This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Madewell x As Ever™

Spring 2018 Denim

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Your double-tap-worthy pics

From denim recycling to
beach cleaning

clothing

DENIM

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS & COATS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

OVERALLS & JUMPSUITS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

BEAUTY

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Inland Turtleneck Sweater
full size
Inland Turtleneck Sweater
Inland Turtleneck Sweater
Inland Turtleneck Sweater
Inland Turtleneck Sweater
Product Details
So good we brought it back—made of a cozy feels-like-cashmere yarn, this effortless sweater has a subtly rolled turtleneck and cuffing-friendly ribbed trim. Lightweight enough to wear like a shirt, half-tuck and all.
  • True to size.
  • Acrylic/merino wool/alpaca/elastane.
  • Hand wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Inland Turtleneck Sweater

Inland Turtleneck Sweater is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it awesome sweater, super soft and lightweight but warm. love the neck, perfect mock neck and not too tight. bought it in 2 colors. i bought one color in my regular size small and another in an xs for a slightly more fitted look so i would say it runs true to size. i am 5'7 125 and the size small fit me similar to how it looks in the pictures :). hopefully it will hold up to wear because i plan on having it on a lot.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the style! Need more colors! I love this sweater, very soft and stylish neck design! I can wear it with any jeans or skirt. But I sized up to get more relaxed around the neck.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy I own this sweater in two colors, it is perfect for a comfortable night in or a fun night out. I would personally recommend wearing with the Madewell Billie boots & coat.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turtleneck sweater This sweater is SO soft - almost plush - and very warm. I sized up to a medium (normally xs or s) for comfort. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Southern California Fall! I bought this sweater in hopes it would not be too bulky. When it arrived, it was perfect; it was light yet very warm. This sweater is great for Southern California fall/winter. I ordered it in the heather prism. The sweater is not entirely grey; it has little bits of pink and light blue within it. The colors are very subtle, yet they make the sweater look very special. Definitely buying more of these!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, soft & lightweight sweater I just bought this sweater in Heather Elm and absolutely love it. Very soft and -although I've only had it a short while and haven't washed it- it doesn't seem to have a propensity towards pilling like other sweaters I have purchased from Madewell. Great mossy green color and very soft! I am 5'8" and wear the medium.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love This is an AMAZING sweater. I'm 4'11 and 93 pounds, so I normally take an XXS in Madewell styles. That being said, I love my sweaters oversized, so for this particular style, I sized up to a Small. The sleeves and general length are a little long, and I do wish I could've tried the XS, but my store only had the S left. I bought this in the Heather Prism—wow! I normally wear black or navy in the winter, so I wanted a different, less dark color to change things up. I had been looking for a gray sweater, but only some grays are flattering on me. The heather prism is so amazing because if you look closely, you can see it's speckled with warm colored fabrics. So, for those of you with warm skin tones, go for the Heather Prism!! And finally, I love love love the mockneck—super flattering on smaller people like me. Madewell always does this really well.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! It’s so soft , I bought three, but i want both colors, I suggest one size up, if you have a petite body like me I m 5f and 99lb, xs is more stylish than xxs! I m a lazy person, so I washed them by using washer, they didn’t shrink, just remember use cold water and put your sweater in a washing bag, flat dry on a towel.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my sweater! I am ver happy with my sweater! Soft and very nice
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the sweater Love everything about it, color, fit, and style. Perfit fit
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and warm This sweater is really comfortable and warm. Perfect for the bitter cold days we are having in the Mid West.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I saw this sweater on a blog and it was on sale - easy decision to try it. I tried it on and didn't want to take it off. It's soft, cozy and flattering. I love it. I don't usually buy multiples in different colors but I wish there were other colors available in my size so I could wear it more often!
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday sweater This sweater's fit is a bit long and loose, but still shapely, making it the perfect everyday sweater. I also like it for lazy Saturday mornings when I want to look put together, but I don't want to expend effort thinking about what I'm going to wear. The mock turtle neck is so flattering and contributes to how easy it is to throw this sweater on without thinking about how to style it. A great choice for anyone.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally - a non-boxy sweater! This sweater is very soft and warm and not itchy at all. Fit is TTS, I am 5'1, 111 lbs and took my usual XS. So nice to find a sweater that's not boxy, fitted but not tight or clingy. Almost perfect!
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite sweater Great fit, beautiful color (taupe/gray), soft and cozy.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite sweater I love this sweater. I have it in three colors. It is my go to for cozy warmth and style.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right I love everything about this sweater. It is soft, warm and not bulky. The fit and color (copperish) is perfect too.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so soft and comfortable I love this sweater. It fits true to size and is so soft and comfortable. I actually bought one for my mom as well and it fits her perfectly too!
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish but basic A cozy but very stylish. The look of a classic sweater.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't have just one! Obsessed with this sweater! Comfortable and flattering. Size wise, I feel that it's true to size and it has a little stretch to it. It's been my go-to sweater this winter. It seems to be holding up very well too. Not a pilled mess, and I wear it a lot. Warm but not too warm...it's just perfect! So perfect I bought it in 3 colors!!
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sweater! Love the fit of this sweater, plus it is toasty warm. This was part of my capsule wardrobe and I’m delighted with it.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cozy and cute! I love this sweater...it is comfy and cozy, and can easily be dressed up or down. It's a great weight - not too heavy so it's perfect for layering, but also soft enough to be worn on its own. And, while I'm totally down with a more cropped look, I like that this particular sweater has a little more length to it. I'm 5'6", and it hits me mid-butt. I found it to be true to size, though quite stretchy and forgiving. The neck is also not too restrictive or stifling, as can sometimes be the case with a turtleneck sweater. I recommended it to a friend, and she is also in love with her purchase. Just get it...it's a perfect staple for your winter wardrobe.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sweater, soft and dreamy This sweater was purchased on impulse because I was sitting too close to my drafty front door, and it hasn’t disappointed. The S is perfect for my narrow shoulders and delicate neck, and the pink is lovely on a lightly olive skin tone. The texture is extremely soft and breathable, Please, please bring back sizes, I’d own several!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Winter Sweater I bought this sweater last year in the army green color. I wear it multiple times a week it’s super soft and keeps me very warm. I have to layer it since it’s itchy on my skin but I still bought another one this year because I love it so much. Reasonably priced as well!
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, cozy swearter I purchased this sweater in dark green in my usual XS. I wear it with a long sleeve undershirt and it fits comfortably. For reference, I am 5’3” 105lbs. The sweater also has a soft and stretchy texture which I love.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Sweater! If you are looking for the perfect sweater,this is it! So comfy, great material, so soft, not itchy like most sweaters after a few wears. I got one in every color!
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! I'd been eyeing this sweater since I saw a photo of it in an email, so I snapped at the chance to get it on sale before Christmas. The Inland Turtleneck Sweater is ridiculously soft and stretchy, and the dark, foresty-green Heather Amazon color is beautiful. Though the sweater doesn't strike me as especially warm, it is thin enough to comfortably layer under a bulkier cardigan or pullover. Liked it so much that I ended up ordering a second in Heather Prism. I'm 5'8", 120 lbs. with a small chest and the XS fits me like a glove.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Seeater Bought this for my daughter for Christmas. Love the fit and quality of this sweater. Super cozy!
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Cozy Love my new sweater! The yarn is soft, warm and cozy without being too hot when worn indoors. Fit is perfect, especially the funnel neck which can be difficult to execute. Like the marled yarn and color is great. Other features I like are the long rib cuffs and side vents. Only concern is that the yarn may pill a bit. Santa and Madewell were good to me this year!.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new live-in sweater I purchased this sweater in the cinnamon color, and fell in love so hard I ordered it in grey. Comfy wool knit blend with a great boxy shape that looks adorable on my petite frame. Goes with everything. Dresses up for work and down for weekend.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! I ordered this sweater in rust and the color is beautiful. The fabric is so soft. I wanted a small, however it was sold out, so I ordered a medium. It fits a little loose but I still love the sweater.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and cozy This sweater is so comfy, chic, and overall gorgeous! I have two colors and can’t get enough of them!!! Must have.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, soft sweater color is beautiful and the knit so soft and warm, true to size, excellent quality!
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wardrobe Staple I absolutely love this sweater. I bought it in the burgundy color and the pink hue. It is so incredibly soft and warm - perfect for the sub freezing temperatures we're seeing now. I'm 5'4", 140lbs and bought a small. It fits close to my body through the arms and shoulders and looser in the mid section which is just how I like it.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Fave Sweater This sweater is far more stylish on than in pics. It's hands down my new favorite: soft, warm, and easy to mix and match with everything. Love it. Thanks, Madewell.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from aaaamazing favorite sweater can one be in love with a sweater? i have this guy in 2 colors! it’s so warm and not-itchy and so cozy. usually wear xxs/xs, but bought a small for a cute oversized look and i don’t regret it one bit. wash once, and air dry for the best results. thank you for making something i have been/will continue to live in during the cold months :)
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift Bought for my daughter in law she loved it great quality and color!
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I had been eyeing this sweater and ordered it immediately once it was back in stock. It is the perfect weight and I love the mock neck top. I have received many compliments already. It is my new go-to sweater this winter. I typically am an XS in Madewell tops and this size fits great. As someone who is on the shorter side, I found the length to be perfect. Taller customers may want to order up a size if they want the longer look.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turtleneck Love this turtleneck sweater; I now own it in two colors. I have not washed either one yet, so maybe this review is too soon to post, but so far I really like these. I ordered a large because I don't like this style to be too tight. It's soft, comfy, and perfect with jeans.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sweater is warm and trendy for winter. I love it. Meets my needs for warmth and the mock turtle effect is just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite sweater! I knew I'd like this sweater but have loved wearing it even more than expected! Stylish, comfortable and cozy. I'm 5'9, 135 lbs and a size small fits nicely (fitted but not too tight). Perfect for the long Minnesota winter!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy and cute! LOVE this sweater! It's light weight, cozy and so cute on! I want it now in other colors! <3
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sweater I love this sweater, it’s soft and light, perfect for fall/winter and for layering
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Sweater I love this sweater! It fits great and is SO soft!
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right! This sweater is so soft, and goes with any color pant or skirt. Very stylish. My new go to sweater!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and well priced Purchased the green/spruce color. Love the fit and color. Definetly will be ordering more colors.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sweater This is my favorite sweater of the season! It's super comfortable, and can wear it in an temperature! I ended buying it in every color!!!
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sweater! Perfect sweater! So soft, can be dressed up for work or down for lounging. The colors are all beautiful (ended up getting Prism and Amazon). Sometimes I size up in sweaters to for a slouchy look, but I would not recommend sizing up for this sweater because the extra fabric in the arm/chest area makes the fit unflattering.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft and comfy Truly love this sweater, soft, comfy etc. runs a little big thru the body but fits well with a tee under usually wear a med. but purchased a large as sometimes the arms run tight on their sweaters good length, all and all great sweater
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever Best sweater I’ve purchased, ever. Super soft, great marled color, and such a pretty neckline. Very flattering.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft and comfortable Really happy with this sweater. I wish I could wear it everyday.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy & warm sweater I saw this is an email & immediately had to order it. It’s so comfy & warm! I wore it with a short sleeve T underneath and it was perfect. I love the soft feel & I got the green color which is perfect with black or brown. I will definitely be buying this in another color. Great winter wardrobe staple.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, stylish, versatile A staple. Buy it. Closet must have. Comfortable, stylish and versatile.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft! Love this sweater! It's something that can easily be dressed up for work or down for play. It's really soft too, almost feels like cashmere. It does run on the shorter side, so be aware but I love it!
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, yes, yes!! I ordered this sweater and they sent me the wrong color. I loved it so much that I'm keeping this one and might order the original color I wanted again. Nice move, Madewell.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sweater Very soft and just the right amount of stretch - not too clingy but enough give to be comfortable all day long. The fit is great as well - I ordered one size up for a slightly looser fit (although it doesn’t look baggy). I am short (5’2”), and the sweater is also not too long - hits right at mid-hip.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy perfection This is the perfect sweater. So stylish yet cozy. It’s warm but now sophicating. I ordered the small and it has just the right about of looseness, not baggy sloppy looking but not fitted. I purchased the rust color and so far Ive worn it front tucked with high waisted distressed black skinny jeans. I want every color. Cannot go wrong.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sweater! the material is super comfy, fits as expected. I *love* the neckline, it's very original and flatters a lot of the layers I already have in my wardrobe. I worry about how easy it will be to wash, so I have been careful to not get it dirty yet! I ordered a Medium and I felt it fit slightly small, I'm 5' 4' and 125 lbs. It was in no way too small, I was just hoping for a roomier oversized fit.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and style Love the color, style and fit !! Heather color is the best shade of green for this Irish girl.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favourite sweater I love this turtleneck! First of all it is more of a mock neck sweater which I prefer. The material is not thick but it's very warm! It is also quite stretchy. I am a little worried that it will lose its shape but I will just be very careful when washing it. Some other reviews say it snags easily, and I've already noticed a very tiny snag on mine but it isn't noticeable so it isn't a dealbreaker. Honestly if you want nice clothes in soft delicate fabrics you have to be prepared to take extra care with them! As for the sizing,I ummed and ahhed over which size to get for a very long time and finally settled on the XS and it is PERFECT. This is definitely true-to-size. For reference I am 5'9, 110-115lbs. I have extremely long arms but the arm length is absolutely fine. It could be a little longer overall but it definitely is not too short; it sits nicely at my hips. I definitely recommend this piece. I'm even considering ordering a second one in another colour!
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as described Fits well, excellent soft material, quick delivery.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I really love it. It looks beautiful, it fits very well and the wool is soft and warm. You can use it for a casual look and for a more elegant one.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly soft This turtleneck is a great sweater to have in your closet for winter. It's a perfect layering piece! I got the hthr afterglow and I absolutely love the color. Honestly, I would buy it in every color if I could. It's one of the softest and most comfortable turtleneck sweaters I own. I normally wear size M because of my bust, but I did get a S and it fits well (sleeve and torso lengths are good).
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Such a comfy sweater to dress down or up. Fits perfectly.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cozy! I bought this sweater last year in the heather blossom color. It became my go-to cozy winter sweater immediately. It is impossibly soft, so cozy, and the loose turtleneck style is warm and snuggly without being tight or itchy. I saw the amazon color on sale for Black Friday and am wearing it as I type this. The sweater does tend to pill a bit over time, but for the price on sale, this is still a great buy. So easy to throw on with jeans on chilly days. I am usually an XS and that size in this sweater fits exactly as it does on the model - slightly loose but not boxy.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, warm, and hits in all the right places The mock turtleneck on this and the drape by the hip are really flattering. It's more lightweight than I thought it would be, but it's not a hindrance to the quality of the sweater. I love this because I can dress it up or down.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! This sweater is so soft -- not itchy at all, and comfortable to wear all day! I got the heather cement color which is off-white/oatmeal and very versatile. It has stretch to it, but holds its shape well.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Staple This sweater is super comfy and plenty stylish. Will be great with jeans, leggings, pencil skirts, you name it!
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfotable This sweater is so soft and comfortable! I love how it fits and the style. The only thing is that you need to be careful with this sweater because anything pointy/sharp/ rough can easily pull the sweater.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practically perfect One of the best sweaters I've ever bought; super comfortable and the softest material. Only downside is that it pills with repeated wear. Other than that it's probably the best sweater I've ever had. Great fit and style and I get lots of compliments on it.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, but be careful about sizing I had been checking out this sweater online for a while and finally got to try it on in person. Thankfully I waited to buy it until I did. I am 5'8, 120lb and 34B. I figured I would wear a small, as I usually do in Madewell, but when I tried on the small it didnt fit right. To be blunt, the material is soft and thin and was tight across my chest (I dont have a large chest), which made the rest of the sweater sort of hang below my chest. I eventually sized up to a large, which ended up fitting me like the model. Smaller sizes were very tight across the chest and weirdly baggy across the rest of my body.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to hand wash I really, really do love this sweater. It's super soft & fits me really well. But after wearing it all weekend I decided to wash it for the first time. It took about 40 mins to handwash as it told to do. But it shed the fabric all over my bathtub & I had to use a strainer to collect it so it wouldn't clog my drain. Super unhappy with how it needs care. I wish I could return. I'm so unhappy.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sweater I like this sweater. The only thing about it is, it peels a little. It's light weight and I have been layering a turtle neck underneath like the model. I like this sweater a lot.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super soft and lovely sweater. I purchased this sweater in the gray color. It is super soft, warm and beautiful.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Comfy - size down LOVE this sweater. It's so soft and comfortable. a little baggy around the waist area, but if you like to tuck in in the front(which I do), it's exactly the style you're looking for. Definitely go one size down. I ordered an xs and I'm usually a s/xs so i just went with the xs. For me, it's perfect with that slightly comfy baggy in the waist fit that i can tuck in. I am 5'2", 120 lbs, 32DD. Hope this is helpful!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super-soft and cozy top I bought this turtleneck expecting it to have the texture and weight of a thick wool sweater; instead, it's light, soft, and somewhat stretchy. At first I worried that it wouldn't be as warm as I had hoped, but it actually it is quite cozy and sleeker than most chunkier sweaters. A bit difficult to tuck into pants or a skirt without getting a noticeable bulge, but untucked it falls pretty nicely around the frame.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and comfy, great style Really love the way this sweater looks and feels. I bought the midnight heather and the cinnamon color, and they are among the first items I reach for in my closet. However, after around 4 wears they started pilling pretty badly, which is why 4 stars and not 5. If you can get one on sale I'd say go for it, but don't expect it to last more than one season.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Softest Sweater This sweater is so soft and the quality is definitely worth the price. I sized up just because I thought my normal S fit funny when I tried it on in store. The M is great though and lays better. Kind of short (hits at hip) like many of Madewell's sweaters but I don't mind that.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great sweater! Love this sweater! I got it in a small, and I'm normally an XS or S in Madewell tops. I would say it's pretty true to size. It's more fitness than other sweaters lately, which I like. I got the heather green color and it's beautiful! So soft but very light
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for cold days Just the right weight - not too heavy to layer over whisper t-neck. Soft and cozy but because the yarn is fairly light-weight (not thick or heavy), I feel like it may not hold its shape and will stretch out with each wear. Ordered in heather afterglow which is a terrific rusty shade. I'm typically a size M but ordered size L for layering.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but it does have a slight itch Loved the color, ended up grabbing the grey one on sale too. Guessed on the size, but it's stretchy so it's not a big deal. Its slightly itchy, that does fade after wearing it for a while.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfortable Love this sweater, very comfortable yet stylish. Wish it would come in more colors, but it's a cozy go-to piece for me, it gets cold in December even in Northern Cal!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stretchy & Delicate - cozy Sweater This sweater is pretty much what I expected! It's fitted without being too tight. I feel like it's slimming for a cozy sweater. It's more of a thin sweater, so it's perfect for layering. As it reads on the tag, it is a delicate sweater. I have yet to wash it, but I am hoping washing it on cold and laying flat will keep it in tact! It looks like it could possibly pill easy if it were touch by Velcro or washed with the wrong material! I wash everything cold and hang anyway! I bought the grey, Kind of wish I would have bought the cream. In this material I bet the cream looks a bit more expensive :)
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely soft but runs large It looks like a rather snug fit on the model, which is what I was hoping for, but I found this to run very large. Material is extremely soft, like boucle.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels like cashmere Is quickly becoming a favorite. Very soft and comfortable. Bought it in two different colors. I have long arms and I find the sleeves are a little long.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great feel - bad color representation Really like this sweater - Nice stretch, a little shorter IRL than shown but the pink color was a lightly heathered mauve, more on the brown side than shown on website. Did NOT want that color! Keeping because it's damned comfortable but was not what I was looking for.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pills and pulls I loved this sweater at the store and the first time I wore it -- but then it snagged, pulled, and pilled. Very thin material and very poor quality. Super soft and slightly oversized and wonderfully comfy, but I can't wear it again because it's in such bad shape.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Knit pills badly I LOVE the look of this sweater. But one wearing resulted in pills at cuffs, elbows, sleeves. That and handwashing means I cannot recommend.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft and warm, but short The Island Turtleneck (Funnel Neck) Sweater is super soft, very lightweight yet still warm. It fits fairly true to size except the length is WAAAAY SHORT! I am only 5'4" tall and the bottom of the sweater falls just below my natural waist, so no where near the length as shown on the model in the photos. I purchased the cream and the grey colorways online in the same size and the grey was shorter than the cream (right out of the box from Madewell), so length is not consistent for the same item. So far I have washed the sweaters once, followed care instructions and experienced no issues or pilling so far. This item would have been a 5 star it was 2-3 inches longer with consistent sizing.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Meh I really wanted to love this sweater but after fussing with it for hours I give up. I bought a small in the cabernet color and a medium in the heather flannel. The sweater fit me shorter than expected and definitely not as long as it appears to be in the model pictures. The fabric is very soft and stretchy, but it's almost so stretchy that it loses it's shape just from being pulled over the head and arms. I typically wear a small to medium and neither size worked for me (I'm 5'7" and 145lbs). The small was too short and fit loose at the hem so it just kind of hung there awkwardly. The medium fit much better in length but then it was too large in the arm/shoulder area and the sleeves were about 4 inches too long. I am disappointed that this one didn't work because I love the way the neck fits and the colors are gorgeous. I'll keep my fingers crossed for a better version next year.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute and soft BUT.... there's nice little hole right in the front (assuming from where the tag rubbed up against it)... haven't even worn it yet... returning. doesn't seem like it'll survive long if it can't even handle a little wear and tear from the tag! :/ otherwise, fits TTS, the pink is a subdued color, and there's a lot of stretch in it.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had high hopes.... I wanted to love this. It's very soft but the fit is awkward. There is so much fabric under the arms it's almost like a bat wing cut. The picture on the model showed it wearing longer too. Not on me.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but poor quality I love the style of this sweater. Unfortunately the quality is quite poor. Started peeling after first wear. Dry cleaning it helped a bit.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really great design, material could use improvement I had this sweater in a size medium in the light vanilla color. The fabric was stretchy, light, but warm at the same time. I washed it once according to the care tag and this is when the problems started. The sweater began to shed and became itchy to my skin. Really loved this and even considered getting a second- but decided it wasn't worth it to have the maintenance issues.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to love it, but it's so short! With so many positive reviews I was hopeful that I would love this sweater. Alas, it didn't work for me since I have a long torso. For reference, I'm 5'5, 115 lbs, 30DD and the XS was perfect in terms of the fit width-wise and through the shoulders, but it was very short on me. The small was a little better in terms of length (but could have been even a bit longer to skim over the hips as shown on the model), but was too large through the shoulders and arms, it just looked ill-fitting instead of slouchy or cool. The pink is more of a mauve, btw. The black flecked donegal one is gorgeous, if the fit had worked for me I would've kept it.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from couldn't decide if I wanted to keep it or not. It does run a bit large, but, it does seem warm. Gonna try it out and see how much wear it.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved it BUT Super soft and comfortable, little stretchy.. I loved this sweater the first couple times I wore it but after only a couple wears it started to look raggedy and pilly. I still wear it because it's so comfortable but more just around the house or errands.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed The fabric feels cheap, and while this sweater fits true to size, the orange-rust color was not very flattering and the fabric is too thin. I do like the overall style, and hope that Madewell can translate this sweater into a thicker, warmer fabric.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cozy but Pills Super cozy sweater, runs large as the knit is incredibly stretchy (size down). Not itchy at all, but the fabric pills noticeably on the body and under the arms and quickly at that. Be prepared for it to take on a more textured look.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good fall sweater Warm, soft and cozy sweater. Fits a bit snug so ordered a size up so it fit with a little more room on me. Not as stylish as i would like, but a nice enough sweater.
Date published: 2016-11-22
  • y_2018, m_2, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_F8882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell