This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Looks We Love

Summer 2018 Collection

The Getaway Shop

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Monogram It

Events

Your double-tap-worthy pics

From denim recycling to
beach cleaning

shirt alert: summer deals, right this way

clothing

DENIM

TEES & TANKS

(see all)

tanks
short-sleeve tees
long-sleeve tees
bodysuits
sweatshirts
graphic tees
texture & thread
tee dresses

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

LEISURE & ACTIVE

OVERALLS & JUMPSUITS

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & SANDALS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

BEAUTY

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee
full size
Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee
Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee
Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee
Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee
Product Details
It's no secret, our best-selling crewneck tee is the kind of forever favorite you'll want in every color. Fashioned of light and airy slub cotton, this T-shirt is live-in-it soft and perfectly draped—one to tell your friends about, in other words.  
  • True to size.
  • Cotton.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
SHIPPING
Free shipping exclusively for Madewell Insiders
*For complete details, see our Shipping Policy.

Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee

Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 344.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy Love the sleeves. I hate when my sleeves are too short and make my arms look weird. This was a great comfortable fit.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable i will have to get several more in different colors.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt ! I have at least a dozen of these in most of the colors. When you put them on sale I was thrilled! I hope you do not have plans to discontinue them, I will be so disappointed.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect tee I recently bought my first Madewell tee, and now they're all I wear! The material is super-soft, falls beautifully, has a flattering neckline and doesn't require ironing. It's the perfect travel item. 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs very large! The shirt is great, but just wanted to note that it runs quite large. The medium is approximately the size of a men's medium. I'm 5'5 and I'd drop down to an XS. Otherwise, the slub tees are great. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oversized fit, great colors, longer sleeves I love this tee! I'm sick of crop tops and happy to see a longer style. My favorite part is the sleeves, which when unrolled are longer and have a boys tee look. Some colors have the sleeve rolls stitched so that you can't unroll without cutting a thread (plum wine, faded chartreuse, and artisan blue). The material is thin/sheer so be careful. all of the colors have a heather look to them so they appear a little different in person. faded chartreuse looks more yellow like compass gold, etruscan clay looks darker/rustier, cactus is darker, dark sea is slightly duller. artisan blue looks very different from its photo, it looks like steely ocean but with steely ocean looking more greener and murkier. All of the colors are still very beautiful despite looking a little different than pictured.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite t-shirt I own three of these shirts, and they have become a staple for me. I am 5'8, wear a 32D or 34C, have a lean athletic build, and the small fits me perfectly. It doesn't pull across the chest and is flattering without being fitted. It's the cutest and most flattering t-shirt I have found anywhere. The shirts are thin, but I live in Texas, so that's a plus for me. As far as quality, I've found them to hold up well after multiple washes. I haven't had any of the problems with holes that other reviewers described. One tip - I suggest rolling up the sleeves a couple of times for a cute look.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Tee I always grab a few of these per season when they are on sale. Great value on sale! They have a relaxed fit. I like the rolled sleeves. I'm usually a M, but I get a S in these. I'm 5'4'' 135 lbs.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have four of these shirts. I now own this shirt in three solid colors and the black-and-white stripe. I buy the XXS for a more fitted look (5'3", 115 lbs, 30DD). They're good staple pieces that layer well, but they do warp slightly around the collar (wash cold, rack dry). I'd stick to the darker colors as the lighter colors are somewhat transparent.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic staple I have all 3 colors black, white and the heather gray in small because I love t so much!The heather gray does feel bigger than a small while the black and white both fit the same, something to keep in mind or maybe try in store. It's really great to run errands in or weather with cardigans. Super comfortable and has the perfect amount of loose fit I'm looking for. I'm 125lbs for reference.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from such a cute shirt! I love plain shirts but i always have trouble finding some that are perfect for me. I like these because they arent too form fitting. I did size down because an employee told me they will stretch a bit with wear. They are perfect and i love them so much. I will definitely be buying more of these
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicate tee I love this tee shirt. It's soft and I am happy to have a tee without a tiny pocket on it. It's simplistic and I love it. I wash it on the delicate cycle with my other delicates and haven't had any issues with holes. Sometimes I will also wash it by hand and let it air dry with my delicates. It's a simple, delicate and well fitting tee.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these tees I own about 12 of these by now, and I keep buying them because they keep coming up with pretty colors. Haven't had any problems with them, but I wash them in a lingerie bag in my washer in cold water and hang them to dry. I've also noticed they can vary in size a bit depending on the color. For some reason the darker colors seem to run a slight bit smaller. I like them on the loose size so I order them in my usual Medium, but if you like a slimmer cut, you might want to size down. I also like to layer a short sleeve over a longer sleeve sometimes, and the lightness of the fabric keeps them from being bulky.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So flattering, I bought four I LOVE this shirt. I love it so much, I now own it in four colors. It is very flattering and so comfortable. I can wear it with jeans or a skirt, or shorts (once it's warm enough). It has a loose fit, but still gives me shape. I ordered my normal Madewell size Small (5'6", 122lbs), and while I think an XS would have fit fine, it's really supposed to be loose and a little flowy (like most Madewell tops), so I'm glad I got the Small.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect t shirt I'm thin with larger chest so it's hard for me to find a t shirt that doesn't make me look bigger than I am or cling too much to make my chest look huge. I'm 5'10 130 with 32dd so it's easy for shirts that are too baggy to make me look frumpy. This is not the case with this t-shirt. I got the XS and there's the perfect amount of cling, yet it's not snug, but it's also not baggy. It's just the absolute perfect t-shirt.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Madewell for creating the perfect shirt! This is literally a perfect white t-shirt. I LOVE the cut. It does run large though so while I'm normally a medium, I size down to a small in this one. At 5'2 and 135, the medium just feels too oversized and long. I now have the shirt in grey and striped and basically live in the whisper tees. They are the best!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite tee! The whisper cotton tee is my favorite t-shirt of all time. I have it in three colors and wear them all on the reg. The fit is perfect and the material is so cozy.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite T-shirt This is the best tshirt I own. When my original one got a hole poked in it (bad dog!) I had to go online immediately and replace it. It's light weight without feeling thin and casual without feeling underdressed. It's very versatile and I love the hemline. Very flattering cut. 5'2.5" 125lb, I ordered a small.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tee I love this tee, though I think I would size down next time as its pretty loose. Its super comfortable and great for everyday wear.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Shirt in My Wardrobe The whisper cotton crewneck tee is my favorite shirt! Well, favorite shirts* (I have three). I'd highly recommend! I'm 6' and the large fits great.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Tee-Shirt! I adore the Whisper Cotton Crewnecks! It seems like the thickness and overall quality vary between styles that I have seen, but I am chocking that up to a transition from lower quality to better quality. That being said, even the thicker versions soften with wear and washing, making them all perfect. They're really light and airy while also maintaining opacity for wearing midtone or darker bras. For reference, I own 5 different colors of the crewneck and they are my go-to for everything. They look great tucked into high risers, flowy skirts, or jogger pants, and can be worn while exercising or sleeping, too! The fit is relaxed, so if you're looking for something stretchy and skin-tight, I don't recommend for you.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I'll admit, I felt kind of silly spending this much on a plain tee but honestly I would (and probably will) buy more colors. I'm 5'4" and about 145 pounds and bought a medium. It fits me perfectly! It's a little looser but I'm into that type of fit but I could have sized down if I wanted something more tight fitting. The fit of the shirt is loose but has a fit that doesn't leave you feeling boyish or boxy. Super comfortable, I wish I could wear it everyday.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great t-shirt This tee is amazingly soft and the fit is perfect! I am ordering it in more colors. I am 5'9" and weigh 145lb, size 36D in bra and I usually wear size medium in tees but after reading the reviews and checking out the size chart I bought the small and I am super happy with the fit. I highly recommend this one!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv I love these t-shirts, they are so soft and can wear them with jeans or sweat pants. I have also used them for night wear.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything right This is a great tee. I purchased one in the color,steely ocean. It goes with everything. I usually wear a size small in Madewell tops and the small fits. It is not an oversized tee. It's fitted enough to give it a good look but it is not a tight fitting top. Great fabric,great style and ,great color make it everything right.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Tee! I'm a huge fan of most Madewell tees, but this is my favorite. This shirt is comfortable, fits perfectly, is effortlessly cool and easy to style. I've already purchased it in two colors and can't wait to get more!
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! This has become my new favorite tee. It's lightweight and soft and very flattering. I am about 5'6", athletic build, and the M is a nice, loose fit. I am considering ordering my next shirt in a S (yes, I am ordering more) for a slightly more snug, form-fitting look. Love love love!!!
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and comfortable you can't go wrong with Madewell Tees. They're just so comfortable but still looking cool.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual Comfort Great tee to throw on for a effortless casual look. It's the perfect amount of relaxing oversized but still slimming enough. Tuck the front into your jeans and you're good to go! A must-have in your closet!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft and comfortable previous reviewers have mentioned that it might be slightly large. i did not find that to be the case. it is a soft and stretchy material which means that it is not fitted, but i did not find it a larger fit per se, but i can imagine it stretching out with time. i love the color of buttercup (it has almost a green/grey undertone). i think since it feels so delicate, i worry that it might rip as other reviewers have also noted, but so far, so good (i've washed it once, worn it once, and i am hard pressed to take special care of my clothes). i'm a 36 b, approx. 135 lbs, 5'5". it is a good length (about the hip bone), and there is a slightly curved hem which is also really cute.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit and style I love the fit of this tee! The fabric feels wonderful and the style is perfect for me.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spring/summer top Very lightweight and comfortable. Good staple to have for spring/summer.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tee shirt This tee is very soft and looks super cute on. I love the casual style it gives without making you look sloppy. The material is very good quality.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have tee This tee is perfect. I’ve searched high and low for good fit, good quality and have finally found it. I am 5’3, 100lbs and ordered the XS.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tee It's comfortable, true to size, fits well, and looks great!
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect tee i got the green and the grey and love both. i often order size large for tees but due to some other reviews i went with size medium and it is the right size! i think i will wear these a lot. i like the longer sleeves, but i also experimented with rolling them. the green is a really pretty color.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love! I was looking for some basic crewnecks tees for summer that I didn't have to think twice about and could effortlessly grab to dress up or dress down, and looked at a lot of different tees. I was questioning this tee since the reviews were mixed and complained about quality, whether or not you could see through it, etc. I am 5' 5" and about 145lbs and ordered a medium in gray, white, and black. After trying each on, I can tell you that they are incredibly soft, lightweight, breathable and flattering! They are instantly slimming, aren't too high up on the neck, can either be used casually or dressed up. I think these can easily be washed without issue on a delicate cycle or throwing it in a garment bag to put in the washer. In love, do not hesitate, just buy!
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tee Bought this item for work, but I think it’s my new favorite tee. The fit is perfect, shirt is comfortable and easy to style.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Closet Staple I bought this shirt in four colors after searching for the perfect t-shirt. This is comfortable yet flattering with a feminine swooped bottom. These wash well and fit true to size. Also, as someone who struggles to find a shirt that hits at my shoulder, this one fits perfect!
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tee This tee is perfect for warm weather. Lightweight and I love the scooped bottom and rolled sleeve. I bought several in white.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best This is my favorite t for real. It’s so comfy and looks great.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fav tee! My favorite tee!!and I love the new light orange color is so pretty!
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential tee Great T-shirt Fits well and doesn’t look sloppy I’m slowly buying in every color! Washed up well too
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two words... New favorite. Great tee and for a great price. Don't hesitate.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must-have basic Perfect weight for summer! This is my favorite tee ever and I'm getting more colors.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I love this tee. It is so comfortable. I enjoyed it as a more fitted tee (not skin tight) but ended going up a size to have it a little loose. The curved hem is what makes this shirt.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tee I love these shirts! I actually hand wash them instead of tossing them in the washer in hopes that will prevent them from developing holes like several other customers have experienced.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TEE EVER!!! I have six of these tees and two with v-necks. High quality material that holds it’s shape even after many washings. Looks great with jeans, shorts, skirts, or slacks. Wear tucked in or or left out; casual or dressed up. And the price point is amazing! I threw out all my other tees once I bought my first one.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple I buy this shirt every year! Love the cut i just hope it’s not as see through!
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Lightweight Tee! I have this tee in 4 colors and I have always loved this style. The crew neck is perfect for those days that I just don't want to think about what I'm wearing, but I don't want to look disheveled. I also wore the whisper cotton line throughout my trip to the Philippines and it's the most comfortable fabric! I will definitely be adding more colors to my collection. :)
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs huge I got the mustard color and it's beautiful. This shirt runs huge. I got the v neck version in a small and it is literally a night shirt for how big it is. So I got the xs in this one and it fits exactly the way I wanted it to, just slightly loose not oversized or huge. I'm 5'3" 118 lbs for reference.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tee! I was so excited to try this tee because it had been highly recommended by several people I follow on Instagram. Their glowing reviews were accurate. This tee is high quality, and can be dressed up, or dressed down, depending on the occasion. The fit is true to size. I ordered an XS, and found it to be very fitted. So, I ordered a size S with my next purchase for a slightly looser fit.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tshirt to have Multiples Of Love this t-shirt so much I have it in 1 in white, 2 black and 3 grey.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite T I’m in love with these Ts!! They are so soft and have such a flattering cut to them. I bought mine in yellow, white and black and I’m honestly ready to buy more! I would say that they run a little big since they are a little more flowy (I wanted a more flowy, loose look so I went with the M as opposed to the S which would have fit fine, but would have been a little tighter around my chest).
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all seasons Loved color and fit that I bought a second one and another for a friend!
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic t shirt The whisper cotton shirts are good quality and a good price. I own several of the whisper t-shirts.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Madewell tees are the best! Madewell tees are my favorite! They are the perfect length, very soft and delightfully comfortable. I loved the rolled sleeves and the bright color. Highly recommend
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best T ever! I have owned many t-shirts over the years yet could never find one that I loved. Saw this brand in a blog and decided to try it. It is the best T I have ever owned! Comfortable, fit is great, lays nice, reasonably priced.I have only washed once so cannot attest to quality but it feels like the quality is good.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple piece The fabric is nice and soft and the style is great. I do wish the sleeves were a bit shorter but I can always roll them a bit. The length is good for tucking into high waist jeans too. I usually wear a medium in tops and this one was perfect, not too tight but also not too baggy.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Tee Love it just as expected white with rolled sleeves
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I could wear it every day and night I could live in this shirt I love it so much! The fabric is so soft and comfortable and does not shrink when you wash it! I wear mine with yoga pants or jeans.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best white tee at the best price! This is the best white tee! The quality is amazing and you can't beat the price. I will be ordering these in every color!
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such Great quality! I’ve been getting into clothes that have all or more than 70% natural fibers and I really enjoyed wearing it. I tend to underestimate the size so I got a medium but I really should have gotten a small. I’m also petite, 5’1 1/2, and have a shorter tourso so the shirt was a bit long for me, and it was hard to tuck into pants. So now my sister has it and I bought her a white one of these shirts as well!
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE I have several colors in this shirt now. I love them for layering and wearing with just about anything. I love the looser fit and the material of these. These are my favorite basics out of any retailer right now!
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tee My first Madewell purchase. Soft, perfect fit, and well made or madewell. Very pleased.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-to T Light weight and goes with everything. It fits so well and is well made
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect white tee I've worn this shirt for two days straight. So comfy but also nice enough to pair with jeans and wear out
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for I wanted a classic tshirt with a relaxed neck and a little room, so I sized up to wear it looser. Love the shirt.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tee! Love these tees, went back for #4! Perfect for layering in the winter and nice and thin for Arizona summers.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite tee I received the shirt in the mail just a couple weeks ago, and I’m almost embarrassed to say I have worn it about 7 times. It looks so good under a khaki jacket, cream sweater or just by itself. The fit is relaxed but falls just right to give a feminine look, and the fabric is so comfortable that other tees feel scratchy in comparison. I cannot speak to this being a long lasting peace, as I just received it, but I will say that the material is thin. I hope it lasts long, but I already have plans to purchase more like it in different colors.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best crewneck ever I am in love with this tee. I LOVE how its slightly oversized so I usually front tuck it into my black jeans & pair it under a jean jacket or a chambray button-down. Very versatile & great go-to item. However, the material is pretty thin (great for hot weather), so be very careful with washing and when wearing so it doesn't catch on anything and rip. Still, very much worth it. Buying my second one right now.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for layering. I love this crew neck to wear under shirts, sweaters, and jackets..but this past weekend was so nice and warm it was super nice on it's own!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best T-shirt! I love everything about this t-shirt: the color, the fit, the sleeves, the material! I love it so much that I bought the white and black also! I have long lanky arms, so having sleeves that don't cut out at the underarm is so nice! I hope there is more colors in the works! A great investment!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite tee This is my third whisper tee...love them! More colors, please!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love whited shirts! I love Madewell's t-shirts. I usually purchase every color I like for each season! Keep doing such a great job!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best white tee i've ever owned so glad i purchased this item! soft, perfect fit, rolls easily to pack in suitcase.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect everyday item I wear this t-shirt almost daily. So comfortable and flattering!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, lightweight tee This is a great tee staple to have in one's closet. The heathered grey tee is for lack of a better word, "heathery." It looks more textured than your average grey heathered tee, and for that small detail alone, the tee stands out. Subtle but noticeable. At any rate, it's very light and of course incredibly comfortable. It's lighter than a regular cotton tee, but it's not quite the same lightness as dry wick. I haven't had any issues regarding holes or tearing yet, but it's only been a few weeks. Just may pick up a few more colors.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple White Tee Every girl needs their go-to white tee and this is it. Plain and Simple.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Have them in all colors. It doesn't bother me, but fyi the white is see through a little.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Tee I have two of these tees and they are the best t shirts I have ever worn. They fit my shape so well and they're so comfortable.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love- have in every color I am obsessed with this tee. It fits so well and with many wears it has yet to lose its shape. I have it in 6 different colors and it has become my go-to t-shirt
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Tee Honestly my favorite tee shirts. They fit perfect. I like more of a fitted look so I get a size down and it's not too tight. I absolutely love the fit. Perfect basic, classic tee.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go-to tee I'm currently working on my wardrobe to include a bunch of basics that I can wear with various styles (pants, skirts, jeans, shorts), and this is the perfect tee. I purchased the Heather Pewter in a Small. Material is a bit thin, but not see through (not sure about other colors). I'm 5'4", 125 lbs, 34D. The small isn't tight, but not oversized in any way. Fits nicely, but if you want the oversized, baggier look, I'd size up if you have a bigger chest.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday tee I love Madewell's whisper cotton crewnecks. The fit is always spot-on and the color range is good. I bought this tee in grey and white and love both. Like other reviewers, I have had issues with holes appearing in my Madewell tees in the past, but these have held up so far. I'm an XS in Madewell and these fit me true-to-size.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from T-Shirt Staple This shirt is a staple in my closet. Super easy to throw on for any occasion!
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yellow I bought it because of the colour -- the yellow shade looks very pretty. I have worn it a couple times, still no holes or any other problems. Looks good both separately and as part of layering style.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Basic Tee Perfect for any wardrobe. Goes with anything and everything. Super comfy. Love it.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite White Tee I've had this T shirt for months now, and it was my summer staple that's now transitioned to the fall/winter under sweaters. Have had no problems with holes. LOVE the weight - light without being so sheer that you can't throw on a nude bra and call it a day. Sleeves look awesome rolled and unrolled. I am 5'9", 150 pounds and the small fit perfectly - usually I wear a M, so size accordingly. Wish this came in more colors!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tee! The sleeves are just right. I ordered online, and it was still true to size. I'm a M, but I am also very tall.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to tee I love these! I'm always looking for light, breezy tees that aren't see through to wear in the Florida heat and these are perfect. They wash really well and the colors are great.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic staple for your closet I need to just buy these in every color! Love the fit - great on their own or for layering!
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shirt! I wanted a light, stylish shirt to take to Europe, and I found it here. The color is unusual, but beautiful. I Love the quality as well.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Just what I was looking for. Comfy, simple, goes with everything. I will be getting more colors.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite T, Hands Down I wear these T's from Madewell until they're threadbare....then, I buy some new ones. But, I can't part with the old ones, so I still wear them around. Thin, soft, sized just right....never overshrinks with waxhing. Stays color true, soft, and flattering forever. Love, jen
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft I love the whisper tee! I ordered it in the white and burgundy color. The moment I put it on I quickly got online and ordered all the other colors. They're so soft and look great!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite t-shirt I searched a long time for that perfect classic t-shirt and found it with this! I have it in 4 colors! I love it!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Love these t-shirts. They are comfy, fit well, and look nice. Love the length too - not too short like lots of other tees out there.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tee Very nice comfortable style and color! Perfect length if you need to wear over pants, yet you can also tuck it in!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I love these t shirts! I have several colors. They are comfy but look cute and they are good quality!
Date published: 2016-10-05
  • y_2018, m_6, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_C0984, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell