This Just In

NEW ARRIVALS

Looks We Love

Labels We Love

The Madewell Essentials

Mother's Day Gifts

Monogram It

Denim Report

Events

Our clothes, your pics

Denim Donation

OUR CURRENT SALE
EVENT

step it up: up to 30% off select shoes

clothing

DENIM

TEES & TANKS

(see all)

tanks
short-sleeve tees
long-sleeve tees
bodysuits
sweatshirts
graphic tees
tee dresses

SHIRTS & TOPS

SWEATERS

JACKETS

DRESSES

SKIRTS

PANTS & SHORTS

LEISURE

intimates & pajamas

SWIM & BEACHWEAR

SALE

extended sizes

shoes, bags &
more

SHOES & SANDALS

BAGS

JEWELRY

sunglasses

ACCESSORIES

GIFT & HOME

Behind
The Scenes

Our Blog

Denim Report

#DENIMMADEWELL

#EVERYDAYMADEWELL

#Totewell

#WELLHEELED

About Madewell

Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee
full size
Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee
Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee
Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee
Product Details
It's no secret, our best-selling crewneck tee is the kind of forever favorite you'll want in every color. Fashioned of light and airy slub cotton, this T-shirt is live-in-it soft and perfectly draped—one to tell your friends about, in other words.  
  • True to size.
  • Cotton.
  • Machine wash.
  • Import.
  • Madewell.com only.
SHIPPING & RETURNS
Free shipping and free returns exclusively for Madewell Insiders
(hi there, risk-free try-ons). *For complete details, see our Shipping Policy and Return Policy.

Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee

Whisper Cotton Crewneck Tee is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 241.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable i will have to get several more in different colors.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Tee I always grab a few of these per season when they are on sale. Great value on sale! They have a relaxed fit. I like the rolled sleeves. I'm usually a M, but I get a S in these. I'm 5'4'' 135 lbs.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt ! I have at least a dozen of these in most of the colors. When you put them on sale I was thrilled! I hope you do not have plans to discontinue them, I will be so disappointed.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect tee I recently bought my first Madewell tee, and now they're all I wear! The material is super-soft, falls beautifully, has a flattering neckline and doesn't require ironing. It's the perfect travel item. 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs very large! The shirt is great, but just wanted to note that it runs quite large. The medium is approximately the size of a men's medium. I'm 5'5 and I'd drop down to an XS. Otherwise, the slub tees are great. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute top I got this top in black, size xs. I'm 5'6 132lb 34C. The xs is a little fitted but looks ok. Size up if you want it a little looser. The material is thin but nice quality.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little Roomy But Comfy I was a little surprised at the size and overall shape of the shirt, but happy with it anyway.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice T-shirt This is a nice T-shirt but I should have picked a size smaller than the size chart recommend. I'm 5'8'', 120 lbs and small is quite large for me.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I hoped This fabric isn't the same as the whisper cotton v-neck I bought in December. I don't like the rounded bottom and I don't care for the sleeves. I was disappointed, especially considering the price.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't fit like the others First let me say that I love madewell tees! The rest are perfectly loose fitting and easy to layer with. However the yellow fit a bit clingier than the others and the sleeves appear stretched out. It definitely did not fit like the other tees in the exact style.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stick with the vneck I love the vneck! This, on the other hand I do not love. The quality is low and the sleeves are odd. It's going back...wish we had a store closer to return it. Paying return shipping is never fun!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Holes, holes, and more holes. I wish I had read the reviews, I loved the fit and style of these so much I bought one in grey and black, my black one came out of the wash with a hole in the side and I had to wear my name badge at work and a needle the size of a sewing needle tore a humongous holes in the shirt... these are seriously bad quality.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very poor quality bought this in the store. tiny hole appeared during my first wear - before it had even been washed. i regret this purchase and wish i had returned it.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I love the idea of this shirt but the quality is poor. Even after washing delicately, there were holes along the bottom of the shirt. Very disappointing and won't buy again. Not worth it.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Perforated Gracious! What happened to the Madewell brand? After two washes there are holes in my t-shirts. If I wanted to appear homeless, I would not spend Madewell money for the privilege.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too sheer I have been on a quest for a shirt that I can where by itself without exposing what I'm wearing beneath. This tshirt is very light, sheer, and thin. Where are the tshirts in the good old days that used to last for years if not decades??
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined after one wash So disappointed. Loved the look and fit of the shirt when I bought it. I washed it once, and there is now a bumpy texture all over the shirt – it looks like pilling in some areas, and indented/stretched fabric in other parts. I figured I could at least wear it at home, but after reading the other reviews, I'm expecting the bumps to turn into holes in the next wash...
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Holes After One Wash I literally wore this shirt once, washed as directed, and a hole appeared in the middle of the shirt. Annoying, but I thought perhaps I caught the shirt on something, my cat got a hold of it, etc. Washed again, another hole appeared. So I'm asking for a refund - you cannot expect people to buy these overpriced tees if holes are going to start appearing just because you wash them. Makes zero sense.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap look/feel Very thin and see through. Need to wear it with a cami. The reviewers leaving 5 star ratings are clearly blinded by the brand. It is soft, but cheap cotton kind of soft. Overall, a rip off.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality I ordered this shirt in the spring, within a few washes it was toast. It is all stretched out and has horrible shape to it, it is soft...I will give it that. For the price you would expect it to last more than a few washes
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Huge! I no longer wear XS in most clothes and so purchased a S. This tee is HUGE! I am trying to shrink it in the dryer because it's so big. I feel like the sizing is way off- more than usual. The fabric and colors are nice but the shape and fit make this tee really (unfortunately) not great. Too bad.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from color on website is pretty blue. actual color is dull blue grey. color is not accurate on website. color is dull blue grey not pretty blue as shown on website.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oversized fit, great colors, longer sleeves I love this tee! I'm sick of crop tops and happy to see a longer style. My favorite part is the sleeves, which when unrolled are longer and have a boys tee look. Some colors have the sleeve rolls stitched so that you can't unroll without cutting a thread (plum wine, faded chartreuse, and artisan blue). The material is thin/sheer so be careful. all of the colors have a heather look to them so they appear a little different in person. faded chartreuse looks more yellow like compass gold, etruscan clay looks darker/rustier, cactus is darker, dark sea is slightly duller. artisan blue looks very different from its photo, it looks like steely ocean but with steely ocean looking more greener and murkier. All of the colors are still very beautiful despite looking a little different than pictured.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality This is the second run in I've had with a Madewell item being poor in quality. I purchased this tee in white because it will go with anything and I thought it would last a long time for the price I paid. The first week I noticed small holes along the side of the tee. I'm very disappointed with Madewell as this is the second time this has happened.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Developed holes second wear After only wearing this tee once, my shirt developed holes under the arm. What a waist of money. NOT Made Well.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Soft, but too see-through! I like the color of this, but its extremely see-through, and it has an almost heathered look to the fabric. I like the other whisper cotton tees but the "pale muslin" is a pass in my opinion.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Developed holes at seams after two washes. Very disappointing quality.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy unless you like holes in your shirt! HORRIBLE shirt. The quality is terrible. I understand that T-shirts aren't meant to last forever but they should last more than a few days, right? Madewell, change this shirt because it's sub-par. I am going to warn everyone I know, all my friends to not by the whisper cotton T's because it may feel beautiful in the store but after wearing it a few days, when it's too late to return, you will get holes. Don't believe me? Under reviews, click on the 1-star review and read the complaints. I wish I'd read these and saved some money. There are other beautiful, quality T-shirts out there that will last longer. Spend your money elsewhere until Madewell gets their T-shirts right.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible, after one wash tiny holes at bottom opf shirt This is a terrible shirt. tiny hoes after one wash. Unbelievalbe
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cute style, poor quality I bought this tee after experiencing disappointing quality with J.crew. Like many others have said, I wore this once, washed it as directed and here comes the holes! Its sad when I could probably get more wear out of a pack of white undershirts from a big box store.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Holes after one wash I washed this shirt on delicate cycle when I received it and it now has two tiny holes starting -- one on the shoulder seam and one on the front. I haven't even worn it yet! It's very soft and I loved the way it fit, but under no circumstances should it fall apart before the first wear. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite T-shirt This is the best tshirt I own. When my original one got a hole poked in it (bad dog!) I had to go online immediately and replace it. It's light weight without feeling thin and casual without feeling underdressed. It's very versatile and I love the hemline. Very flattering cut. 5'2.5" 125lb, I ordered a small.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tee I love this tee, though I think I would size down next time as its pretty loose. Its super comfortable and great for everyday wear.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Tee-Shirt! I adore the Whisper Cotton Crewnecks! It seems like the thickness and overall quality vary between styles that I have seen, but I am chocking that up to a transition from lower quality to better quality. That being said, even the thicker versions soften with wear and washing, making them all perfect. They're really light and airy while also maintaining opacity for wearing midtone or darker bras. For reference, I own 5 different colors of the crewneck and they are my go-to for everything. They look great tucked into high risers, flowy skirts, or jogger pants, and can be worn while exercising or sleeping, too! The fit is relaxed, so if you're looking for something stretchy and skin-tight, I don't recommend for you.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So flattering, I bought four I LOVE this shirt. I love it so much, I now own it in four colors. It is very flattering and so comfortable. I can wear it with jeans or a skirt, or shorts (once it's warm enough). It has a loose fit, but still gives me shape. I ordered my normal Madewell size Small (5'6", 122lbs), and while I think an XS would have fit fine, it's really supposed to be loose and a little flowy (like most Madewell tops), so I'm glad I got the Small.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I'll admit, I felt kind of silly spending this much on a plain tee but honestly I would (and probably will) buy more colors. I'm 5'4" and about 145 pounds and bought a medium. It fits me perfectly! It's a little looser but I'm into that type of fit but I could have sized down if I wanted something more tight fitting. The fit of the shirt is loose but has a fit that doesn't leave you feeling boyish or boxy. Super comfortable, I wish I could wear it everyday.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality This is a soft, comfy tee but after just several wears, it developed holes. I thought Madewell was known for their casual wear? Buyer beware.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from really really small Ordered this in true size and I feel like I am wearing a children's shirt. It looks hideous. I am a size 0 ordered XS. Loved the fabric and color, but it did not fit as represented on the model. Stuck with something I won't even wear to bed! ugh. Size up one or two sizes if you want a nice fit!
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too long and bulky I really wanted to like this shirt but it was too long and bulky (I ordered the XS, I'm 5'4'' and 120lbs). Also, the color was not as expected, which was also disappointing.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low Quality Material I really miss the days when Madewell tees were made of quality material that wasn't see-through and had structure. I ordered this shirt in the plum and steely ocean colors, and the quality was so disappointing. Patches of skin show through even on the dark plum color, and the material can't hold its shape at all. When you stretch the material a bit to put it on, it stays stretched out. The shirt just gets bigger and bigger as you wear it throughout the day because the material is so limp, thin, and stretchy.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual Comfort Great tee to throw on for a effortless casual look. It's the perfect amount of relaxing oversized but still slimming enough. Tuck the front into your jeans and you're good to go! A must-have in your closet!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Thin The fabric on this T is too thin. would be okay for layering, On sale ordered it online, if i had seen it in the store would not have purchased it even being on sale.....maybe if it was $4.99
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday tee I love Madewell's whisper cotton crewnecks. The fit is always spot-on and the color range is good. I bought this tee in grey and white and love both. Like other reviewers, I have had issues with holes appearing in my Madewell tees in the past, but these have held up so far. I'm an XS in Madewell and these fit me true-to-size.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from T-Shirt Staple This shirt is a staple in my closet. Super easy to throw on for any occasion!
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite t-shirt I own three of these shirts, and they have become a staple for me. I am 5'8, wear a 32D or 34C, have a lean athletic build, and the small fits me perfectly. It doesn't pull across the chest and is flattering without being fitted. It's the cutest and most flattering t-shirt I have found anywhere. The shirts are thin, but I live in Texas, so that's a plus for me. As far as quality, I've found them to hold up well after multiple washes. I haven't had any of the problems with holes that other reviewers described. One tip - I suggest rolling up the sleeves a couple of times for a cute look.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yellow I bought it because of the colour -- the yellow shade looks very pretty. I have worn it a couple times, still no holes or any other problems. Looks good both separately and as part of layering style.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have four of these shirts. I now own this shirt in three solid colors and the black-and-white stripe. I buy the XXS for a more fitted look (5'3", 115 lbs, 30DD). They're good staple pieces that layer well, but they do warp slightly around the collar (wash cold, rack dry). I'd stick to the darker colors as the lighter colors are somewhat transparent.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Basic Tee Perfect for any wardrobe. Goes with anything and everything. Super comfy. Love it.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite White Tee I've had this T shirt for months now, and it was my summer staple that's now transitioned to the fall/winter under sweaters. Have had no problems with holes. LOVE the weight - light without being so sheer that you can't throw on a nude bra and call it a day. Sleeves look awesome rolled and unrolled. I am 5'9", 150 pounds and the small fit perfectly - usually I wear a M, so size accordingly. Wish this came in more colors!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tee! The sleeves are just right. I ordered online, and it was still true to size. I'm a M, but I am also very tall.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to tee I love these! I'm always looking for light, breezy tees that aren't see through to wear in the Florida heat and these are perfect. They wash really well and the colors are great.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic staple for your closet I need to just buy these in every color! Love the fit - great on their own or for layering!
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shirt! I wanted a light, stylish shirt to take to Europe, and I found it here. The color is unusual, but beautiful. I Love the quality as well.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Just what I was looking for. Comfy, simple, goes with everything. I will be getting more colors.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite T, Hands Down I wear these T's from Madewell until they're threadbare....then, I buy some new ones. But, I can't part with the old ones, so I still wear them around. Thin, soft, sized just right....never overshrinks with waxhing. Stays color true, soft, and flattering forever. Love, jen
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft I love the whisper tee! I ordered it in the white and burgundy color. The moment I put it on I quickly got online and ordered all the other colors. They're so soft and look great!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite t-shirt I searched a long time for that perfect classic t-shirt and found it with this! I have it in 4 colors! I love it!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tee I have this tee in every color, and two each of the gray, white and black. I never want to run out. The good things about it: the arms are long enough to cover underarm flab (uh!); the neck is high enough to cover my chest; the length helps me feel that my gut and butt are minimized. Just L.O.V.E. this tee!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Love these t-shirts. They are comfy, fit well, and look nice. Love the length too - not too short like lots of other tees out there.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tee Very nice comfortable style and color! Perfect length if you need to wear over pants, yet you can also tuck it in!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I love these t shirts! I have several colors. They are comfy but look cute and they are good quality!
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect basic tee shirt I love these shirts. I first got them in black, white, and grey. They're lightweight and nice for layering. Eventually I got 4 more colors when I found that certain colors were on sale. They're your soft basic tee shirts. For reference I got a large size and they all fit super nice with ample room.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Tee I own this tee in every color and don't have a single bad thing to say about it. For reference, I'm 5'7", 115 lbs, and the D's js the perfect casual fit for me. Breathable, buttery soft, and you can't go wrong with the color variety like this!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great, easy to style! LOVE this shirt! I ordered it in three colors (black, gray, and white) and they fit great and are SO easy to style, even just with a pair of distressed denim and booties. Great for a casual "model off-duty" look, plus they're super soft! Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute staple I love this shirt because it's a basic tee, but comes in such cute colors and has the rounded bottom that not a lot of my other t-shirts have. It's a nice staple to throw on every day with leggings or skinny jeans.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breezy and easy Got the white one first. Loved it. Got another in black. Perfect for the muggy summer in NYC.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Should have ordered a small, but that was my fault
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great casual style Theses are great casual shirts that look great with the sleeves rolled up. I loved the first two I bought so much I went back and bought 2 more in different colors.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made well Great t shirt I bought 4 all different colors use it for yoga all the time love it!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely summer shirt This shirt is very comfortable. I am a fan of the comfort of the material, but it is not made to last. My other shirts with this material (v-necks) look worn out... but I wear them ALL the time... Maybe I am just wishing that I never had to let them go... I will continue to buy, as long as they exist.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the light weight for the hot hot days so comfy soft on the body, cool in the ; heat the BESt t-shirt;I have several and wear them all on the on the hot days. they fit well an look good - not too tight and the extra bit back gives them high quality
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite new t-shirt I've been hunting for a perfect crew neck tee forever and I think I've found it. I ordered two of these on sale. The colors are nice, the fit is perfect, the length with the rounded hem is good for half-tucking or wearing out. I would order them in every color.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great every day Tee - So Soft I buy many clothes just because they are soft. This "T" fits great but I bought just because this is sooooo soft. Great every day "T" that can be dressed up or down.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit I liked this so much that I bought one in every color! It fits really well and isn't too snug. Great length as well. Fabric is thin but substantial.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft and comfortable previous reviewers have mentioned that it might be slightly large. i did not find that to be the case. it is a soft and stretchy material which means that it is not fitted, but i did not find it a larger fit per se, but i can imagine it stretching out with time. i love the color of buttercup (it has almost a green/grey undertone). i think since it feels so delicate, i worry that it might rip as other reviewers have also noted, but so far, so good (i've washed it once, worn it once, and i am hard pressed to take special care of my clothes). i'm a 36 b, approx. 135 lbs, 5'5". it is a good length (about the hip bone), and there is a slightly curved hem which is also really cute.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my new favorite t-shirts Love the cut of this t-shirt and the fact it is 100% cotton, so it breathes. It fits really well - not too short and not too long - not too tight. Also the neck is perfect. I usually take a small, but ordered a x-small as they run a little big. Have 3 in different colors. Super great casual tee - my new favorite hands down!!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slightly boxy, but super cute Has a slightly boxier feel than I was expecting, but very cute and comfy for summer! I knotted the bottom corner and wore it with shorts.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-priced basic tee Perfect basic tee - love the bright apricot colour. It won't disappoint!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! Love these tees! Have a few now and they are soft, comfortable. Nice length. I usually wear an x-small, but this fits best on me as an xx-small.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice T shirt Fits perfectly. A very classic for everyday life. I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome basic I've been living in this tee. Very comfortable and flattering.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love how it feels Looks good. I like the rounded hem. I do wish that I had gotten a smaller size.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft and sturdy Nice soft tee, like the shirttail type hem. Washed and dried (low heat) with no noticeable shrinkage, get it
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxed Fit I bought the t-shirt in two different colors and am quite pleased w/ the fit. I'm 5'2, 100lbs, and the XS was a perfect relaxed fit. You can dress the shirt up or down and super cute when tucked into your jeans. Would definitely purchase more colors.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite T-Shirt This is my new favorite t-shirt. It is very comfortable which is the whole purpose of wearing a t-shirt. The material is broken in but not so thin that you need to wear a tank top underneath. That might depend on what color you purchase. The cut is the opposite of boxy and lays great. I would say true to size but if you want this t-shirt to fit tight (which I didn't) then size down.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit! I love the longer length of this tee for a more relaxed fit for summer. I usually wear an XS, but liked this better in a S. It's flattering and forgiving if you have a bit of a belly.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT Basic No complaints. Great fit, quality, colour. Would buy a new one every season !
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect basic tee I bought this in the maple color which is unique and beautiful. I'm normally a small and this tee is true to size. It's soft and washable which is perfect for me. I hope they keep making more colors and restocking old ones so I can buy more!
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great basic tee in nice colors I worried that all the effusive reviews of this tee couldn't be true, but I agree with everyone who loves it! It can be dressed up or down, it's so soft, and it washes up nicely (I air dried it). I actually bought two of the same color in both a small and a medium, and I can wear both. It's thin, so I am not sure how long it'll last, but for now I absolutely love it.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a cute shirt!! I definitely recommend this shirt its so cute and comfortable and you can dress it up or down.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential tee This is my go to tee. So soft and comfortable and light and airy. Easy to tuck in or looks good out too. I plan on getting more colors. A sure winner!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Tee I love that this tee can be paired with jeans or shorts for a casual look or worn with a skirt and statement necklace to go out. More colors please-I will buy them all.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I own this tee in every color My closet is a rainbow of this tee - it's that great. It looks great both tucked in or hanging straight, it has a flattering cut, it doesn't pill or look old after washing (I do hang it dry), and it's thin but not too sheer. The colors are sophisticated and the fabric layers great under everything from blazers to sweater cardigans. Some of the colors have a pinned roll on the sleeve and some don't - I prefer the ones that don't. I usually wear a small but I wear an x-small in these. I have gotten a hole in two at the collar where the seam runs so I recommend a hanger without strap holders, like a thin space saver. It hasn't stopped me from continuing to buy them - they are just that great.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want one in every color I purchased an XS black, and it is now my favorite tee. I would buy more, except for the high price tag. I will wait until they are offered on sale again. One for every day of the week, please!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite tee Trusted the reviews and couldn't love this tee more. Fitted while still being loose enough to look relaxed. (I hate tight t-shirts.) I threw it in the wash and dryer without thinking... total panic... but to my surprise it didn't shrink at all. Phew! I've washed & dried it multiple times since and it's so nice to not have to worry about pulling it out. Just throw it in the dryer- it'll be fine. Best. Tee. Ever.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another hit I am relatively new to Madewell, but now addicted, due in large part to your great tee shirts. I love them! This is no exception . It has cute styling, I love the folded cuff detail on the arms great choice in colors but my staples are always their heathered neutrals and black. I can go to work in them with a little jewelry and a cardigan or stay in them all day long at home. Also, the drape on the bottom is forgiving, drops perfectly to hide a less than perfect tummy. :)
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tee This is a great tee with a rounded front and back is super slimming/flattering! The perfect tee!
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Tee I have several of these great tees, so when I saw this color on sale, just had to have. It's a nice updated version of a tshirt.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect basic I've been in need of some basics lately, just some cute looking tshirts to throw on with jeans and look put together without trying. I bought this in the heathered gray and black online and they're exactly what I was looking for! The cuffed sleeve is one of my favorite looks for making a tshirt look feminine, so this was a big win. My ONLY (small) qualm is that it I was expecting a little bit thicker/heavier material, but I guess that's what makes it a year-round staple!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Layering Tee I love this shirt for its simplicity! It can be dressed up or down and layers really well. I also like that the sleeve length is not too short. I wish Madewell had this shirt with a scoop neck!!
Date published: 2016-01-22
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_241
  • loc_en_US, sid_C0984, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_madewell