This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Mother's Day Gifts

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

Denim Donation

OUR CURRENT SALE
EVENT

step it up: up to 30% off select shoes

clothing

DENIM

TEES & TANKS

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

(see all)

sleeveless & short sleeve
pullovers
cardigans

JACKETS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

LEISURE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & SANDALS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Woodside Pullover Sweater
full size
Woodside Pullover Sweater
Woodside Pullover Sweater
Woodside Pullover Sweater
Woodside Pullover Sweater
Product Details
Slouchy and relaxed, this easy pullover is lightweight enough to wear as a shirt (the open V-neck is just right for flashing collarbones). Try it half-tucked into high-rise jeans.
  • Merino wool.
  • Hand wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING & RETURNS
Free shipping and free returns exclusively for Madewell Insiders
(hi there, risk-free try-ons). *For complete details, see our Shipping Policy and Return Policy.

Woodside Pullover Sweater

Woodside Pullover Sweater is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it! it's exactly what I was looking for: the easy grab and go oversized sweater that you can wear with any pants or jeans and look stylish yet cosy. I'd agree that it's definitely on the large size of oversized but I don't mind, I'm always game for it! The v-neck line is kinda perfect, not too deep but not too high either. I got the lilac color and it's absolutely lovely!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from no more than ok was hoping for something soft cozy and chic...its OK, not great . a bit itchy, and it looks a bit old... don't know how it'll last but quality does not look amazing either...
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Perfect oversized sweater I got this sweater in gray and chartreuse. Love the oversized look and style of this sweater. I drycleaned them both together as recommended on the label and the gray one came home fine but the chartreuse shrunk so small I can't even wear it anymore. Such a shame but at least the gray one came back the same. Not sure what happened but sad I didn't even get to wear the chartreuse :(
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very weird fit Wanted to love this sweater but the fit is really awkward, particularly the arm / upper torso area; there's too much material so that the underarm area bunches weirdly. I'm 5'2" and usually wear an XS in Madewell tops but XS-M all fit really weird for this style. :(
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite new sweater this season Super soft, perfect slouchy fit. I wish it came in more colors I would buy them all.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Basic I purchased this sweater to match the skirt, so happy I did! It is a great winter basic. It does run a little big, I'm normally a size S but got an XS and it is perfect. Just buy it!
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy sweater! I love this sweater, I bought in both the gray and the off white. The off-white does have bit of grayish tone to it. I'm 5'9", 132lbs and a 36B and bought the medium. I'm very happy with the fit: not too big, not too small, hits below my natural waist. I'm hoping the navy miraculously reappears!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect cozy sweater This sweater was super cute and cozy. The neckline is really flattering. I have it in gray; it is true to size and has a really comfortable material!! Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sweater I am in love with this sweater!! It's soft, warm but not too hot, and easy to throw on to complete an outfit. I should have snagged it in as many colors as possible since it's quickly become my favorite sweater this winter season.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so cute but looks terrible on me! this sweater is so cute but i am built broad so it just makes me look broader. oh dropped shoulders!
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Sweater is a little generous, but it's supposed to be that way. Merino wool is very soft and just the right "heft." I ordered the burnished gold color and I love it.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect everyday sweater Great piece! Got it a few weeks ago and have received many compliments when I wear it. I agree with the reviews, I ordered and xxs, I am normally an xs (5'4 113lbs), xxs fit perfectly.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good sweater This is a basic, good, warm woolen sweater, just what I was looking for. I have two of them. They are my go-to every day sweaters. They are shaped well, perfect for layering over a tee-shirt.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sweater I bought this sweater on the holiday sale and am so far very happy with it. True to size with a generous fit. I go between a M and L and was fine with a M in this sweater (and it still fits generously). I can't speak to the pilling yet bc I've only just received it, but so far am very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make sure you wash correctly Make sure that you dry clean only. I did not see the tag that said to dry clean only and I washed it with cold water and it got misshapen. Now one sleeve is longer than the other even though I washed it in cold and it air dried.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cozy & Warm This was my first wool sweater ever. And I'm glad it was from Madewell! It's SO cozy and warm and soft. It was slightly large on me, and I am 5'3" and 115 lbs. Make sure you're careful while washing - wool shrinks! Luckily it shrunk to a size that fit me, but next time I will take it to the dry cleaners.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little thin, but cute! I just received the sweater, and over all it's really cute! I'm small, 4 10, and got a XXS and it fits perfect for a nice, "baggier" style. The one thing I was eh about was the material. It's knitted out of a lot thinner material than I would have expected from the picture.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE IT but a little scratchy Style-wise, I LOVE THIS SWEATER. Like really I love it. It's a little scratchy, but not "itchy", so I'm happy with it. Would buy it in every color if it was softer. I am between XXS & XS in Madewell tops (5'5 108), for this both actually fit very well and were cute. The XS is definitely oversized on me but I chose it because I didn't feel like I was quite swimming in it, and because it's a little scratchy, tighter isn't better. Overall very happy!
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft and good shape I like this sweater a lot. I disagree with the other reviews that say this runs large, if anything I wish it was a little roomier, as I was hoping for a cozy oversized sweater. This sweater fits just right, has some swing to it and the back falls just at the bottom of your backside. i'm going to try a size up just for comparison before deciding whether to keep it or not.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok The style is pretty good but just the material does not look that well.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor fit I loved this sweater - give it 5 stars for the quality (very light but warm) and color (the crushed chartreuse is gorgeous). I'm 5'9, 150lbs and the small is a nice oversized fit without being overwhelming. However, I gave this a 3 star rating because of the fit on me, hits me weird at the hips and makes me look huge! Unfortauntely this beautiful sweater has to go back.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good staple, not excellent This sweater is ideal for filling out a wardrobe, the colors are great and it looks nice. But, it's not as soft or well-made as one would want from something at this price and the fit is slightly odd. Great purchase on sale and will be very useful, but not perfect.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible quality I purchase two of these sweaters and have worn them a handful of times and it already has a ton of pilling. It's not a "soft" sweater either by any means, it has a more rough texture. I would not purchase this sweater again even if it were on sale. I think the pilling makes it look very cheap.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap & Unflattering I had high hopes for this sweater but was very disappointed. Like a lot of items from Madewell, it wound up being awkwardly short and boxy. While the back is a decent length, it's nowhere near as long as shown on the model, and the front looks quite short. I'm 5'6'' and an XS, with an average torso length, so no reason it should fit me like this. The fabric is also cheap and not very soft, and it makes the sweater sit very stiffly on the body. It doesn't look or feel cozy at all. The color also appeared off from the website. I ordered Heather Fog, which is shown as an warm ivory color. The sweater I got was more of a cool off-white color with grey accents. Returning this one...
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from EXTREMELY ITCHY This is just way too itchy. Will be sent back. Color is nice though.
Date published: 2016-12-16
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_F8875, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell