This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

The Gift Well Guide

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Your double-tap-worthy pics

From denim recycling to
beach cleaning

clothing

DENIM

TEES & SWEATSHIRTS

(see all)

long-sleeve tees
short-sleeve tees
tanks
bodysuits
sweatshirts
graphic tees
tee dresses

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS & COATS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

OVERALLS & JUMPSUITS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

intimates & pajamas

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & BOOTS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

BEAUTY

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee
full size
Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee
Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee
Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee
Product Details
It's no secret, our best-selling crewneck tee is the kind of forever favorite you'll want in every color. Fashioned of light and airy slub cotton, this T-shirt is live-in-it soft and perfectly draped—one to tell your friends about, in other words.  
  • True to size.
  • Cotton.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee

Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 269.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect tee I recently bought my first Madewell tee, and now they're all I wear! The material is super-soft, falls beautifully, has a flattering neckline and doesn't require ironing. It's the perfect travel item. 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs very large! The shirt is great, but just wanted to note that it runs quite large. The medium is approximately the size of a men's medium. I'm 5'5 and I'd drop down to an XS. Otherwise, the slub tees are great. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oversized fit, great colors, longer sleeves I love this tee! I'm sick of crop tops and happy to see a longer style. My favorite part is the sleeves, which when unrolled are longer and have a boys tee look. Some colors have the sleeve rolls stitched so that you can't unroll without cutting a thread (plum wine, faded chartreuse, and artisan blue). The material is thin/sheer so be careful. all of the colors have a heather look to them so they appear a little different in person. faded chartreuse looks more yellow like compass gold, etruscan clay looks darker/rustier, cactus is darker, dark sea is slightly duller. artisan blue looks very different from its photo, it looks like steely ocean but with steely ocean looking more greener and murkier. All of the colors are still very beautiful despite looking a little different than pictured.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicate tee I love this tee shirt. It's soft and I am happy to have a tee without a tiny pocket on it. It's simplistic and I love it. I wash it on the delicate cycle with my other delicates and haven't had any issues with holes. Sometimes I will also wash it by hand and let it air dry with my delicates. It's a simple, delicate and well fitting tee.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite T-shirt This is the best tshirt I own. When my original one got a hole poked in it (bad dog!) I had to go online immediately and replace it. It's light weight without feeling thin and casual without feeling underdressed. It's very versatile and I love the hemline. Very flattering cut. 5'2.5" 125lb, I ordered a small.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tee I love this tee, though I think I would size down next time as its pretty loose. Its super comfortable and great for everyday wear.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Tee-Shirt! I adore the Whisper Cotton Crewnecks! It seems like the thickness and overall quality vary between styles that I have seen, but I am chocking that up to a transition from lower quality to better quality. That being said, even the thicker versions soften with wear and washing, making them all perfect. They're really light and airy while also maintaining opacity for wearing midtone or darker bras. For reference, I own 5 different colors of the crewneck and they are my go-to for everything. They look great tucked into high risers, flowy skirts, or jogger pants, and can be worn while exercising or sleeping, too! The fit is relaxed, so if you're looking for something stretchy and skin-tight, I don't recommend for you.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So flattering, I bought four I LOVE this shirt. I love it so much, I now own it in four colors. It is very flattering and so comfortable. I can wear it with jeans or a skirt, or shorts (once it's warm enough). It has a loose fit, but still gives me shape. I ordered my normal Madewell size Small (5'6", 122lbs), and while I think an XS would have fit fine, it's really supposed to be loose and a little flowy (like most Madewell tops), so I'm glad I got the Small.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I'll admit, I felt kind of silly spending this much on a plain tee but honestly I would (and probably will) buy more colors. I'm 5'4" and about 145 pounds and bought a medium. It fits me perfectly! It's a little looser but I'm into that type of fit but I could have sized down if I wanted something more tight fitting. The fit of the shirt is loose but has a fit that doesn't leave you feeling boyish or boxy. Super comfortable, I wish I could wear it everyday.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great t-shirt This tee is amazingly soft and the fit is perfect! I am ordering it in more colors. I am 5'9" and weigh 145lb, size 36D in bra and I usually wear size medium in tees but after reading the reviews and checking out the size chart I bought the small and I am super happy with the fit. I highly recommend this one!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual Comfort Great tee to throw on for a effortless casual look. It's the perfect amount of relaxing oversized but still slimming enough. Tuck the front into your jeans and you're good to go! A must-have in your closet!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything right This is a great tee. I purchased one in the color,steely ocean. It goes with everything. I usually wear a size small in Madewell tops and the small fits. It is not an oversized tee. It's fitted enough to give it a good look but it is not a tight fitting top. Great fabric,great style and ,great color make it everything right.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Shirt in My Wardrobe The whisper cotton crewneck tee is my favorite shirt! Well, favorite shirts* (I have three). I'd highly recommend! I'm 6' and the large fits great.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these tees I own about 12 of these by now, and I keep buying them because they keep coming up with pretty colors. Haven't had any problems with them, but I wash them in a lingerie bag in my washer in cold water and hang them to dry. I've also noticed they can vary in size a bit depending on the color. For some reason the darker colors seem to run a slight bit smaller. I like them on the loose size so I order them in my usual Medium, but if you like a slimmer cut, you might want to size down. I also like to layer a short sleeve over a longer sleeve sometimes, and the lightness of the fabric keeps them from being bulky.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite tee I received the shirt in the mail just a couple weeks ago, and I’m almost embarrassed to say I have worn it about 7 times. It looks so good under a khaki jacket, cream sweater or just by itself. The fit is relaxed but falls just right to give a feminine look, and the fabric is so comfortable that other tees feel scratchy in comparison. I cannot speak to this being a long lasting peace, as I just received it, but I will say that the material is thin. I hope it lasts long, but I already have plans to purchase more like it in different colors.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best crewneck ever I am in love with this tee. I LOVE how its slightly oversized so I usually front tuck it into my black jeans & pair it under a jean jacket or a chambray button-down. Very versatile & great go-to item. However, the material is pretty thin (great for hot weather), so be very careful with washing and when wearing so it doesn't catch on anything and rip. Still, very much worth it. Buying my second one right now.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for layering. I love this crew neck to wear under shirts, sweaters, and jackets..but this past weekend was so nice and warm it was super nice on it's own!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best T-shirt! I love everything about this t-shirt: the color, the fit, the sleeves, the material! I love it so much that I bought the white and black also! I have long lanky arms, so having sleeves that don't cut out at the underarm is so nice! I hope there is more colors in the works! A great investment!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite tee This is my third whisper tee...love them! More colors, please!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love whited shirts! I love Madewell's t-shirts. I usually purchase every color I like for each season! Keep doing such a great job!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best white tee i've ever owned so glad i purchased this item! soft, perfect fit, rolls easily to pack in suitcase.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect everyday item I wear this t-shirt almost daily. So comfortable and flattering!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, lightweight tee This is a great tee staple to have in one's closet. The heathered grey tee is for lack of a better word, "heathery." It looks more textured than your average grey heathered tee, and for that small detail alone, the tee stands out. Subtle but noticeable. At any rate, it's very light and of course incredibly comfortable. It's lighter than a regular cotton tee, but it's not quite the same lightness as dry wick. I haven't had any issues regarding holes or tearing yet, but it's only been a few weeks. Just may pick up a few more colors.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple White Tee Every girl needs their go-to white tee and this is it. Plain and Simple.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Have them in all colors. It doesn't bother me, but fyi the white is see through a little.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Tee I have two of these tees and they are the best t shirts I have ever worn. They fit my shape so well and they're so comfortable.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love- have in every color I am obsessed with this tee. It fits so well and with many wears it has yet to lose its shape. I have it in 6 different colors and it has become my go-to t-shirt
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Tee Honestly my favorite tee shirts. They fit perfect. I like more of a fitted look so I get a size down and it's not too tight. I absolutely love the fit. Perfect basic, classic tee.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go-to tee I'm currently working on my wardrobe to include a bunch of basics that I can wear with various styles (pants, skirts, jeans, shorts), and this is the perfect tee. I purchased the Heather Pewter in a Small. Material is a bit thin, but not see through (not sure about other colors). I'm 5'4", 125 lbs, 34D. The small isn't tight, but not oversized in any way. Fits nicely, but if you want the oversized, baggier look, I'd size up if you have a bigger chest.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday tee I love Madewell's whisper cotton crewnecks. The fit is always spot-on and the color range is good. I bought this tee in grey and white and love both. Like other reviewers, I have had issues with holes appearing in my Madewell tees in the past, but these have held up so far. I'm an XS in Madewell and these fit me true-to-size.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from T-Shirt Staple This shirt is a staple in my closet. Super easy to throw on for any occasion!
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yellow I bought it because of the colour -- the yellow shade looks very pretty. I have worn it a couple times, still no holes or any other problems. Looks good both separately and as part of layering style.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Basic Tee Perfect for any wardrobe. Goes with anything and everything. Super comfy. Love it.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite White Tee I've had this T shirt for months now, and it was my summer staple that's now transitioned to the fall/winter under sweaters. Have had no problems with holes. LOVE the weight - light without being so sheer that you can't throw on a nude bra and call it a day. Sleeves look awesome rolled and unrolled. I am 5'9", 150 pounds and the small fit perfectly - usually I wear a M, so size accordingly. Wish this came in more colors!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tee! The sleeves are just right. I ordered online, and it was still true to size. I'm a M, but I am also very tall.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to tee I love these! I'm always looking for light, breezy tees that aren't see through to wear in the Florida heat and these are perfect. They wash really well and the colors are great.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic staple for your closet I need to just buy these in every color! Love the fit - great on their own or for layering!
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shirt! I wanted a light, stylish shirt to take to Europe, and I found it here. The color is unusual, but beautiful. I Love the quality as well.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Just what I was looking for. Comfy, simple, goes with everything. I will be getting more colors.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite T, Hands Down I wear these T's from Madewell until they're threadbare....then, I buy some new ones. But, I can't part with the old ones, so I still wear them around. Thin, soft, sized just right....never overshrinks with waxhing. Stays color true, soft, and flattering forever. Love, jen
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft I love the whisper tee! I ordered it in the white and burgundy color. The moment I put it on I quickly got online and ordered all the other colors. They're so soft and look great!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite t-shirt I searched a long time for that perfect classic t-shirt and found it with this! I have it in 4 colors! I love it!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tee I have this tee in every color, and two each of the gray, white and black. I never want to run out. The good things about it: the arms are long enough to cover underarm flab (uh!); the neck is high enough to cover my chest; the length helps me feel that my gut and butt are minimized. Just L.O.V.E. this tee!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Love these t-shirts. They are comfy, fit well, and look nice. Love the length too - not too short like lots of other tees out there.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tee Very nice comfortable style and color! Perfect length if you need to wear over pants, yet you can also tuck it in!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I love these t shirts! I have several colors. They are comfy but look cute and they are good quality!
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect basic tee shirt I love these shirts. I first got them in black, white, and grey. They're lightweight and nice for layering. Eventually I got 4 more colors when I found that certain colors were on sale. They're your soft basic tee shirts. For reference I got a large size and they all fit super nice with ample room.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Tee I own this tee in every color and don't have a single bad thing to say about it. For reference, I'm 5'7", 115 lbs, and the D's js the perfect casual fit for me. Breathable, buttery soft, and you can't go wrong with the color variety like this!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great, easy to style! LOVE this shirt! I ordered it in three colors (black, gray, and white) and they fit great and are SO easy to style, even just with a pair of distressed denim and booties. Great for a casual "model off-duty" look, plus they're super soft! Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute staple I love this shirt because it's a basic tee, but comes in such cute colors and has the rounded bottom that not a lot of my other t-shirts have. It's a nice staple to throw on every day with leggings or skinny jeans.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breezy and easy Got the white one first. Loved it. Got another in black. Perfect for the muggy summer in NYC.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Should have ordered a small, but that was my fault
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great casual style Theses are great casual shirts that look great with the sleeves rolled up. I loved the first two I bought so much I went back and bought 2 more in different colors.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made well Great t shirt I bought 4 all different colors use it for yoga all the time love it!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely summer shirt This shirt is very comfortable. I am a fan of the comfort of the material, but it is not made to last. My other shirts with this material (v-necks) look worn out... but I wear them ALL the time... Maybe I am just wishing that I never had to let them go... I will continue to buy, as long as they exist.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the light weight for the hot hot days so comfy soft on the body, cool in the ; heat the BESt t-shirt;I have several and wear them all on the on the hot days. they fit well an look good - not too tight and the extra bit back gives them high quality
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite new t-shirt I've been hunting for a perfect crew neck tee forever and I think I've found it. I ordered two of these on sale. The colors are nice, the fit is perfect, the length with the rounded hem is good for half-tucking or wearing out. I would order them in every color.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great every day Tee - So Soft I buy many clothes just because they are soft. This "T" fits great but I bought just because this is sooooo soft. Great every day "T" that can be dressed up or down.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit I liked this so much that I bought one in every color! It fits really well and isn't too snug. Great length as well. Fabric is thin but substantial.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft and comfortable previous reviewers have mentioned that it might be slightly large. i did not find that to be the case. it is a soft and stretchy material which means that it is not fitted, but i did not find it a larger fit per se, but i can imagine it stretching out with time. i love the color of buttercup (it has almost a green/grey undertone). i think since it feels so delicate, i worry that it might rip as other reviewers have also noted, but so far, so good (i've washed it once, worn it once, and i am hard pressed to take special care of my clothes). i'm a 36 b, approx. 135 lbs, 5'5". it is a good length (about the hip bone), and there is a slightly curved hem which is also really cute.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my new favorite t-shirts Love the cut of this t-shirt and the fact it is 100% cotton, so it breathes. It fits really well - not too short and not too long - not too tight. Also the neck is perfect. I usually take a small, but ordered a x-small as they run a little big. Have 3 in different colors. Super great casual tee - my new favorite hands down!!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slightly boxy, but super cute Has a slightly boxier feel than I was expecting, but very cute and comfy for summer! I knotted the bottom corner and wore it with shorts.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-priced basic tee Perfect basic tee - love the bright apricot colour. It won't disappoint!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! Love these tees! Have a few now and they are soft, comfortable. Nice length. I usually wear an x-small, but this fits best on me as an xx-small.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice T shirt Fits perfectly. A very classic for everyday life. I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome basic I've been living in this tee. Very comfortable and flattering.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love how it feels Looks good. I like the rounded hem. I do wish that I had gotten a smaller size.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft and sturdy Nice soft tee, like the shirttail type hem. Washed and dried (low heat) with no noticeable shrinkage, get it
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxed Fit I bought the t-shirt in two different colors and am quite pleased w/ the fit. I'm 5'2, 100lbs, and the XS was a perfect relaxed fit. You can dress the shirt up or down and super cute when tucked into your jeans. Would definitely purchase more colors.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite T-Shirt This is my new favorite t-shirt. It is very comfortable which is the whole purpose of wearing a t-shirt. The material is broken in but not so thin that you need to wear a tank top underneath. That might depend on what color you purchase. The cut is the opposite of boxy and lays great. I would say true to size but if you want this t-shirt to fit tight (which I didn't) then size down.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit! I love the longer length of this tee for a more relaxed fit for summer. I usually wear an XS, but liked this better in a S. It's flattering and forgiving if you have a bit of a belly.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT Basic No complaints. Great fit, quality, colour. Would buy a new one every season !
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect basic tee I bought this in the maple color which is unique and beautiful. I'm normally a small and this tee is true to size. It's soft and washable which is perfect for me. I hope they keep making more colors and restocking old ones so I can buy more!
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great basic tee in nice colors I worried that all the effusive reviews of this tee couldn't be true, but I agree with everyone who loves it! It can be dressed up or down, it's so soft, and it washes up nicely (I air dried it). I actually bought two of the same color in both a small and a medium, and I can wear both. It's thin, so I am not sure how long it'll last, but for now I absolutely love it.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a cute shirt!! I definitely recommend this shirt its so cute and comfortable and you can dress it up or down.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential tee This is my go to tee. So soft and comfortable and light and airy. Easy to tuck in or looks good out too. I plan on getting more colors. A sure winner!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Tee I love that this tee can be paired with jeans or shorts for a casual look or worn with a skirt and statement necklace to go out. More colors please-I will buy them all.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I own this tee in every color My closet is a rainbow of this tee - it's that great. It looks great both tucked in or hanging straight, it has a flattering cut, it doesn't pill or look old after washing (I do hang it dry), and it's thin but not too sheer. The colors are sophisticated and the fabric layers great under everything from blazers to sweater cardigans. Some of the colors have a pinned roll on the sleeve and some don't - I prefer the ones that don't. I usually wear a small but I wear an x-small in these. I have gotten a hole in two at the collar where the seam runs so I recommend a hanger without strap holders, like a thin space saver. It hasn't stopped me from continuing to buy them - they are just that great.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want one in every color I purchased an XS black, and it is now my favorite tee. I would buy more, except for the high price tag. I will wait until they are offered on sale again. One for every day of the week, please!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite tee Trusted the reviews and couldn't love this tee more. Fitted while still being loose enough to look relaxed. (I hate tight t-shirts.) I threw it in the wash and dryer without thinking... total panic... but to my surprise it didn't shrink at all. Phew! I've washed & dried it multiple times since and it's so nice to not have to worry about pulling it out. Just throw it in the dryer- it'll be fine. Best. Tee. Ever.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another hit I am relatively new to Madewell, but now addicted, due in large part to your great tee shirts. I love them! This is no exception . It has cute styling, I love the folded cuff detail on the arms great choice in colors but my staples are always their heathered neutrals and black. I can go to work in them with a little jewelry and a cardigan or stay in them all day long at home. Also, the drape on the bottom is forgiving, drops perfectly to hide a less than perfect tummy. :)
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tee This is a great tee with a rounded front and back is super slimming/flattering! The perfect tee!
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Tee I have several of these great tees, so when I saw this color on sale, just had to have. It's a nice updated version of a tshirt.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect basic I've been in need of some basics lately, just some cute looking tshirts to throw on with jeans and look put together without trying. I bought this in the heathered gray and black online and they're exactly what I was looking for! The cuffed sleeve is one of my favorite looks for making a tshirt look feminine, so this was a big win. My ONLY (small) qualm is that it I was expecting a little bit thicker/heavier material, but I guess that's what makes it a year-round staple!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Layering Tee I love this shirt for its simplicity! It can be dressed up or down and layers really well. I also like that the sleeve length is not too short. I wish Madewell had this shirt with a scoop neck!!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty tee I love the deep evergreen color of this tee and may get in all colors. The fit is true to size and it's a refined looking top that will pair great with skirts or skinnies. Thanks Madewell!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fit I fell in love with the color when I saw it and then I tried it on and simply adored it. It's so comfortable and very lightweight. Can dress it up or down. My fave
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bias-cut knit This tee is not too thick or too thin. I like that it appears to be cut on the bias. I take a small in other brands, but so far an XS in Madewell. Looks great accessorized or plain.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color I bought this item as a gift. The recipient was thrilled with the gift and loved the color! (She put it on right after she opened it!)
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect white tee This is a great t-shirt. Perfect on it's own or for layering. Very nice fabric and fit. The style is a bit longer than your typical tee, which I like. I'll be buying more of these.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy more!! This shirt is everything you need! Great shade of grey, beautiful fit, great hemming--madewell is on the mark! Don't think twice.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great go to tee Just got my tees in the mail and everyone was right! Fits true to size, so very comfortable and flattering!
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Tee I ordered two of these, olive and orange. They are the perfect fit for me, a little loose, but not voluminous, and the sleeve and body length are nice. I like to tuck my shirts in, and these are the right length for that. The fabric is soft and light without being see-through. Very happy I tried them, and will probably buy more colors.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great everyday t had this shirt in white and was wearing it constantly. when i saw it on sale i had to grab another. i love the kale color and its so comfortable!
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! This has become my new favorite tee. It's lightweight and soft and very flattering. I am about 5'6", athletic build, and the M is a nice, loose fit. I am considering ordering my next shirt in a S (yes, I am ordering more) for a slightly more snug, form-fitting look. Love love love!!!
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laid back T Got it on sale and so worth it! Really soft/comfy shirt to wear with pants, skirts!
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple Fits great, feels great. Worth the price, I want all the colors now!
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I could ever want in a tee I can wear this with anything. It's slouchy but not too slouchy. Madewell nailed it again with this one. Everything I could ever want in a tee. Keep the awesome coming.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Was nervous about this shirt knowing that every company has a different idea of what a well fitting t-shirt is. Madewell has got it right! The sleves were a great length as was the shirt as a whole. Its a nice weight fabric and is also fitted enough to give the wearer some shape! Would buy this again for sure!
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight , easy to wear, works well for layering. I really like these tees. There are lots of colors and lots of ways to use them. And the price is right.
Date published: 2015-11-14
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_C0984, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell