This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

The Gift Well Guide

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Your double-tap-worthy pics

From denim recycling to
beach cleaning

clothing

DENIM

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS & COATS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

OVERALLS & JUMPSUITS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

intimates & pajamas

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

BAGS

(see all)

totes
crossbody bags
backpacks
satchels & bucket bags
duffels
pouches & wallets
iphone cases & tech
bag accessories

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

BEAUTY

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

The Post Wallet
full size
The Post Wallet
The Post Wallet
The Post Wallet
Product Details
Rich leather, a collar stud closure and tons of pockets—this is the keep-forever wallet you've been searching for.  
  • Made of vegetable-tanned leather that burnishes with wear into a beautiful patina.
  • Please note: As it is made of a natural material, each wallet varies slightly in texture and color.
  • Collar stud tab closure.
  • Exterior zip pocket, interior card slots, checkbook sleeve.
  • 3 1/2"H x 7 1/2"W.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

The Post Wallet

The Post Wallet is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wallet Like this wallet very much, not too big but holds a lot, good for everyday use.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wallet Ever I have had this wallet for about a year now and I honestly do not think I will ever find a better one. It opens so wide so everything is easily accessible, it is GREAT quality, and it is the perfect size to fit everything while remaining incredibly thin. If you don't have this you need it.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best, compact wallet! I was looking for a wallet that wasn't so bulky and would fit into my new Madewell purse. This was the PERFECT purchase for what I was looking for! It also made me have to clean out my old wallet of old coupons and cards that I no longer use or are expired. HIGHLY recommend spending the $ on this, as it's perfect for an on-the-go wallet.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Simple and beautiful!! It matches with my Iphone case. The monogram has added the personal touch. I absolutely love it.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic! The leather on this wallet is so soft and wonderful. I got it personalized with gold foil. It was a beautiful touch. Love, love this wallet. It's a classic piece but still modern. Buy it.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful - but check the length! I ordered this wallet in black with gold embossed monogram. I absolutely love it, but it's about an inch too long for my current bag. I have other purses that will work, but just double check before you order! :)
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT Love this wallet, Got it in cognac with gold monogram.It's simple and chic. The material is very soft. LOVE IT.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So perfect I have always had zipped wallets and wanted something different. I could not be more obsessed with this wallet. It also helps that I had my initials put on it. Has enough slots for my cards and space to put cash and extra things.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and minimalistic This wallet is by far the prettiest I have owned. It's ​the perfect size for a couple of cards, checkbook, some cash, and a small amount of coinage (there's a small zip pocket on the back). It's a good size to toss in a bag or to just carry around. Since owing this wallet, I've gotten much better at cleaning out receipts because I don't like how messy they make my wallet look. Very happy purchase.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! You need one. Love the clasp, the subtle monogram, and the quality leather material.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Adult Wallet I love the simple design of this wallet. It is high quality and perfect for everyday. I love the extra inside compartment for receipts and such, but have found the leather stretches a little, so I can't stuff it business cards otherwise everything spills out when it's opened. This wallet is elegant and chic - great price point and well made!
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek Love my new wallet!!! It is the perfect size and has the right amount of card holders.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly madewell I bought this wallet for my best friend for Christmas and had it monogrammed. I didn't realize how nice it would be when it came in the mail. She loved it!!! Truly madewell.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail of wallets I love love love this wallet!! It's slim, closes and opens easily, has tons of space for cards, cash and my three nail salon reward cards that have one stamp on them. The black leather is slightly faded which I love, and will only get better with time. Fabulous job on this one madewell!! Minimalism at its best.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color and workmanship! Since this is for my daughter, who put it on her Christmas wish list, I can't tell you how it's functionality will be, but it is a beautiful item!
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional I love this wallet! It is slim, yet has space for everything you need. It helps you keep everything in the right place and organized- no room to become a heavy bulging wallet. The color and leather material is beautiful and has a classic design. I cannot say enough great things! It is sure to last a lifetime!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic, simple, made well I love this wallet and have had my eye on it for quite some time. Color is rich and beautiful, leather is sturdy yet wallet is sleek and thin. I like only having limited slots for credit cards so I'm not cramming a bunch of junk in it.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this wallet! This wallet is sleek, slim and is exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have I purchased this wallet for my friend for her birthday and she absolutely loved it! When I received it in the mail I really wish I got one for myself, but that time will come. I love how simple and slim it is because there's nothing more irritating than carrying around a big wallet. The monogramming was also a really nice touch, makes it very personal. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super functional! I bought this wallet in the Saddle color and it is the BEST. I love that it lays flat when it is open, and although it is sleek and slim, it fits a lot of cards. I also got it monogrammed and it was delivered within the two weeks that were promised. I like switching out wallets and having something different every now and then, and since I bought this wallet (about 10 months now) I have not used anything else highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I love this wallet! It's sleek and pretty and feels neither too feminine or too masculine. I got the black leather and chose to get my initials blind embossed and it turned out lovely. It's subtle and classy. It has room for my credit cards, cash, coins, and receipts or extra misc items. Yet it fits perfectly in my small-medium sized crossbody bag. Love!
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy, understated, well made This is a great, simple wallet. The leather and stitching are of good quality. It's understated but people have already been noticing it to compliment it :)
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love custom made gifts! Thank you my mother in law loved this custom made gift. Quality and convenience was also very good.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, timeless piece Purchased at same time to match Transport Satchel and thrilled with both pieces - great quality, clean lines, supple leather, and amazing monogram option available (I chose gold!). Keeps my cards and cash organized and sleek enough to carry on own. Keep up the great work, Madewell - I'm a lifer!
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LITERALLY The Best Wallet This is hands down the best wallet ever. Buy it. You need to own it.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wallet So glad I purchased this wallet! It's narrow, and just the right amount of pockets and slots. I don't like bulky wallets, but I wanted something durable and thin. There are slots for cards and cash plus a little coin zipper area.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love at first sight with this wallet! Perfect size, perfect color, monogram looks fabulous. I've received so many compliments already!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful wallet I love this wallet. It's a classic, timeless design that I can see myself keeping for years. I used small wallets for years, which required stuffing credit cards into tiny slots and folding bills multiple times to make them fit. With this wallet, each card has its own separate pocket and bills fit in the long pockets perfectly with no folding required! I finally feel like an adult with this wallet where there is a perfectly-sized place for everything.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection Every wallet I have owned to date, there has been some type of issue with. Some have small issues, minor annoyances: these I tend to use the longest. Others have major issues, and are retired to the back of a drawer and I begin reusing the wallets with minor issues. This is the first wallet I have ever owned that is issue-free, to the point that I forget I even carry a wallet. And to me, in a day and age when we carry so much baggage with us, this is the best characteristic a personal item can have: to be so effortless that it makes you forget its existence. It is perfection.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great quailty slim wallet This wallet is wonderful! I waited for ages to pick out a wallet that had everything I was looking for and this is it. It is extremely slim and fits easily into my purse or a clutch without bulk. The cash pocket is plenty big so that you don't have to jam money in. The 8 cards slots aren't many but they work well. And the coin zipper pocket on the back has enough give so that you can get coins in and out without needing to use tweezers! the closure has been holding up well - I was concerned it would stretch with use but it seems to be doing well. Loving this wallet so far!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I got this wallet for Christmas. (I picked it out and my boyfriend bought it). I decided on the black with gold monogram. I get compliments on it all of the time. It's a very high quality leather and I feel like I will have it for years to come (just like my transport tote).
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes a wonderful gift With debossed initials, this wallet makes a wonderful gift. The leather looks good and it has enough compartments.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wallet! I was searching for a thin black wallet without any branding and was so excited to find this one! It's super sleek and holds everything I need. The monogram also looks great.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful wallet This wallet was a gift and when it arrived I was very impressed with the look, feel and quality of the leather and the workmanship of the wallet. I ordered this online but could not find how to have it embossed. I called and talked with a wonderful representative who took care of everything and made sure I understood how the charges would show and when to expect delivery. Wonderful experience with the product and the service.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Beautiful, real leather wallet. Perfect for minimalist style. I love it.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and reasonable price. Love it! I finally found a nice wallet that will last a long time. I am a frugal person and I only buy quality stuff. Thank you, Madewell! I love all of your products. Awesome! Keep it up the great work!
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Chic Beautiful simple wallet, perfect for minimalists. Definitely not something you want to stuff as it will leave dents/marks in the leather once you close it. Feels great, looks great, super light and thin so easy to throw in both big and smaller purses. My case-less iPhone 6S fits nicely in the checkbook pocket. Love the monogram personalization feature.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless Wallet The quality is great and the style is very timeless. I know I'll be using mine for a very long time. Also got mine monogrammed and love how it looks. Shipped much earlier than expected!
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! Let me first start that I am a very picky wallet person. I prefer a full length wallet but hate how bulky they can be. I need a specific amount of card slips and don't like when there are too many (makes me feel like I have to fill them). And I LOVE to monogram my things! With that said, my summary says it all. This wallet was exactly what I was looking for. The quality of the leather is better than many luxury brands I have purchased in the past and feels so soft and smooth. The natural grain markings just make the wallet look even better. It is slim and very comfortable in hand while easily fitting into my full size bags as well as a small crossbody (I hate having to move my cash/cards around just to wear a smaller bag). That said I feel no need to look further :) Thank you Madewell.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this wallet! I love my post wallet! It's simple, classic and has just enough card slots (eight) and space to hold what I need. It doesn't have any extraneous material on it or extra pockets that would allow me to carry things I don't need. I ordered my wallet in true black. I also recently purchased the mini transport crossbody in castle rock and I love how the colors look together!
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't stop looking at it For real, I can't stop looking at it! I had mine monogrammed (highly recommend), with the gold on the black, and it's a beauty. I initially was bothered by the 4-6 week waiting period to receive my wallet after it was monogrammed, but it came in the mail in only a week and a half. I was pleasantly surprised. The leather is soft, clean, goes with any purse/outfit/anything. Would buy again and again (however, with this quality, I won't need to). 10/10
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this wallet I have no clue why I waited so long to purchase this wallet but I'm so glad I own it now! The leather is so soft and of high quality. I chose to get my monogram added and it's definitely worth a little extra to personalize such a nice wallet.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great I have been using this wallet for 3 months and satisfied! Well made, good quality of soft leather, color is just great. Plus, the part for coins is very convenient to use. I love this wallet so much!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this wallet! I love this wallet! It's exactly what I was looking for and arrived exactly as I pictured. It's actually much lighter than I though (even with all my stuff in it!) which is great. I hate how some wallets can be so heavy even before you fill them. It's super light and the leather is great quality! I got mine monogrammed and it was so worth it!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and classic look Received my wallet before the expected delivery date and was pleasantly surprised at the fine detailing and the monograming.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Wallet! I purchased this wallet for my daughter as a Mother's Day gift to match the tote bag she bought from Madewell. She loves her bag and loves the wallet! The color is gorgeous and the leather is of high quality. Madewell products are just as their name states. They are made well!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic wallet. I got this wallet a few weeks ago and it's been great. It's lightweight and a nice tan color that goes with all my other bags. The inside could be a little thicker leather, since I'am not sure how it'll hold up long term, but for now it's wonderful looking and just what I need.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good overall This wallet is good overall. The leather was soft which I like very much.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy wallet Extremely nice wallet. I bought it when it was 30% off. The quality of this wallet is amazing. Super soft leather, very thin. Would have appreciated if there were more pockets in it. But overall, great value and great quality. Perfect for everyday use.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the perfect wallet It is the perfect wallet - it's exactly as described.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wallet! This is my second wallet from Madewell. I love the leather which is pretty soft inside and out. The design is special from most standard looking wallets because there are top compartments for just cards and 2 longer bottom ones for cash & those endless accruing reward cards/receipts/etc. I sometimes get the urge to put a checkbook in the bottom compartment, although I never use checks haha. The coin compartment which in standard wallets is located in the middle, is on the backside of the wallet so be mindful not to drop too many coins or the wallet will get bulky. Overall, very happy.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this wallet, great quality and function This is the perfect wallet, just the right amount of places for credit cards and money. The closure works well and the leather quality is great. I love the color since it is neutral but not boring. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, simple, high quality wallet I really love this wallet. I bought it during a 30% off sale and probably wouldn't pay much more for it (mostly because I don't like to spend so much on a wallet) but am really glad that I bought it. I love the simple, thin look of it and the high quality leather it is made of. I've been using it for only about 3 weeks, so hopefully it will continue to stand up to daily use.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT wallet I am obsessed! The perfect size to carry all my cards, checkbook, cash, and coins! My favorite wallet I've ever owned
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make it in navy?? I love this wallet, and I do hope it comes in navy at some point in the future.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minimalist at it BEST I LOVE this wallet and i did it get it personalized to match my transport bag. It has room for all my cards, receipts, cash, and coins. There was nothing that was left out.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! I was looking for a more compact wallet to force myself to have less stuff in it, my older wallet exploded since there is just so much paper, cards and pictures it could hold so the Post Wallet is perfect. It's a very beautiful leather (just like the tote!) and I am able to carry all the things I need (Cards, IDs, cash) but does not give me space to have a paper or have the receipt explosion I used. Organize while simple and nice!
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic piece I liked this wallet because it looks vintage. I am very pleased with the design. I think the leather could be a bit heavier, but it's nicely made especially given the price. I had mine monogrammed. I chose the more natural look, however it came out just "stamped." In the pictures it looked like the monogram would be a dark brown. That is my only complaint. The monogram is a good size, but the color option I chose doesn't stand out.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, a classic in the making I admired this wallet for a long time before getting it. I carry a checkbook and its hard to find something that fits my checkbook but is also slim and not dowdy looking. I had seen other people carrying The Post Wallet and always admired it. It was on sale and I finally took the plunge. It is wonderfully slim and fits everything I need. My only hesitation is that I don't think its necessarily worth the full price, and it also doesn't look quite as "expensive" as I expected. I'm hoping maybe it looks nicer as it gets a bit worn in. My only other wish is that it had an internal band to hold a pen, as some wallets do. Anyways, if you need a new wallet - and especially if you carry a check book - get it while its on sale.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look but stud closure loosens considerably I've had this wallet for a little less than a year and the stud closer is already very loose, and occasionally falls off. It's a beautiful wallet, but I don't know if I'd purchase it again. I'd imagine soon it'll be difficult to keep the wallet closed. But if you like purchasing new wallets every couple of months it's definitely an attractive item!
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A 1st I really do not want to say this about a “Madewell” item but, I was disappointed in this one. Maybe it was the color, I really can’t put my finger on it. It was more than the color, It is not user friendly for me. All that being said, I am still using it and will continue to.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic I was looking for a leather, classic and timeless flap wallet that opened flat with no extra bulk, no obvious logos or designs on the leather, and something of quality. This wallet fits the criteria perfectly. I love this wallet, I like the fact it is compact, and the leather is of good quality and there are just enough card slots. I took 1 star off for quality because of the construction. My wallet does not line up perfectly at the edges when closed, and the edges of the wallet where the glue and seams are exposed, isn't as flawless or smooth as I'd like. That being said, the price point is great for such a nice looking wallet, and I expect to use it for years. I also got it monogramed, so it's perfect for me.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute wallet I'm in love with caramel leather right now, so this wallet was perfect. It's also very practical, lots of room for cards, cash and coins ;)
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Size This wallet has just the right amount of card pockets, a roomy space for your cash, and a change zipper pocket. It really is the perfect size. My only complaint is the clasp. You have to poke the metal button through the leather each time you open it. Not only is it a hassle when you first get it because the leather is a bit stiff, but it also feels like the hole will get bigger over time.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality Love the wallet, great quality leather, and beautiful color. However, I am really disappointed that I found this when I was searching for items that could be monogrammed, and it wasn't possible for the product to be monogrammed after all.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant item This small thin wallet is simple but elegant. I prefer stuffs without logo outside, like it!!
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good functional design, leather a little thin The "rich leather" description in the product blurb is a bit off–-the leather is actually thin. But it feels durable, so in the end I suppose that isn't the worst. I'm not concerned it'll break. What I like about this product: the double bill pockets (you can use one for small/one for large bills, or to keep track of receipts) and the numerous credit card slots. If you keep a lot of change this wallet might not be the best choice because the change purse is small, which fits the overall slim design--something I think is a definite plus. I do think this item is a bit overpriced for the quality of the leather, but that's neither here nor there.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice wallet The wallet is a beautiful soft leather. I got mine with the monogram. It is a very pretty wallet. I own many wallets & purses. This ranks up there. The only concern and or criticism is that I would have said it was perfect had it had a few more card slots....
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality Leather, Emboss is great! Great quality leather, it's nice and soft. I had mine personalized with the gold emboss and it looks really great and works well with a personalized purse I have of the same color. Has enough credit card pockets as well as places to put receipts, etc. I'm very happy with it and I love the little bead clasp that holds the wallet closed.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Monogram not centered I ordered this wallet in black and although the wallet itself is beautiful (love the look and smell of real leather; the stud closure is a nice touch), and it's functional in the sense that it fits many cards and I can easily slip in receipts, notes, my iphone 5s, etc. in the other large pockets, as well as cash, coins in the back zip; I mainly ordered this because of the monogramming feature. To my disappointment, they sent the wallet with a beautiful gold foil 3-initial monogram NOT CENTERED. And because it's personalized, there is no way to return or exchange the wallet. So although the wallet is super chic, the monogram is a nice touch, it looks a bit tacky in that my initials are not even centered. Kind of defeats the purpose of a clean, sleek, rich leather wallet :/
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color and leather texture not as pictured. Disappointed. I bought this to match my Zip Transport Tote in Burnished Caramel. I was surprised when it arrived that the color is nowhere near the picture on the item page. English Saddle is much darker, like a chestnut. And! It is not smooth leather. It's (very) pebbled leather. I'm hoping there's still a Burnished Caramel one at the B&M store when I go next week so I can exchange it. Madewell should change the picture of the item to reflect its true color.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good wallet! Great quality but change area is a little tight. A little hard to get cash in and out of the pocket. Not my favorite wallet ever but matches perfectly with purse!
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great looking but too small I like this wallet--love the look, the color, and the option to monogram. However there are too few slots for cards, and too few compartments to accommodate cash, receipts, and a checkbook.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware of stud closure I really love this wallet, but it's been rendered useless secondary to the stud unscrewing from the post - the wallet will no longer close. I spoke with madewell, and they do not have replacement accessories for this wallet, but "graciously" offered me 20% off a replacement wallet, which would undoubtedly have the same problem. It's otherwise a great, minimal wallet, but beware before buying that construction of the closure is poor and unless you are continually tightening the screw, you may end up with a wallet that does not close, as I have.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute but poorly constructed I bought this wallet in thai chili when it went on sale last summer and was so excited to finally have a Madewell wallet! It served me well, and the leather wore beautifully, but unfortunately the quality didn't last long. The closure hardware on the front came off one day and I could never find it. Now I can't close the wallet. It's a shame a wallet of this price doesn't have hardware that stays attached to the product.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed with decline in quality I bought this wallet 3 years ago in the camel color and I love it. I use it daily and it has worn incredibly well. Although I worried when I first bought it that the post would stretch out the hole in the flap and not look great in subsequent years, I'm happy to report that never happened. If I'm raving about this wallet, why did I give it a two star rating? I stopped into Madewell last week and this wallet caught my eye because it looked like they'd made it in a fake leather version and I was surprised since Madewell is known for its leather goods. I picked it up and quickly realized it was being sold at the same price I bought mine for years ago and that is was not fake leather. It was just the poorest quality leather I've ever seen. I've worked in a retail setting with leather goods for years, and I was floored that Madewell had the audacity to sell this product. It looked like the kind of bad faux leather one would expect to spend $12 on at a low-end store.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was disappointed in the post wallet. The clasp is almost impossible to open and the leather seems to get scratched very easily.
Date published: 2017-01-01
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_B2244, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell