.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort at best! These sneakers are on trend, comfortable and of great quality. They are easy to rock with jeans, skirts or even a dress!
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sneaker I wear sneakers all of the time..the dxn trainer is comfortable and the blue color is so cool .
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Feels like walking on a cloud. Can't believe how comfortable these are. A little bulky visually, but worth it.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Form and Function These are, quite possibly, the most comfortable sneakers I've ever owned. I started wearing Saucony sneakers in the 8th grade when I ran track, and they're one of the few brands that have stayed true to their low-key, classic style. The gray goes with everything, from leggings when I'm running errands to skinny jeans and cozy sweaters when it's chilly outside. They're lightweight, sturdy, and so supportive. Yet somehow, still so affordable. I have them in gray and the fun, loud blue color that was in stock during the holidays. Love them so much.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! These shoes are so comfortable! My true size is a 7 which my toes were at the very top so I sized up half a size and they're perfect!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from walk to hike to run fully comfortable, street to light trail, perfect for fall weather
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My feet are happy :) These shoes are absolutely wonderful. I am a 6.5 in every shoe I own, and these fit perfectly. I have been wearing another brand of "sneaker" that have no support at all and after running around in these all day I am sold! Didn't even have to break them in!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to my kicks collection I LOVE these! I bought all 3 colors after wearing them for a day. Super comfy. Great style. Perfect colors!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep red, lovely Beautiful red. Comes with red laces and white laces. I'm usually between a 10 and 11 depending on the brand. Got 11 in these to be safe. They're a tad roomy but not too big.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I Wanted I have tried every brand, make & model of retro looking sneakers. These are like walking on a cloud and they look great. I try to wear them as much as possible. I am in love!
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, neutral shoe These are my first pair of Saucony shoes ever and they are so comfy! Fit true to size and required no breaking in. I wasn't used to the "puffy/squishy" look of the sneaker at first but they are a nice addition to the shoe closet for running errands. The grey suede is a nice neutral and goes great with ankle jeans or leggings. They came with the white laces but also included a pack of grey laces in the box as well. The only minor issue I foresee is having to wipe down and clean the white soles because they do get dirty easily. Overall, a great shoe!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these shoes! I watched these shoes for a while now, and bought them on sale. I am so happy I did! The shoes are so comfortable, it feels like I am walking on pillows. They run a tad narrow, so I went up a half size. The suede is soft and the navy color is great. Absolutely love these shoes and thinking of buying them in another color!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to the size My usual running shoe size 7 in these fit great. These are great everyday shoes, running errands...etc. Maybe to the gym but not for actual running outside, soles are rugged but very plain, at least for me. I’m a fan of Asics for running. They look great and they feel great. With the sales and promotion going on, it’s steal! I got them in all three colors.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color! I got the cranberry color for fall and winter. They are extremely comfortable and work well with my orthotics. I wore them to cook in the kitchen all day. I've gotten many compliments about the color. I also like that the shoes come with white shoe strings and cranberry. I did spray them with shoe/suede protector.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfy shoes I love these shoes! They look great with jeans and a flannel and I get tons of compliments on the color. The burgundy is great for fall and holiday.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sneaker SO comfortable and stylish for running around. Wore them first time for many hours of walking and no issues. Like the suede for a change - winter feel.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Wearable and Cute! I know this is weird, but I was really looking for a pair of sneakers to fill the outfit ideas inspired by an old pair of sneakers my mom had in the 80s and 90s. When I saw that I knew they were "it". Just throw back enough, just geeky enough, just low profile enough to be SO PERFECT. They are very comfortable and the navy is exactly as pictured. I almost always wear a 7.5 and the 7.5 fits perfectly. I gave 4 starts because I'm not sure how well they are going to hold up. They don't feel particularly well made, but they are far from cheap! So here's so a summer of cute outfits!
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and stylish I love these shoes. They look great with leggings. They came with both white and grey shoe laces. I changed them to the grey laces immediately and they look better that way. I'm usually a 9 medium in sneakers and these fit perfectly in that size.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Great style plus very comfortable. Walked all over NYC with it
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from quality in question I read all the great reviews and was looking forward to receiving it. However, upon first look, I thought how odd that there's a gap between the base and the sole. It doesn't really show in the pictures. The outsoles also look cheaply made. When I tried them on, the laces seem to be a bit short - I like to double knot. Sadly, I will be returning these shoes as I do question the quality.
Date published: 2017-01-26
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_F6552, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell