This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Getaway Shop

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

How We Do Well

clothing

DENIM

TEES & TANKS

(see all)

tanks
short-sleeve tees
long-sleeve tees
bodysuits
sweatshirts
graphic tees
tee dresses

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

SHORTS & PANTS

LEISURE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & SANDALS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Whisper Cotton V-Neck Pocket Tee
full size
Whisper Cotton V-Neck Pocket Tee
Whisper Cotton V-Neck Pocket Tee
Whisper Cotton V-Neck Pocket Tee
Product Details
It's no secret, our best-selling pocket tee is the kind of forever favorite you'll want in every color. Fashioned of light and airy slub cotton, this V-neck T-shirt is live-in-it soft and perfectly draped—one to tell your friends about, in other words.
  • True to size.
  • Size up for a slouchy fit.
  • Cotton.
  • Chest pocket.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING & RETURNS
Free shipping and free returns exclusively for Madewell Insiders
(hi there, risk-free try-ons). *For complete details, see our Shipping Policy and Return Policy.

Whisper Cotton V-Neck Pocket Tee

Whisper Cotton V-Neck Pocket Tee is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 881.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from T-shirt comfort Absolutely the most comfortable T-shirt I've ever worn. I'm going back for more. I do wish there were more colors to choose from, but the colors available are really nice.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite tee! These t-shirts are the greatest! I always buy new ones every year for different colors, or because I have worn them out! They are so compfy and so soft. I will buy them as long as Madewell makes them! Love ❤
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite! These tees have quickly become my favorite. I love the relaxed fit, the soft and light weight fabric, the colors...pretty much everything about them. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Basic Tee I snag up a few of these every year. They are the perfect throw on tee for any occasion. They are soft, don't shrink and have a great fit. They do run slightly big and can stretch out over time so I recommend sizing down.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shirt Love, love, love these tees. I love it when one person makes a complaint and it sets everyone off to complain. I was hoping to see all the wonderful reviews that showed up after all the negativity. These shirts are great! You have to wash them in cold water on gentle cycle and dry on LOW HEAT. If not, you may find tiny holes. I have had zero problems.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The This Shirt Light weight, perfect green color and fits perfectly.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect perfect v-neck, fit, softness. bought one and then had to go back for more.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 5 of these shirts. They are great for layering too. I have bought 5 of these shirts to take on Vacation to the Caribbean this January. Love the fit, the quality, and the style. You can wear them alone or use as a layering piece under a blazer, jacket or duster. Just love them.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift! Love!! I bought 3 of these... one for me and two for my friends for gifts. We all love them, they're so cozy.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable T-shirt ever! I bought one of these T-shirts hoping for the best. I have the hardest time finding ones that fit me properly--not too loose, too tight, too long, etc. This one fit me perfectly and it is SO soft and lightweight. This is by far the most comfortable and well fitting T-shirt I own. I liked it so much, I went back and bought 4 more in different colors!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute and comfy. Runs slightly large. I bought two of these shirts online a while back in a size small. I honestly didn't even think to try on a smaller size. It felt a bit on the baggy side for me. Out of curiosity I tried on the xxs in store and thought it was perfect. There's still room to breathe but a little more fitted. I am a 34 C and find that the baggy look just makes me look like I've gained weight. Overall, I love the slightly heathered look and how soft this tee feels.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect relaxed tee I have a new favorite slouchy soft tee that looks and feels amazing!
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple Item There are so many great qualities about this t-shirt. It's soft, comfortable to wear, washes well, doesn't shrink in dryer, summer staple top, winter layering top, and you can dress it up/down.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to I love this Tshirt. It's my go to and never fails. I can dress it up or down, and it washes and dries really really well. Can't recommend enough.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No problems with holes I have three of the whisper cotton v-necks bought over the last two years, and I haven't had a single problem with holes. Not even with my most recent purchase early this summer. I recommend these to all of my friends. These are easily my favorite shirts - breathable, classic, and comfortable.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Most Perfect T Soft, fitted, but not clingy, its everything you want in a T-Shirt
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a fave! I have the heather gray and I love the way it drapes. Can be dressed up or down, definitely need it in black. I have it in a medium and next time I will try the small, I would say it has a generous cut. Very cute.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect everyday T! Bought this on a whim when it popped up as a recommendation on Nordstrom. Got it home and LOVED it so much I came directly to madewell and ordered every color. It's all I want to wear now. I'm 5'5" & 130 pounds and the small is perfect.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to shirt I'm in love with this shirt! The color is so on trend. It fits perfect too! It keeps shape after laundering and no fading. I wore it with a black/white large flower print skirt with a cute tan strappy heal. I've dressed it down wearing with a cute boyfriend jean and white sneakers. I highly recommend this shirt!!! I will definitely buy other colors.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-to tee I wonder if there was a bad batch of tees. I bought 3 in June of this year. After I wore and washed the first, I went back and bought 3 more because it came out of the washer/dryer so well!!! NONE of my tees have holes (washed and dried more than 10 times each...at least) and the fabric has held up really well, especially for a slub fabric. The best tee I've bought in years!
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whisper cotton v neck t shirt Cute t shirt... Ordered a small but would have preferred a medium just to make it a little more baggy. It was the look I was going for. Would order this in a different color because I was pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic tee Dependable.. Great fit and comfy fabric...........
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple I now have four of these shirts in different colors, and I wear one almost every day. I wash and dry them with all of my other clothes (cold wash, normal dry). I even sleep in them. I don't know why people have had such a problem with holes, but I have found these to be the most reliable cotton v-necks on the market. For reference, I'm 5'8'', 135 and purchased size Large for an oversized look. After writing this review I plan on purchasing two more in different colors. I'm hooked.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love... ...with this tee! Perfectly soft fabric, wears and washes well, not too loose or too tight, true to size. The v-neck is just right, long enough to be sexy without showing too much. Sleeve fit and length just right...love all the color choices...it's a staple in my wardrobe now.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! This is an excellent everyday shirt. The quality is really good and I can tell it will hold up to many washings. The fit is relaxed. I have a big chest and I normally have to go up a size to accommodate, but I do not think I needed to in this shirt. I will go with a size small next time. The structure of the shirt is designed really well and the medium shirt looks great as a slightly oversized fit without looking baggy. I plan on purchasing more.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love all four i have I now own 4 of these and would definitely get every color if they went on sale. They're nice and lightweight, though thin , I have yet to rip one. I love the color selections too!
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shirts I have nearly all the colors available in these comfy, soft t-shirts. They are so easy to wear and care for. I hope they keep making them in more colors because I will keep buying them!!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fav white tee This has become my go-to favorite tee, part of my daily uniform. I got these in white and the fabric is perfectly opaque and the perfect weight: not too sheer, not too thick. Runs really large. I got xxs and they fit great- although the arms are a little tight when I first put one after the dryer. Just pull gently on the sleeve openings, works like a charm. I like that these tees aren't too long- ideal for wearing w/ jeans. I am planning to get a couple in xs, too, for when I want a longer fit. Highly recommend this tee. Me: 5'3", 32C, 115lbs, long torso.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great v-neck! I bought this shirt in both heather pewter and warm bluegrass and love it in both colors! I'm 5'9", 135 lb and usually wear a small in tops, but after reading reviews, I am glad I went with the XS, as it runs a bit large. The fabric is a nice weight and lays very nicely. Great purchase (especially with a 30% sale)!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect everyday t Love this one! Perfect to throw on with jeans/shorts and can by styled up or down. Soft material which as a mama, I adore! Owned it for over a month with lots of wear/wash and haven't had the hole issues mentioned in other reviews.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect T Shirt I am not exaggerating when I say that I have been searching for the perfect t shirt for year. YEARS. I was beyond excited when I tried this t shirt on in the store. I immediately bought two in white and two in black. I couldn't be happier with them. I am 5'7" and 123lbs and I like the fit of the XS in this T Shirt.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have five of these I got some last year and they were a bit thicker in weight, this year they are thinner and I learned to size down from an xs to xxs for a better fit. Still a bit loose but sits perfectly. These are my Summer staples. Love my Madewell Tees. I am 5' 112 lbs
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these tees! I have quite a few of these tees. lightweight and comfy. Since they are lightweight they do tend to get holes at the seams but I like the distressed look so I don't mind. Beautiful colors too.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic tee I own this shirt in a L and XL. I'm 5' 91/2". Length is good. I actually like the L a little better. The XL makes the V-neck a little deeper and so I wore a camisole underneath. Soft, lightweight, great wardrobe basic.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sporty/chic vneck I have this vneck in 7 colors so obviously I like it! I will say they run pretty big so order a size smaller than normal, especially since they don't shrink much-another plus since everything I own goes in the dryer!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No cleavage revealed, yet the v is deep enough to look sexy! Great tee! I bought it in 5 colors, all of which go with my winter capsule wardrobe, and all of which are absolutely delicious. The fit is perfect with a little drape. I machine wash these on the handwash cycle and line dry them. Quasi thin fabric but not see-through. You can't go wrong. They're a super value. Fill in all the gaps in your closet here.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings I've been wearing these tees for a year and a half now. I have mixed feelings about them. On one hand, they look great, the material is soft and lightweight, and there are a lot of colors. On the other hand, I feel that the price is a little questionable for the quality. I'm very careful with these shirts, washing them on gentle cycle and laying them flat to dry. They have a loose knit and they tend to stretch, over time, the more you wear and wash them. I've also had trouble with two shirts getting holes quickly. I have had a few damaged by being bleached at the armpit because I didn't realize clear deodorant could do that. I now use any shirts that are bleached, holey, or too stretched for things like yard work. All that being said, I still like these shirts. They give an effortless cool-girl look. I'm just more hesitant to spend money on them now.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Order #2! This is my second go with this shirt and I still love them! I have 2 white and 1 burgundy in medium and they have lasted several washes already. The only reason I bought a second white was because my first was ruined by a red sock that hopped in the white wash (grrrr!). Other than that, the shirts are great and I will continue to buy these in every color as money permits :)
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the shirt, needs better quality I love these shirts, and have so many of them, I've lost count. I like how soft they are, and living in hot weather, the thin material works for me. However, the quality needs to be improved. My shirts didn't get holes in them right away, but after months of wearing, they have started to develop little holes. Also, after having the shirts awhile, I've noticed that the bottom has stretched out, so they do not keep their shape. Very disappointing but I love the colors and the softness of the tees. Buy them when they are on sale!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from V-neck T I was a little disappointed with the thickness of this shirt. It is more like a tissue cotton. However I love the fit. I wanted a "boyfriend fit" and this is just that. I am 5'4" with a 36 bust and ordered a medium. If I wear a cami under it, is perfect.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these t-shirts, but... I wore this shirt once and by the end of the day there were several tiny holes on the front of it. I have two older Madewell t-shirts that have similar holes in them too, but not sure when they got there. I absolutely love the look of these t-shirts, I just wish they were a little more durable.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortably slouchy I love the slouchiness of this V-neck! The qualm I have about it is that the V is pretty deep and when I'm actually slouching around, it tends to shift and show my bra. Super comfy, lightweight material.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fav tee...not fav quality These tees are my jam...but the quality on the white is no bueno. I have these in several colors and it seems to me that the colors other than white are a thicker and more durable fabric. The white is much thinner and I have several little holes in mine. Sad day :( I do have to admit that I still wear it because it's just the perfect white tee. I will be re-purchasing.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great relaxed t-shirt Super comfy material with a looser fit. I wish it was a bit longer ( as that is my style), but still longer than a normal shirt. Love wearing these with jeans or leggings.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite T Currently my favorite tee. I just wish the sleeves were a tad longer.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for everyday, runs large I bought this tee because of the sale price and despite its running large I decided to keep it and wear it for a baggier look on casual days. I bought a size xxs; I am 5'2", 103lbs. The tee is very soft and comfortable and seems to be well made. I definitely recommend if you don't mind the baggier fit.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice staple piece This is my very first Madewell review. Honestly I was pretty shocked about all of reviews with people stating they had holes in their T-shirts. I probably have at least six or seven V-neck tees and have washed them many many times over the Spring and summer and hung and laid them to dry and have no holes in any of mine. I have accidentally dried 2 with no Ill effects. The one issue that keeps me from giving this item 5 stars is that it stretches considerably in the neck when you hang it dry. It is also a little thin as other reviewers stated .But, that doesn't bother me it's not really what I would consider" see-through " . I don't wear a Cami under it but I do wear a nude bra. These have pretty much a staple piece for me until the necks got stretched. I have size smalls and they are a bit big. I'm 5"4' and about 120lbs. I'm thinking about going for an XS next time to see if it helps with the neck stretch issue.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love this tee but... After only a few times wearing and washing there are holes in the shirt. Super frustrating.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing too exciting I have been on the hunt for a great t-shirt for forever, and this one didn't do it for me. It is really basic, and the fabric is average.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Like another reviewer stated, this shirt is comfy and the colors great. All the ones I got developed holes immediately upon wearing or shortly thereafter. I spent money for the tailor to sew them but to no avail. They continued to tear. I do not have moths.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disposable fashion As long as you don't need it to last...This is a great t-shirt with a great fit that comes in great colours. Unfortunately, all that great does not include great quality. Holes, seams, runs, and brittle fabric are common, ahem, threads in all colours. As soon as they become my favourites, these tees seem to hit the end of their cycles. Sad news. That said, at least they're inexpensive and they fit great.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great item, but... Love the color selections and these are daily staple. However, the quality of the item was disappointing. Rips very easily, especially near pocket area.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stylish, poor quality I love the basic style and colors of this shirt, the only problem as others have stated I get numerous holes out of nowhere from only a few wears. I hope Madewell will take this feedback and create a better version of this shirt.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Holes I love the fit of these shirts but I've had holes in all 3 that I've purchased. One I've only worn 4 times. The price is right but beware the quality is not the best.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Perfect style and drape--very low quality I absolutely love the cut and drape of these shirts. I bought several last summer and they instantly became my favorite tees ever. However, sadly after just a couple of wears they all got small holes in them. Until the fabric is updated to a higher quality, I sadly won't be able to purchase any more of them. Eagerly waiting for a fix!
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Many Holes I have about 12 Madewell t-shirts and whisper long-sleeve shirts. I love the fit and comfort of these items, but I've gotten used to walking away with countless holes in my shirts. I once had a shirt that I bought in store with no holes and one had developed before I even wore it for the first time. It's really quite unacceptable. Want to be a long-term buyer, but it's hard to justify at this point.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfy, but too delicate. Madewell used to have the slub tee, which I loved! This is the new version, which fits great and I love the style. The only problem is that I've gone through so many of these tees! Last summer I bought the tee eight times because after the first or second wash, the tees would tear in the underarm and belly areas. For this price, the shirt should last at least 6 months.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Holes! These are so perfect except for holes after the second wash! So sad because they fit perfectly. I bought a few and all of them have huge and tiny holes all over. So sad. Now I have to keep searching for the perfect shirt.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Holes after 3 wears Love Madewell apparel except for this tee. Many holes appeared after 3rd wear of tee. Washed in cold water on delicate setting line dried. . So very dissatisfied. Great color.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved the color I bought the wine color, looked amazing! Fit is loose. Within 1 wearing, I had little holes below my belly button. This is the 3rd shirt from Madewell I've had that has done this. Was able to wear it twice before the shirt went in the trash:(( Thankfully purchased on sale. I loved the shirt, super comfy, great color, just not made well... For reference I'm 5'9 160lbs, curvy. Bought large.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Made well this shirt has a hole in it after 2 washings. really disappointed because their past tshirts have been great. The short threat cotton is terrible. It may be softer but it falls apart immediately. Not worth the money.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great style, doesn't last. I love the way these shirts feel and fit! That being said the get holes ridiculously easy. One I purchased had a hole after one wear! One! This was even before washing. If these were more durable they would be perfect, but at this rate it is much to much to pay for a single use item.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great for a month If you need a comfortable, perfect, slouchy tee for just a couple of weeks, then this is it. If, however, you're hoping for a shirt that will last for an entire season, much less beyond, this is not it. People are not kidding about the holes.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Fabric Quality After two washes and hang dries, this t shirt developed tiny holes. The fabric is very comfortable but not durable. I anticipate it's lifespan being short.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from comfortable shirt made of very flimsy fabric I liked the way this shirt looked and fit, but after just a few hours of wearing it, multiple small tears and hole appeared. I had not done anything out of the ordinary that would have resulted in my shirt ripping. I was very disappointed in the fabric quality.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I LOVE this cut and style of this shirt but I've been really disappointed in the quality. I washed it EXACTLY according to the instructions and after ONE wash, there were TWO holes in the fabric! Not near a seam but right in the middle of the fabric. It's just frustrating because these are the only thing I've purchased from Madewell and I was hoping the quality of the clothing would be in line with the name of the company. Really bummed
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Almost Immediate Holes! My favorite fitting t-shirt so I bought a blush-colored one at the beginning of spring. It got holes at the bottom front after just a few wears. I did the half-tuck thing into my Madewell jeans and they appeared almost immediately. I hope Madewell will look at these reviews and make a change! Keep the fit, but improve the fabric! I love all of my Madewell jeans and dresses, but these tees give Madewell a very bad image.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Holes, holes, and more holes! I have 3 shirts all of which have holes in them after several washes on delicate. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Holes! Great fitting shirt but holes appear in the middle of the fabric. Such a shame because it fits so well.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Holes after two washes I bought two of these tees and they fit perfectly. However, one of them had tiny holea after one wash...and I carefully followed the care instructions. Sure enough, the second one had holes after the second wash!! I am so disappointed and I won't be wasting my money on these again!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Holes Galore Love, love, love this tee shirt. But the quality just isn't there. I have more than six of these and every single one gets holes after or during the first wear. I bought several last year and hoped the problem was resolved. Nope. Same problem. The style is great...I just wished I could actually wear the product I bought.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I've worn these shirts loyally and have most of the colors. The last one got little holes on it the first day in wore it. I hadn't even washed it yet. I noticed it was thinner than the ones I got as late as last year, so maybe they're making them thinner this year.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Holes after 1 wear & wash I bought this tshirt 4 days ago, wore once and washed it and there are already holes in it. Very disappointing. This shirt is so light which is great, but getting holes after a single use shows really poor quality in fabric. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back a better cotton I have been wearing this style T shirt from Madewell for years...before they were made of slub cotton. I love the style and fit, but they are really poor quality. Like other reviewers, I have experienced tiny holes over a short period of time that make the shirts unwearable. How about going back to a thicker pima cotton like you used to use? You have a winning style and I'm sure your customers would pay more for a T that would last more than a couple wears.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not well made I tried these shirts on in the store and loved the relaxed fit---- not body hugging but still fitted. After washing and air drying they look awful on. The neck lost shape. The length shrunk. I am so disappointmented!!!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!! At first glance, they are the perfect t-shirt! Lightweight, very comfortable, true to size.. I bought 3 in different colors and regret wasting my money after a few washes! I always washed them on delicate cycle and hung them out to dry, I took very good care of them. But all my shirts still got holes in them. Not made very well! You can find better quality shirts for the same price, if not cheaper elsewhere.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love/hate relationship I've bought these tees for years and thought I was the only one experiencing this! I even researched why this could be happening. Like others, I love these tees, but hate them after one or two wears. Madewell, please, please fix this.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why pay for holes after three washes? I was super excited to buy this shirt after seeing some of my favorite bloggers wear them. I purchased in two colors and assumed at the price point these would be THE tshirt staples I could count on. I was SO disappointed after three washes they developed holes! The irony is not lost on me, Madewell.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't Recommend Purchasing Until Fabric Changes This fabric gets holes in it like nothing I've ever seen. To preface this, I want to say that I do all that I can to ensure the longevity of my clothes. I only washed these shirts when they were dirty (i.e. after 2-3 wears, not after each wear), and I always wash them inside out, in a delicates bag, in cold water, with Woolite for darks detergent, using the gentle cycle, and I always lay them flat to dry. And yet they still got holes in them. The fabric is incredibly soft and comfortable but just not durable enough to withstand even the most careful laundering. I love these shirts and they are incredibly comfortable and cute. They have the potential to be one of the best t-shirts on the market, but the quality needs to improve before I can justify repurchasing.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I was so happy when I bought these tees. They are super comfortable, loose fitting but not shapeless. I have several Madewell tanks and tees purchased over the last few years that are still in great condition, but these tees are coming up short. I take great care of my clothing and, like most people, I expect it to last for more than one wash cycle. Unfortunately these tees do not meet that standard.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from low quality I've had this shirt for less than 3 months and already has 2 holes in it. the first hole was there after the first month. so disappointed with the quality since it is from madewell. the tees are super comfy and it's one of my favorite. but the material is super thin and not madewell causing it to have holes in it. even cheaper tees last longer. please have quality check for these. not even worth the money...
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made well? Nope Holes after only a few washes (on gentle, hang dry). So disappointed.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor material quality I really love madewell clothes, but have to say I'm so disappointed in the quality of this tee. I have bought 2 of these tees and after one wash BOTH have holes in them. Unfortunately the holes are right in the front of the tee, which makes them no longer wearable. What a bummer. I expected better from this company, especially for the price of a basic tee.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HOLES drape and sizing are perfect; colors are gorgeous. found holes after third wash. madewell, this is the best-fitting tee i own... PLEASE FIX THIS!
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HOLES I originally loved this shirt and bought several colors, but each one now has multiple holes, after very few times wearing/washing. Madewell, please use better quality fabric for these shirts!
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stylish and comfy but poorly made I purchased this tee a couple months ago as a staple piece for my capsule wardrobe. I usually love Madewell and love the quality of their garments, so I was super disappointed to find that this tee, though washed gently with a natural detergent and air dried, quickly lost its shape and already has holes on each of the 4 corners of the chest pocket. Wouldn't purchase this tee again, sadly.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SO disappointed... I bought three of these shirts, and loved them so much that I took great care not to stretch or damage them. I washed them on the gentle cycle by themselves and laid them flat to dry. After only 2 washings, two of the shirts have noticeable holes in them. I can't believe that they are unwearable already... especially considering the price point. This is a great style and these come in great colours so I was enthusiastic when I purchased, but the quality is extremely disappointing. Save your money and buy elsewhere.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low quality. I have a few whisper cotton v-necks. The colors are great and they are comfy, but If you're looking for a shirt that will last for more than a few months...This is not the shirt for you. After a month this shirt gets little holes here and there. The t-shirt is too thin and not of very good quality. It's too bad because I love the colors. Maybe one day Madewell will make a better quality basic tee that lasts longer than a few months.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After three wearings, it has small holes in the front! Very comfortable and I love how it feels but after three times wearing (and wash with air drying), it has small holes in the front of the shirt already! Can't wear it anymore!
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality/craftsmanship I ordered four of these shirts just over a month ago and as of now two of them have a small hole in the exact same spot at the corner of the pocket. I do love the feel and look of the shirt, unfortunately the quality is very poor. I would be hesitant to order these again.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love them but NOT "made well". Love tees - they are a staple in my closet so I buy several a year & am always on the hunt for nice one. These looked great & had so many color choices, so I wound upwith 1/2 dozen purchased over the last few months. All but one is now holey even though they were carefully washed on the delicate cycle of my washer. The holes are almost always in the front above the hem. As these won't even hold up to a few delicate washes, regrettably, I would not recommend them.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap, falling apart on first wash I bought this and thought it was cute and fit great, but washed it before I wore it and it already has a hole in at the shoulder seam. Super poorly made.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from great shirt! poor quality. :( First I just want to say I love this t-shirt. The fit and the softness are awesome. I have it in 6 colors, and multiple in the basics- black and white. However, after 3-4 washed in the washing machine, slowly but surely ALL of them started to get holes along the stitching- on the rear of the collar, armpit, corner of front pocket. I was appalled by the poor quality of this shirt. I had thought about returning them but just never found the time and just wore each one until they were worn out. Totally NOT satisfactory. If you're paying more than $15 for a COTTON T-SHIRT, I expect it to last MORE THAN 3 washes!!!!
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Holes after washing four times I bought two of the slub v-neck pocket tees. After washing four times, one of the shirts developed several holes. I was disappointed because this t-shirt was very comfortable and looked great.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BEWARE - got small hole after two wearings/washings This would be a great shirt if it didn't get tiny holes in the front of it so darn fast! I'm so sick of the thin T shirts that everyone makes now that get holes so ridiculously quickly. I hoped, after reading the reviews, that this shirt would be different, but it's not. I got it in red and it's a pretty color with a good, loose (but not too loose) fit. But the holes are a deal breaker, ladies! I can handle it if it happens after six months or so, but after wearing and washing it twice! I'll have to keep looking for quality, good looking T's.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cursed with holes I really wanted to keep loving madewell, but my wallet and my husband can't take it anymore. Everything is so cute and perfect, but after just a few wears, the holes start appearing. I kept thinking it was something I was wearing or doing, but I just bought the blue colored tee and ended up getting a hole after the very first wear. Doesn't matter how you wear them or wash them, they will fall apart. Until something changes, I will not be buying madewell anymore.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Madewell? I think not. I've never shopped at this store before, but I popped in last month looking for some basic tees for an upcoming vacation. This shirt fit the bill perfectly - soft, cute and comfortable. I wore it the next day, and by the end of the day I noticed a tiny hole in the front where there was a "knot" in the slub fabric. It was so small I didn't worry about it. After washing it once (on the gentle cycle), the hole got slightly bigger, but it was so comfortable I wore it anyway. After washing it a second time, I discovered a bigger hole where the corner of the pocket was stitched against the shirt. This one was much too big to ignore, as you could see my bra! I basically had to trash the shirt after two wearings. What a waste of money and material - this was the first and last time I will shop at "Madewell."
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty colors; lots of holes Like others have said, these shirts come in beautiful colors, but they are not well made (or, made well...). I bought three of these and all of them have holes after a few months. I wash my shirts in garment bags in cold water and air dry--and only wash them after a few wears. I had to repair a hole at the pocket seam after the first wash in one (a dark pink), another just has tons of little holes everywhere (lighter pink), while the third has fewer holes (olive-gold), I'm still disappointed. For Madewell, these shirts fit TTS with a little room to complete the casual look. I wear an XS and am 5', 32C, 25" waist.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Holes after first wash Waste of money as the shirt got holes after the first wash!!
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Holes in under one month!!! This was my very first purchase of Madewell ever. I am tremendously disappointed!!!!!! I bought several colors of this shirt. When they first arrived, I fell in love! They were true to size and very comfy. However, after only ONE month, some of the shirts have SEVERAL holes. I take excellent care of all my clothing; washing everything, even t-shirts, on delicate and hang drying everything. I also live in a brand new apartment so there are no moths or other pests to speak of that would have caused this. I have contacted Madewell and they have offered for me to PURCHASE another one while they REVIEW my shirts to determine if indeed the shirts are defected. I don't think so!!!! What if they decide that there is no defect in their eyes and I am out even more money b/c I've purchased more shirts. This is ridiculous!!!! For a brand called MADEWELL, they have not lived up to their name and I am super bummed. :(
Date published: 2016-04-28
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_881
  • loc_en_US, sid_04346, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell