This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Getaway Shop

The Madewell Essentials

Graduation Gifts

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

Denim Donation

clothing

DENIM

TEES & TANKS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

SHORTS & PANTS

LEISURE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & SANDALS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Inland Turtleneck Sweater
full size
Inland Turtleneck Sweater
Inland Turtleneck Sweater
Inland Turtleneck Sweater
Product Details
Made of a cozy feels-like-cashmere yarn, this effortless sweater has a subtly rolled turtleneck and cuffing-friendly ribbed trim. So lightweight you can wear it like a shirt, half-tuck and all.
  • Acrylic/merino wool/alpaca/elastane.
  • Hand wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING & RETURNS
Free shipping and free returns exclusively for Madewell Insiders
(hi there, risk-free try-ons). *For complete details, see our Shipping Policy and Return Policy.

Inland Turtleneck Sweater

Inland Turtleneck Sweater is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the style! Need more colors! I love this sweater, very soft and stylish neck design! I can wear it with any jeans or skirt. But I sized up to get more relaxed around the neck.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Meh I really wanted to love this sweater but after fussing with it for hours I give up. I bought a small in the cabernet color and a medium in the heather flannel. The sweater fit me shorter than expected and definitely not as long as it appears to be in the model pictures. The fabric is very soft and stretchy, but it's almost so stretchy that it loses it's shape just from being pulled over the head and arms. I typically wear a small to medium and neither size worked for me (I'm 5'7" and 145lbs). The small was too short and fit loose at the hem so it just kind of hung there awkwardly. The medium fit much better in length but then it was too large in the arm/shoulder area and the sleeves were about 4 inches too long. I am disappointed that this one didn't work because I love the way the neck fits and the colors are gorgeous. I'll keep my fingers crossed for a better version next year.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined in wash This was such a beautiful sweater; however, after washing on the "hand wash" and "cold" settings on my washing machine, and then laying to dry it was completely ruined. I followed all of the instructions, but they were extremely misleading. The material stretched out so much that the arms were almost twice as long as they normally were, and the fabric is no longer soft, but is now scratchy. Please don't buy this product if you plan on washing it. It was my favorite sweater before I washed it but now it is completely ruined.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute and soft BUT.... there's nice little hole right in the front (assuming from where the tag rubbed up against it)... haven't even worn it yet... returning. doesn't seem like it'll survive long if it can't even handle a little wear and tear from the tag! :/ otherwise, fits TTS, the pink is a subdued color, and there's a lot of stretch in it.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had high hopes.... I wanted to love this. It's very soft but the fit is awkward. There is so much fabric under the arms it's almost like a bat wing cut. The picture on the model showed it wearing longer too. Not on me.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but poor quality I love the style of this sweater. Unfortunately the quality is quite poor. Started peeling after first wear. Dry cleaning it helped a bit.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so comfy my mom bought this sweater and i almost stole it from her. so lucky i found it online bc my local store had sold out! this sweater is SO COMFY and SO CLASSY. i get so many compliments, the mock neck is so flattering and not too stuffy but still keeps you warm. i wish i had more than one color
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Soft! I absolutely love this sweater! It is so soft and comfortable I could wear it everyday. The turtleneck is so cute and different. I wash my sweater by hand only when I need to and very gently, but haven't had any issues with shedding or pilling yet.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Soft and Yummy! Love this sweater! I purchased for my daughter as she's moving to MN and needs soft, warm sweaters. She loves it! I do too! We both want it in every color. Washed it by hand for the first time and seems to be wearing beautifully( it IS made well). You won't want to take it off.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, warm, and hits in all the right places The mock turtleneck on this and the drape by the hip are really flattering. It's more lightweight than I thought it would be, but it's not a hindrance to the quality of the sweater. I love this because I can dress it up or down.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my sweater! I am ver happy with my sweater! Soft and very nice
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, soft & lightweight sweater I just bought this sweater in Heather Elm and absolutely love it. Very soft and -although I've only had it a short while and haven't washed it- it doesn't seem to have a propensity towards pilling like other sweaters I have purchased from Madewell. Great mossy green color and very soft! I am 5'8" and wear the medium.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! This sweater is so soft -- not itchy at all, and comfortable to wear all day! I got the heather cement color which is off-white/oatmeal and very versatile. It has stretch to it, but holds its shape well.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Staple This sweater is super comfy and plenty stylish. Will be great with jeans, leggings, pencil skirts, you name it!
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfotable This sweater is so soft and comfortable! I love how it fits and the style. The only thing is that you need to be careful with this sweater because anything pointy/sharp/ rough can easily pull the sweater.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practically perfect One of the best sweaters I've ever bought; super comfortable and the softest material. Only downside is that it pills with repeated wear. Other than that it's probably the best sweater I've ever had. Great fit and style and I get lots of compliments on it.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but it does have a slight itch Loved the color, ended up grabbing the grey one on sale too. Guessed on the size, but it's stretchy so it's not a big deal. Its slightly itchy, that does fade after wearing it for a while.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, but be careful about sizing I had been checking out this sweater online for a while and finally got to try it on in person. Thankfully I waited to buy it until I did. I am 5'8, 120lb and 34B. I figured I would wear a small, as I usually do in Madewell, but when I tried on the small it didnt fit right. To be blunt, the material is soft and thin and was tight across my chest (I dont have a large chest), which made the rest of the sweater sort of hang below my chest. I eventually sized up to a large, which ended up fitting me like the model. Smaller sizes were very tight across the chest and weirdly baggy across the rest of my body.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfortable Love this sweater, very comfortable yet stylish. Wish it would come in more colors, but it's a cozy go-to piece for me, it gets cold in December even in Northern Cal!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stretchy & Delicate - cozy Sweater This sweater is pretty much what I expected! It's fitted without being too tight. I feel like it's slimming for a cozy sweater. It's more of a thin sweater, so it's perfect for layering. As it reads on the tag, it is a delicate sweater. I have yet to wash it, but I am hoping washing it on cold and laying flat will keep it in tact! It looks like it could possibly pill easy if it were touch by Velcro or washed with the wrong material! I wash everything cold and hang anyway! I bought the grey, Kind of wish I would have bought the cream. In this material I bet the cream looks a bit more expensive :)
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely soft but runs large It looks like a rather snug fit on the model, which is what I was hoping for, but I found this to run very large. Material is extremely soft, like boucle.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels like cashmere Is quickly becoming a favorite. Very soft and comfortable. Bought it in two different colors. I have long arms and I find the sleeves are a little long.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great feel - bad color representation Really like this sweater - Nice stretch, a little shorter IRL than shown but the pink color was a lightly heathered mauve, more on the brown side than shown on website. Did NOT want that color! Keeping because it's damned comfortable but was not what I was looking for.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pills and pulls I loved this sweater at the store and the first time I wore it -- but then it snagged, pulled, and pilled. Very thin material and very poor quality. Super soft and slightly oversized and wonderfully comfy, but I can't wear it again because it's in such bad shape.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cozy but Pills Super cozy sweater, runs large as the knit is incredibly stretchy (size down). Not itchy at all, but the fabric pills noticeably on the body and under the arms and quickly at that. Be prepared for it to take on a more textured look.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good fall sweater Warm, soft and cozy sweater. Fits a bit snug so ordered a size up so it fit with a little more room on me. Not as stylish as i would like, but a nice enough sweater.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality did not hold up I bought the cream color, and after a couple wears and one wash this sweater is pretty much trashed. It's pills easily and does not hold its shape.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute and comfy but pills! As the other reviewers have said...this sweater pills. I've worn it a few times and the chest and sleeves are already pilling. It is so soft and comfortable, and I love how it fits- not too short, not too fitted as some of the other reviews have complained (I got the green, size small) but it's not going to hold up for long. If you can get it on sale and don't mind having to de-pill it, maybe get it, otherwise not worth it.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from pills after one wear. This sweater is extremely soft and warm. It looks nice with jeans or can be dressed up for work but I wore it one day to the office and it was already pilling on the front of the sweater! I can understand the little pills on the sleeves since arms move back and forth during the day, but on the front? I may return if that is possible. Still considering keeping it to lounge around in because it looks too worn already to wear to work again. I don't know how it will look when washed, even by hand as instructed. Not sure if I will keep or not. :-(
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cute & cozy, but doesn't last long I got this sweater at Christmas time and loved how soft it was, but after 2 wears it was pilling everywhere and a hole formed in the front of the sweater before I had ever washed it or anything. I tired to take it to my local Madewell store and they told me it was too "worn" for them to do anything. I'm a Madewell diehard but this one left me disappointed.
Date published: 2017-01-28
  • y_2017, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_F8882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell